Turer og billetter
Galveston Red Light District Tour
4.5
SPESIALTILBUD

Galveston Red Light District Tour

Av Historic Galveston Ghost Tours
fra
kr 267,42
kr 213,94
per voksen
fra
kr 267,42
kr 213,94
per voksen

Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 16–99 maks. 25 per gruppe
Varighet: 1 t 30 m
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Engelsk


  • Omvisning
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Inngang/adgang – Antique Warehouse
  • Inngang/adgang – Galveston Island
  • Inngang/adgang – Galveston Island
  • Inngang/adgang – Galveston Island


Avreiseinformasjon
  • 2711 Market St, Galveston, TX 77550, USA Turen starter med vårt berømte Red Light District. På høyden var det 55 hus av prostitusjon på Post Office Street alene. Autentisiteten til denne turen er resultatet av omfattende forskning og førstehåndsinformasjon fra våre konsulenter, inkludert tidligere FBI-spesialister, dokumentarer, avisklipp, bøker og intervjuer. Vi besøker nettstedene til bordeller, kasinoer, og hvor gangstere bodde. Al Capone kom til Galveston med et øye for å ta ting over. Han varte en uke og ble eskortert av øya for aldri å komme tilbake.
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested

  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Nær offentlig transport
Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 129661P2

  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Aktivt militært personell gratis
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 25 reisende

  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

Hvilke attraksjoner vil jeg besøke i Galveston Red Light District Tour?
I løpet av denne opplevelsen kommer du til å besøke blant annet:Oppdag og bestill Galveston Red Light District Tour på Tripadvisor
Hvor mye er Galveston Red Light District Tour?
Priser i Galveston Red Light District Tour starter fra kr 211,49. Oppdag og bestill Galveston Red Light District Tour på Tripadvisor
Hvilket selskap leverer Galveston Red Light District Tour?
Historic Galveston Ghost Tours er vert for Galveston Red Light District Tour. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Historic Galveston Ghost Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Galveston Red Light District Tour på Tripadvisor
Hvor mye tid trenger jeg for Galveston Red Light District Tour?
Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 1 t 30 m. Oppdag og bestill Galveston Red Light District Tour på Tripadvisor

Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 129661P2

Reiserute
  • Du starter ved
    2711 Market St
    2711 Market St, Galveston, TX 77550, USA
    Turen starter med vårt berømte Red Light District. På høyden var det 55 hus av prostitusjon på Post Office Street alene. Autentisiteten til denne turen er resultatet av omfattende forskning og førstehåndsinformasjon fra våre konsulenter, inkludert tidligere FBI-spesialister, dokumentarer, avisklipp, bøker og intervjuer. Vi besøker nettstedene til bordeller, kasinoer, og hvor gangstere bodde. Al Capone kom til Galveston med et øye for å ta ting over. Han varte en uke og ble eskortert av øya for aldri å komme tilbake.
    Se adresse og detaljer
  • 1
    Antique Warehouse
    Stopp: 20 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • 2
    Maceo Spice & Import Company
    Stopp: 20 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • 3
    Island Carriages
    Stopp: 20 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • 4
    Galveston Railroad Museum
    Stopp: 20 minutter - Inngang er ikke inkludert
    Se detaljer
  • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
+
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
27 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
23
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
1

Dream46183371661
Rosemount, MN3 bidrag
mar. 2023 • Par
Our tour guide Asa did a great job showing us the red light District of Galveston. His tour was tastefully done discussing the brothels, prostitution, history of the city, and changes to the city caused by the hurricanes (especially the 1900 hurricane). Great history intertwined with the tour plus he provided restaurant, tourist, and other recommendations on how to spend time in Galveston.
Skrevet 24. mars 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
ASA is an awesome tour guide knows the city like the back of his hand. I'm glad you had an awesome adventure. Thank you for the five stars we appreciate it. Please come see us again soon
Skrevet 24. mars 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Barbara S
Texas City, TX172 bidrag
Asa was an excellent tour guide. Even this morning I’m excited about the history we learned and am ordering a book about it today. He truly made the era of the red district come to life. He showed us so many things that we would have walked past and never given a second thought too. The pictures are just clues to what you will learn in this tour. It would be a shame to tell you more. Just book the tour as an essential part of your visit to Galveston .
Skrevet 27. januar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for your awesome review. And thank you for allowing us to share some of Galveston's awesome history with you. I'll make sure ASA sees this review. Please come visit us again soon
Skrevet 27. januar 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Luke R
1 bidrag
des. 2022 • Familie
Tour guide never showed up. We called and texted with someone from the company and got no response. We asked a passing Ghost Tour from the same company if they knew what was going on and the tour guide from that group rudely told us that they may have seen our tour guide walking down the street towards us. 30 minutes later, when still no tour guide showed up, we left very disappointed.
Skrevet 4. januar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Please accept our apologies. First I've checked all of my emails from tripadvisor. And there are no emails with any messages for us regarding the red light district tour. Further there have been no reservations through TripAdvisor for the red light district tour in the past two weeks. Our red light district tour is a historical survey not a ghost tour. It meets at 2711 market street. But you mentioned another ghost tour. We don't have other tours operating at that location so there is no way you could have met one of our other tour guides. were you planning on taking a ghost tour? If you were your tour guide for the red light district tour was at 2711 market Street in front of the Leeland house. The ghost tours meet at other locations.Sorry the tour guide from the other company was rude to you. During our off season we only have one tour guide for location so it is physically impossible for another one of our tour guides to have spoken to you. So I'm glad it wasn't one of our employees. Further we only have one tour guide for location during the off-season. So even if you were standing at the wrong location you could not have possibly met one of our other tour guides. If you were emailing me through TripAdvisor apparently the link was disconnected. Again we have no emails through TripAdvisor or reservations through TripAdvisor for red light district tour in the past 2 weeks. Are you sure you've posted this review to the right company. I would urge you to request a refund from TripAdvisor. They usually contact me regarding a refund. Maybe that will pinpoint the problem. Further I answer all texts and answer the phones everyday 7 days a week for the past 4 years. I'm not saying I couldn't have missed your call but I haven't received any text regarding tour guide not showing up. In our history with TripAdvisor reservations have not make it on to our dashboard on two different occasions. And the company's explanation was that the link had broken. If you were emailing me via TripAdvisor I have copies of all emails received from TripAdvisor and again I haven't received any emails regarding the red light district in the past two weeks. Either you bought your tickets from a different company. Or you were at the wrong location if you were planning on taking a ghost tour but you purchased a red light district tour by mistake. By the way I have no emails from TripAdvisor regarding a red light district tour. So I think you bought a ticket for the red light district tour but instead wound up at the starting point for ghost tour by mistake. but that doesn't explain why we haven't received any reservation from TripAdvisor or any emails that you sent to me thru TripAdvisor.You said another employee from this company doing a ghost tour passed you buy. That would have been impossible because staring offseason we only have one tour guide per location. So we would not have been conducting multiple tours. The red light district tour begins at 2711 market Street but again we have no reservation for a red light district tour through TripAdvisor for the past 2 weeks nor have we received any emails from you through TripAdvisor in the last 2 weeks. If you went to a different location by mistake for a ghost tour that may explain why a tour guide didn't show . They wouldn't be waiting for you at a ghost tour location if that guest bought a red light district tour ticket. again I urge you to contact TripAdvisor and ask for a refund immediately. I also want to know why we haven't received any notification to our dashboard for guests planning on attending the red light district tour. I'm so sorry you were disappointed but if there is some mistake made by TripAdvisor I would like to be able to correct it so another guest doesn't have to go through what you've been through. If for some reason you purchase a ticket and a different company please accept my invitation to take our tour free of charge. You can call me at 832-245-0492. And I'll arrange a free tour for you. And if you did purchase through our company then I have to find out through TripAdvisor why we did not receive notification of that causing one of our guests to be upset.
Skrevet 4. januar 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Roshella J
Murray, Kentucky, Usa40 bidrag
We enjoyed our tour with Noel. Mainly we booked this tour because it was the one available the evening that we were in town . The tour is largely about the prostitution activity that once thrived in Galveston - however it was very interesting to walk the streets and look at the characteristics of the old buildings that were built and used for a variety of uses over the years. And to see how and why the structures were built for the needs of certain businesses that they were intended to be used for. Galveston has a colorful and fascinating history and this tour is a way to see the city in a different light... the red light.
Skrevet 13. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for allowing us to share some of Galveston's awesome history with you. We appreciate the your review. Please come see us next time you're in town. Happy Thanksgiving!
Skrevet 13. november 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Babina M
Fort Worth, TX2 bidrag
nov. 2022 • Par
The tour is a must when visiting Galveston! Very informative. Easy walk with lots of interesting comments by the tour guide. A lot of the structures are still there today, but used for different purposes.
Noel, our tour guide, was very informative about the brothels and prostitutes during this time frame. Also, extensive information about the mob activity during this time. If possible, request Noel, as a tour guide, she is great!
Skrevet 9. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for your awesome review. And thank you for allowing us to share some of Galveston's awesome history with you. Noel is a great tour guide. You're right if you have a chance please take a tour with noel. Happy Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again soon
Skrevet 9. november 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Audrey A
Texas City, TX2 bidrag
okt. 2022
I had a great time walking with Vic. Full of history and had lots of stories about the area as a local. We definitely recommend it!
Skrevet 5. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for your recommendation!. We hope you had a wonderful time in Galveston and we appreciate the opportunity to share some of Galveston's awesome history with you. Please come see us again soon Happy Thanksgiving
Skrevet 6. november 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Fei H
London, UK3 bidrag
It was definitely a fantastic tour. We got to know a lot of history about this area as well as Galveston. Our tour guide was imfomative, she introduced things in a vivid way. It is great to know the stories behind those normal buildings what have made us feel more about everything in Galveston. I highly recommend this tour !!
Skrevet 15. september 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for allowing us to share some Galveston's awesome history with you. We're glad that you had a great time. And also thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon
Skrevet 15. september 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kari J
3 bidrag
mai 2022
I definitely recommend doing this tour when visiting Galveston. Our Tour Guide, Noelle did a wonderful job explaining the history of Galveston, especially the Red Light District. It was so interesting to learn about the history of prostitution, the mob, and gambling during the early Galveston years.
Skrevet 24. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Thank you for allowing us to share some of Galveston's awesome history with you. And thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon on one of our other tours. Come visit Galveston again
Skrevet 24. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Richard M
3 bidrag
mai 2022 • Par
My favorite part of the tour was learning about the history of Galveston and Jean Lafitte and just how the city operated back in those times. The guide, Rob was very knowledgeable spoke very clearly and took us to several locations and explain to us what each building meant and what was going on back in those days.
Skrevet 23. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
R5448QXjohnk
Rob spends many an hour in the library making sure to keep his tours fresh and interesting. Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon
Skrevet 23. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Breanna F
4 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
Our tour guide did a great job explaining the history of the red light district. She was entertaining and engaging.
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Walter K
Thank you for allowing us to share some of the Galveston's history with you. Glad that you had a great time. Please come see us again soon and again thank you for writing
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 27
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Tripadvisor | Galveston Red Light District Tour levert av Historic Galveston Ghost Tours | Galveston Island, TX