Turer og billetter

2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat levert av Tourist Israel

2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat

2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat
4
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 2 686,11
per voksen
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
2 dager
Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
Henting ved hotellet tilbys
Gruppestørrelse:
25
Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
Billettype:
Mobil
  • Varighet:
    2 dager
  • Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
  • Henting ved hotellet tilbys
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    25
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
Om
En spektakulær 2-dagers tur for å utforske Petra i dybden, både med guide og ved uavhengig utforskning.
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 2 dager
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 2 dager
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 26254P54
Ring +47 21930559
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Breakfast
  • Oppføring avgifter til Petra
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Inngang/adgang – Petra verdensarvsted
  • Inngang/adgang – Petra verdensarvsted
Ekskluderinger
  • 65 USD grenseavgift og 60 visumavgift (per person) for å betale kontant ved grenseovergang
Varighet
2 dager
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Avhentningstider er følgende Nova Like Hotel: 07:00 Hei Eilat Hostel: 07:05 Reef Hotel: 07:15 Americana Hotel: 07:30
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Israelske passholdere (eller innehavere av dobbeltpass med israelsk pass) må bruke sitt israelske pass ved hvert grenseovergang
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 25 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Breakfast
  • Oppføring avgifter til Petra
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Inngang/adgang – Petra verdensarvsted
  • Inngang/adgang – Petra verdensarvsted
Ekskluderinger
  • 65 USD grenseavgift og 60 visumavgift (per person) for å betale kontant ved grenseovergang
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Avhentningstider er følgende Nova Like Hotel: 07:00 Hei Eilat Hostel: 07:05 Reef Hotel: 07:15 Americana Hotel: 07:30
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Varighet
2 dager
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • Israelske passholdere (eller innehavere av dobbeltpass med israelsk pass) må bruke sitt israelske pass ved hvert grenseovergang
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 25 reisende
Reis trygt under COVID-19
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Regelmessige temperatursjekker for ansatte
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Temperatursjekk for turdeltakere ved ankomst
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Regelmessige temperatursjekker for ansatte
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Temperatursjekk for turdeltakere ved ankomst
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
  • Kontaktløs betaling for tips og annet ekstra
  • Policy for betalt opphold hjemme for ansatte med symptomer
  • Utstyr desinfiseres mellom bruk
  • Masker kreves for reisende på offentlige områder
  • Sosial distansering håndheves under hele opplevelsen
Reiserute
Oversikt
Fullstendig kart
3 stopp
Dag 1
Petra dag 1
Dag 2
Petra dag 2
+

4.0
11 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
7
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
2
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
1

John M
1 bidrag
jul. 2020
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid.
We have exchanged many E-mails regarding the refund and Tourist Israel always said the refund would be made but things were very difficult for them.

That refund came in on 18th September and was for the full amount less the 5% admin charge.

So contrary to what some of the reviews have said my view is that this company are NOT scammers - they going through very tough trading conditions.

Just keep up a civil E-mail dialogue with them and I think you will be paid.

John and Anita, Hampshire. UK
Skrevet 23. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure28158154234
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your honest review, and we apologizes again for the delays. We hope to welcome you in Israel soon!
Skrevet 24. september 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

goodmansue
Dixon, Missouri3 bidrag
jan. 2020
Booking, communications, changes, Excellent Tour Guide may this trip perfection to a unique area. Go Now to Petra and the Wadi Rum b4 it is totally overrun with Tourists.

Tourist Israel lets you talk to real people easily by email or phone unlike other online sites like Booking.com. where you are in never never land when you need help.

Every person was professional and committed to customer satisfaction.

Excellent itinerary. Be prepared to move over uneven terrain. Not for people with mobility issues.
Skrevet 4. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi goodmansue, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour to Petra and Wadi Rum with us! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad our customer service was able to help you in the lead up to the tour and that upi enjoyed the guide and the sites. We hope to see you again!
Skrevet 5. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Marco L
1 bidrag
jan. 2020
Pros
-Great tour guide in Petra
-Excellent organisation in transportation, border crossing, bagagge handling
-Good hotel choice
-No useless stops in Aqaba for shopping or in so called "typical" bedouin restaurants
-Everything exactly as in the plan
Cons
-None
Skrevet 4. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi marcolL9192CI, thank you for your wonderful review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything and didn't think there were any cons. It sounds like you had an amazing tour!
Skrevet 4. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

ehg71
Iselin, NJ23 bidrag
des. 2019 • Venner
After just returning from a whirlwind trip to Israel and Jordan, I thought compelled to write this review. After a wonderful tour with another tour company, my friend and I drove down from Tel Aviv to the Israel/Jordanian border with Eilat. I had previously set this up in which we would meet the company at the border at 6:15 PM where they would take us across the border and to our hotel which we would stay for two nights and return the following day to Israel. I had emailed with the company a few times to ensure that they could meet us then and to just get some more information. I went with this company because of the great reviews it received.

I spoke with the company on the day traveling down to reconfirm the exact border location. I found myself waiting with my friend at the border with her luggage for over two hours. They had forgotten us. How could they forget us after communicating with the office several times? What kind of tourist agency is this anyway? Now, I do understand that there are issues with agencies dealing with two different countries like Israel and Jordan, but this was ridiculous. I didn’t even know the name of the hotel in Aqaba. Our guide finally met us and took us across the border stating that he was looking for us at the Egyptian border. Of course, that does not make sense. So, we finally get to our hotel and will await our trip to Petra for the following day. So, the next morning we wake up and are waiting at 7:45 in the lobby of the hotel for our pick up. This is exactly where the guy told us to wait. Let me be clear that they was not any Communication issue because everyone seem to speak proper English. Finally, we are picked up and brought back to the border to wait for about an hour or so for travelers who are just going to Petra for the day. I suppose this is the type of agency this really is.

We do get to Petra, but we promised and authentic Jordanian lunch. We received a box lunch without the box and it only contain is an apple, and orange, a roll, a small container of juice, a piece of wafer candy, and a small container of water. Wow the guy explained that we could not stop for a real lunch, he had no problem bringing us to different tourist shops in which the company and/or the guide received a kickback. By the way, this was a different guy than the one who had met us at the border.

My situation at Petra was a bit different for my friend and I as he had some problems walking, so we were separated from the group. I do not know whether information about Petra was conveyed to the group as a whole.

After we were returning, the bus first brought everyone back to the border and after waiting a bit, we were brought back to our hotel.

Once we returned to the hotel, we received a phone call from the agency which while in Jordan was called Jordan Experience/Tourist Jordan. The person on the phone asked if we were supposed to return to Israel, but I had explained that we were promised two evenings at the Mina hotel. Remember that we were not even given the name of the hotel until after we arrived to the hotel. The person said that we would be met the next morning.

We woke up early for breakfast at the hotel which was included both days. We then waited in the lobby for over two hours having the hotel make telephone calls to the tourist agency asking why they had not picked us up to return us to the Israeli border. After being told several times that they would be there, they finally picked us up suggesting that they did not know that they were supposed to pick us up. We return to the border and they helped us through. However, we were told that we would not have to pay an exit fee with staying two nights. The guy taking us across the border informed us that we had to pay this fee. By then, we had spent all of our Jordanian money. He took me from place to place trying to exchange our dollars just to get the exit fee. All in all, this trip was cheap. You get what you pay for. We did not have to pay for the visa because we stayed two nights. However, this is no way to run a tourist travel agency. I am in the tour business myself and I know a little bit about this. At least I got to see Petra. The hotel was a three star hotel and was adequate. That’s the most I can say about this tour. Buyer beware!
Skrevet 11. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi eglassman11, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your tour did not go as expected and we would like to address some points. We looked into the issue with the border confusion, and although it may have been an accident, it seems you selected the Egyptian border as your pickup location instead of the Jordanian border on the Israel side. Of course, as soon as we learned of this mistake the driver was sent to meet you at the correct meeting point. You were transported to the border to join the day tour group crossing from Israel on the first morning because you did not arrange a private tour, but booked a group tour, and most of the group was going on the one-day tour without staying in Aqaba the previous night, so we do this to consolidate the group and make transport more efficient. As for the lunch, the box you received was just an extra snack, the tour always allows free time to explore Petra, which includes time to enjoy an authentic lunch at any of the restaurants in Petra. As for your other issues with the tour, we strive to provide the best experience for our customers and would be happy to look into what occurred and see what we can do for you if you please contact our customer service team at info@touristisrael.com
Skrevet 13. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

David-of-DC
Washington DC, DC84 bidrag
jan. 2020
I get it: Petra is amazing and a no-doubt item on any "wonders of the world" list. Similarly, Wadi Rum is well worth visiting. I therefore appreciate Tourist Israel getting me there safely and in comfort. So why the 3? Answer: Lots of wasted time and misleading timelines. For instance, the 2-day tour advertised 6-to-7 hours at Petra, which would allow time for both a 2-3 hour group tour + time to visit both the tombs of kings side trail and monastery. Reality? 3-1/2 hours in Petra, which is far too rushed to give it justice. You simply can't do a tour with the 2 highly worthy spurs. The website also said groups for Petra tours would be smaller than our half-bus-sized group (of 24). Nope. One guide.
And what's with driving around Aqaba on double loops for no particular purpose, thus reducing Wadi Rum time by an hour-plus?
I know I'm sounding very negative, but that's not the bottom line. Bottom line is it's hard to imagine doing this trip without a knowledgeable, safe, friendly staff and firm. Thank you for giving me Petra memories for a lifetime, Tourist Israel.
Skrevet 5. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi David S, thank you for your words of appreciation. We are sorry that you had less time at Petra than advertised and that you spent extra time driving around on the bus, we would be happy to look into this and see why the schedule was altered if you email us at info@touristisrael.com with more details and your reservation number. As for the tour size, we clearly state on the website that the buses may transport larger groups but that tours will not have more than 25 people per guide, so 24 is actually still considered a small group and within the limit of tourists we set. We are glad you still enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience and felt that we took good care of you and your group.
Skrevet 6. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Rkhawk
1 bidrag
des. 2019 • Alene
First time in Jordan and first time using this tour company. The trip was well organised, friendly tour guide and had enough time to explore the sites and stopovers. We stayed at a hotel as it was winter and I thought the hotel and its dinner were great. Would definitely recommend this tour.
Skrevet 29. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi rnkhawk, thanks for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour to Jordan with us and that everything went well, it really is an amazing place to see! We hope you'll join us again.
Skrevet 31. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Bert D
1 bidrag
nov. 2019
Excellent organisation, very good guide, well informed, funny and entertaining!

2 Days is the "sweet spot" I would say. If you try to cramp everything into 1 day it becomes to much of travel back and forth to Petra/Eilat, leaving probably just enough time for Petra. With 1 additional day it's a much more relaxed itinerary. First day you cross the border, visit Akaba and enjoy Wadi Rum, while 2nd day you have a relaxed drive to Petra and enough time to visit the highlights before heading back to Eilat. With 1 additional day at Petra you could also do the Monastery and some other sites, but we think 2 days in total is sufficient unless you are really into the history of Petra and want to explore all sites and do lot of additional hiking.
Skrevet 20. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Bert D Thank you for your review! We are glad that your 2-day tour to Petra with us was a memorable one! It is a great place to explore. We hope you will visit with us again soon!
Skrevet 24. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Fredrik N
Stockholm, Sverige14 bidrag
okt. 2019
One could think that the highlight of this trip is Petra, but for us it was the Wasi Rum stay. Amazing to go with the jeeps in the dessert, and we also arranged to see the sunrise the day after, which was breathtaking.

Great arrangement, and a great tour guide (Adnan).
Skrevet 5. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 655fredrikn We love hearing people enjoyed their time with us! We will let Adnan know as well. Come again soon!
Skrevet 5. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Antonia S.
2 bidrag
sep. 2019
Actually we would give 3 1/2 stars, because we had some problems during our trip. Here is a quick overview (++ great; + okay; - could be improved; -- disappointing):

++ Petra itselfs: we really enjoyed being there and we are very happy decided to book a 2-day-trip, because it is really worth it.

++ booking: very easy

++ communication during booking: had some questions before booking & got answers quickly

-- pick-up: we were on time at the meeting point, but nobody was coming. After 30 Min we called the emergency number and then we had to wait another 45 Min until someone picked us up. They just forgot us.

+ transportation: nice, young guide, arrival at petra on time

+ guided tour: okay, informative

- snack box: just kind of ‘old' fruits & vegetables

-Transport to Eilat: we arrived late at 19:30 pm at the border (itinerary says 18:30)

-- Transportation from Eilat to Tel Aviv: The driver drove insanely. Then we had to stop our ride to Tel Aviv because the bus broke down. We had to wait more than 90 Min for a new bus. Nobody informed us what is going on at no time. In the end, we arrived about 3-4 hours later as it was planned in TV.
We know this could happen, but I wanted to make clear that we were very unhappy with the communication of the staff of Tourist Israel during this trip.
+ compensation: I told this situation to the support and asked for a refund of the transportation. Tourist Israel has responded to my request without aversion and we received the refund quickly.
Skrevet 28. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

A&A
Jerusalem, Israel5 bidrag
jul. 2019 • Par
We went on a honeymoon trip to Wadi Rum and Petra - totally recommend the trip. The additional upgrade to the Chalets was worth it. The added on Boat & snorkeling ride was also worth it. Watch the scams at Petra (but these have nothing to do with Tourist Israel). Great trip - thanks to Tourist Israel team.
Skrevet 18. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, AAC77, for your kind review and feedback about our Petra and Wadi Rum Tour. How special that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Petra and Wadi Rum - such magical and romantic places! We thank you for sharing such a special trip with us and choosing to book your honeymoon with Tourist Israel. It was truly our pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will join us again on future trips!!
Skrevet 21. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 11
Om operatøren

Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren.

Av: Tourist Israel
Lars Tore S
Lars Tore S
00
Fantastisk 2 dagers tur til Jordan
Jeg valgte Tourist Israel for denne reisen etter en anbefaling fra en venn. Turen gikk Tel Aviv kl 04:00 dag 1 med
Vanlige spørsmål om 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat

I løpet av denne opplevelsen kommer du til å besøke blant annet:Oppdag og bestill 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat på Tripadvisor

Priser i 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat starter fra kr 2 621,47. Oppdag og bestill 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat på Tripadvisor

Tourist Israel er vert for 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Tourist Israel på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill 2 dagers tur til Petra fra Eilat på Tripadvisor