Turer i Edinburgh
8-dagers Orkney Skye og Highlands Tour fra Edinburgh
4

8-dagers Orkney Skye og Highlands Tour fra Edinburgh

Av Highland Experience Tours
Om
fra
kr 21 885,95
per voksen
Laveste pris garantertGratis avbestilling

Alder: 3–99 maks. 35 per gruppe
Varighet: 8 dager
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Direkte veiledning: Engelsk
Mer


  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • Frokost
  • 7 netter overnatting per valgt
  • Ferge til Orknøyene
  • Avganger vil inkludere en enveis tur med Jacobite Steam Train.
  • Vær oppmerksom på at avgang 29. april ikke inkluderer Jacobite Steam Train
  • Inngang/adgang – Glenfinnan Viaduct
  • Inngang/adgang – Pentland Ferries
  • Inngang/adgang – Pentland Ferries
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Drikker
  • Tips
  • Inngang/adgang – Eilean Donan Castle
  • Inngang/adgang – Loch Ness
  • Inngang/adgang – Urquhart Castle
  • Inngang/adgang – The Italian Chapel
  • Inngang/adgang – Skara Brae
  • Inngang/adgang – Fastland
  • Inngang/adgang – Culloden Battlefield

Startpunkt:
  • 192 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1RW, UK
    Vennligst sjekk inn med personalet på Highland Experience inne/utenfor Caffe Nero innen kl. 08.15
Sluttpunkt:
  • Lawnmarket, Edinburgh EH1, UK
    Vennligst merk: I løpet av august, og andre ganger når det er arrangementer på Edinburgh Castle, vil vi bruke et alternativt endepunkt i Edinburghs nye bydel.

  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 5256P29

  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Barn må være ledsaget av en voksen
  • Barn under 3 år aksepteres ikke
  • Bagasjerestriksjoner: Maksimal vekt: 15 kg. Maksimal størrelse: 55 cm x 40 cm x 20 cm per person pluss liten håndbagasje
  • Hvis du reiser alene, vennligst velg alternativet "Enkeltrom", ellers kan vi ikke godta bestillingen din
  • Dobbeltrom/tomannsrom: disse rommene er for 2 personer. Hvis 3 personer velger dette alternativet, vil du bli tildelt et familierom for 3, med forbehold om tilgjengelighet. Hvis du foretrekker 2 rom, må du velge "Enkeltrom" for én person
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 35 reisende

  • Hvis du avbestiller minst 7 dager før den planlagte avreisen, påløper det ingen avbestillingsavgift.
  • Hvis du avbestiller 3–6 dager før planlagt avreise, må du betale et avbestillingsgebyr på 50 prosent.
  • Hvis du avbestiller innen 2 dager før den planlagte avreisen, påløper det en avbestillingsavgift på 100 prosent.

Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 5256P29

Reserver plassen din
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Lignende opplevelser

Reiserute
Oversikt
Fullstendig kart
19 stopp
Dag 1
Starten på et fantastisk eventyr
Dag 2
Over havet til Skye
Dag 3
Utforske Skye
Dag 4
Tilbake til fastlandet
Dag 5
En annen øy venter
Dag 6
Utforske Orkney
Dag 7
Retracing våre skritt
Dag 8
Tilbake til start
Om operatøren
Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren:
  • Highland Experience Tours
    6 252
    Edinburgh, Skottland
    Ble medlem i juni 2008
  • Renate B
    0 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Historisk tur i vakkert område
    Godt planlagt tur, dyktig og kunnskapsrik sjåfør. Nydelig område med mye historie som ble formidlet på en fin måte. Anbefales for alle
    Skrevet 24. juli 2023
  • Gryodd
    0 bidrag
    4,0 av 5 bobler
    Ut på tur
    Ble tatt i mot av en veldig hyggelig sjåfør. Steven B. En kjapp HMS innføring før vi satte avsted. Noe kø ut av byen men det gikk overraskende kjapt. Hadde en kjapp stopp på et lite sted som heter Kilmahog Woolen. Påfyll av kaffe og litt snacks og muligheter for litt shopping av suvenirer. Morsomme veier, smale veier og masse svinger. Hadde flere stopp da vi kom til the Scotish highland. Fantastisk flott natur. Da vi kom til Glen coe fikk vi en historie av Steven B som nesten fikk frem tårene til oss alle. Turen gikk da videre til Urqhart Castle. Og båttur på Loch Ness. Etter et par glass med highland shot så mente vi at vi så Nessie😜. Fikk sett solnedgangen før vi slo til kai på Inverness. Derfra ble det rett mot Edinburgh. Det ble fort mørkt så på hjemturen så vi lite av naturen. Vi syns at turen var absolutt verd pengene. Og Steven B var en fantastisk guide som også svarte på alle spørsmål som kom.
    Skrevet 3. desember 2019
  • Hugrún S
    0 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Higland experience tour for two days
    Ferðin upp í skosku hálöndin kom skemmtilega á óvart. Fararstjórinn, Sergio, var sérdeilis skemmtilegur auk þess að vera fróður um svæðið, sögu Skotlands og menningu og liðlegur í alla staði. Við vorum bara átta farþegar í smárútu þannig að samskiptin voru mjög persónuleg og gjarnan á léttu nótunum. Við stoppuðum mjög oft og skoðuðum fjölmargt fallegt og áhugavert. Það er full ástæða til að mæla með ferð af þessu tagi. Tveggja daga ferð er mjög passlegur tími.
    Skrevet 22. juni 2018
  • Reidun S
    0 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Veldig bra dag
    Fin og avslappende dag i minibuss med Sergio som topp sjåfør og guide, og interessant besøk på whiskydestilleri Glengoyne. Anbefalast!
    Skrevet 2. oktober 2017
  • MariKjetun
    0 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Innholdsrik dag
    Ypperlig mulighet til å få et innblikk i vakre Skottland og samtidig lære mye om landets historie. Godt å sitte, mange stopp og svært kunnskapsrike guider.
    Skrevet 22. juli 2015
  • Rallyrutt
    0 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Buss tur til Loch Ness
    Bussturen var fantastisk flott. Vår Guide Jamie var utrolig god på historie, noe som gjorde turen vår veldig opplevelsesrik og spennende. Jamie vår guide gjorde oss nysgjerrig på lokal mat og drikke, og tipset om gode severdigheter i skottland. Vår reise ble starten på et lite Eventyr....
    Skrevet 12. juli 2015
Se 6 252 anmeldelser
Disse anmeldelsene er de subjektive meningene til Tripadvisor-medlemmer og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor utfører kontroller av anmeldelser som en del av våre bransjeledende tillits- og sikkerhetsstandarder. Les åpenhetsrapporten vår for å finne ut mer.

Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
4,0 av 5 bobler14 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
9
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
2
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
1

5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Alene
I promised myself the tour of a lifetime as a gift to myself and revisit my beautiful Scotland . I took this 8-day tour which proved to be fantastic! I loved every minute of it.
We spent the first 4 days with Chris, our Tour Guide/driver, who was lovely. He had plenty of tales and facts for us throughout the trip. We visited so many beautiful places and he allowed us ample time to enjoy them. We always felt safe with him, taking head counts every time, before driving off to the next place. Thank you Chris.
The remaining 4 days we spent with Iain, the other Tour Guide/Driver. Iain was exceptional! He also had plenty of tales and facts for us which were both funny and informative. I loved the fact that He played old and modern Scottish music most of the time but not all the time, giving us time for rest. It put us in the right mood throughout the trip. Knowing that I am an "Outlander" fan, Iain always took the trouble to point out to me specific details and locations linked to the series, which was a very sweet touch and very much appreciated. Iain also, very kindly, played "The Skye Boat Song" on my request, when I mentioned I would love to hear it whilst in Scotland. He is so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble...a true people's person. He always followed us everywhere we stopped making sure all of us were safe and back on the bus.
Keep up the great work Iain!! THANK YOU Iain.
I spent the most amazing time of my life with Highland Experience Tours.
All accomodation chosen by them was of very good quality. I shall certainly return for more tours with them. If you really want to see what Scotland is all about, THIS is the best Tour for you!
Yvonne from Malta
Skrevet 29. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello Yvonne, Wow! Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing time exploring more of Scotland with Chris and Iain! We will be sure to pass your kind words onto both of them. We look forward to welcoming you on tour again soon! Kind regards, Gracie Mae Highland Experience
Skrevet 4. juni 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Donald K
Ligonier, PA357 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
So I want to say I loved our tour guides Brodie and Andy. They were helpful informative and entertaining. What I didn’t like was the hotel accommodations the company booked. We reviewed all of them separately. Many had lots of steps. Three in our group are mid 70s and one mud 60s. All of the hotels required us to drag our bags up to our rooms. The longest was four flights. One in our group uses a cane. We saw folks much younger getting lower floors. Breakfasts were hit and miss. We had two nights at a place with self serve cold cereal. While we listened to others who had beautiful view rooms with fabulous rooms. It was interesting because the same people were not booked onto the same places. We booked this tour in January 2023. Well before many on our tour booked. We would have paid more for expensive rooms had we known. The first five days were with a group of 32 the Orkney was 12. It’s a good way to cover a lot of ground. The scenery was beautiful and worth seeing. Food is on you as are admissions to sights. We have done other tours which included admissions, good hotels and great breakfasts. It’s a long eight days on and off buses lug your bags. I would do it though. Just know what you are getting into and the expense. If you get car sick do get drugs. A must on the winding roads.
Skrevet 18. september 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read you did not have a 5* experience with us, which we hope everyone who travels with us will experience. We're very surprised to read your comments, as you can see we regularly get fantastic feedback about our tours. We have spoken with the accommodations you stayed with and have given you a partial refund. We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Scotland. Kind regards, Sarah
Skrevet 23. september 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer R
2 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2023 • Alene
Had a wonderful time, Iian and Eddie were great tour guides, Scotland is beautiful place and we saw the best of it. Our accommodation was Bed and Breakfast style and all were quite comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Skrevet 22. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thanks for writing us a review! We're so glad you had a wonderful time on tour with Eddie. Kind regards, Sarah
Skrevet 24. august 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane S
Charlotte, NC23 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2023 • Venner
If you have time to do this 8-day tour, do it. A wonderful mix of Scottish history, pre-history, castle ruins, beautifully restored castles, and fabulous views. Every day was full and our guide for the first 4 days, Chris, kept us all on schedule and entertained with just the right amount of stories, but enough quiet time, too. And great driving Chris! Having a full day to explore Skye and Orkney was fantastic. I can't image how other companies can rush people through these magical places in less than a full day. Andy was our guide for the last 4 days and the expert on Orkney. This tour involved a lot more walking than I anticipated, but well worth it! The boat ride on Loch Ness to Inverness was very enjoyable. I could have done without the train ride from Ft William, that was the only waste of time on the tour, though. All in all, excellent tour.
Skrevet 29. juni 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We're so glad you got to enjoy so much of the highlands with Chris. Kind regards, Sarah
Skrevet 1. juli 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ixy88
Bilbao, Spania57 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
Hicimos el Tour de 8 días desde Edimburgo “Skye, Orkney and the Highlands” y fue genial! Los sitios que visitamos, los alojamientos, todo. En cuanto a nuestros guías, también fueron estupendos (mención especial a Andy quien nos acompañó hasta Orkney y a la vuelta, fuera de lo normal). Totalmente recomendable.
Skrevet 19. juni 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Thanks for writing us a review! We're so glad you enjoyed the 8-day Orkney tour with Andy. Kind regards, Sarah
Skrevet 26. juni 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Shannon G
6 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
This tour took us all over Scotland and included incredible scenic vistas, castles and ruins, waterfalls and whisky, ferry rides and a two-day stay in both Skye and Orkney, remnants of the Neolithic age, and ample time each night to eat, drink, and explore for ourselves. We had excellent B & B en-suite accommodations at each stop. Our drivers, Andy (Days 1-4, Edinburgh to Highlands and Skye) and Eddie (Days 5-8, Orkney to Edinburgh) were kind, patient, informative, witty, and helpful. We traveled with Highland Experience in 2018 and had such a great time, we decided to book with them again during this trip. So glad we did! Definitely the trip of a lifetime. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿♥️
Skrevet 27. september 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, Scotland definitely has some of the best views in the world so I'm sure you saw some incredible sights. We would love to see any photos you may have taken! Kind Regards, Maria
Skrevet 10. oktober 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

1,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2022
Half our trip was ruined by a tour guide being routinely aggressive, even to the point of making my wife cry, on top of an uncaring company who will do absolutely nothing to rectify the situation. We also got COVID during the tour, though due to UK laws the company can't be held responsible for their lack of safety measures (which the company made sure to point out, of course).

Our guide for the first half of our trip (Andy) was great. If you get the chance to have him as your tour guide for any other company, you should take it. He's friendly, knowledgeable, will keep you updated, and goes out of his way to ensure everyone's having a good time, even with problematic guests.

Graham, however, at first seems easygoing, but has a very short fuse, and was aggressive to the point of making my wife cry. This is detailed later on in the review.

Highland Experience said they were sorry for the experience, but did nothing about it. They were slow to respond (even before the trip when I had some questions), and every time they did, they gave the typical "we're looking into it," but always added that they were going to do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING for us or anyone else. We have not been reimbursed with anything, given a discount, or have our situation rectified in any way whatsoever.

Halfway into the trip for the Orkney leg, we picked up a couple passengers - one of whom coughed frequently into her fist on the bus and didn't use hand sanitizer. On the ferry over to Orkney, we (my wife, another guest (Christine - see her 2-star review Beautiful landscapes, but big mistake to go for this agency), and I) sat down with Graham and talked with him about the issue. At first, he said that he took our advisement seriously (especially my wife, who is a laboratory scientist who works for a company that researched COVID, and the guest, who works in biotechnology), but pushed back against disinfecting the bus or asking the woman to take preventative measures like wearing a mask (which we offered as we had brand new extras on us). He defensively said that "no one ever cancelled a trip just because they had the cold," which I understand, but it's also not what we were saying. We were asking for additional measures to be taken for the safety of everyone on the tour, which we explained to him, but we have come to learn that he frequently hears one thing and turns it into another while behaving aggressively to it.

On the ferry back to the mainland, my wife asked him around what time we'll be getting to Inverness so we can plan on when and where to eat (since unlike Andy, Graham rarely updated us on ETAs and places to eat, so we largely had to figure this out for ourselves, especially with many places being closed or closing early due to staff, etc.), and he lashed out at her in front of the other guests on the ferry, saying that it's not his fault that places weren't available. She was shocked at his tone and said that's not at all what she meant, but he cut her off and carried on, which made her cry. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE.

There were several other incidents that highlighted his callousness. For instance, he told us he knew ahead of time that we would have to walk 30 minutes from the center of Kirkwall uphill back to our B&B, but didn't tell us until the end of the day, figuring at first "it wouldn't be so bad - (another couple) enjoyed walking," like the rest of us (especially the seniors, which was half our group) shouldn't mind it? Just before leaving the bus to explore Pitlochry, he announced "Be back on time. I WILL be leaving at 2:30." Any time something came up, he became curt, and his tone aggressive. He talked so little that we ended up listening to the same playlist of songs 3-4 times, and didn't offer to load or unload my bags the past few times before the tour was over. Further, *he hadn't even been to some of the places we visited.*

Yes, Highland Experience can give you a tour guide who HAS NOT EVEN BEEN TO SOME DESTINATIONS, so don't expect half of the point of having a tour company to begin with.

Highland Experience said his behavior is atypical, but when it happens before our eyes (and those of other guests) for several days in a row, we expected the company to do something about it. They did nothing for us.

So that's a recap of our experience. It started out well with Andy (aside from Highland Experience putting the guests in half a dozen different accommodations, but that isn't Andy's fault), and when we switched to Graham, it went terribly. And despite us having to stay in Scotland longer due to getting COVID *possibly* during the tour, and *possibly* due to a lack of Highland Experience's health and safety measures (opinion, for legal reasons), the company did not even cover our forced extended stay of 2 days, which was spent locked in a hotel room due to COVID.

Stay away from this company, because they do not take responsibility for anything, and will leave you on your own to pay for their mistakes and neglect.
Skrevet 2. juli 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

christine
Wien, Østerrike18 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2022 • Alene
We were 32 people during the first 4 days with the experienced, professional and uplifting guide Andy making sure we all good a good impression of Scotland.
Then the group was split and others joined bringing us to 11 for the second half of the trip (also 4 days). That part turned out to be way below expectations overall. Bringen these 11 people to their accommodations at night took far longer then appropriate (once even over 1 hr). The new “guide” was more like a bus driver rushing us in every scenic stop but adding smoking stops for him. He was unnecessary aggressive and negative all the time making one of the ladies traveling with us even cry and spoke to a bathroom cleaning lady in such a way that she responded “you do not speak like this to me”. I felt so ashamed to be on his group that I excused to that cleaner myself. Just to give some examples.
This part of the trip was a loss of my time and money. As this would not have been bad enough I contracted covid during it (test done the day after tour ended). What is particularly bad about it is that we have informed the driver that a person with an obvious active infective disease (coughing all the time at a certain intensity) is on the bus with us and at the very minimum she needs to wear a mask. He did not ask her to do so as it might would have made her feel uncomfortable risking all our safety.
Skrevet 7. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Khoa
Fort Worth, TX14 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
Is there any way to add the Callanish standing Stones and fairy pool and fairy glen to tour.

Very good tour
Skrevet 2. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Savvytravellers201
Newcastle, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2019
Great trip, fabulous B&Bs, great company and one amazing tour guide. Thank you Steven A for the introduction to your beautiful country and interesting history...will return.
Kim & Dani
Skrevet 24. august 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 14

8-dagers Orkney Skye og Highlands Tour fra Edinburgh levert av Highland Experience Tours

Alle hotell i EdinburghHotelltilbud i EdinburghRestplass i Edinburgh
Alle ting å gjøre i Edinburgh
Dagsturer i Edinburgh
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler