Turer i Greymouth
Skip the Line: Shantytown Heritage Park Experience Ticket
4

Skip the Line: Shantytown Heritage Park Experience Ticket

Av Shantytown Heritage Park
Om
fra
kr 268,17
per voksen
Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 5–99 maks. 99 per gruppe
Varighet: 1–8 timer
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Veiledning i lydform: Tysk, Kinesisk, Engelsk
Mer
Skriftlig veiledning
Lesemateriale digitalt eller i utskrift som en veiledning, et kart, en brosjyre osv.
: Tysk, Kinesisk, Koreansk, Japansk, Engelsk, Italiensk, Fransk, Dansk, Spansk, Nederlandsk
Mer


  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Gold Panning
  • Old Time Photos
  • All mat og drikke


  • Rullestoltilgang
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Transport er tilpasset rullestolbrukere
Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 56965P1

  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 99 reisende

  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 56965P1

Reserver plassen din
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
4,0 av 5 bobler38 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
17
Svært bra
12
Gjennomsnittlig
3
Dårlig
3
Forferdelig
3

Carol G
1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Alene
From moment I entered Heritage Park I was immersed into a bygone era. The old tearooms provided an excellent cooked breakfast ($18) whilst listening to 1920s music on original radio. Steam train journey was a joy travelling through the rain forest with engaging Driver / Conductor both most informative. The old saw mill with visuals, walking through bush to appreciate how the old gold miners lived and worked with excellent interactive models. Shown the old sluicing ways then able to sluice gold myself. The history at this place is staggering. Visiting the old foundry, seeing old boilers and train engines with total immersion experience. A destination to revisit.
Skrevet 20. juni 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

20jag20
19 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
It was easy to find. We enjoyed the train ride and watching the Weka and chicks. The exhibits were interesting and varied. The the staff and guided were friendly and knowledgeable. We all enjoyed our time there.
Skrevet 5. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Resort17559929627
St Helens, UK5 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2024 • Familie
Yet another reminder from history that the deeds of our forebears took some doing and shouldn’t be forgotten. Well done to the conservation group for their restoration work
Skrevet 4. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Par
Amazing people, Such a lot of fun, loved it and highly recommend it to all. BUT BEWARE, you may get GOLD FEVER, LOL. My husband has it and sees every stream as a possibility to go panning in.
Skrevet 25. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Brilliant to hear! Nothing wrong with getting gold fever - I reckon all of us who work here have it as well but we don't have time to fossick in the creek! We are pleased to hear you had fun and we hope you took at little bit of the West Coast back home with you
Skrevet 31. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian S
2 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Familie
Whilst mildly interesting and quirky, the place just feels tired. The movie theatre was out of order, the old time photos were not operating, a number of the displays in the mining village were not working.
The gold panning was a bit of fun, even for the older kids. Maybe come here for a bit of nostalgia if that's your thing, just keep your expectations low. Certainly don't come for lunch! The icecreams are yummy though.
Skrevet 4. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to Shantytown. I'd be interested to know the date you were here, as the Old Time Photos have been operating daily over the summer period thus far. The only display not open is the Coronation Hall which is still undergoing its internal restoration. Most certainly the theatre was not operating and we have that clearly advertised on the door and on the Shantytown web site. Sometimes technology stumps us!!!!
Skrevet 7. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

1,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Familie
Was a bit disappointed with the lack of atmosphere, the train could of gone more frequent with the amount of people wishing to board, there were no slots for photos as told they were all booked, in 2 hours never seen any photos been taken, the bar had no staff, we were completely confused with China town!!
No movie was on, will not come back sadly
Skrevet 3. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hey Wanderer, when did you visit? We have scheduled trains summer and winter, and increase the scheduled times during summer, add more trips when daily visitation means the carriages are full and/or when unexpected groups arrive. With regards to the photos, the photographer works from the bar so unless photos were being taken around the township - as they often are, there would have been a presence in the saloon. During this summer, the photos have been booked out most days except for first thing in the morning. Not sure what has confused you with Chinatown. Yes the holographic theatre is closed and this is clearly noted on the Shantytown web site. Due to technology issues, this is not a quick fix however there is a lot more to the Shantytown experience, than the theatre!
Skrevet 7. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Malcolm W
11 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
Very tired.

Stayed for 20mins, then left.

Would struggle to think of a redeeming quality. Shame, kids were looking fwd to it.
Skrevet 12. juli 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
You know Malcolm W, perhaps Shantytown just isn't the place for you. There are many visitors who spend hours here and love every minute of it - whether they think it looks tired or not. Often it's about the amazing staff we have here, the scenery, the chance to ride a steam train and let's not forget, the learning of West Coast's history.
Skrevet 12. juli 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa M
Melbourne, Australia12 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2023
On arrival we were greeted with someone who was not sure of pricing had to ask someone else to help. We walked around and went on the train first. It was ok overloaded with people so you could not see much. Again nothing to winge about. Paid $90.00 for two of us. This got you entrance, two coffees, gold panning. The gold panning was just a joke pre made pans you were handed to wash and find gold….oh dear. The sluice was not working, the photograph dress ups not working, the holographic show not working, did not see one person dressed authentic as in brochures, museum type layout that has done it’s time. I feel so ripped off financially today as we heard many other families complaining. Easter weekend to boot. Sign in saloon said no alcohol served Good Friday or Easter Sunday it was Saturday and no one in there. Last resort to end our terrible visit to a tourist attraction was the cafe. Sign on Piano please don’t play piano today. Dear god…what next…snappy girl behind counter. Not good enough Shanty Town…I feel everyone who was so looking forward to this like us will never com3 back and certainly embarrassed t9 be a kiwi today taking good peoples money. This place really needs a quick overhaul. Transport museum in Auckland and Sovereign Hill a prime examples of value for money.
Skrevet 8. april 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Lisa M. Your feedback is interesting and worthy of a reply. The train would not have been 'overloaded'. We have a defined number of seats for our carriages but perhaps if passengers stand, it can block your view. Passengers are also inside facing so perhaps that's why you couldn't see much. Not sure why you were concerned about the panning aspect. It's a tutorial at the end of the day with hopefully a reward in your bottle. Yes the sluice was not working. The West Coast has had an outstanding summer and there was insufficient water in the dam to run the sluice whilst ensuring the train had water, the building sprinkler system had water and the toilets had water. Sad but true - sometimes we have to prioritise. The sluice is back up and running now as we've had a fair bit of rain in the last week. Sometime mother nature gets in the way. So on to the next aspect - 2 computer systems ceased and despite our best endeavours, it was not possible to have replacement gear along with all the software required up and running for your visit. We ensured this was advertised at the entry, in the saloon and theatre, on the web site and facebook. No alcohol sales on Saturday? - the sign did say no sales Friday or Sunday. Staff will still take care of sales even if there is no one in the Saloon all day long oh and re the piano - its in the cafe for when its needed but by golly, imagine having someone who cant play, thumping away on it while you are trying to have a meal and a chat. Thanks for your review tho
Skrevet 13. april 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

rastus005
Cheviot, New Zealand5 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2023 • Familie
The lady that greeted us had high spirits and uplifted my day. In fact all staff interactions were awesome until I entered the cafe, they just wanted to go home
Skrevet 23. mars 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thanks for the review. Our small cafe team has been in hot demand over the past few months, working full days and then back-to-back night shifts for our West Coast Events Centre too. You are probably quite right in feeling they just wanted to go home on your visit. Now that Summer is evaporating, they will all get a chance to ease off a little and catch some R&R.
Skrevet 10. april 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Peparo
89 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
Wer hier in der Nähe ist darf einen Besuch in Shantytown auf keinen Fall verpassen. Es zeigt sehr gut mit sehr viel zeitgemässen Einrichtungen wie vor 100 Jahren hier 4 - 5 Tonnen Gold pro Jahr geschürft wurde. Ganz toll gemacht, speziel die Dampfeisenbahnfahrt war super.
Skrevet 23. mars 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 38

Skip the Line: Shantytown Heritage Park Experience Ticket levert av Shantytown Heritage Park

Alle hotell i GreymouthHotelltilbud i GreymouthRestplass i Greymouth
Alle ting å gjøre i Greymouth
Dagsturer i Greymouth
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler