Turer og billetter

London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus levert av The Classic Tour

London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus

London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus
4
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 332,77
per voksen
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
1 t 15 m
Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
Gruppestørrelse:
36
Tjenestedyr er tillatt
Billettype:
Mobil
Gratis avbestilling
  • Varighet:
    1 t 15 m
  • Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    36
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
  • Gratis avbestilling
Om
Trinn ombord på en 1960-talls Routemaster-buss som har blitt forvandlet til en toppmoderne åpen topp sightseeing opplevelse. Fra Buckingham Palace til Tower of London via Houses of Parliament, The Shard og St. Pauls Cathedral, se den vakre byen bli levende før øynene dine. Musikk og lydeffekter legger til opplevelsen, og skaper den mest underholdende sightseeingturen rundt.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 1 t 15 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Hva du kan forvente
  • Turen starter utenfor Grand Hotel, som ligger på Northumberland Avenue ved siden av Trafalgar Square. Her styrer du din åpenbuss - en oppusset Routemaster som går tilbake til 1960-tallet - og starter rett inn i turen. Glide forbi topp attraksjoner som Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben og Houses of Parliament som du lytter til humoristiske kommentarer gitt av din guide. Ved hvert stopp forbedrer områdespesifikke musikk og nedsenkende videoer på HD-skjermer din opplevelse. Se også The Shard, St. Pauls Cathedral og Tower of London før du returnerer til ditt opprinnelige utgangspunkt på Northumberland Avenue.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 1 t 15 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Hva du kan forvente
  • Turen starter utenfor Grand Hotel, som ligger på Northumberland Avenue ved siden av Trafalgar Square. Her styrer du din åpenbuss - en oppusset Routemaster som går tilbake til 1960-tallet - og starter rett inn i turen. Glide forbi topp attraksjoner som Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben og Houses of Parliament som du lytter til humoristiske kommentarer gitt av din guide. Ved hvert stopp forbedrer områdespesifikke musikk og nedsenkende videoer på HD-skjermer din opplevelse. Se også The Shard, St. Pauls Cathedral og Tower of London før du returnerer til ditt opprinnelige utgangspunkt på Northumberland Avenue.
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 6743P5
Ring +47 21930559
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Live kommentarer om bord
  • Profesjonell guide
Ekskluderinger
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Varighet
1 t 15 m
Avreiseinformasjon
  • 8 Northumberland Ave, London WC2N 5BY, UK Utenfor Grand Hotel, utenfor Trafalgar Square. Overfor Sherlock Holmes Pub. Nærmeste tunnelbanestasjoner er Charing Cross og Embankment. Postnummer for henting er WC2N 5BY
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Barn må være ledsaget av en voksen
  • Sammenleggbare rullestoler med avtagbare hjul kan innkvarteres dersom passasjeren er ledsaget av noen som kan hjelpe dem med bord og avstigning
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Please arrive 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time. The tour cannot wait for late passengers and they cannot be admitted once the show has started.
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 36 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Live kommentarer om bord
  • Profesjonell guide
Ekskluderinger
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Avreiseinformasjon
  • 8 Northumberland Ave, London WC2N 5BY, UK Utenfor Grand Hotel, utenfor Trafalgar Square. Overfor Sherlock Holmes Pub. Nærmeste tunnelbanestasjoner er Charing Cross og Embankment. Postnummer for henting er WC2N 5BY
Varighet
1 t 15 m
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Barn må være ledsaget av en voksen
  • Sammenleggbare rullestoler med avtagbare hjul kan innkvarteres dersom passasjeren er ledsaget av noen som kan hjelpe dem med bord og avstigning
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Please arrive 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time. The tour cannot wait for late passengers and they cannot be admitted once the show has started.
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 36 reisende
Reis trygt under COVID-19
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Utstyr desinfiseres mellom bruk
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Utstyr desinfiseres mellom bruk
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
  • Masker kreves for reisende på offentlige områder
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Sosial distansering håndheves under hele opplevelsen
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
Reiserute
  • Du starter ved
    8 Northumberland Ave
    8 Northumberland Ave, London WC2N 5BY, UK
    Utenfor Grand Hotel, utenfor Trafalgar Square. Overfor Sherlock Holmes Pub. Nærmeste tunnelbanestasjoner er Charing Cross og Embankment. Postnummer for henting er WC2N 5BY
    Se adresse og detaljer
  • Passerer forbi
    Tower of London
    Buckingham Palace
    St. Paul's Cathedral
    Houses of Parliament
  • 1
    Tower Bridge
    Stopp: 10 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 2
    Trafalgar Square
    Stopp: 10 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
+

4.0
17 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
9
Svært bra
2
Gjennomsnittlig
2
Dårlig
2
Forferdelig
2

Corinne W
London, UK4 bidrag
nov. 2021
We choose (for our business visitors from Canada) the classic tour as part of a program of events for them to experience all things London - and we weren't disappointed; in fact our group are still talking about how much fun they all had onboard the Classic Red London Routemaster bus.

Our tour guide was humourous, chivalrous and knowledgeable; he provided us with over an hour of pure entertainment of the history of London whilst delivering his patter in a classic British BBC/Breakfast Radio dulcet tones. The driver was polite and charming whilst he kept us safe and moving through the traffic of London to see as much as we could during the tour time.
Why book a set audio bus tour when you can experience something bespoke and private for your group with beverages onboard a classic open-top London red routemaster bus.
We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and our guests have a wonderful memory to take away from their first visit to London. THANK YOU
Skrevet 10. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

tryanythingonce2015
London, UK46 bidrag
jan. 2020
Booked Christmas lights tour with my 90 year old mother and family including g
2 year old grandson The tour was cancelled at the last minute when we had waited 30 minutes in the cold. Told to phone to get refund and that cost £8 from mobile phone No customer service at all
Skrevet 25. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Hope you are well. Sorry to hear that your tour was cancelled on the day. We always try to give as much notice as possible, so as not to inconvenience customers, however this is not always possible, but it is regrettable that if effected your parties day out. But as for your issue regarding the telephone charge, please see the below text from the Ofcom website which will give you some more information: 084 numbers These service numbers are used by organisations for sales or enquiry lines. The cost of calling 0843, 0844 and 0845 numbers is made up of two parts: an access charge going to your phone company, and a service charge set by the organisation you are calling. The service charge for calls to 084 numbers is between 0p and 7p per minute. The access charge – which is additional to the service charge – will vary depending on your phone company, and can range from 8p to 65p per minute. Choose a provider from the table below for more information on their pricing. 
 If you follow this link: https://www.ofcom.org.uk/phones-telecoms-and-internet/advice-for-consumers/costs-and-billing/how-much-does-a-phone-call-really-cost to the Ofcom website it has a breakdown on how you will be charged calling 0844 numbers, depending on who supplies your phone service. Many thanks and apologies again, Best wishes, Max
Skrevet 2. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian W
3 bidrag
Excellent tour, great way to spend an hour.
Host was amazing and very knowledgeable, we learnt so much more about London it was fantastic.
Skrevet 24. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

littlemissrandom
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 bidrag
We had a FABULOUS time on a bright January day on the top of the bus! Peter is hilarious, incredibly knowledgeable and made the time fly! Zach was our driver and I’m still impressed at how he navigated the mayhem that is London traffic. I HIGHLY recommend this tour ❤️
Skrevet 12. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Andamos_bien
Palmerston North, New Zealand119 bidrag
okt. 2019
This was an open top bus tour of London - excellent way to get an overview of the city when you don't have much time. Definitely recommend it.
Skrevet 7. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Mich
London, UK214 bidrag
A very mediocre tour, stuck in traffic for some lengthy parts of the tour with the guide running out of facts so very little interaction at times.
Especially as only people sat on the right hand side of the bus able to hear as some speaker's on the right must have been broken as unable to hear the guide.
When not stuck in traffic went past the lights so fast you missed them?
You can do virtually the same tour for £1.50 on the number 6 bus from Edgware road to Charring cross, please see pics.
Skrevet 31. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mich, Hope you are well. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Christmas Lights Tour. It sounds as if your tour was significantly affected by a faulty microphone, which has since been replaced, but I’d like to apologise on behalf of the team that this affected the tour that you attended. There are public buses which do cross our route, but it is the guided tour that makes the experience special. Please, if you would be so kind as to get in touch with feedback@theclassictour.com, we would be more than happy to look into a solution for you. Sorry to hear that you found the bus to move too fast when not in traffic as well. We would love to be able to take our time to view every landmark and sight on the tour, but unfortunately due to the nature of London traffic, this would cause far too much disruption and would be a hazard to other drivers. This is mentioned in our terms and conditions.
Please do get in touch with the email cited above, and we will look into this situation further. Many thanks, Best wishes, Max
Skrevet 20. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

lisa_gizzy
London, UK12 bidrag
des. 2019 • Venner
Perhaps we were unlucky but we were expecting a festive fun experience! Instead we were subjected to a monologue of facts presented in a droll tone and whizzed past the parts that had good lights! Guide remained downstairs. Would have been good to have some festive info. Perhaps London Chrismas traditions. Or alternatively just play Christmas music! Guide often pointed out historical things that were in the opposite direction of the lights. To add insult to injury we, at one point, stopped next to The Original Tour tour bus and the guide was upstairs and interacting with the group and they looked like they were having a great time, and they had Santa hats! Not worth £24 for ONE hour! I loved the ghost tour with this company. The conductor was energetic and the actor funny! This tour was just boring!
Skrevet 26. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lisa, Hope you are well today. I’d like to apologise for the fact that you were disappointed with your recent tour. Unfortunately, due to timings and the rules regarding our route, we are unable to stop on route and we are unable to drive deliberately slowly as this would be a hazard to others on the road, regardless we are sorry that you think the best sights were passed by too quickly. The tour does include festive information as well as London's history of Christmas traditions. It is our understanding that it is against the law for a guide to be walking around or standing on the upper deck while an open-top bus is in motion, so the fact that you saw this happening on another tour is surprising to us. 
Thank you for your feedback, we will take on board the rest of your points and consider them for the future. It is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service to the best it can possibly be! We really appreciate your kind words regarding The Ghost Bus Tours despite your recent experience, our thanks for that, and we would love to have you on board again in the future to redeem ourselves. Apologies again, Best wishes, Max
Skrevet 20. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Phillip C
1 bidrag
des. 2019 • Familie
Peter was an excellent tour guide! He was very informative, had a good sense of humor and still managed to get across quite a bit of history. We had to deal with a little bit of traffic and yet he still had facts and history to fill the void of waiting for an accident to be cleared. All in all very pleased, even the 3 year old enjoyed it.
Skrevet 8. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

chenies
Chenies, UK46 bidrag
nov. 2019
The website said we would see Buckingham Palace, a highlight for our family from abroad, we didn't. The guide said it was to stop people taking pot shots at the palace !!!!
We only saw the London Eye from across the river and it wasn't pointed out or mentioned.
The guide wasn't very good at all. She did tell us 3 times about people throwing excrement into the street in the olden times and bored us by relating how the son of a friend of her's earned £30k in IT in the city, and she repeated herself so much it was very annoying.
Not good value and not to be recommended, I'm sure other tours are much better, though you wouldn't travel on an old Routemaster bus. I would certainly forego that for a better tour.
Skrevet 2. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Hope you’re well today. We’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent tour. It is a real shame that you were unable to see Buckingham Palace on this particular tour, we offer our apologies, but would refer you to point eleven of our terms and conditions (www.theclassictour.com/terms) which states: 'Please be aware that due to the nature of London traffic and road closures it may not always be possible to see every landmark advertised on the route. We will always try our best to warn customers if this is the case but it may not always be possible.' So that we can look into some of the specific points you mention, if possible, would you be so kind as to contact us at feedback@theclassictour.com, including the time and date you attended, and a member of our staff will look into these issues. We pride ourselves on being the best bus tour in London, and the majority of our customers agree! But it is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service. We hope to hear more from you soon. Thank you, and our apologies again. Best wishes, Max
Skrevet 10. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Captainsydenham
London, UK16 bidrag
okt. 2019
As locals our kids had always wanted to go on an open top bus tour of London. We went with a 12, 10 and 5 year old. It was the perfect length of time. The guide was informative and funny. We could hear everything clearly on the top deck and everyone loved being on an old route master. Would definitely recommend - we all really enjoyed it.
Skrevet 20. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 17
Om operatøren

Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren.

Av: The Classic Tour
Elin Anita V
Elin Anita V
00
Ypperlig guiding
En rundtur i London med en svært kunnskapsrik guide som het Joe! ! Fikk se alle de kjente attraksjonene og masse an
Vanlige spørsmål om London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus


Priser i London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus starter fra kr 328,08. Oppdag og bestill London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus på Tripadvisor

The Classic Tour er vert for London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt The Classic Tour på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus på Tripadvisor

Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 1 t 15 m. Oppdag og bestill London Classic Tour: Sightseeing Tour in Vintage Bus på Tripadvisor