Turer og billetter
Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center
3
VIL SANNSYNLIGVIS BLI UTSOLGT*

Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center

Av Leisure Tours
Om
fra
kr 1 325,90
per voksen
Laveste pris garantertGratis avbestilling

Alder: 0–99 maks. 100 per gruppe
Varighet: 6 t
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Direkte veiledning: Engelsk
Mer


  • Port pickup og drop-off
  • Hagglund tur
  • Lokal guide
  • Dekket av Viators bekymringsfri policy: garantert på tid tilbake til skipet ditt
  • Inngang/adgang – International Antarctic Centre
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Mat og Drikke


Startpunkt:
  • The Britomart Cannon, Akaroa 7520, New Zealand
    Fra Main Wharf i Akaroa, hodet ned til enden hvor du vil se Akaroa I-Site og en liten park på høyre side. Ved siden av Canon-statuen venter en representant på deg. Vennligst ankomme kl. 10.15 for kl. 10.30.
Sluttpunkt:Denne aktiviteten avsluttes på møtestedet.

    • Rullestoltilgang
    • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
    • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
    • Transport er tilpasset rullestolbrukere
    • Overflater er tilpasset rullestolbrukere
    Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 2950PRTCHCCLT66CS

    • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
    • Ved bestilling må passasjerene i Cruiseskip gi følgende opplysninger: skipets navn, dockingstid, avgangstid og ombordstigningstid
    • De fleste reisende kan delta
    • Vær oppmerksom på at aktivitetstider og tidsplaner kan endres noe, avhengig av ruteplanen for cruiseskip.
    • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
    • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 100 reisende

    • Hvis du avbestiller 3–6 dager før planlagt avreise, må du betale et avbestillingsgebyr på 50 prosent.
    • Hvis du avbestiller innen 2 dager før den planlagte avreisen, påløper det en avbestillingsavgift på 100 prosent.
    • Hvis du avbestiller minst 7 dager før den planlagte avreisen, påløper det ingen avbestillingsavgift.

    Hvilke attraksjoner vil jeg besøke i Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center?
    Hvor mye er Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center?
    Priser i Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center starter fra kr 1 303,88. Oppdag og bestill Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center på Tripadvisor
    Hvilket selskap leverer Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center?
    Leisure Tours er vert for Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Leisure Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center på Tripadvisor

    Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 2950PRTCHCCLT66CS

    Reserver plassen din
    Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

    Lignende opplevelser

    Reiserute
    • Du starter ved
      The Britomart Cannon
      Akaroa 7520, New Zealand
      Fra Main Wharf i Akaroa, hodet ned til enden hvor du vil se Akaroa I-Site og en liten park på høyre side. Ved siden av Canon-statuen venter en representant på deg. Vennligst ankomme kl. 10.15 for kl. 10.30.
      Se adresse og detaljer
    • Passerer forbi
      Akaroa Village Inn
    • 1
      Christchurch Botanic Gardens
      Stopp: 30 minutter
      Se detaljer
      Passerer forbi
      Cathedral Square
    • 2
      International Antarctic Centre
      Stopp: 2 timer - Inngang er inkludert
      Se detaljer
      Passerer forbi
      Banks Peninsula
    • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
    Om operatøren
    Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren:
    • Leisure Tours
      629
      Christchurch, New Zealand
      Ble medlem i juli 2010
    • astrih70
      0 bidrag
      4,0 av 5 bobler
      Hyggelig tur til vingårder
      En hyggelig ettermiddagstur i nydelige omgivelser. Besøkte 3 vi gårder, alle med sine særpreg. Leisure Tours er super turoperatør! Vi ble hentet på døra av en alle tiders sjåfør, med gode kunnskaper om både kjøring og historie. Anbefales!
      Skrevet 30. november 2022
    Disse anmeldelsene er de subjektive meningene til Tripadvisor-medlemmer og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor utfører kontroller av anmeldelser som en del av våre bransjeledende tillits- og sikkerhetsstandarder. Les åpenhetsrapporten vår for å finne ut mer.

    Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
    Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
    Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
    Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
    Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
    Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
    3.0
    3,0 av 5 bobler9 anmeldelser
    Ypperlig
    1
    Svært bra
    3
    Gjennomsnittlig
    2
    Dårlig
    2
    Forferdelig
    1

    Connie L
    Shelby, NC12 bidrag
    2,0 av 5 bobler
    mar. 2024 • Par
    Today was a bit problematic. I would not recommend this tour. Some of it was Leisure Tours and some was the International Antarctic Center. We were asked to arrive at 10:15am to leave at 10:30am. At 10:45am we were still waiting for people who never arrived. So the 90 minute drive to Christchurch was fast and furious. No time for the Botanical Gardens. It was never even mentioned. Arriving in Christchurch we split into 3 groups and with a quick talk through town arrived at the International Antarctic center (IAC). First thing the IAC tells us the Hagglund ride is not included even though it is stated in the description. Finally they give in after an argument. Now we are on a race to see as much of the center as we can in 90 minutes since that is all the time we have in order to get back to Akaroa in time for our departure. We didn’t get to have the penguin experience, didn’t see the huskey presentation and despite standing in line for 30 minutes of our previous time we got turned away from the Hagglund the 2nd time and could not wait any longer we had to go. In summary the drive is too long to have enough time to see the attraction and the attraction was way overbooked today. Find something closer to the port. There was some discussion of partial refund from the IAC but I’m not holding my breath
    Skrevet 8. mars 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    What the reviewer has failed to mention is that there was a medical emergency on board the ship which delayed the tenders and all of the customers coming off the ship. As a result the departure from Akaroa was delayed by around 30 minutes. As the ship never changed the final tender time, everyone had to be returned to Akaroa by 4.30 and hence the 30 minutes lost severely impacted the day and meant less time at the International Antarctic Centre. There was a guided tour with Hugglund booked for the group at the International Antarctic Centre and we are now investigating the issues raised by the reviewer regarding the tour there.
    Skrevet 10. mars 2024
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Brian D
    Darlington, UK973 bidrag
    4,0 av 5 bobler
    jan. 2024 • Par
    A fascinating tour round the area which was, unfortunately, spoiled by some appalling rain!! The driver did well keeping us entertained and we all felt sorry for him!!
    The trip included the Antarctic exhibition - however, Leisure tours refused to take us there as there weren't enough people on the trip - I was angry!!!
    Skrevet 3. februar 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Kiaora and thanks for leaving a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your day with us
    Skrevet 4. februar 2024
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jodi R
    Townsville, Australia3 bidrag
    3,0 av 5 bobler
    jan. 2020
    The drive from the boat looking at Banks Peninsula was lovely - occasional education/information was provided regarding what was being seen.
    The cruise ship tenders were a little late getting into Akoroa and unfortunately time was never caught up - tour was rushed and short. There was very limited if not no time for food,
    Only 10mins was provided to us to look around the museum - very rushed and barely enough time to go to the toilet.
    Christchurch City Tour was literally just driving through the city on the way to the International Antarctic centre.
    The International Antarctic Centre was not what I expected it to be. If sufficient time allowed maybe I would have enjoyed it. No identification was provided to the six participants (4 of these people I did not know) of the paid tour so I had to explain this at the centre several times that we had indeed paid and were part of a private tour. The Haggland ride was a surprise to me because I did not know it was included in our tour and was great! The 4d video was excellent and the snow storm was good. Did not get to see penguins due to have less than an hour at the centre.
    The tourist shop at the centre was really good and reasonably priced.
    Skrevet 28. januar 2020
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the time in Christchurch is dictated by the time the cruise ship has in port. Akaroa is a tender port and when you are on a cruise ship they are often very slow at allowing passengers not booked on their own tours off the ship and have an early departure time. This unfortunately dictates the amount of time we can give you in Christchurch before heading to the International Antarctic Centre. The scheduled tour time is 10.30 to 4.30 pm, I see on the day of travel you were late departing due to the delay coming ashore, however, we did manage to extend the day slightly arriving back in Akaroa after the scheduled excursion time but in plenty of time prior to the last tender for your cruise ship. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the sites and the International Antarctic Centre.
    Skrevet 28. januar 2020
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Redgejl
    Castres, Frankrike20 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    des. 2019 • Par
    Excellente visite, avec beaucoup d’informations sur l’Antarctique. Le repas des pingouins est sympathique, le film en 4D sympa
    À faire en famille
    Seul bémol : les huskies dans un enclos de 10metres carrés.
