Turer i Bangkok
Bro på elven Kwai og Thailand-Burma Railway Tour
4.5

Bro på elven Kwai og Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Av IAsia Thailand
Om
fra
kr 855,20
per voksen (prisen varierer etter gruppestørrelsen)
Laveste pris garantert

Alder: 0–99 maks. 30 per gruppe
Varighet: 9 t
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Direkte veiledning: Engelsk
Mer


  • Hotellhenting og avreise (kun sentralt beliggende hoteller i Bangkok)
  • Transport med luftkondisjonert kjøretøy
  • Long-tailed speedboat ride
  • Togtur langs Death Railway (ekskluder 300 baht seteavgift)
  • Buffet lunsj
  • Profesjonell Thai lokalguide
  • Alle inngangspenger til museer
  • Inngang/adgang – Kanchanaburi krigsgravlund
  • Inngang/adgang – JEATH War Museum
  • Inngang/adgang – Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • drikkevarer
  • Tips


Startpunkt:Flere hentesteder tilbys.
    Informasjon om hentested
    • Gratis hotellhenting og avlevering inkludert for sentralt beliggende hoteller.
    Henting ved hotellet tilbys
    Ved betaling kan du velge fra listen over inkluderte hoteller.
      Sluttpunkt:Denne aktiviteten avsluttes på møtestedet.

        • Ingen rullestoltilgang
        Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 90546P50

        • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
        • De fleste reisende kan delta
        • Du må oppgi hotellinformasjonen din ved bestilling, hvis du ikke gjør det, kan det føre til kansellering
        • Barnpris er priset for barn under 100 cm høye. Hvis du er over 100 cm, må du betale voksenpriser.
        • Tidspunkter for hver del av turen kan endres etter guidens og gruppens skjønn
        • 300 baht betales av alle gjester på toget som vil inkludere et garantert sete. Dette kan betales på togstasjonen kontant til guiden.
        • Denne turen kan tas delt med andre passasjerer ELLER privat med eget kjøretøy og guide
        • River Kwai er ca. 130 km fra Bangkok med et stopp på veien hvis tiden tillater det.
        • Turen inkluderer henting / avlevering av hotell og er tilgjengelig fra de fleste sentrale Bangkok-hoteller. Dette alternativet kan endres og/eller kanselleres. Du vil kunne ordne henting fra hotellet ditt eller et sted i nærheten når du ringer for å bekrefte reservasjonen. Hotellhenting kan være 30-60 minutter før turen Starttid/avgangstid (avhengig av hotellets beliggenhet).
        • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 30 reisende

        • Alle salg er endelige og påløper 100 % avbestillingsgebyr.

        Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 90546P50

        Reserver plassen din
        Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

        Lignende opplevelser

        Reiserute
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        • 5
        Om operatøren
        Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren:
        • IAsia Thailand
          2 226
          Bangkok, Thailand
          Ble medlem i september 2018
        • sanderskipp
          0 bidrag
          5,0 av 5 bobler
          Kjempe fin strand med krystallklart vann. Noe dyrt.
          Veldig fin tur. Banana beach har klart blått vann og hvit sand. Det er mulig å gjøre ulike vannsport aktiviteter der, kjøpe mat, drikke og is. Det er også muligheter for massasje. Det var en ok mengde med folk da vi var der i april. Dette er utenfor hovedsesongen. Mistenker at det kan bli veldig mye folk der i høysesongen. Guidene var flinke, hyggelige og pratet bra engelsk. Det eneste som er verdt å merke seg er at det er noe dyrt. Eksempelvis så kjøpte vi 2 kuler is for 300bht og en drink (stor) for 420bht. Alt i alt, veldig bra.
          Skrevet 17. april 2024
        • arnaag
          0 bidrag
          5,0 av 5 bobler
          Frábær sigling sem við mælum með.
          Frábær sigling. Maturinn var æðislegur og góð þjónusta um borð. Fallegt að sigla um kvöld og sjá alla ljósadýrðina í Bankok. Mæli með þessri siglingu.
          Skrevet 13. februar 2024
        • ceciliecharlotten
          0 bidrag
          4,0 av 5 bobler
          Absolutt verdt pengene
          Hyggelig atmosfere, behjelpelig mannskap, god mat og gode drinker. Cruiset gikk ikke forbi Wat Arun men regner med det har med vannstanden i elva å gjøre. Toalettet var tett noe som var et lite minus. Ikke lenge før vi returnerte til pier fikk vi oppleve fyrverkeri som satte fart på stemningen.
          Skrevet 1. november 2022
        • Anna G
          0 bidrag
          4,0 av 5 bobler
          Fantastisk show
          Dette var helt utrolig kult show for store og små. Litt dyrt for billettene, men verdt det. Anbefaler å ta med hørselsvern eller øreplugger til små barn!
          Skrevet 22. februar 2020
        • Passport750586
          0 bidrag
          5,0 av 5 bobler
          Cooking fun
          Entertaining, informative, delicious and mostly fun ! Lekker, koken met humour. Enak sekali !!!!!!!!
          Skrevet 23. desember 2019
        • Tore H
          0 bidrag
          3,0 av 5 bobler
          Ok men ikke mer.
          Var litt skuffende mat og underholdning. Men været må nok ta noe av skylden. Begynte å regne i det vi skulle spise og alt måtte flyttes ned under dekk. Men når det er sagt var som sagt maten skuffende. Men båt turen og utsikten blandet broer og flotte byggverk dro helhets inntrykket opp.
          Skrevet 15. oktober 2019
        • jmv920
          0 bidrag
          4,0 av 5 bobler
          En annen opplevelse
          Her sykler du på en liten öy i fredelige og naturskjönne omgivelser , ingen stöyende trafikk og masse turister . Her kommer du tett innpå lokalbefolkning som hilser deg velkommen med heiarop langs veiene. Kjempegod lunch ble også servert på en hyggelig lokal restaurant . Ble også muligheter for et herlig bad för vi avluttet syklingen og lokalbåt tillbake til Phuket
          Skrevet 6. januar 2019
        • Kristoffer G
          0 bidrag
          5,0 av 5 bobler
          Fantastisk
          Helt super tur fra begynnelse til slutt! Hentet i stor og fin minibuss og fikk en grei frokost før turen startet. Guidene var morsomme og veldig hjelpsomme med vår sønn på 8mnd! Var ikke noe problemer med å ha et lite barn. Båten var stor og fin og strendene var fantastiske. Kan virkelig anbefales!
          Skrevet 13. oktober 2018
        Se 2 226 anmeldelser
        Disse anmeldelsene er de subjektive meningene til Tripadvisor-medlemmer og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor utfører kontroller av anmeldelser som en del av våre bransjeledende tillits- og sikkerhetsstandarder. Les åpenhetsrapporten vår for å finne ut mer.

        Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
        Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
        Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
        Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
        Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
        Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
        4.5
        4,5 av 5 bobler91 anmeldelser
        Ypperlig
        61
        Svært bra
        13
        Gjennomsnittlig
        9
        Dårlig
        4
        Forferdelig
        4

        Disse anmeldelsene har blitt oversatt automatisk fra originalspråket.
        Denne tjenesten kan inneholde oversettelser levert av Google. Google fraskriver seg alle garantier, uttrykte eller underforståtte, knyttet til oversettelser, inkludert alle garantier for nøyaktighet, pålitelighet og eventuelle implisitte garantier for salgbarhet, egnethet for et bestemt formål og beskyttelse mot forfalskninger.

        ttpradella
        Brisbane, Australia6 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        jun. 2024 • Familie
        What an awesome tour! The other people on our tour cancelled so our family had a private tour. Our guide ‘Oom’ was very informative. As Australians some parts were a little confronting but it is part of our history!! We loved this tour.
        Skrevet 21. juni 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear ttpradel, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on the Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an awesome time and enjoyed the private tour. We’re glad that Oom, your guide, provided informative insights and made the tour memorable for you. We understand that some parts of the tour can be quite confronting, especially for Australians, and we appreciate your understanding and acknowledgment of its historical significance. It’s fantastic to know that you loved the tour, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on another adventure soon. Warm regards, Nick (IAsia Thailand Online)
        Skrevet 22. juni 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Glynn C
        1 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        mai 2024 • Par
        This trip is not to be missed. It was very emotional to see the war memorial and the museum. We walked the Bridge over river Kwai which was built in only 16 months by POW (the project was to take 4 years!).
        We traveled by train “The Death Railway” back to the Bridge.
        It was all very emotional.
        Skrevet 2. juni 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour! We are delighted to hear that you had such a meaningful and memorable experience with us. We are thrilled that you found the historical insights and stories shared during the tour both engaging and informative. Our team is dedicated to providing a respectful and educational experience that honors the history and significance of these sites, and it’s heartening to know that this was reflected in your tour. Your kind words about the professionalism and knowledge of our guide are greatly appreciated, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments. Regards, Nick (IAsia Thailand Online)
        Skrevet 3. juni 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        FloydSarahH
        Newark-on-Trent, UK101 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        I’ll admit I ummed & ahhed a bit about this booking but we couldn’t have had a better day, it was perfect from start to finish. My hesitation came from some of the previous reviews, so hopefully ours will help alay any worries others might have.
        We only booked this less than 24 hrs before, so comms for confirmation and pick up was great. They came out their way to pick us up from our hotel which saved a whole lot of traffic planning on our part. Few more pick ups and we were on our way. Regular stops for drinks and toilet at large clean service stations. FOC bottles of water were provided at two points of the trip and there were numerous opportunities to buy your own food and drink too.
        The visits and boat / train ride all as described and executed brilliantly by our tour guide Rach.
        Lunch was in a beautiful spot and plenty enough buffet choice. Rach took photos of the group throughout the day and gave us copies FOC.
        Basically I don’t think the tour company could have done any more. I mislaid my phone and they went out their way to find it for me. Also a fellow guest was looking for a family war grave at a different cemetery and they accommodated his request at the end of the planned visits.
        Finally to any other guests reading, we enjoyed all your company, so thank you to you also for making this quite a special day.
        Skrevet 28. mars 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Floydsa, Thank you profoundly for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on our Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour. We are deeply touched by your kind words and delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Our tour is designed to offer a poignant glimpse into a significant chapter of history, combined with the natural beauty and tranquility of the surrounding landscapes. We're thrilled to hear that this journey resonated with you and that you found the experience both enlightening and enjoyable. Your appreciation means a lot to us and serves as a powerful motivation for our team to continue delivering experiences of such caliber. We're dedicated to providing our guests with not only a tour but a journey through time, filled with insights and emotions. Thank you once again for your support and for sharing your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on another tour in the future, exploring more wonders and stories together. Warmest regards, Nick (IAsia Thailand Online)
        Skrevet 28. mars 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        LindaSh
        Dumfries, UK80 bidrag
        3,0 av 5 bobler
        mar. 2024 • Par
        Tour with Racha our guide was brilliant - absolutely covered everything you could want in a trip to Kwai (hence 3 stars). Definitely recommend a trip to the area but maybe not with IAsia Its a pity the Company (IAsia) was not as good as their guide!.

        Company communication poor - trip starts 6.30am despite being advertised as 7.00am. When questioned, abruptly told, you can change but likely to miss Death Railway! No communication day prior to trip - I had to contact them.
        The vehicle they provided for a private tour @ a premium price was barely fit for purpose. No full seatbelts, damaged and rusty paintwork, dirty and torn upholstery noisy, uncomfortable and not appropriate for 2 people (old shabby mini bus. Need to reinvest some of their profits into a saloon car or SUV!
        Skrevet 25. mars 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear lindasL9817SA, (Linda) Thanks for your review but its a shame you did not mention anything to the guide, let me explain after investigating. Our communication was not poor, we sent you the confirmation through Viator which YOU responded too. As per the website, the tour starts at 07.00am, but hotel picks up starts before. Here is the proof and my reply to you. https://paste.pics/QMMPS We advised you if you wanted to go later you may miss part of the tour, my team were correct to inform you. We then messaged you that we can go a bit later at 06.45 then YOU messaged us saying you will go at 630am. You even asked us for toilet stop which we confirmed, here is more proof. https://paste.pics/QMMQ6 You said we did not communicate to you about the trip, you are wrong, please see proof number 3 https://paste.pics/QMMQ0 We sent a VAN and all seats have seatbelts, these are seatbelts that are like airline seats and are cross the waist. We dont agree that this had "rusty paintwork, damaged upholstery etc. Please show us some PROOF. Even if this was the case, why did you NOT say anything to the guide? Why not ask the guide to change the vehicle? You accepted and went on the tour. We keep records and I suggest that before you tell the public "use a different company" you show some proof or speak to the guide about this first? Thanks, Paul
        Skrevet 27. mars 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Simon D
        348 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        After all these years finally arrived to take in the sights of this bridge over the River Kwai. Easy to traverse with many tourists doing same. Next to the bridge is a railway station and town with lots of things to see. Very safe to walk on bridge with a walkway down the middle of the tracks and areas to stand if a train does pass by. The bridge is no more than 50 metres from the town central, places to park, but local artefacts and gave a cool drink. Good for families as well.
        Skrevet 21. mars 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour. We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear it was a rewarding experience. The Bridge on the River Kwai and the Thailand-Burma Railway represent a significant chapter in world history. Our tour aims to provide a respectful and informative exploration of this period. We're pleased that you found the experience to be rewarding. Thanks for booking with us, Regards, Nick (IAsia Thailand Online)
        Skrevet 22. mars 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Kmiotek C
        Bridel, Luxembourg563 bidrag
        3,0 av 5 bobler
        Not a lot to see, not the historic one but on the same spot. Been there, done that. Even if you go up and take the railway trip, it is along journey back and forth for this day excursion.
        Skrevet 16. mars 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear kmiotekc, Thanks for your review but you mentioned there is not a lot to see? The day includes the river kwai bridge, the war cemetery, the museum, the train journey, the long tailed speed boat etc. There is so much included! Even the lunch! i am not sure what else you expected ? The tour is in Kanchanaburi province and yes its a long day (as per the website) but a value for money tour with all the above included Thanks, Paul
        Skrevet 16. mars 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Maria N
        Milano, Italia4 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        sep. 2023 • Alene
        I loved to travelling in Thailand. It was spiritual retreat for me. Sitting on the railway is amazing experience for me. Thank you, see you next time Thailand!
        Skrevet 11. mars 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour. We appreciate your choice and are delighted to hear that the tour struck a balance between enjoyment and historical significance. We would love to welcome you back someday to explore other fascinating parts of Thailand! Regards, Nick
        Skrevet 11. mars 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Erwin Busschaert
        Kortrijk, Belgia59 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        If you have seen the movie with the famous tune (Colonel Bogey), the bridge is a must see in real life. The museum of the bridge and about the war, the Japanese occupation and the slave labor with which the bridge was built also makes you think.
        Skrevet 26. februar 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Erwin, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Bridge on the River Kwai Tour. We are grateful for your feedback and thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our offerings. We appreciate your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enriching experience in the future. Warm regards, Nick
        Skrevet 26. februar 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Sue S
        Worthing, UK12 bidrag
        3,0 av 5 bobler
        It is good to see all of this.
        We were picked up at 6am and then had to wait for the guide at a service station.
        We would have preferred longer at the graveyard to pay our respects.
        Also very confusing over the extra money to get a seat on the train as you pay it to someone in a bus shelter who gives you a sticker. Then you get in the train there are plenty of seats but you are restricted where you can seat anyway. Very strange.
        Not sure the boat ride was worth it.
        Enjoyed the tour as a whole as it was something we wanted to do.
        Skrevet 22. februar 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. You can at anytime speak to the guide who would have waited longer at the cemetery if you asked, thats no problem. As per the website there is an extra charge of 300 Baht per person for the train ride and you pay this locally. Thanks, Paul
        Skrevet 22. februar 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Valerie Lafleur
        Quebec by, Canada1 bidrag
        5,0 av 5 bobler
        We loved our day at the River Kwai. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the bridge and the legendary railway built during the Second World War. We also had a great lunch buffet. My only downside, the train journey is a little long for the quality of the train. It was very uncomfortable and zero air conditioned. And we had to pay an extra ten dollars per person to have access to the most comfortable part (which was not at all). I can't imagine the free part. But since it was an antique train, that was part of the charm.
        Skrevet 22. februar 2024
        Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
        Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of the Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour! We are thrilled that you found the tour to be educational, informative, and enjoyable. Your feedback about the knowledgeable guides, beautiful scenery, and variety of activities is much appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with a well-rounded experience that combines historical learning with natural beauty. Thank you again for your positive review and valuable insights! We hope you had a memorable experience and would recommend our tour to others. Sincerely, Nick
        Skrevet 22. februar 2024
        Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

        Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 91

        Bro på elven Kwai og Thailand-Burma Railway Tour levert av IAsia Thailand

        Alle hotell i BangkokHotelltilbud i BangkokRestplass i Bangkok
        Alle ting å gjøre i Bangkok
        Dagsturer i Bangkok
        RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler