Turer og billetter

Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands levert av Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours

Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands

Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands
4.5
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 642,56
per voksen
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Om
Passe på alt det høylandet har å tilby på en dag kan være vanskelig. Maksimer din tid på denne ekskursjonen til Loch Lomand og Trossachs National Park. Reis lett over landlige terreng med buss, nyt atmosfærisk utsikt over innsjøen og parken, og besøk steder som Stirling Castle, Doune Castle og Aberfoyle. Lær om regionens historie fra din ekspertguide og slapp av med garantert on-time-retur til skipet ditt, med Viators bekymringsfrie policy.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 8 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Høydepunkter
  • Besøk Stirling Castle og oppdag hendelser i sin bemerkelsesverdige historie, inkludert slaget ved Stirling Bridge
  • Capture snaps på slående steder av Doune Castle og Loch Lomond
  • Reis rundt landlige landskapet med letthet, med trenerhenting og avgang fra Greenock Port
  • Opplev autentisk landsbyliv med et stopp i Aberfoyle
Hva du kan forvente
  • Møt din guide på Greenock Port og ta ombord din luftkondisjonerte coach. Nyt utsikten over landskapet på en kort reise til Stirling, og stopp først ved Stirling Castle. Nyt ledig tid til å spasere rundt det historiske stedet, med mulighet for en innvendig tur (egen regning). Gå ved siden av Doune Castle for å fange minneverdige snaps, og fortsett inn i det ville landet mot Kilmahog. Kjør gjennom Highlands, beundre landlige landskapet og lytt til veilederens innsikt i Trossachs National Park. Besøk skoglandsbyen Aberfoyle for leting og lunsj (egen regning), og fortsett deretter til Loch Lomond. Nyt den rolige utsikten og varm deg selv med lokal whisky (egen regning), før du reiser tilbake til Greenock Port for ditt skips avgang.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 8 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Høydepunkter
  • Besøk Stirling Castle og oppdag hendelser i sin bemerkelsesverdige historie, inkludert slaget ved Stirling Bridge
  • Capture snaps på slående steder av Doune Castle og Loch Lomond
  • Reis rundt landlige landskapet med letthet, med trenerhenting og avgang fra Greenock Port
  • Opplev autentisk landsbyliv med et stopp i Aberfoyle
Hva du kan forvente
  • Møt din guide på Greenock Port og ta ombord din luftkondisjonerte coach. Nyt utsikten over landskapet på en kort reise til Stirling, og stopp først ved Stirling Castle. Nyt ledig tid til å spasere rundt det historiske stedet, med mulighet for en innvendig tur (egen regning). Gå ved siden av Doune Castle for å fange minneverdige snaps, og fortsett inn i det ville landet mot Kilmahog. Kjør gjennom Highlands, beundre landlige landskapet og lytt til veilederens innsikt i Trossachs National Park. Besøk skoglandsbyen Aberfoyle for leting og lunsj (egen regning), og fortsett deretter til Loch Lomond. Nyt den rolige utsikten og varm deg selv med lokal whisky (egen regning), før du reiser tilbake til Greenock Port for ditt skips avgang.
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 6898GLASSE
Ring +47 21930559
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Port pickup og drop-off
  • Driver-guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Worry-free shore excursion garanti
Ekskluderinger
  • Gratuities
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Inngangsbillett til Stirling Castle (ca 14,50 britiske pund)
  • Inngang/adgang – Stirling Castle
Varighet
8 t
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Havner:
  • Greenock, Glasgow Port
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder er 5 år
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 57 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Port pickup og drop-off
  • Driver-guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Worry-free shore excursion garanti
Ekskluderinger
  • Gratuities
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Inngangsbillett til Stirling Castle (ca 14,50 britiske pund)
  • Inngang/adgang – Stirling Castle
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Havner:
  • Greenock, Glasgow Port
Varighet
8 t
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder er 5 år
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 57 reisende
Reiserute
  • Du blir hentet
    Se Viktig informasjon for detaljer
  • 1
    Stirling Castle
    Stopp: 90 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • 2
    Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre
    Stopp: 60 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 3
    Loch Lomond
    Stopp: 30 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
+

4.5
18 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
14
Svært bra
3
Gjennomsnittlig
0
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
1

daaf01
Cork, Irland29 bidrag
Trossachs and Stirling Castle are well worth this day long tour
sep. 2019
Our tour guide Robert (Rob) had a lot of great stories to tell; very knowledgeable about the history of the places we visited. He made sure there were regular stops on the way and there is plenty of time to take a boat tour on Loch Lomond. The Trossach National Park is a sight to behold and I very much enjoyed being able to visit Stirling Castle and learn about it’s extensive history.
Skrevet 20. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello daaf01, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for your Driver-Guide Rob and your Glasgow Shore Excursion. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I am so pleased to hear that Rob was able to make your tour all the more special with his expert knowledge of all the stops on route and allowing for time for extra stops! We agree that Stirling Castle is worth for its incredible part in Scottish history - I am so glad you enjoyed it all! Please think of us again if you wish to tour more of Scotland! All the best, Shea
Skrevet 24. september 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Hendrika
2 bidrag
An interesting day
aug. 2019
This was the last tour of my visit, and it was a good note to end on. A bit more laid back to the other trips i'd done, with maybe less stops but more time to enjoy them, such as the ride along Loch Lomond. It was an overcast day and though it was chilly, the view was still breathtaking. Our driver guide Graham is a great storyteller making the moments in the bus just as interesting as the rest of the tour. All in all, a superb day.
Skrevet 13. august 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Hendrika V, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for your Driver-Guide Graham and your Shore Excursion tour. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your day with us! We agree that the tour is breathtaking with the scenery we pass on this route even if it is overcast and rainy - it adds to the atmosphere we find. I am so pleased to hear Graham made the tour so much more special with the excellent balance of relaxation and sight-seeing! We are pleased we gave you a super last day of your trip. Please think of us again if you wish to tour more of Scotland! All the best, Shea
Skrevet 15. august 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

tinamom101
Atlanta, GA8 bidrag
A successful shore excursion for our family
jul. 2019 • Familie
We took this tour on July 3. Our driver, Eric(I believe that's his name), was very knowledgeable of the history aspect of our tour attractions. He was also very organize on his presentation of the tour; he came prepare for our trip! We visited Stirling Castle, a memorable place to see, and talked to local volunteers of any historical events. I even spent 23 GBP for the family clan information for my father-in-law which he loved so much. Eric also helped my husband on the preliminary family-clan search. These information became very dear to my father-in-law. Our visit to the Stirling Castle was of intellectual, soul-searching, and fun-experiencing event.

Eric drove us through the beautiful country scenery all the way to Loch Lomond. We visited the most beautiful "Highland Cows!" They were so beautiful you have to see them yourself in your lifetime!

I want to thank Eric for a wonderful shore excursion. I really appreciate your presentation of the trip.
Skrevet 17. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear tinamom101, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your tour, it is very much appreciated. We're pleased to hear that you found the Shore Excursion tour enjoyable with Eric as your driver-guide. I am glad you enjoyed all of his stories, his organisation and of course his extensive knowledge of Scotland. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Eric, I am sure he will appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed it and made the most of your time by looking into family clan history. It's good to hear Eric helped with this and also that your father-in-law loved it so much! We of course agree that everyone should see a Highland Coo in their life - they are very special. If you'd like to explore more of Scotland in the future, please don't hesitate to get in contact and our Reservations Team would be more than happy to help you choose a tour that you'd be interested in with less people! Best Wishes, Shea
Skrevet 18. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

sparrow00
Ocala, FL6 bidrag
excellent legit tour company, well organized
jun. 2019 • Familie
this was the second of 2 tours we booked during our visit. Robert was the tour guide and very personable and knowledgable. he kept us on schedule and made plenty of stops along the way to stretch our feet, use restrooms, get a quick bite, and take pictures. Stirling castle was amazing and he allowed us about 1 hour 40 minutes to explore. We purchased tickets from Robert to enter the castle.
we drove roughly 45 minutes to 1.5 hours between stops. my 8 year old son was on the tour and he did fine with an ipad to keep busy between stops.
As an aside, at the end of the tour, i realized most definitely that i dropped my phone in the van as i was gathering my belongings. i quickly called timberbush within 5 minutes, they coordinated with Robert, and another driver named Andy, to deliver my phone to the original pick up location the following morning. without my phone, my vacation would have been partially ruined as i saved several vacation related documents and logistics on my phone.
i would certainly use timberbush again for future visits/trips.
Skrevet 9. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sparr0w00, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your tour, it is very much appreciated. We're pleased to hear that you found your tour enjoyable with Robert as your driver-guide. I am glad to hear the tour ran so smoothly with his guidance and knowledge, and that he helped to purchase the tickets for you. We are very proud when our driver-guides are nothing but happy to help everyone on our tours. We are so pleased you enjoyed Stirling Castle and that your son was also quite happily amused on the coach. Additionally, I am so pleased we were able to return your phone to you, there is nothing worst than losing your belongings whilst on holiday. Thank you for saying! If you'd like to explore more of Scotland in the future, please don't hesitate to get in contact and our Reservations Team would be more than happy to help you choose a tour that you'd be interested in with less people! Best Wishes, Shea
Skrevet 12. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Malia D
18 bidrag
Laura was amazing!!!
Laura our tour guide( who I believe typically does the tours out of Edinburgh and whose father also works with timberbush) was unbelievable! She is an amazing story teller who has you listening to every word. We covered a ton of ground all the way to Inverness and on the way back we stopped at Pitlochry, an adorable little town. The bartender introduced us to Edradour the best single malt whiskey ever! The best tour ever seriously! Perfect amount of bathroom stops( I’ve been on some tours that get this really wrong and it’s miserable!) paired with an impressive amount of ground covered that never felt rushed.
Skrevet 31. desember 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi 842maliad Thank you for your kind review of Laura's tour! It's great to hear that you felt the stops were well placed and you had a lovely time on tour. The introduction of Edradour was a bonus and if you ever want to visit the distillery please get in touch and we can organise a private tour for you. Kind Regards Martin
Skrevet 4. januar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

