Turer og billetter

Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh levert av Highland Experience Tours

Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh

Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh
4
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 638,90
per voksen
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
Gratis avbestilling
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
11 t 30 m
Gruppestørrelse:
32
Tjenestedyr er tillatt
Billettype:
Mobil
Gratis avbestilling
  • Varighet:
    11 t 30 m
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    32
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
  • Gratis avbestilling
Om
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 11 t 30 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Hva du kan forvente
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 11 t 30 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Hva du kan forvente
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 5256OBAN
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Transport med aircondition minivan
  • Profesjonell guide
Ekskluderinger
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Gratuities
  • Hotell henting og slipp av
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Inngang/adgang – Inveraray Castle
Varighet
11 t 30 m
Avreiseinformasjon
  • 192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK Check In desk inside Caffe Nero
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Denne opplevelsen krever et minimum antall reisende. Hvis den avbestilles fordi minimumsantallet ikke oppfylles, blir du tilbudt en annen dato/opplevelse eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 32 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Transport med aircondition minivan
  • Profesjonell guide
Ekskluderinger
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Gratuities
  • Hotell henting og slipp av
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Inngang/adgang – Inveraray Castle
Avreiseinformasjon
  • 192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK Check In desk inside Caffe Nero
Varighet
11 t 30 m
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Denne opplevelsen krever et minimum antall reisende. Hvis den avbestilles fordi minimumsantallet ikke oppfylles, blir du tilbudt en annen dato/opplevelse eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 32 reisende
Reiserute
  • Du starter ved
    192 High St
    192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK
    Check In desk inside Caffe Nero
    Se adresse og detaljer
  • Passerer forbi
    Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
  • 1
    Luss
    Stopp: 30 minutter
    Se detaljer
    Passerer forbi
    Kilchurn Castle
    Loch Awe
  • 2
    Oban
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 3
    Inveraray
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 4
    Inveraray Castle
    Stopp: 30 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
+

4.0
16 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
11
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
2
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
2

Elsa KD
1 bidrag
aug. 2021
This was our first time on a tour so we are glad that we experienced it, but it was quite underwhelming and a bit disappointing.

First thing was that it was quite difficult to hear the tour guide/driver speak as he was driving - the speakers didn't project very well. So, we feel we missed out on a lot of interesting things he might've said.

Second, we were told as we passed the castle ruins (Kilchurn Castle) that we would stop to see it on our way back but instead the driver gave us 20 minutes at a random church by the road... Only because we had left Oban 10 minutes later than planned. Seeing the castle ruins was the thing we were all most excited for so it was very disappointing that we did not end up doing that. The church stop was not part of the tour itinerary and was not necessary but the driver decided it was more worth our time than seeing something that we had paid to see?? Even a simple stop by the loch to get a closer look at the castle would have sufficed or at least had been much preferred than stopping at the church.

My friends and I also feel that we did not need 1 hour 30 minutes in Oban. We would have happily traded some of that time to see Kilchurn Castle, which we should have actually seen anyway as it was part of the tour! Disappointing.
Skrevet 31. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm so sorry to hear that you were unable to hear the guide on your tour - Our drivers are always happy to repeat things or answer any questions you have if you don’t fully hear the first time. We will be sure to look into the speakers as we have not had any similar feedback about our buses and are unaware of any issues. Oban is the focus of this particular tour so we designed the itinerary to allow enough time to explore the town itself, get lunch and potentially even a distillery visit if they would like. It sounds like your driver had taken you to St Conan’s Kirk as an alternative which is known for its stunning loch-side setting and unique and impressive architecture. That being said, I can only apologise that you did not stop at Kichurn Castle as planned - we will discuss this with the guide of the tour to confirm the reasoning for this and use your feedback to ensure passengers receive the best possible tour. If you have any further comments or concerns regarding your tour you would, please feel free to contact us through our emails or social media channels. I will however ensure your comments are taken on board. Kind Regards, The Highland Experience Team
Skrevet 22. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tommy N
Oldenburg, Tyskland5 bidrag
sep. 2019
It was wonderful, our guide Erin M. made it absolutely entertaining with the history and different story about all the different places we seen, while telling about the history from Scotland she also played different types of Scottisch musik, the stop in Oban could have been alittle longer but you still had plenty of time to look around and grap something to eat (just becareful of the Seagulls, they will steal a sandwich out of your hand, happened to my GF :-D )I can only recommend it was a very nice trip.
Skrevet 19. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

D022474
Heidelberg4 bidrag
aug. 2019
Der Ausflug mit Highland Experiences war optimal organisiert hat. Der Busfahrer und Reiseleiter Steven A. hat den Ausflug mit schönen Geschichten rund um Schottland zu einem tollen Erlebnis gemacht. Ein Schotte der mit Herzblut sein Land uns vorgestellt hat.
Skrevet 19. august 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

jul. 2019 • Familie
Stay away from this company. I have traveled extensively and used tour companies in the past. Never have I ever had this level of maltreatment. We spent thousands of dollars to get our son to his ancestral homelands in Scotland from the US. We chose the Highland Experience for the last leg of our trip. We were told it was 1st come, 1st serve seating. We arrived almost an hour early so we could sit together in front, tell our son about his heritage and avoid the car sickness in the back of busses that our family is prone too. We were 1st in the line. Our tour guide came up, turned the line around and all the people that got there early were put in the back of the bus. I am short and couldn’t see anything, we got separated from our son, and we are all sick. I tried to talk to our guide who was rude. He told me it was my fault, and if we got car sick we basically shouldn’t have come. Also, the tour guide gets off the bus at stops and leaves the bus door wide open. He will not warn you that is what he does. Don’t leave anything on the bus. Wow!!! Choose a different tour company.
Skrevet 26. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review I am sorry to read your negative review of your tour. Our seats are on a 'first come, first serve' basis and we do not guarantee these. We were unaware prior to your tour that you wished to have these seats otherwise we could have mentioned this to the driver, however again these are not guaranteed. As we discussed directly over email, our buses are never left unattended. I fully investigated your comments at the time and spoke to your guide who explained that he was standing at the back of the bus whilst other passengers were still on the bus therefore the bus was never left unattended. We take all feedback we receive seriously so we can continuously improve our tours. Kind Regards, Natalie
Skrevet 30. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

VickiG2013
Auckland, New Zealand9 bidrag
jun. 2019 • Par
We had a great day and saw how beautiful Scotland is, as we traveled from Edinburgh to the West Coast.We had several stops some interesting but some not so much.
Our driver Steve B gave us history of Scotland which he made really interesting and informative. He had a great sense of humour and was a great story teller.
It was a long day but we only had one day free and wanted to visit Oban Distillery and this was a fantastic way to do it.
Well worth it and would recommend.
Skrevet 21. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheryl C
9 bidrag
jun. 2019 • Venner
Our guide Stephen Hitch was informative, humorous, and thoughtful. It was a long day and, of course, we wanted to stay longer at each stop! An exquisite lunch in lovely Oban was the perfect midday stop. Inveraray Castle is well worth the admission price especially since Stephen gave a good historical overview before we got there. His knowledge about the complicated history of this part of Scotland enriched the experience. When he wasn’t recounting historical battles (and telling bad jokes) Stephen played an entertaining mix of traditional and contemporary Scottish music. This tour was very well done and a real value, too.
Skrevet 2. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

AfroMask
Edinburgh, UK32 bidrag
Nicely balanced tour between driving and site seeing given the distance travelled. The bus was excellent, new/clean/comfortable and the guide was even better, knowledgeable/funny/good taste in music. I would absolutely recommend this tour for people to do.

I saw on other reviews that people complained about the time spent on the bus, I recommend people look at a map and the itinerary before booking, if you don't want to spend all day travelling, dont book a day trip that lasts all day!! It's no rocket science people.
Skrevet 19. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan H
Canton, GA27 bidrag
mai 2019 • Par
Other that restroom breaks we did not stop to see anything until we arrived in Oban. There were a couple of things he mentioned that we could stop but wouldn't because the weather would not allow us to see much. For the better part of the drive it was not raining, just cloudy and felt we could have seen things just fine. Was going to stop at a loch but he said there was not parking available. Oban was great, had a wonderful lunch and the scenery was wonderful both ways. On the way back to Edinbugh he asked it we'd like to stop at the castle..2 of us spoke up or we wouldn't have stopped there either. John S seemed like a nice enough guy but he should not be a guide. He was as dull as a fence post.
Skrevet 18. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Susan, We are limited as to where we can stop due to parking restrictions and the need for toilet stops. The Highlands are very sparsely inhabited and there are few places which have the facilities for tour groups and buses to stop, which is why we make rest stops at service stations along the way. Sorry to hear you did not gel with your driver-guide John, as others have done on his tours. Our driver-guides try their best to speak to everyone and provided humorous commentary, however everybody is different and it is impossible for them to be everyone's cup of tea. Kind Regards, Fiona R
Skrevet 28. mai 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

alan542017
Adelaide, Australia5 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Par
Thankyou to the staff of Highland Experience for allowing us to swap our booked tour to the Oban one the night before.
It was a very enjoyable tour, our driver/tour guide Owen was entertaining and informative. , with a great sense of fun.
The scenery was beautiful, the little church that we stopped at had an amazing timber structure to the main roof and cloisters. The town of Oban was very picturesque with a fresh fish and shell fish to die for at the "Green Tent " at a very reasonable price
Skrevet 23. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

BTMNSP
Binghamton, NY227 bidrag
jul. 2018 • Par
We started the tour in GLA and ended in Edinburgh - They let us store our carry on bags in the boot. So logistics were great. Others were doing the opposite - starting in Edinburgh and getting off in glasgow. Really cool way to transit the country. Confirm with them directly about the availability of doing this maneuver though - I could not book this route through VIATOR - but going to them directly worked great.

Even more important - The day was great - and our guide was so pleasant and low key. OBAN is great and worth seeing. Our guide steered us to a great fish and chips location - Nories. We saw Wee Coos, Inveraray Castle, Kelpies, etc. Beautiful day - small group on the bus (not mega bus).

Not overly tiring day - nice amount of stops and drives through the country.
Skrevet 22. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 16
Om operatøren

Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren.

Av: Highland Experience Tours
Gryodd
Gryodd
00
Ut på tur
Ble tatt i mot av en veldig hyggelig sjåfør. Steven B. En kjapp HMS innføring før vi satte avsted. Noe kø ut av bye
Hugrún S
Hugrún S
00
Higland experience tour for two days
Ferðin upp í skosku hálöndin kom skemmtilega á óvart. Fararstjórinn, Sergio, var sérdeilis skemmtilegur auk þess að
Reidun S
Reidun S
00
Veldig bra dag
Fin og avslappende dag i minibuss med Sergio som topp sjåfør og guide, og interessant besøk på whiskydestilleri Gle
MariKjetun
MariKjetun
00
Innholdsrik dag
Ypperlig mulighet til å få et innblikk i vakre Skottland og samtidig lære mye om landets historie. Godt å sitte, ma
Rallyrutt
Rallyrutt
00
Buss tur til Loch Ness
Bussturen var fantastisk flott. Vår Guide Jamie var utrolig god på historie, noe som gjorde turen vår veldig opplev
Vanlige spørsmål om Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh

I løpet av denne opplevelsen kommer du til å besøke blant annet:Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor

Priser i Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh starter fra kr 649,44. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor

Highland Experience Tours er vert for Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Highland Experience Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor

Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 11 t 30 m. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor