Turer og billetter

2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi levert av day to day safaris

2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi

2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi
3.5
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 2 687,14
per voksen (prisen varierer etter gruppestørrelsen)
Gratis avbestilling
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
2 dager
Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
Henting ved hotellet tilbys
Gruppestørrelse:
8
Nær offentlig transport
Billettype:
Mobil
  • Varighet:
    2 dager
  • Følger sikkerhetstiltak i forbindelse med COVID-19
  • Henting ved hotellet tilbys
  • Gruppestørrelse:
    8
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
Om
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 2 dager
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Hva du kan forvente
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 2 dager
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Engelsk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Hva du kan forvente
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 74589P3
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Overnatting
  • Sjåfør / guide
  • Hotel pickup og drop-off
  • Transport med aircondition minivan
  • Bottled water
  • Alle måltider er inkludert på Safari
Ekskluderinger
  • Suvenirbilder (tilgjengelig for kjøp)
  • Inngangs- / parkeringsavgift
Varighet
2 dager
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Vi kontakter alltid våre kunder når de registrerer seg med oss for å finne riktig hvordan de skal hente dem.
  • Flyplasser:
  • Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Embakasi, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Kleskode er smart uformell
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 8 reisende
Inkluderinger
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Overnatting
  • Sjåfør / guide
  • Hotel pickup og drop-off
  • Transport med aircondition minivan
  • Bottled water
  • Alle måltider er inkludert på Safari
Ekskluderinger
  • Suvenirbilder (tilgjengelig for kjøp)
  • Inngangs- / parkeringsavgift
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Vi kontakter alltid våre kunder når de registrerer seg med oss for å finne riktig hvordan de skal hente dem.
  • Flyplasser:
  • Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Embakasi, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Varighet
2 dager
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Kleskode er smart uformell
  • Nær offentlig transport
  • Spedbarn må sitte på fanget
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 8 reisende
Reis trygt under COVID-19
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Ansiktsmasker gitt ut til reisende
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Ansiktsmasker gitt ut til reisende
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
Reiserute
Oversikt
Fullstendig kart
4 stopp
Dag 1
Fra Nairobi til Masai Mara...
Dag 2
Masai mara tilbake til Nairobi
+

3.5
11 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
6
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
2

AngelaF22206
Washington DC, DC26 bidrag
jun. 2022
Terrible and expensive. I paid $400 ($80 of that was park entrance fee) to spend 12 hours on the road and only 4 hours in the park. While the park & the company cannot control what wildlife we saw, the fact that I was in the park so little time left me missing the major "cats" that the rest of my group saw after I left. Let me break it down for you. I was picked up at my hotel at 0645 and taken to a meeting location. We had to wait ;until 0730 for a portion of the group to arrive. Well, that group didn't arrive until after 0830, so it was 0900 by the time we were on the road. Two hours late already. Trip was bumpy and slow - I expected that. We had lunch at some mess hall that all the tour groups stop at. Lousy food - low quality and cost. Again, not an issue if I hadn't paid $400. By the time we got to the Massaai Mara Park, it was 4pm. We got a little over two hours in the park before it closed. We then stayed in an eco lodge, which exceeded my expectations (clean, relatively comfortable beds, actual toilet, etc.). We got up at 0540 to hit the road at 0600. We got into the park just after 0600 and roamed around, not seeing much (nothing new from the night before), until 0800. Then I was picked up and escorted back to the eco lodge, where I was taken back to Nairobi with another group. Same bumpy ride back, same terrible food on the way back, and finally to my hotel again just after 1500 on day 2. So, I basically paid $400 for a bumpy, uncomfortable ride to nowhere. DO NOT DO THIS TRIP. You need at least 3 days for this trip.
Skrevet 15. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
Hello Angella, thanks for taking your time to leave a comment though a bit negative however I will respond to your concerns one by one, first I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations about the bumpy roads to Masai mara, I also would like to mention that this trip is worth taking and we have done so many trips (2 days) for long enough, only that your group opted to return early. I also would wish to thank you for positively mentioning our eco-lodge which exceeded your expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfortability. we really apologized kindly find a place in your heart to forgive our team.
Skrevet 16. juni 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Marco
9 bidrag
jun. 2022 • Alene
The guide was very good ! We saw many animals ! But only 4 hours of Safari for this 2 days package !
I Had 7 hours of transport by car between my hôtel in Nairobi and the Masaï Mara gate park.The first day Safari was between 4pm and 6.30pm.
The second day, Safari between 6.30am ans 8am. No more !
Skrevet 6. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
Hello Fransious, thank you for taking your precious time to write us a comment. I really apologize that the other group demanded to be brought back earlier. we want to I also wish to thank you for mentioning our guide that he was very good. we welcome again to explore different destinations in the future
Skrevet 16. juni 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Amine K
1 bidrag
mai 2022 • Par
One hour before our flight we were contacted by the tourstaff saying that the safari tour might be cancelled because there is not enough participants (there is no info regarding this on the website). The only option was to upgrade the group-tour to a private-tour which we could not afford. When we arrived to Kenya, we received a mail that the safari tour has been cancelled. The safari tour was the only reason for visiting Kenya. It is not acceptable that we are warned 1 hour before depature. This is definitely scam! Would never recommen this to anybody.
Skrevet 26. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
We deeply regret what happened even though we called and at least informed earlier and offered a private safari which was not possible for, at that time, we will rectify this and make sure this will not happen again to our future customers.
Skrevet 8. juni 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

なっち
17 bidrag
nov. 2021 • Alene
1泊2日でゲームドライブは計4時間ほどでしたが、運に恵まれ2日連続で至近距離からライオンをしかも捕食中の様子を見れました!
一人旅もokだったので嬉しかったです!
マサイマラへの道中、行きはガタガタ道を1時間以上走り、揺れはいいんですが砂埃がすごくて息苦しかったです。
泊まったロッジはmara chui resortでホテルみたいですっごく快適でした。
このツアーはday to day safarisさん独自のではなく、ほかのツアー会社さんと共同って感じで、ホテルでピックアップされ、大きなバンにあるところに降ろされて違うドライバーに交代って感じでした。
一点ちょっと不安があるとすると、その大きなバンが結構おんぼろでガタガタ道すごいし、下から砂が湧き上がってくるというところでした。
その大きなバンには6〜7人くらいで乗って行きました。
身体の大きな人には窮屈かもしれません。
マサイ族にも会いたいといって$25で会うことができました!案の定ものを売られましたが一緒にジャンプできたりして嬉しかったです!
今回運に恵まれましたが、いろんな動物を見るのにやはり、1泊2日は足りないなと思います。
ガイドさんに1泊増やしたいとかも言えるので様子見ながら言ってもいいかなと思いました!
Skrevet 17. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
Hello Nanami, w Thank you for taking your precious time to leave us a wonderful comment, we REALLY wish to apologize for the shaking of our van and the dust, we appreciate that you did not keep quiet on that, we are going to notify our government so as to make it in order, we are delighted that you were able to see lions at a close range despite having been there for a short period. we are happy to note that you had a chance to visit Masai village and jump with them as they dance for you. also noted that you were comfortable at Chui mara resort just like the hotel. We welcome you to travel with us in the future as we explore other destinations. Asante Sana
Skrevet 18. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Victoria C
1 bidrag
mai 2021 • Venner
Incredible experience! Saw 4/5 the big five on this epic journey. The drive from Nairobi was long, but the driver made it fun with playing local music. The camp we stayed at was great, food was good, tents were clean, and we had hot water/shower/sink/toilet. The safari was incredible, and our driver made sure we saw as much as we could. We watched the sunset in the park during the sunset drive and the sunrise the next morning during the sunrise drive. We also visited the Masai Mara village which was such an interesting experience. 100% recommend the safari and village tour with day2daysafaris. Also, if you're wondering about traveling during the pandemic, everything was safe and recommend traveling now as there are very few tourists.
Skrevet 11. mai 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
Hello Victoria, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and taking your time to leave us an amazing review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the services from our Guide. we are always patient and will go out of our way to ensure clients are satisfied. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Skrevet 13. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Wander771739
1 bidrag
feb. 2020
The only reason that I gave a 2 rating were the animals viewed & the courteous treatment by the lodge staff. The driver was another matter. He demanded money up front for the national park fees multiple times & when I told him I would pay by credit card at the gate, he threatened to leave myself & my daughter stranded at a gas station about half way from Nairobi to Maasai Mara National Park. He was asking twice the amount of the fees & extorted these fees from the other 4 passengers. He was rude, dismissive & a reckless driver. He spent time talking to his friends along the way & even picked up a hitchhiker, while totally disregarding his passengers. We were picked up late & left late to the park. The 2 wheel drive van had no A/C. The van broke down once & we got stuck once. The driver's name is Salim & the company is Day to Day Safaris. Beware, as there was no recourse from the company or Viator/Tripadvisor!
Skrevet 4. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytoday S
Hello Jacinda H, Thank you so much for your feedback, your rating is a bit harsh, however, I will respond to your concerns one by one. First, I would like to apologize for the said mistreatment of lodge staff even though you have not stated exactly the kind of mistreat since thus would help us handle the issue rightly. About the pick-up time, I wish you could be honest since you changed your hotel and informed us a bit late after we had planned. and that's why pick up time had to change, Driver and the park fees, as we had informed you early enough, we normally pay one ticked for the whole group to make it easy for everyone, so our driver was not trying to get money from you. Day to day safaris is a reputable company, and customer satisfaction is key to us, However, we have noted your concern and really apologize for any inconvenience
Skrevet 5. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

jan. 2020 • Alene
I had a wonderful time on the 2-day Maasai Mara Safari with Blue Mountain. We were so lucky to have Ben as our guide, he was very knowledgeable and funny. Joyce did an excellent job of managing our trip. The tent/cabin was comfortable and the food was good.
Skrevet 24. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytoday S
Hello Jon, Thank you for signing this wonderful Experience with us, we are very happy had an amazing Trip at Masai mara with our Guide and Joyce as well, we are really motivated by your satisfaction, Welcome AGAIN and AGAIN. KENYA HAKUNA MATATA
Skrevet 3. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

LeslieA
Atlanta, GA1 bidrag
jan. 2020 • Venner
This safari was one of the best experiences of my life. I went with my mom and sister. Pick up was at 6:30am and we were picked up promptly in a well maintained car. We were then driven to a meet up point in town to hop in the safari van and pick up The other passengers. Our driver Joseph was very accommodating and informative. The drive to massai Mara reserve is about 4 hours from Nairobi but including the time it took to pick up the other 5 passengers, and the stop for lunch and gas breaks, we arrived at the camp site around 4pm. The ride to the reservation is VERY bumpy but not intolerable. If you get easily car/motion sick, take Dramamine before the ride. Lunch at the local restaurant on the way to the camp site was a delicious buffet. Drinks not included. Only water from the safari guide in the van. Check in at the camp site was smooth and the accommodations were clean and pleasant. We could not get hot water for our shower, but there is hot water on site. We started for the evening safari at 4:30pm and saw an array of wildlife, including lions, cheetahs, zebras, giraffes, antelope, buffalo, hippos, and many more. We returned at the camp site at 7pm for a wonderful dinner. We also got a massage in the evening from host, Jessie and it was very relaxing. Only 2000 shillings (20 usd) per hour. The next morning we had tasty breakfast at 6am and departed for our half day morning safari. Our driver Kalifa, was very nice and got us very close to the wildlife! After we exited the reservation, he dropped us off at the Maasai Mara tribe and from there, the Chiefs son took us through the village, taught us about plants, how to make fire, invited us into homes to see how they live, danced and sang for us. It was so beautiful. After we left the tribe we stopped at a local Masai Mara primary school where we learned a little about the school and the second grade students sang for us. We then returned to our Van and driver, Kalifa, stopped for lunch and then headed back to Nairobi. I would highly recommend this company and this particular excursion. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.
Skrevet 23. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytoday S
Hello Leslie, Thank you for sharing with us your experience, We are very happy that you had a wonderful trip with us. Thank you for choosing us to help you make memories with a great safari. we will be looking forward to hosting you again on more days safaris. Thank you.
Skrevet 31. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Denise W
Nairobi, Kenya5 bidrag
I chose the 2 day safari because I am a girly girl and I knew I wold have a problem in the jungle. If you are anything like me two days is just enough.

I am going to start with the negative first. Nothing about the tour or the guide is negative but nature itself. The roads to Masai Mara are horrible. It literally feels like a rollercoaster ride. We got stuck in the mud multiple times and that part was extremely draining. Thank God all the tour guides are like a community and help one another. No one leaves the other behind. The weather sucked in December... constant rain making it wet and cold.

My guide keketu was amazing. He made sure we seen Lions, cheetahs (we seen a fresh kill) buffalo, giraffe, blue velvet monkeys, baboon, antelope, zebra, along with others. He was such a bubbly, friendly, bright person. He likes to communicate with any and everyone and seems well loved.

The camp itself was good. The tent and sheets were clean and there were 2 blankets to keep us warm at night. Power is only on from 5:30-7:30am and 6:30-10:30pm. I thought I would hate that part but it’s not so bad. The tent came with its own private bathroom, which was nice. The food at the tent was good as well. I didn’t see a lot of bugs Thank God.

Everyone is very accommodating and works together as a family. I am glad to have this experience and would recommend it to others. Would I do it again though No lol I will leave that to you nature lovers.
Skrevet 8. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytoday S
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review, the bubble rating and recommending us to the TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to read that you had an unforgettable experience and our guides Keketu played a role in this he is caring ,knowledgeable and experienced and made sure you enjoyed every bit of your safari, However we do appreciate that you understood the nature, here in kenya during rain season at time becomes a bit challenge though it does not rain all through but we are engaging our Government to make our roads in Game reserves The key ingredient of our success is the overall experience of our clients. Thank you for choosing us as your trusted travel partner Day to day Tours and Safaris is renowned for the hospitality and professionalism of its staff who ensure your comfort during the safari. Kenya is one most beautiful country in the world with an idyllic experience in the wild and this safari is a combination of prime wildlife destinations. We welcome you to travel with us for another safari with us! Asante Sana
Skrevet 9. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Chirag P
3 bidrag
Absolutely amazing experience
Eric was a big help in arranging the tour
All went very well and it is worth the money spent
Skrevet 28. august 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Day2daysafaris
Thank you very much Mr. Chirag for choosing to travel with us, we are happy that you got satisfied, we looking forward to have you again in future. Thank you once again
Skrevet 29. august 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 11
Vanlige spørsmål om 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi

Priser i 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi starter fra kr 2 591,73. Oppdag og bestill 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi på Tripadvisor

day to day safaris er vert for 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt day to day safaris på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi på Tripadvisor

Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 2 dager. Oppdag og bestill 2 dager Masai Mara Safari fra Nairobi på Tripadvisor