Turer og billetter
Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh
4

Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh

Av Highland Experience Tours
fra
kr 867,18
per voksen
fra
kr 867,18
per voksen

Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 3–99 maks. 32 per gruppe
Varighet: 11 t 30 m
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Engelsk


  • Transport med aircondition minivan
  • Profesjonell guide
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Tips
  • Hotell henting og slipp av
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Inngang/adgang – Inveraray Castle


Avreiseinformasjon
  • 192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK Vennligst sjekk inn med personalet på Highland Experience inne/utenfor Caffe Nero innen kl. 07.45
Returdetaljer
  • Lawnmarket, Edinburgh EH1, UK Vennligst merk: I løpet av august, og andre ganger når det er arrangementer som finner sted på Edinburgh Castle, vil vi bruke et alternativt endepunkt i Edinburghs New Town.

  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 5256OBAN

  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Denne opplevelsen krever et minimum antall reisende. Hvis den avbestilles fordi minimumsantallet ikke oppfylles, blir du tilbudt en annen dato/opplevelse eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 32 reisende

  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

Hvilke attraksjoner vil jeg besøke i Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh?
I løpet av denne opplevelsen kommer du til å besøke blant annet:Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor
Hvor mye er Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh?
Priser i Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh starter fra kr 852,74. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor
Hvilket selskap leverer Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh?
Highland Experience Tours er vert for Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Highland Experience Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor
Hvor mye tid trenger jeg for Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh?
Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 11 t 30 m. Oppdag og bestill Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh på Tripadvisor

Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 5256OBAN

Reiserute
  • Du starter ved
    192 High St
    192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK
    Vennligst sjekk inn med personalet på Highland Experience inne/utenfor Caffe Nero innen kl. 07.45
    Se adresse og detaljer
  • Passerer forbi
    Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
  • 1
    Luss
    Stopp: 30 minutter
    Se detaljer
    Passerer forbi
    Kilchurn Castle
    Loch Awe
  • 2
    Oban
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 3
    Inveraray
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 4
    Inveraray Castle
    Stopp: 30 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • Du avslutter ved
    Lawnmarket
    Lawnmarket, Edinburgh EH1, UK
    Vennligst merk: I løpet av august, og andre ganger når det er arrangementer som finner sted på Edinburgh Castle, vil vi bruke et alternativt endepunkt i Edinburghs New Town.
    Se adresse og detaljer
+
Om operatøren

Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren.

Gryodd
Gryodd
00
Ut på tur
Ble tatt i mot av en veldig hyggelig sjåfør. Steven B. En kjapp HMS innføring før vi satte avsted. Noe kø ut av bye
Hugrún S
Hugrún S
00
Higland experience tour for two days
Ferðin upp í skosku hálöndin kom skemmtilega á óvart. Fararstjórinn, Sergio, var sérdeilis skemmtilegur auk þess að
Reidun S
Reidun S
00
Veldig bra dag
Fin og avslappende dag i minibuss med Sergio som topp sjåfør og guide, og interessant besøk på whiskydestilleri Gle
MariKjetun
MariKjetun
00
Innholdsrik dag
Ypperlig mulighet til å få et innblikk i vakre Skottland og samtidig lære mye om landets historie. Godt å sitte, ma
Rallyrutt
Rallyrutt
00
Buss tur til Loch Ness
Bussturen var fantastisk flott. Vår Guide Jamie var utrolig god på historie, noe som gjorde turen vår veldig opplev
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
18 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
12
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
3
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
2

kbassindale
Green Bay, WI10 bidrag
okt. 2022
I was picked up in Edinburgh and we had to make a stop in Glasgow to pick up three passengers. That really cut into our tour time, I feel, and I didn't realize that was an option when booking this tour. The tour mentioned we'd stop in Inveraray for 90, but only stopped at the castle. Luss and Loch Lomand wasn't much to see - but a small cute little town.
The tour guide was new and mentioned several times how he would need to stop various times due to driving rules. I was on a 2-day tour the days before and I am sure my driver had the same rules - but he made the stops a part of the tour.
We were in Oban for more time than 90 mins, listed on the site, so this extra time was probably from the Inveraray stop. I did this tour to see Oban, so that was nice to have the extra time there.
The drive to Oban is very twisty and turny, I got a little carsick.
Skrevet 6. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your tour with us. We are grateful for all constructive feedback and will be sure to use this to continue to improve our tour offering. Kind regards, Clare
Skrevet 20. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jordi C
1 bidrag
jul. 2022 • Familie
Excellent one day tour to visit Oban and Inveraray. The guide Maj made the whole difference with his explanations and Scottish banter. Fully recommended.
Skrevet 24. juli 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour with us. We're delighted to hear you had a great time with Maj! We do hope to welcome you on another tour soon. Kind regards, Maria
Skrevet 25. juli 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Elsa KD
1 bidrag
aug. 2021
This was our first time on a tour so we are glad that we experienced it, but it was quite underwhelming and a bit disappointing.

First thing was that it was quite difficult to hear the tour guide/driver speak as he was driving - the speakers didn't project very well. So, we feel we missed out on a lot of interesting things he might've said.

Second, we were told as we passed the castle ruins (Kilchurn Castle) that we would stop to see it on our way back but instead the driver gave us 20 minutes at a random church by the road... Only because we had left Oban 10 minutes later than planned. Seeing the castle ruins was the thing we were all most excited for so it was very disappointing that we did not end up doing that. The church stop was not part of the tour itinerary and was not necessary but the driver decided it was more worth our time than seeing something that we had paid to see?? Even a simple stop by the loch to get a closer look at the castle would have sufficed or at least had been much preferred than stopping at the church.

My friends and I also feel that we did not need 1 hour 30 minutes in Oban. We would have happily traded some of that time to see Kilchurn Castle, which we should have actually seen anyway as it was part of the tour! Disappointing.
Skrevet 31. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm so sorry to hear that you were unable to hear the guide on your tour - Our drivers are always happy to repeat things or answer any questions you have if you don’t fully hear the first time. We will be sure to look into the speakers as we have not had any similar feedback about our buses and are unaware of any issues. Oban is the focus of this particular tour so we designed the itinerary to allow enough time to explore the town itself, get lunch and potentially even a distillery visit if they would like. It sounds like your driver had taken you to St Conan’s Kirk as an alternative which is known for its stunning loch-side setting and unique and impressive architecture. That being said, I can only apologise that you did not stop at Kichurn Castle as planned - we will discuss this with the guide of the tour to confirm the reasoning for this and use your feedback to ensure passengers receive the best possible tour. If you have any further comments or concerns regarding your tour you would, please feel free to contact us through our emails or social media channels. I will however ensure your comments are taken on board. Kind Regards, The Highland Experience Team
Skrevet 22. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tommy N
Oldenburg, Tyskland5 bidrag
sep. 2019
It was wonderful, our guide Erin M. made it absolutely entertaining with the history and different story about all the different places we seen, while telling about the history from Scotland she also played different types of Scottisch musik, the stop in Oban could have been alittle longer but you still had plenty of time to look around and grap something to eat (just becareful of the Seagulls, they will steal a sandwich out of your hand, happened to my GF :-D )I can only recommend it was a very nice trip.
Skrevet 19. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

D022474
Heidelberg4 bidrag
aug. 2019
Der Ausflug mit Highland Experiences war optimal organisiert hat. Der Busfahrer und Reiseleiter Steven A. hat den Ausflug mit schönen Geschichten rund um Schottland zu einem tollen Erlebnis gemacht. Ein Schotte der mit Herzblut sein Land uns vorgestellt hat.
Skrevet 19. august 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

jul. 2019 • Familie
Stay away from this company. I have traveled extensively and used tour companies in the past. Never have I ever had this level of maltreatment. We spent thousands of dollars to get our son to his ancestral homelands in Scotland from the US. We chose the Highland Experience for the last leg of our trip. We were told it was 1st come, 1st serve seating. We arrived almost an hour early so we could sit together in front, tell our son about his heritage and avoid the car sickness in the back of busses that our family is prone too. We were 1st in the line. Our tour guide came up, turned the line around and all the people that got there early were put in the back of the bus. I am short and couldn’t see anything, we got separated from our son, and we are all sick. I tried to talk to our guide who was rude. He told me it was my fault, and if we got car sick we basically shouldn’t have come. Also, the tour guide gets off the bus at stops and leaves the bus door wide open. He will not warn you that is what he does. Don’t leave anything on the bus. Wow!!! Choose a different tour company.
Skrevet 26. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thank you for your review I am sorry to read your negative review of your tour. Our seats are on a 'first come, first serve' basis and we do not guarantee these. We were unaware prior to your tour that you wished to have these seats otherwise we could have mentioned this to the driver, however again these are not guaranteed. As we discussed directly over email, our buses are never left unattended. I fully investigated your comments at the time and spoke to your guide who explained that he was standing at the back of the bus whilst other passengers were still on the bus therefore the bus was never left unattended. We take all feedback we receive seriously so we can continuously improve our tours. Kind Regards, Natalie
Skrevet 30. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

VickiG2013
Auckland, New Zealand9 bidrag
jun. 2019 • Par
We had a great day and saw how beautiful Scotland is, as we traveled from Edinburgh to the West Coast.We had several stops some interesting but some not so much.
Our driver Steve B gave us history of Scotland which he made really interesting and informative. He had a great sense of humour and was a great story teller.
It was a long day but we only had one day free and wanted to visit Oban Distillery and this was a fantastic way to do it.
Well worth it and would recommend.
Skrevet 21. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Cheryl C
9 bidrag
jun. 2019 • Venner
Our guide Stephen Hitch was informative, humorous, and thoughtful. It was a long day and, of course, we wanted to stay longer at each stop! An exquisite lunch in lovely Oban was the perfect midday stop. Inveraray Castle is well worth the admission price especially since Stephen gave a good historical overview before we got there. His knowledge about the complicated history of this part of Scotland enriched the experience. When he wasn’t recounting historical battles (and telling bad jokes) Stephen played an entertaining mix of traditional and contemporary Scottish music. This tour was very well done and a real value, too.
Skrevet 2. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

AfroMask
Edinburgh, UK32 bidrag
Nicely balanced tour between driving and site seeing given the distance travelled. The bus was excellent, new/clean/comfortable and the guide was even better, knowledgeable/funny/good taste in music. I would absolutely recommend this tour for people to do.

I saw on other reviews that people complained about the time spent on the bus, I recommend people look at a map and the itinerary before booking, if you don't want to spend all day travelling, dont book a day trip that lasts all day!! It's no rocket science people.
Skrevet 19. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Susan H
Canton, GA27 bidrag
mai 2019 • Par
Other that restroom breaks we did not stop to see anything until we arrived in Oban. There were a couple of things he mentioned that we could stop but wouldn't because the weather would not allow us to see much. For the better part of the drive it was not raining, just cloudy and felt we could have seen things just fine. Was going to stop at a loch but he said there was not parking available. Oban was great, had a wonderful lunch and the scenery was wonderful both ways. On the way back to Edinbugh he asked it we'd like to stop at the castle..2 of us spoke up or we wouldn't have stopped there either. John S seemed like a nice enough guy but he should not be a guide. He was as dull as a fence post.
Skrevet 18. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Susan, We are limited as to where we can stop due to parking restrictions and the need for toilet stops. The Highlands are very sparsely inhabited and there are few places which have the facilities for tour groups and buses to stop, which is why we make rest stops at service stations along the way. Sorry to hear you did not gel with your driver-guide John, as others have done on his tours. Our driver-guides try their best to speak to everyone and provided humorous commentary, however everybody is different and it is impossible for them to be everyone's cup of tea. Kind Regards, Fiona R
Skrevet 28. mai 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 18
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Lignende opplevelser

Oban og West Highlands Day Trip fra Edinburgh levert av Highland Experience Tours