Turer og billetter

Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima levert av Lima City Tours

Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima

Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima
4.5
Bestill på forhånd
fra
kr 520,91
per voksen (prisen varierer etter gruppestørrelsen)
Bestill nå og betal senere: Hold av plassen din kostnadsfritt med fleksibel bestilling.
Gratis avbestilling
Ikke sikker? Du kan avbestille denne reservasjonen opptil 24 timer i forveien og få en full refusjon.
Øyeblikksbilde fra omvisning
Varighet:
3 t 30 m
Henting ved hotellet tilbys
Rullestoltilgang
Billettype:
Mobil
Gratis avbestilling
  • Varighet:
    3 t 30 m
  • Henting ved hotellet tilbys
  • Rullestoltilgang
  • Billettype:
    Mobil
  • Gratis avbestilling
Om
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t 30 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Tilgjengelige språk
Tysk, Engelsk, Fransk, Spansk
Hva du kan forvente
Bedre kunnskap før du reiser
  • Varighet: 3 t 30 min
  • Mobilbilletter aksepteres
  • Umiddelbar bekreftelse
Tilgjengelige språk
Tysk, Engelsk, Fransk, Spansk
Retningslinjer for avbestilling
  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.
Hva du kan forvente
Trenger du hjelp med å bestille?
Ring nummeret nedenfor, og bruk produktkode: 50959P1
Viktig informasjon
Inkluderinger
  • Drikkevarer (vann og pisco sur)
  • Lunsj (en forrett og en hovedrett)
  • Lokal guide og kokk
  • Privat tur
  • Transport med privat kjøretøy
  • ingredienser
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Ekskluderinger
  • Måltider og drikke annet enn det som er oppført
  • RT flyplass eller port plukke opp ekstra $ 20,00 per person
  • Gratuities
Varighet
3 t 30 m
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Ditt hotell, airbnb eller leiligheter.
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Rullestoltilgang
  • Minimumsalder er 9 år gammel
  • Flyplass eller port pickup krever et ekstra gebyr
  • Minimum 2 personer per booking kreves
  • Vennligst informer om ønsket avgangstid ved bestilling
  • Dette er en privat tur/aktivitet. Bare gruppen din vil delta
Inkluderinger
  • Drikkevarer (vann og pisco sur)
  • Lunsj (en forrett og en hovedrett)
  • Lokal guide og kokk
  • Privat tur
  • Transport med privat kjøretøy
  • ingredienser
  • Hotell henting og avreise
Ekskluderinger
  • Måltider og drikke annet enn det som er oppført
  • RT flyplass eller port plukke opp ekstra $ 20,00 per person
  • Gratuities
Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Ditt hotell, airbnb eller leiligheter.
  • Henting av hotellet tilbys. Se hotellisten vår på betalingssiden for å se om hotellet ditt er blant hentestedene.
Varighet
3 t 30 m
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested
Tilleggsopplysninger
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • Rullestoltilgang
  • Minimumsalder er 9 år gammel
  • Flyplass eller port pickup krever et ekstra gebyr
  • Minimum 2 personer per booking kreves
  • Vennligst informer om ønsket avgangstid ved bestilling
  • Dette er en privat tur/aktivitet. Bare gruppen din vil delta

4.5
19 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
16
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
0

Ry2014
Montreal, Canada30 bidrag
apr. 2019 • Par
This was a very unfortunate choice and a waste of $160 US

Pros:
1. The Brazilian tour guide (I can’t remember his name) was very good and entertaining.
2. He gave a market tour and made pisco sours with us after the class.

Cons:
1. The class takes place in a small hostel kitchen with room for one person (max two) to work.
2. 99% of the class is just watching a lady as she cook. 1% is chopping up some onions. She explains to you what she is doing, but that’s it.
3. She is not a good cook. The Ceviche was average, but the 'aji de gallina' (the reason we went to the class) was terrible.
4. We didn’t get to cook anything. We would have been far better off just using Youtube and trying it in our own kitchen
Skrevet 20. april 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ryan, Thanks for writing a review. But you did not want to do anything so nobody will force you to cook if you do not want. If you were dissapointed with the kitchen it is not our problem. We have a decent kitchen for 5 people. And we also use the dinning room to work. We have no idea how big the kitchens are in Canada but our kitchen is bigger and well equipped than other houses in Peru. If you did not like the food why did you request to go? So you shoul be more condescendent with your review and you must being thankful that we did not charge you extra because of your last minute booking on holiday (Easter). Our chef Amelia was not working but Dora and Samuel did their best in order taht you enjoy your tour. Good vibes! Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 21. april 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

sbalax
Santa Barbara, CA18 bidrag
mar. 2019 • Par
Our adventure got off to a slow start because our guide, Samuel, had limited English. He is Brazilian and had only been in Lima for two months so he was a little unsure of his Spanish, too. Once we established that things got better. I was able to use my Spanish and then translate, when needed, for the rest of the group. I believe the company was short on guides since there was at least one cruise ship in port. This is not to say anything bad about Samuel. He was personable and knowledgeable and really wanted us to enjoy the day.

The cooking class with Zenobia was fantastic. Again, there was a bit of a language problem but it wasn’t insurmountable. We all enjoyed participating in the prep and cooking and Samuel showed us how to make the “perfect” Pisco Sour.

The tour of the Historic Center was a bit hurried because a couple of people in our small group were concerned about the traffic to get back to the ship on time. It turned out not to really be a problem.

All in all, this was a unique experience and we would highly recommend it.
Skrevet 11. april 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thanks a lot for writing us a really nice review. We normally do private torus to give a personalised service and not be in rush because we manage the time and our customers just relax and enjoy. But as you said we got around 25 tours from the ship that day and your agent joined you in different groups so all our tour guides were full. Eventhough it is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the day cooking and exploring the city. It is ncie that you recommend us. Thanks a lot. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 13. april 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Essen und kochen ist socialising. Durch nichts erfährt man mehr über das Land und die Leute. Ich habe in vielen Ländern damit positive Erfahrungen gemacht. Besonders mit Lima City Tours wurde es zu einem sehr persönlichen Erlebnis. Zusammen mit einer Dolmetscherin wurden die Lebensmittel auf einem Bekannten Markt in Miraflores eingekauft. Dort sieht und erfährt man auch vieles über die angebotenen Obst- und Gemüsesorten. Das Kochen findet in einem sehr schön restauriertem Haus Nähe der Küste statt, welches der Besitzer auch als Hostel anbietet und auch durch die Lage sehr zu empfehlen ist. Zum Schluss haben wir uns alle zum Essen mit einem in Lima traditionellen Pisco Sour zusammengesetzt. Das Event kann von mir nur empfohlen werden, es war mehr als nur kochen!
Skrevet 12. oktober 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallo Michael, Danke Schon. Thanks a lot for writing us a nice review. You are a great traveller. Good vibes! Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 12. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tiago FM
Brasilia, DF4 bidrag
Foi muito bacana aprender mais sobre a culinária peruana na prática. Fizemos dois pratos muito gostosos (causa limeña e ají de gallina). Também experimentamos Chica Morada e o clássico Pisco Sour. Ambos gostosos demais. Enfim, é uma experiência interessante para quem gosta de culinária e quer aprender um pouco mais sobre a rica comida peruana.
Skrevet 27. februar 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Bom dia Tiago, Muito obrigado por escribirnos un buen comentario. Un placer poder atenderlos en LIMA. Fue una grata experiencia con el tour de cocina. Estamos feliz de que su novia y usted lo hayan disfrutado. Estamos en contacto. Saludos, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 14. mars 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Zsombor F
7 bidrag
My friend and me contacted Lima City Tours and we had a great experience because we learned how to make causa, aji de gallina and pisco sour. The cheff Dina and Jhony did a perfect job and the appartment where we cooked had an amazing view of the Pacific Ocean. So I totally recommend this cooking class which is really nice. Thanks a lot guys!
Skrevet 29. januar 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Zsombor, Thanks a lot for writing us a great review. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our cooking class and the view of the Pacific Ocean is a plus for this unforgettable experience. Thanks a lot for recommending other travelers to take the cooking class with us. Just keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 6. februar 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Emily S
5 bidrag
mai 2017 • Familie
My parents and I booked the city walking tour & a cooking class with Lima City Tours. Jhony was very responsive, accomodating and friendly. His English is excellent and he gives a good amount of information, not overwhelming.

Unfortunately due to more bookings & sick staff Jhony wasn't able to assist the cooking class. He was superb in not cancelling, rather his sister Dina (who runs the class anyway) took us for the market tour & class. Dina only speaks Spanish (I speak very little Spanglish), we had a blast with my attempted translations. The experience is very authentic as it takes place in Jhony's apartment kitchen! Ceviche, lomo saltado & pisco sours were excellent, the fresh produce unbeatable.

Pros;
• Quick & easy communication WhatsApp
• Flexible times
• Jhony speaks great English
• Friendly & happy to answer questions
• Gave tips on what else to do in Lima
• Last minute arrangements were fine
• Authentic experience (not a commercial cooking school at all)
• Local family involvement
• Cheap prices for service given

Cons;
• The transport is only for pick ups, it wasn't clear that we would have to pay for a cab back. Jhony helped us wave one down which was appreciated.
Skrevet 2. juni 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Emily, Thanks a lot for writing us a really nice review. It was great to meet your family and you. Actually for our cooking class we also drop our customers off at the hotel and Dina proposed you that but there was a missunderstood and you prefered to walk because your hotel was only 8 blocks far. Eventhough we are so glad that you have enjoyed all our services. Enjoy all your trip. Keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 4. juni 2017
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jigna J
3 bidrag
mai 2017 • Venner
Jhony was great at communicating with us and helping guide us to a tour that included all the things we wanted. My sister and I did a private tour so we could hit everything we wanted. We were met promptly at 2 pm by Alex our driver at our hotel and then dropped to downtown Lima where we met Gino our guide. Gino did a great job walking us around the plazas and historical district of Lima. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Peru and provided us with a lot of interesting details. He took us inside the monastery and to the catacombs which I think is a must visit in that area. We also walked through the local market and Chinatown. We covered a lot of ground including the presidential plaza, congress and the catedral. Finally Alex picked us up again and we headed to the Museo Larco. Here, again, Gino was very knowledgeable and explained to us a lot about the different historical civilizations in Peru and the culture and religion behind the different artifacts. We were then dropped off at our hotel. We were very satisfied with the tour and felt we learned a lot. Definitely would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting downtown Lima and the museum. It would have been very difficult to do by ourselves so well.
Skrevet 30. mai 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Jigna, Thanks a lot for writing us a great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all our services. Thanks a lot for recommending other traveleres to take the tour with us. Thanks for your time. Keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 4. juni 2017
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

M B
Fallbrook1 bidrag
mar. 2017 • Par
Arriving by Ship we had just two days to see Lima Peru. We made arrangements with Jhony of Lima City Tours to pick us up at a spot designated by our Cruise ship, and enjoyed a series of 3 tours during our two day stay. Hard to pick a favorite, but the shopping and cooking class gave us a great "taste" of Lima, and a great meal. The evening tour through Barranca and Milaflores was a lot of fun, and I would like to return to both. We ended the evening enjoying the water/light show, on what turned out to be the International Day of the Women, so with a special flare. The next day we met Jhony again at our designated spot, and he took us through the Historical parts of Lima. There is almost too much to see in 4 hours, since I wanted to also find a spot to purchase some coffee beans to take home. We focused on the public buildings, squares and walking streets, as we wanted a flavor of Lima rather than a day of shopping. Jhony delivered everything promised, and made it so easy to cover a lot of ground with a car and driver available as needed.
Skrevet 22. april 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mary, It is nice to hear from you. Thanks a lot for your help and recommending other travelers to take the tour with us. You were nice cookers. It was great to meet you guys. Just keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 25. april 2017
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Connie W
westminster,maryland18 bidrag
des. 2016 • Par
My husband and I, who are seniors, booked a 1 1/2 day private tour of Lima with Lima City Tours after checking out tours on TripAdvisor. Our cruise ship would be in port for us to visit Lima and the tour choices offered here fit our needs the best. Jhony's email responses were prompt, provided the information we needed, were friendly and professional. We had never been to South America and neither of us are good with languages so we were concerned that we would be able to get a flavor of Lima without a language barrier. Lima Tours was very accommodating in meeting our specific requests for what we'd like to see, especially the history of the area. Our guide Enrique(o?).( unfortunately I was never really sure if I was pronouncing his name correctly, but he was so warm and friendly he didn't seem to notice), was very flexible and happy to share his love of history and the city with us. As we started out on our first day tour, he had the driver, Alex, make an unexpected stop at a whacca (one of the ancient peoples' religious sites) that was private and under excavation in the city. He seemed to know everyone and we were allowed to briefly enter the area to see some of what had been excavated. He continued to share his excellent memory and knowledge of history at the private Larca Museum with fabulous artifacts of many of the different ancient tribes before and through the Incas. Along with the gorgeous gardens, it was an amazing stop. We went on to a mercado, local market in the more upscale Milleflores area of the city and were overwhelmed as we walked around the stalls of fresh meat, vegetables and fruits, spices and so on, while our guide shopped for the ingredients of our lunch. We then went to a private gated home to meet our hostess Dendi?? who was going to show us how to prepare two traditional Peruvian dishes for our lunch. Although she spoke no English, with laughs, gestures, and translations from our guide we had a marvelous time during the over three hours we were there helping prepare the dishes and enjoying the absolutely delicious food, not to mention fresh Pisco sours. We felt like we had a new friend in Lima when we left as she was so gracious during our visit. It was one of the highlights of our trip. In the afternoon Enrique took us to tour more of the historic areas of Lima, including the colonial areas and neighborhoods, the Historic Center(which was mostly closed off due to some demonstrations in the area) and the Iglesia Convento de San Franciso, with views nearby looking out toward the desert around Lima. Traffic in the city is unbelievable and we quickly understood why we needed a driver and a guide--it was basically every car/vehicle for themselves. It would have been impossible for a guide to tell about the city and drive or find parking spaces at the same time. Everyone seemed to know Enrique and he shared his love of Lima with us, including geographic, political and climate information. Our second tour day was half a day where we first drove along the cliffs and beach area of Brranco on the ocean side of Lima, where we saw lovely beaches and surfers as well as old world architecture in the district. We stopped for a walking tour to the Bridge of Sighs and the beautiful square surrounded by artisan shops and restaurants. Then on to the outskirts of Lima to the archeological site of Pachacamac. This working archeological site has a very informative newly opened museum which gives an excellent overview of the histories of the peoples who lived in the site from several thousand years before and up through the time of the Incas. As we were on a private tour our driver was able to take us through most of the site in the car with stops to get out for closer looks at the architecture and digging going on. Again, our guide shared his incredible knowledge with us and was a great sport hiking to the top of the Incan Temple with my husband. I made the trek to the top of the hill, but was too wiped out by the heat and dust of the desert to make it to the top of the temple and the large area beyond. We were overwhelmed by all we saw and experienced of life, past and present in Lima in such a short time. It was all wonderful thanks to our guide and to Alex for avoiding any of the always impending fender benders.
We would definitely recommend any of the Lima Tours to get your money's worth in experiencing the city and environs. Jhony was wonderfully responsive with a last minute change by the cruise ship as to where the ship's shuttle buses would be leaving us to meet tour guides. This change was last minute after the ship's officers were alerted to potential danger in some areas around the port and the city.
It all went smoothly and we will never forget our time in Lima.
Skrevet 20. februar 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Connie, Thanks a lot for writing us an amazing review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the services with our tour guide Enrique, our driver Alex and our cheff Dina who cooks delicious typical food. It was nice to meet both of you. We really appreciate all your help. We are always here at your service. Keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 25. februar 2017
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

pronap3
Melbourne, Australia8 bidrag
okt. 2016 • Alene
Jhony was the most fantastic guide. I contacted him a month before arriving in Lima and asked for a custom day & night tour. The communication was beyond expectations, always staying in email contact with me, prior to and leading up to the date. We did a day walking tour, private night vehicle tour and Pisco pub crawl. I could not have asked for a more perfect day, and tour operator. Highly recommended and would suggest to all friends and family visiting Lima.
Skrevet 24. desember 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Matthew, Thanks a lot for writing us a great review. It was a pleasure to meet and do all the tours in Lima. We are glad that you have enjoyed them. We really appreciate you recommend us in this platform. Keep in touch. Regards, Lima City Tours
Skrevet 25. februar 2017
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 19
Vanlige spørsmål om Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima

Priser i Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima starter fra kr 489,46. Oppdag og bestill Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima på Tripadvisor

Lima City Tours er vert for Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Lima City Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima på Tripadvisor

Denne opplevelsen vil i gjennomsnitt ta omtrent 3 t 30 m. Oppdag og bestill Privat matlagingskurs med en lokal familie i Lima på Tripadvisor