jetset_girl_78
Christchurch, New Zealand18 bidrag
Excellent day tour
okt. 2018 • Alene
I really enjoyed this day tour with Timberbush. Jenny is an excellent tour guide who gives memorable and interesting information without overload. She speaks clearly and plays the right amount of scottish music. Not too little or too much. The tour has a good number of stops for toilet/photos, etc. I absolutely loved the 1 hr cruise on Lake Lomond. The scenery in the Trossachs was beautiful with the autumn colors! The whole tour is a wonderful day out and I highly recommend it.
Skrevet 22. november 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi jetset_girl_78 Thank you for your review of Jennifer's Stirling & Loch Lomond tour! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that it met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Martin
Skrevet 23. november 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy C
Swindon, UK2 bidrag
From Amy and Ian
A very interesting and enjoyable tour from James! Personalised to suit the small group. Definitely worth 5 stars.
Skrevet 19. november 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Amy Thank you for your kind words! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed James' tour and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Martin
Skrevet 22. november 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Christina T
2 bidrag
"Sweet As"
okt. 2018 • Alene
The tour was sweet and enjoyable. James is a jolly fellow with a good sense of humour who wore tartan pants that matched my tartan skirt. There is also a pleasant cruise trip with a fee of around 10qid if you choose to take part in also there is a fee under 15qid when entering Stirling castle, but with a discount being part of Timberbush Tours. I thoroughly had a good overall experience, many thanks to the lovely James :)
Skrevet 10. november 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Crabstina, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your tour. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed spending time seeing the beautiful Scottish Highlands with us! We will pass on your kind comments to James, your Driver-Guide. He'll be thrilled to hear you enjoyed his commentary. All the best, Ophelie
Skrevet 12. november 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

MLKinVancouver
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada86 bidrag
Very good tour and much less expensive than cruise tours
aug. 2018 • Familie
Easy to find tour guide, a short walk from the ship. Need to pay separately to see inside Stirling Castle, which was most outstanding on the outside and in the gardens. Loch Lomond was disappointingly touristy and covered in litter. Lovely lake, but not really worth the time on the tour. Aberfoyle town, in the Trossachs, was quaint and we were able to find everything we needed to eat, which is challenging due to our food restrictions. The best part of the tour was the guide, David, who took care to check in with people, let us know where the facilities were, give us hints about efficient ways to see the sights, and history about the locations, all in a lovely, quiet voice. A genuinely nice man.
Skrevet 10. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi MLKinVancouver, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your tour. We're delighted that you enjoyed it and particularly liked the guiding style of David. We'll let him know that you had a good time exploring the Trossachs with him. Sorry to hear you weren't very impressed with the cruise on Loch Lomond though. If you return to Scotland and would like to do more exploring with us, please don't hesitate to get in contact! Kind regards, Ruairi
Skrevet 11. september 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Book W
96 bidrag
Great shore excursion from Glasglow
We decided to take this shore excursion from Glasgow and found it to be a less expensive option than booking via the cruise ship. We were picked up outside of the cruise terminal and immediately started our tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good background of all the places we visited. We were given enough time to look around the places we visited and then taken back to the ship with lots of time to spare. We definitely recommend this tour to people coming to Glasgow via cruise ships.
Skrevet 23. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Book W, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback for you tour to the Shore Excursion: Loch Lomond and that you decided to go on tour with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the various places that you visited and that you had different highlights from the trips. I hope you got plenty of photos to bring on the cruise with you. Thank you so much recommending Timberbush Tours! Best Wishes, Ophelie
Skrevet 24. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 18
Vanlige spørsmål om Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands


Priser i Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands starter fra kr 639,58. Oppdag og bestill Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands på Tripadvisor

Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours er vert for Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Timberbush Tours Glasgow - Day Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Shore Excursion i Glasgow (Greenock): Stirling, Loch Lomond & The Highlands på Tripadvisor