Turer og billetter

Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia levert av First 4 Sail

Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia

Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia
4.5
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 1 130,28
per voksen
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
96 % av de reisende anbefaler disse opplevelsene
Dette nummeret er basert på prosentandelen av alle Tripadvisor-anmeldelser for dette produktet som har en boblevurdering på fire eller høyere
Gratis avbestilling
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
3 t
Gruppestørrelse:
8
Nær offentlig transport
Billettype:
Mobil
Gratis avbestilling
  • Varighet:
    3 t
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    8
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
  • Gratis avbestilling
Om
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Hva du kan forvente
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Hva du kan forvente
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 6890SAIL
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Profesjonelt mannskap
  • Vann og brus
  • Sikkerhet og seil instruksjon
Ekskluderinger
  • Gratuities
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Varighet
3 t
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Rodney Bay Marina, St Lucia På Cafe Ole på vannsiden i Rodney Bay Marina
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder er 12 år
  • Ta med din egen solbeskyttelse
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Reisende må være fysisk sterke og godt trent
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 8 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Profesjonelt mannskap
  • Vann og brus
  • Sikkerhet og seil instruksjon
Ekskluderinger
  • Gratuities
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Rodney Bay Marina, St Lucia På Cafe Ole på vannsiden i Rodney Bay Marina
Varighet
3 t
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder er 12 år
  • Ta med din egen solbeskyttelse
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Reisende må være fysisk sterke og godt trent
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 8 reisende

4.5
25 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
21
Svært bra
3
Gjennomsnittlig
0
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
1

Robert C
2 bidrag
She never showed up, when called on the phone she said she was giving a lessen and didn't get the booking. She said she wouldn't take us out later once she returned and also said that it's not her problem that we spent $80 in taxi fair.
Skrevet 11. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
This is not a scam. As I have written to you on private email I never got the booking, hence I took other customers out and was at sea when you were waiting for me. I have a cut off booking time of 12 hours prior to the sail. I received your booking (I checked after the phone call) at 11.39 which is 1 hour and 50 minutes before the sail. The booking operator should never have confirmed this booking. I was unable to take you out on my return as it would have been too late. On my return I immediately issued you a full refund and contacted the booking agent to see how this happened and they have confirmed that it was an error on their part. I would never knowingly not show up to a customer, it would be very bad business practice and make me not a nice person. I apologised to you on the phone and also by email, but your response both times was very aggressive and threatening. Your review is vindictive as it was not my fault that this booking was confirmed
Skrevet 12. mars 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian C
4 bidrag
Unique experience. We are new to sailing and the tuition provided by Vicky and her deckhand Frazer was superb. If you are looking for something different from the usual run of the mill excursions, then this is the one for you.
Skrevet 31. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your sail with us.
Skrevet 3. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

henrika42
Uleåborg, Finland77 bidrag
Very nice trip, really! Vic and her staff did great job and it was nice to be sailing after a while.
Only minus was that we were asked to pay extra after the sailing although we had booked the trip via TripAdvisor (Viator) and paid all the sum we were asked to. So we could not pay less than was asked. If the price is wrong in brokers ad the triporganizer should be dealing with broker and not make the client pay extra this way.
Skrevet 15. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Hi thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed the sail. Would you be able to email me with regard to the payment? If there is an issue I would like to resolve this with you so that you have paid the correct amount.
Skrevet 16. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

PGA2
Quebec by, Canada248 bidrag
des. 2021
Great day off the cruise ship in St Lucia. $25 cab ride gets you to Rodney Bay which is only a couple miles away but takes half and hour. Met Vicky at Cafe Ole and off we went. She had been in excellent contact to coordinate with us via WhatsApp. The cruise line threw us some Covid blocks initially but it wall worked out.

Vicky and Kurtney were excellent hosts, sailors and just great people. I can't say enough good things about this trip. It was our best day in the Caribbean.

I'm a novice sailor and Vicky was also kind enough to help me out with some pointers and some test questions. I flunked the BOWLINE KNOT tying even though I knew how to do it. Just too much pressure. :) Kurtney tried to help too.

This is a great day trip. If you are considering, just do it. I think it lasted about 3 hours and then we had a nice lunch off the dock at the Cafe Ole.

Enjoy!
Skrevet 14. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Hi Philip. Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your sail with us. Your first bowline was perfect, it was just tying it around the cleat that caused the problem (haha). Good luck with your continued learning to sail. Hope to sail again with you
Skrevet 16. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve bell
Leeds, UK8 bidrag
aug. 2021 • Familie
Absolutely fantastic, never done it before and we loved it. We were made very welcome and were taught the ropes.
After a good practice we were off tacking and jibeing under the guidance of the crew. Highly recommend doing this and what great value for money. Make sure you do this !!
Skrevet 16. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
So pleased you enjoyed your sail with us. Thank you for the kind words
Skrevet 16. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Darren
3 bidrag
feb. 2021
I've gone sailing numerous times in some great locations in in the world. This sailing trip was one of the finest! My wife and I happened to be the only guests and so obviously it was an intimate and low key affair which is just what the pandemic doctor ordered! Captain Vicki is extremely upbeat, and gracious, and knowledgeable . She and her crew mate are clearly very experienced sailors. What you do on the sailboat is your choice. You can help out with the navigation as much or as little as you'd like- or not at all. We did some rope pulling hoisting the sails with clear/kind directions as the captain is also a phenomenal teacher as well! To be clear; this is not the cheapest way to get out on the water but it's also very "chill" and nothing like a party boat or a catamaran venture. This boat hauls ass! We brought our own lunch & beverages as well (FYI: There's really good food options at the marina if you want to grab n go to the boat). Other than that the day was full of fun conversation with the Captain (she's had a MOST interesting career!) and plenty of staring out into the skyline, feeling the wind & sun on our faces and enjoying the vessel being confidently navigated by the crew of two. I cant be emphatic enough; pony up the $ and book your trip with these guys (gal). You'll walk away in the end feeling a tremendous sense of joy from the experience and wont regret the cost in the least.
Skrevet 21. februar 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Thank you so much for such a great review. It was a pleasure sailing with you. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to St Lucia
Skrevet 23. februar 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jayne P
New Rochelle, NY6 bidrag
feb. 2021
Vicky was an outstanding skipper who knows the oceanic terrain like the back of her hand and guided us to assist her when we wanted to. On the other hand, when we wanted to chill-ax, she and her assistant, Curvin, took over very competently. Her boat - a beautiful 40 ft racing boat - was very comfortable and small enough to get close to the water. We stopped at a pretty lunch spot and were able to snorkel and swim at our leisure. It was a spectacular day and we cannot recommend Vicky enough. She is a great find if you can get her! (Also an outstanding sailing instructor if you want that...)
Skrevet 21. februar 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Thank you for your review. It was fun to go sailing with you and show you St Lucia from the sea. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island
Skrevet 23. februar 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

James
London, UK1 bidrag
jan. 2021
We has a completely fantastic experience learning to sail with Ben and Vicky, both brilliant teachers and passionate sailors. Absolute highlight of our stay in Saint Lucia.
Skrevet 7. januar 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
First4Sail
Thanks for the feedback guys. It was a lot of fun teaching you both and I hope you have lots of sailing fun in your future travels.
Skrevet 9. januar 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin
Greenwich, CT2 bidrag
mar. 2020
This was the best part of our trip, hands on, coming from the Connecticut getting back on the water and piloting the boat. Captain Vicki and crew was great.
Skrevet 7. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael F
Waterford, MI54 bidrag
feb. 2020 • Par
The winds were 25 mph with 3 foot rollers. The main was reefed. We all enjoyed time at the Healy and the skipper and mate kept a watchful eye while we sailed.
Skrevet 17. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you enjoyed your sail with us.
Skrevet 4. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 25
Vanlige spørsmål om Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia

I løpet av denne opplevelsen kommer du til å besøke blant annet:Oppdag og bestill Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia på Tripadvisor

Priser i Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia starter fra kr 1 062,03. Oppdag og bestill Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia på Tripadvisor

First 4 Sail er vert for Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt First 4 Sail på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia på Tripadvisor

Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 3 t. Oppdag og bestill Hands on Sailing Tour i Rodney Bay St. Lucia på Tripadvisor