Turer og billetter

Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík levert av Arctic Adventures

Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík

Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík
4.5
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 949,37
per voksen
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
Gratis avbestilling
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Utforsk lava grotter på en dagstur til Blue Mountains, fra Reykjavik
Varighet:
3 t
Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
Henting ved hotellet tilbys
Gruppestørrelse:
15
Billettype:
Mobil
Gratis avbestilling
  • Varighet:
    3 t
  • Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
  • Henting ved hotellet tilbys
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    15
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
  • Gratis avbestilling
Om
De fleste islandsk besøkende velger en tur rundt øya nasjonen for å se det fantastiske vulkanske landskapet, men få oppdager den mystiske verden under lava. Med dette spillunkingeventyret, ta en tur under lavafeltene for å oppleve den andre verdenskjønne skjønnheten i lavastangshulene. Når du utforsker, nyt utsikten over de ulike underjordiske formasjonene og de fargerike lagene som er dannet av utbrudd i århundrer, med grotteutforskingsutstyr, problemfri reise og en veiledning for å lede veien.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Høydepunkter
  • Gjennomgå tunneler, og se formasjoner som stalaktitter og stalagmitter
  • Få en toppverdi med grotteutstyr, ombord Wi-Fi, reise og guide inkludert
  • Problemfri, air-condition pickup og drop-off-fra Reykjavik-er inkludert
Hva du kan forvente
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Høydepunkter
  • Gjennomgå tunneler, og se formasjoner som stalaktitter og stalagmitter
  • Få en toppverdi med grotteutstyr, ombord Wi-Fi, reise og guide inkludert
  • Problemfri, air-condition pickup og drop-off-fra Reykjavik-er inkludert
Hva du kan forvente
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 5590AAUW
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Liten gruppe garanti
  • Reykjavik henter og returnerer
  • Sertifisert veiledning
  • Alt nødvendig grotteutstyr
  • Gratis Wi-Fi ombord
Ekskluderinger
  • Mat og Drikke
Varighet
3 t
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Henting er tilgjengelig fra utvalgte steder i Reykjavík.
  • Havner:
  • Skarfabakki Harbour, 544P+F35, Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder: 6 år gammel
  • Husk å ta med: Varm utendørs klær, vanntett jakke og bukser, hodeplagg, hansker og fottøysko.
  • Huleutstyr blir levert, men du anbefales å bruke gode tursko og hansker.
  • Dette er en liten gruppetur som sikrer en mer personlig opplevelse.
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Reisende må være fysisk sterke og middels godt trent
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 15 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Liten gruppe garanti
  • Reykjavik henter og returnerer
  • Sertifisert veiledning
  • Alt nødvendig grotteutstyr
  • Gratis Wi-Fi ombord
Ekskluderinger
  • Mat og Drikke
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Henting er tilgjengelig fra utvalgte steder i Reykjavík.
  • Havner:
  • Skarfabakki Harbour, 544P+F35, Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Varighet
3 t
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Minimumsalder: 6 år gammel
  • Husk å ta med: Varm utendørs klær, vanntett jakke og bukser, hodeplagg, hansker og fottøysko.
  • Huleutstyr blir levert, men du anbefales å bruke gode tursko og hansker.
  • Dette er en liten gruppetur som sikrer en mer personlig opplevelse.
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Reisende må være fysisk sterke og middels godt trent
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 15 reisende
Reis trygt under COVID-19
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
  • Kontaktløs betaling for tips og annet ekstra
  • Policy for betalt opphold hjemme for ansatte med symptomer

4.5
24 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
19
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
0
Dårlig
2
Forferdelig
2

Darlene K
Barrington, IL19 bidrag
Hjortur was great driver!
Had a great ride to Lava Tube! Hjortur told us all about life for Icelanders and done history. It was great!
Skrevet 26. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Darlene K, Thanks a lot for this great review. We are very happy to hear that the tour went smoothly for you. Hope to have you back soon for more adventures! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Greetings from Iceland.
Skrevet 29. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Karllouise
1 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Par
The best part of the tour was the minibus driver Vjeran. He was so informative and actually knew more than our guide at the lava caves. He explained how the island of Iceland was formed and was passionate about what he was talking about. He had a great sense of honour too. I would highly recommend a tour with him again. He came with us for the tour and took photos for us etc. Top class job. The lava caves were very good and a very easy route for all ages. Its more of a walk through rather than caving. Thanks for everything Vjeran.
Skrevet 24. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear karll0uise, Thanks a lot for taking the time out and leaving us a positive feedback. We always receive great feedback about Vjeran. He is a true professional! We are sure he will be very happy to read your feedback. It's great to know that you had a knowledgeable time with our amazing team. We hope to have you back again soon for more memorable adventures with us! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Warm wishes from Iceland.
Skrevet 25. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

honeste58
sydney22 bidrag
sep. 2019
I have been waiting for a refund for 2 months now. They have now blocked me on facebook for asking for my money back. Stay away from this group!
Skrevet 11. juni 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear honeste58, Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience. We understand your frustration and can assure you that our customer care team is providing all the available information to you as well as any other customer. Please rest assured, we have no intention of keeping funds for non-provided services. Unfortunately, due to a backlog, we are unable to process refunds on time. At this point, we can only thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Skrevet 17. juni 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ross H
Christchurch, UK128 bidrag
The lava tunnel is a great experience to walk through, however they have changed the lava cave to one that is lit, has metal walkways and no crawling involved, a lot less adventurous than advertised.
This listing needs the booking info corrected as is misleading.
I've only given the two stars as the guide was great, and lava cave spectacular.
Skrevet 21. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

EyePatchGirl
Canterbury, UK58 bidrag
I want to be clear - the tour we did at the lava tunnel itself was really good, just not the “small group caving experience” I thought I was booking. Other reviews here talk of narrow caves and getting on hands and knees to crawl through - exactly the adventure I wanted. But instead when we arrived at The Lava Tunnel our minibus (comfortable and driver, Maria, was friendly) of 8 - 10 passengers was joined by an additional 15 or so people - meaning this exceeded the promise of no more than 15 visitors. We all put on hard hats and were lead to the tunnel. We got to walk in along some rocks but mostly man made metal walkways. No small spaces, no low ceilings or crawling required. The cave was beautiful and the lava tunnel staff guide Elin was funny and very informative. I learnt a lot about how the caves are formed and the sight is amazing. But this is just not what I booked and left feeling disappointed and like I had missed the opportunity experience lava caving in Iceland.
Skrevet 20. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear EyePatchGirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Kindly note that recently we have changed the visited lava cave to Raufarholshellir, hence there might have been a misunderstanding. Please accept our apologies if you have been provided any misleading information from our side. Please note that our website is up to date and we do not advertise neither small tunnels nor that crawling is required. We hope made some good memories in Iceland despite this situation and we hope you will return to make more someday. Best regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Skrevet 20. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ad far as I am aware, Arctic adventures just provide the pickup and drop off to the lava tunnel. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning out here, I was back in Reykjavík a little before 12. The cave was a wonder and our guide talked us through things like the different colourations, the formation of the skylights. The experience in “true darkness” is one to be remembered. Thank you !
Skrevet 19. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

VAP1611
Williamsburg, VA1 660 bidrag
aug. 2019
I booked two tours with Arctic Adventures -- their Underworld Lava Cave tour from Reykjavík and Gullfoss Canyon Rafting tour from Reykjavík.

Both tours were easily booked directly through Arctic Adventures' own website while the tour pick-up was a breeze -- in my case at stop #8 at Hallgrímskirkja.

The Underworld tour took us outside Reykjavík to the Leiđarendi lava cave. The tour served as a great introduction to the geological history of Iceland. The tour does not require caving experience, and is not technically difficult, but it does require participants getting down on their hands and knees, crawling, and getting on their bellies to get through narrow sections of the cave. My tour was led by Jonas, who was extremely professional. He led a detailed safety brief and clearly explained the safety rules as well as the expected code of conduct for participants. The tour of the cave itself was approximately an hour long while the whole tour from pick-up to return was three hours.

The Gullfoss Canyon Rafting on the Hvítá River was another great experience with Arctic Adventures. The company provided all the necessary equipment -- wetsuit, booties, splash jacket, personal flotation vest, and helmet. Participants need to bring swimsuits, or baselayer and a wool or synthetic fleece top to wear under the wetsuit. The river guides clearly explained the safety rules as well as how participants should conduct themselves in the boats. Like the cave tour the rafting trip is not technically difficult (for more difficult rivers you'd have to travel to the north of Iceland), but it is still a blast and a great stunningly beautiful river to experience. The most enjoyable part of the experience was taking a break on the river at a set of cliffs, to allow participants the opportunity to jump off the cliffs into the river.

Based on these two tours I had a wonderful time with Arctic Adventures. I was especially attracted to the small group structure of the tours and everyone that I dealt with were very knowledgeable, professional and fun to be around. It made for two very enjoyable tour experiences.
Skrevet 8. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great time. Come back and see us soon!
Skrevet 24. september 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

ladyteex
Hongkong, Kina738 bidrag
mar. 2019 • Venner
One of the most adventurous experience you can ever have! The cave has so much to see, all those unique landform features and requires a brave heart and fitness.
Skrevet 21. mars 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello ladyteex, Thanks for sharing your review with us and the others. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Erika
Skrevet 7. oktober 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Steph Anie
6 bidrag
feb. 2019 • Par
nous avons passé un super moment. Notre guide, Alberto, était excellent ! Il a pris le temps de nous enseigner quelques notions sur les laves, leurs formations etc. Il nous a raconté quelques belles histoires, a su nous faire poétiquement réaliser que nous étions dans le noir. L'aspect qécurité était bien là...et l'humour aussi !!!
Nous ne la conseillons pas à tous car il faut être en bonne condition physique, mais elle serait très agréable pour petits (8+) et grands

Une expérience hors norme que nous recommandons vivement.
Skrevet 17. februar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew
London, UK6 bidrag
des. 2018 • Familie
Our trip (with its excellent guide) was ruined by appalling customer service.

Due to blizzard conditions Arctic Adventure's bus - with 9 of us on board - almost plunged off the road down a 40 ft slope (one in one incline). The bus would definitely have turned over. We had to get off the bus or risk possible injury or death. This is despite getting off the bus seeing us clinging to it to avoid being blown over by strong winds on an ice laden road. We were then stranded in the open for over an hour in blizzard conditions. My two kids were distraught - being aware of the recent completely unrelated fatal road accident in Iceland. All are thankfully safe - including the guide who stayed on the bus with his foot on the brake to stop it from going off the edge. [Well done to the guide.] Thankfully passing cars gave shelter to my two kids and another younger child on the tour. The help from another couple on the tour was also brilliant.

However, a safe ending has been ruined by Arctic Adventures now wanting to charge us for the return (by post) of some of our property, which we had to leave on the bus as we escaped! They say its their policy for customers to collect their possessions left on their buses. To be clear, we had to get off leaving all of our possessions - day packs etc. When the 'rescue' bus driver braved going back to the bus to get our stuff, sadly he only picked up the day pack and not my daughter's Montcler woolly hat.

Despite Arctic Adventures confirming they had the hat and that they would pass it back to me the next day - I'd agreed to meet them at one of their pick-ups for a tour early the next morning day before we flew home, so it would have been easy - they now say 'that's not policy' and I should have picked it up from them (10 mins away by taxi on the morning I was flying out).

Outrageous and Arctic Adventure's behaviour speaks poorly for the quality of the company. My strong advice is don't use Arctic Adventures at any cost as they cannot be trusted.
Skrevet 2. januar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear andrewcutler2004, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience here with us. We're saddened to read that your experience with us was compromised due to the unfavourable road conditions and missing hat. First of all, we fully understand that the icy conditions on the roads may have seemed scary on that day but at no point was anyone at risk of being harmed. With a professional driver on board, your safety was kept at all times, as you have explained above. When the bus started sliding on the ice, despite being equipped with winter tires, the driver kept it on the road but it did turn on the road. The driver instructed everyone to go off the bus just in case it would slide some more. The icy conditions then prevented the bus continuing further resulting in a replacement bus being sent to your location. We are happy to hear that the guide managed to keep you safe during and after the incident, as per your description, as that is of course our main focus in such conditions. As per our email conversation, the general rule is that our customers are responsible to keep track of their personal belonging. While we certainly try our very best to reunite them, our options are quite limited. We have, unfortunately, up until now not found the woolly hat that you say was left on the bus and for that we sincerely apologize. As you had to continue on a new bus the guide took all items left on the previous bus to be delivered to the owners. There seems to have been some miscommunication as the hat, that the guide confirmed we had, turned out to be a cap and did not match the description you have given on your daughter's hat. If found, we will of course, as promised, reach out to you and get the hat sent to you. We fully understand that the terrible accident that happened on the south coast bridge, to tourists travelling on their own with a rental car, can well affect the experience other travellers in Iceland might have. However it is important to keep in mind that the situation on your tour was very different and your safety was never at risk. We are again very sorry to hear how your experience has been affected during your stay. Again, we will be in touch if the woolly hat turns up, but unfortunately at the time this is being written, the team has not been able to locate the described hat. Best regards, Customer Support Team Arctic Adventures
Skrevet 3. januar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 24
Om operatøren

Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren.

Av: Arctic Adventures
Kristin J
Kristin J
00
Ekki bara fyrir ferðamenn
Frábær skemmtun, ekki bara fyrir ferðamenn :) Guidinn okkar, Halli, var frábær og allt ferlið gekk hratt fyrir sig.
EyrunV
EyrunV
00
Snilldarferð!
Fórum með litlum hópi núna í byrjun maí og þetta var frábær upplifun! Guideinn (Bart) var ótrúlega þægilegur og fró
Inspiration433238
Inspiration433238
00
Frábær og örugg fetð
Frábær ferð í alla staði. Skemmtileg fararstjórn mikill fróðleikur og tryggi í fyrirrúmi. Allt stóðst eins og um va
aleandrab
aleandrab
00
Storm og uvær
Vi har brukt Arctic Adventures tidligere og hadde null problemer. Vi var veldig fornøyd. Nå var vi klare for ny tu
79matsn
79matsn
00
Veldig bra
Nora var meget dyktig, kunnskapsrik og engasjert. Våre varmeste anbefalinger! Bra utstyr og utrustning. Perfekt tim
annsolvi-myhr
annsolvi-myhr
00
Fantastiske guider
Vi kjørte til isbreen, og fikk med oss både Tingvellir, Geysir og Gullfoss på turen. En opplevelse av de sjeldne!
versogod
versogod
00
Golden Circle 6 timers tur
Flott tur med guide Thomas som loset oss gjennom de viktigste plassene på Island. Tilstrekkelig tid på hver plass.
aleandrab
aleandrab
00
2 dagers sør kysten og Golden Cirkle m snorkling og blå lagune
Vi brukte Artic Adventures til to utflukter. 2 dagers tur til sør m isgrotte. Vi ble plukket opp som avtalt av Pasc
Lasse A
Lasse A
00
Golden circle med Secret Lagoon
Fantastisk tur. Plukket opp på hotellet i minibuss av vår guide Maika. I løpet av turen gav han oss mange interessa
martinbordvik
martinbordvik
00
Snorkeling i Silfra
Øyeblikket hvor man i legger seg ned i vannet og stirrer rett ned i dypet i det krystallklare vannet var vel verdt
martinbordvik
martinbordvik
00
Isbrevandring
Vi var en gruppe som hadde booket isbrevandring på Skaftafell isbre i starten av mai. Vi var særdeles heldige med v
Frank A
Frank A
00
Heftig opplevelse
Dette var en opplevelse som man husker for evig tid. Her var det blanding av natur, elv, stryk, fjell og action. En
Kine I
Kine I
00
Anbefales
Tusen takk for en fantastisk tur med en hyggelig guide, du gjorde det til en flott å spennende tur, vi storkoste os
Ørjan T
Ørjan T
00
Flott tur
Fartsfult og morsom tur. Som å være på ett tivoli, bare artigere. Meget flink båtfører Kan anbefalles
Lindafranorge
Lindafranorge
00
gøy
Den best anvendte timen vi hadde i løpet av 12 dager ferie. Det første vi anbefaler andre å prøve. Vi er godt vant
Vanlige spørsmål om Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík

Priser i Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík starter fra kr 935,96. Oppdag og bestill Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík på Tripadvisor

Arctic Adventures er vert for Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Arctic Adventures på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Lavagrotteopplevelse for liten gruppe fra Reykjavík på Tripadvisor