    Skrevet 9. desember 2019
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Merci pour une excellente critique! Je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre visite et j'espère que vous visiterez à nouveau la Nouvelle-Zélande bientôt.
    Skrevet 9. desember 2019
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Michaele D
    7 bidrag
    3,0 av 5 bobler
    jan. 2019 • Venner
    I have very mixed feelings about the tour. The tour guide was difficult to understand and the audio system didn't work so it was very frustrating for many of the passengers. The guide didn't explain the itinerary very well and timeframes for stops. Company did replace the bus while we were at the Botanical Gardens so we could hear much better. Gardens were beautiful, but it was a short stop. Dropped off at International Antarctic Centre and no one knew what to do so we started touring not realizing we had a private tour. The Centre's guide was wonderful and really wanted to make sure we had an informative experience. Really enjoyed the Centre, but didn't have enough time. The tour was very rushed, but we had limited time to get back to the cruise ship.
    Skrevet 18. februar 2019
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thank you for your review and I am sorry to learn that you had mixed feelings about the tour. It was unfortunate that on the initial part of the tour you had a problem with the audio system in the coach. As soon as the coach arrived in Christchurch a replacement coach was provided to rectify this problem. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the International Antarctic Centre and the guide there was both professional and helpful. Unfortunately on your day of travel your cruise ship posted an earlier than normal final tender time and in the circumstances the tour had to be back in Akaroa in time to ensure you did not miss the last tender of the day, although the tour was still the full six hours in duration. On a normal cruise ship day this tour is not so rushed and we can extend the 6 hour tour time which is 10.30 - 4.30 by leaving Akaroa earlier and returning a little later, however, everything is dependent on the tenders and the last tender time of the day. When booking your cruise you should compare the times the various cruise ships are docked in the New Zealand ports, some stay a lot longer in the ports than others, whilst others give you the minimum time in the ports and prefer to have you on board longer spending more money. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit New Zealand again at some future date and have more time to enjoy that all is on offer.
    Skrevet 20. februar 2019
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    RSchug
    Clovis, CA27 bidrag
    2,0 av 5 bobler
    des. 2018 • Par
    Rarely do I submit negative reviews, but since I depend on the reviews that are positive and negative I feel compelled to share this feedback too.
    1) This is a large bus tour- which I typically stray away from if it is clear. We came off Majestic Princess Cruise ship via tenders and there were large buses that waited until it was loaded...poor use of time compared to a small van.
    2) Christchurch and botanical gardens were interesting and if I had a chance to do another tour I would do just that, instead of squeezing in the Antarctic Centre. I would gladly spend more time in the botanical gardens, see the museum or just walk around Christchurch.
    3) Antarctic Centre- to be fair, I come from California, yet Disneyland is not my thought for vacation. The ride on the Haggland was interesting and fun, but the centre itself was a disappointment. Overcrowded, rushed and even the penguins rehabilitating was met with a sad story that they let the penguins have eggs but they take them away since they cannot find their real home...instead they let the parents think the eggs never hatched and they have no kids...yes, I could have seen them without this added negative information...I would like to think they are doing research on the eggs or something, but not shared if so.
    In summary, the bus driver/tour guide was good- nice narration to a long destination- Christchurch and good driving ability, but didn't make up for the crammed day and cheesy visit at Antarctic Centre....
    Skrevet 31. desember 2018
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    It is always disappointing to receive a negative review, especially on an extremely popular shore excursion which receives very positive reviews. With regard to the matters you have raised I can advise as follows; 1. Akaroa is a tender port and we operate a scheduled departure time of 10.30, returning at 4.30 - 6 hours in total which is more than enough time for the excursion which encompasses Banks Peninsula and Christchurch, together with the International Antarctic Centre. Due to the tendering process passengers arrive on shore at various times prior to 10.30. As you are aware we do the meet and greet, provide tickets for the relevant tour and advise the loading time. In most cases we get everyone loaded and away early. As all of our customers are pre-booked there is not waiting and it is normally the small minibuses who's operators are selling on the wharf who are sitting for ages waiting. 2. Christchurch is interesting and well worth seeing. We do operate a Christchurch tour without any attraction or activity for those passengers who wish to see more and spend more time in the city. It is always disappointing to receive a negative review when someone has simply, in hindsight, selected the wrong shore excursion option. 3. With regard to the International Antarctic Centre, yes it is not Disneyland and is in no way trying to be Disneyland. It is designed as an educational centre so visitors can better understand and appreciate the Antarctic. With regard to the little Blue Penguins you have misunderstood the purpose of the fake eggs. All of the penguins at the centre have been brought there as injured rescue penguins from the wild, to be cared for, nursed and rehibilated and then hopefully returned to the wild fully fit. The fake eggs are part of the rehibilation for some of the female penguins, that are of a certain age and who have been brought to the centre injured.
    Skrevet 1. januar 2019
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Gregory S
    Tucson, Arizona, United States115 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    feb. 2018 • Venner
    This tour is a shore excursion from a cruise ship. It starts at the dock with a 1-1/2 hour + drive to Christchurch. We had a very rushed 15 minute stop then back on the bus for a half hour drive around Christchurch. The tour guide, Scotty, points out things as we go. The problem is, he can see them out the front, but none of us can see it. Then it another half hour to the Antarctic Centre. This looked like it would have been interesting, but we had, virtually no time (45 minutes) there either. Then back on the bus.
    The problem was made worse by our tour guide. While there are many interesting things to see, he also had to discuss his politics, his house, every aspect of his and his girlfriend's relationship. He was extremely pompous. When one elderly passenger asked a question, his response was "I already covered that. I don't have time to repeat myself, so you should stop talking and listen".
    In my 17 cruises worth of shore excursions. This was the worst.
    Skrevet 6. mars 2018
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    We appreciate the feedback when it is accurate which this particular review is not, you only need to look at the review below for the same tour that this gentleman was on. The tour itself is very organised in respect of schedules and timings, all of the prebooked cruise passengers are meet and greeted as they come off the tenders in Akaroa and given a boarding pass with a scheduled departure time. The journey into Christchurch is 90 minutes with a 30 minute stop at the botanical gardens and museum, there is then a 45 minute tour of central Christchurch and the earthquake damage of 2011 which is still evident prior to arriving at the International Antarctic Centre where the passengers have around 2 hours, depending on the last tender time in Akaroa (never less than one hour and three quarters). We have received other feedback directly from other customers on this day and have asked that they post this feedback on trip advisor, the other feedback was very positive like below, however, the underlying message was that there was a very loud gentleman on the tour that was continuing talking over the driver and whom the driver eventually asked if he would mind being a little quieter so the other passengers could enjoy the commentary and to which request he took offence. From the other reviews posted or to be posted you can decide for yourselves.
    Skrevet 19. mars 2018
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Anne T
    Sheffield, Australia19 bidrag
    4,0 av 5 bobler
    feb. 2018 • Par
    Our ship's schedule wasn't great for doing this tour but our driver made sure we were back in time for the last tender. It made it all a bit rushed but this was in no way the fault of the tour company, the driver handled it all wonderfully. Loved the sightseeing component of this tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Was a bit disappointed in the Antartic Centre, it was quite basic. In hindsight, I would opt for just a sightseeing tour.
    Skrevet 4. mars 2018
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thank you for taking the time to supply your feedback and impressions of the tour which is important to us to ensure we continue to meet our customers expectations and where possible exceed them. I am pleased to hear our driver, Scotty, represented the company well and that you enjoyed his commentary, Knowledge and good sense of homour. I hope you have the opportunity to visit New Zealand again at some future date.
    Skrevet 18. mars 2018
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Amanda M
    Brisbane, Australia63 bidrag
    4,0 av 5 bobler
    des. 2017 • Par
    We were on a cruise when we stopped at Akaroa so our excursions were limited by the ship timings. This tour worked in perfectly and had a guarantee to get us back to the shore on time, which they did. Easy to book and meet up with tour. Bus driver was informative as we drove around Christchurch.
    The tour was a good pace allowing sufficient time at most attractions without feeling rushed. Main tour highlights were visit to botanic gardens and the Antarctic Centre. Excellent tour of Christchurch city as well.
    Skrevet 26. februar 2018
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the tour. This feedback is important to us as it helps us ensure we are meeting our customers expectations and where possible exceeding them. I am pleased you had an enjoyable day and that you felt that the tour was well planned, informative and unrushed. I hope you have the opportunity to visit this very special part of New Zealand again at some future day.
    Skrevet 27. februar 2018
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.
    *Vil sannsynligvis bli utsolgt: Basert på Viators bestillingsdata og informasjon fra leverandøren fra de siste 30 dagene, virker det sannsynlig at denne opplevelsen vil bli utsolgt gjennom Viator, et Tripadvisor-selskap.

    Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour og International Antarctic Center levert av Leisure Tours

    Alle hotell i AkaroaHotelltilbud i AkaroaRestplass i Akaroa
    Alle ting å gjøre i Akaroa
    Dagsturer i Akaroa
    RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler