Turer og billetter
Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon
4.5

Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon

Av Gio Tours - Day Tours
fra
kr 836,07
per voksen
fra
kr 836,07
per voksen

Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 1–99 maks. 40 per gruppe
Varighet: 5 t
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Engelsk, Spansk


  • Transport
  • Tospråklig guide
  • Frukt-smaker opplevelse
  • Bananplantasje tur
  • Tortuguero Canals båtsafari
  • Stopp ved Playa Bonita-stranden
  • Limon port sightseeing
  • Port pickup og drop-off
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Mat og Drikke
  • Tips
  • Lunsj


Avreiseinformasjon
  • Henting av reisende tilbys.
  • Vi venter på at våre passasjerer på den blå bryggen ca. 200 m følger de hvite stripene i bakken med et skilt med navnene. Alle våre varebiler og ansatte er identifisert med vår GioTours-logo.
  • Puerto Limon, Puerto Limon, Province of Limon Vi venter på at våre passasjerer på den blå bryggen ca. 200 m følger de hvite stripene i bakken med et skilt med navnene. Alle våre varebiler og ansatte er identifisert med vår GioTours-logo.
  • Havner:
  • Limon
Returdetaljer
  • Returnerer til opprinnelig avreisested

  • Ingen rullestoltilgang
  • Seter for spedbarn tilgjengelig
Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 42092P3

  • Minste drikkealder er 18 år
  • Kan drives av en flerspråklig guide
  • Ved bestilling må passasjerene til cruiseskip gi følgende opplysninger: skipets navn, dockingstid, avgangstid og ombordstigningstid
  • Refusjoner vil ikke bli utstedt dersom tur / aktivitet blir savnet på grunn av sent eller ikke-ankomst av cruiseskip
  • Minimum 4 personer per booking er nødvendig
  • De fleste reisende kan delta
  • Informer oss om det er behov for barneseter
  • Denne opplevelsen krever godt vær. Hvis den avbestilles på grunn av dårlig vær, blir du tilbudt en annen dato eller full refusjon
  • Denne opplevelsen krever et minimum antall reisende. Hvis den avbestilles fordi minimumsantallet ikke oppfylles, blir du tilbudt en annen dato/opplevelse eller full refusjon
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 40 reisende

  • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

Dette kan du forvente under besøket
  • Områder med mye trafikk desinfiseres regelmessig
  • Guider må vaske hendene regelmessig
  • Desinfeksjonsmiddel tilgjengelig for reisende og ansatte
  • Transportkjøretøyer regelmessig desinfiserte
  • Policy for betalt opphold hjemme for ansatte med symptomer
  • Utstyr desinfiseres mellom bruk
  • Sikkerhetsforholdsregler oppgis av eiendommen og kontrolleres ikke av Tripadvisor for nøyaktighet.

Hvor mye er Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon?
Priser i Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon starter fra kr 799,30. Oppdag og bestill Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon på Tripadvisor
Hvilket selskap leverer Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon?
Gio Tours - Day Tours er vert for Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon. Les anmeldelser, utforsk ytterligere opplevelser eller kontakt Gio Tours - Day Tours på Tripadvisor. Oppdag og bestill Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon på Tripadvisor
Hvor mye tid trenger jeg for Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon?

Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 42092P3

Reiserute
  • Du starter ved
    Puerto Limon
    Eller du kan også bli hentet
    Se mer avreiseinformasjon
  • 1
    Tortuguero Canal
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • 2
    Playa Bonita
    Stopp: 90 minutter
    Se detaljer
  • Du kommer tilbake til utgangspunktet
+
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
18 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
14
Svært bra
1
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
1

d n
Greenville, SC5 bidrag
apr. 2023 • Par
Booked through TripAdvisor which turned out to be through Viator and GIO Tours. This tour group among others is not one that drives inside the port gates but the walk was minimal with helpful locals along the short distance. We had a large newer bus with great A/C and comfy seats. Saw Sloths, Monkeys, Hawks and Iguanas on the drive and canal trip. Banana plantation was informative. Didn’t enjoy the 2nd fruit tasting much, several buses there, the stand was overwhelmed and ran out of food. We chose not to go to the beach and left the tour group early to return to the ship. Did some shopping at the port for souvenirs. Remember to haggle. Best part of the shore excursion was our GIO Guide, Juan. He is friendly, informative, funny, helpful, pleasant, smiles ALOT, earnest and fun to be with. We will look for him next time in Limon.
Skrevet 28. april 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear dn2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very happy to learn that you had a good experience with our tour, unfortunately, on a small town when we have a big cruise coming tourists flood the area and sometimes you can't help it. However, I'm glad the rest of the tour was enjoyable! If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country!
Skrevet 29. april 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ron M
2 bidrag
apr. 2023
The tour was great and Pablo the guide was great, but the tour was to include a 90 minute beach break. That did not happen and none of the tour operators were aware of it. Disappointing.
Skrevet 5. april 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear R6210EYronm, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you had a good time on our tour and that Pablo did a good job too. We are sorry that there was a miss communication with the reservations office and our operations crew. We are working hard to avoid this situation from happening again.
Skrevet 29. april 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

JFG_JRG
Houston, TX173 bidrag
Really enjoyed a great tour with Pablo from Puerto Limon . He went out of his way to find interesting things to see. Very knowledge and helpful. We really enjoyed the canal and the banana tour.. Learned a lot about bananas from the small plants to harvesting to transportation. Also saw a baby howler monkey and sloth up close on our boat. Very worthwhile tour in a small group..
Skrevet 6. februar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear JFG_JRG, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! It's great to hear you had the chance to experience wildlife and such a knowledgeable tour with our representatives. If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country!
Skrevet 12. februar 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

stephen t
Viera, Fl2 bidrag
The tour operator overbooked the tour and there wasn’t enough seats, so I was forced to sit in the jump seat away from my young child and elderly mother…. I was the 1st to leave the bus and last to return so I had to Stan outside of the bus in the baking hot Costa Rican sun until the last passenger and tour guide returned…

Playa Bonita Beach 👎👎 (dirty ugly beach)
Quimbamba Bar/Restaurante 👎👎👎👎 (rude and slow service, waited 55 minutes for food that never arrived)
Reina's Restaurante 👎👎 slow and poor service

Due to the greed of the tour operator it led to a horrible experience for my family. Will never book Rio Tours again…
Skrevet 4. januar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear stephen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review We are sorry that the beach portion at the end of the tour was not of your liking. Since you visited our country for such a small period of time our options to go to beaches close by are limited. As you were able to notice, you came to Costa Rica on peak season, our tour guide made recommendations of restaurant options, however, they were probably full and that was the reason why it took so long, as you may understand, the serving capacity of a restaurant is out of our control and our tour guide just made recommendations based on their experience of the local area. We are very sorry about the overbooking and are working hard to avoid this situation from happening again.
Skrevet 7. januar 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

James C
Valrico, FL574 bidrag
mar. 2020
This was an excellent tour from the port for $25.00 a person. It was 3 to 3.5 hours long. We had a driver and a tour guide and both spoke english. It was a good tour and we saw a wild three toes sloth climbing down from a tree as well as a large Aguana. We tasted fruits, cocao, and coconut milk. We got to see lots of the small city and the country side.
Skrevet 12. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear James C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you were able to enjoy this tour as much as we did! We are happy that you were able to spot wildlife too. If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country! Just access our website for information or write us directly to our email! Owner, Gian Carlo Granados
Skrevet 1. april 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

LJS1959
Seattle, WA50 bidrag
feb. 2020
Arrived to Limon by cruise ship. Instructions were not clear regarding where to meet the tour guide. 4 people no showed. Tour guide was frustrated and swore loudly in front of us. Very unprofessional. "Swim or sun at a local beach" for 90 minutes was a quick first stop at Playa Bonita beach. .Water was rough. Not sure why we'd stop there at the beginning. Basically, a stop to use the restrooms for a fee! The Tortuguero river tour was the best part. The boat operator was very skilled at sighting the wildlife. We were able to get close to a sloth and get some great photos. Other than that, the monkeys were hard to see. A few birds and a lizard or two. The tour also states you'll taste farm fresh tropical fruit. We received a bowl of pineapple, watermelon and honey dew melon. It was good but not anything you can't get at home. The tour description also says that you'll see a banana plantation. This involved parking outside the locked gate while the tour guide told us about the banana industry, showed us a banana root, explained how they grow, etc.. We couldn't go into the plantation because they are attempting to prevent the spread of a disease impacting the bananas. This is understandable but the tour description is misleading. Then a stop at a very crowded souvenir shop. More tropical fruit to sample was a tiny piece of papaya or pineapple. One person on our bus lost her cell phone and the tour guide did his best to help her. I need to give him credit for his kindness there.
Skrevet 25. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Fred Z
Wellington, FL121 bidrag
feb. 2020
We saw everything promised and more. Very friendly tour guide and driver who traveled 4 hours to work and back that day. Recommend highly.
Skrevet 17. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear Fred Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed and saw everything you were expecting! If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country! Just access our website for information or write us directly to our email! Owner, Gian Carlo Granados
Skrevet 25. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Elaine S
204 bidrag
jan. 2020 • Par
We had booked the 5 towns & I cart factory tour. Unfortunately, bad weather prevented us from doing that tour & the company let us know by email & offered an alternative trip. Although we were initially disappointed, we ended up having a really enjoyable day. Jesus was our guide, Juan the driver . On the river tour another guide, Pablo, who was extremely knowledgeable about wildlife came with us & made that section of the tour memorable. Although there were the usual shopping stops, these were kept to a minimum. We also had a pleasant lunch stop.
Skrevet 23. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Dear Elaine S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to know that even though the weather conditions prevented you from going to your original tour the alternative one was enjoyable enough and made this day a pleasant trip for you. If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country! Just access our website for information or write us directly to our email! Owner, Gian Carlo Granados
Skrevet 24. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

gea4957
Crestview, FL252 bidrag
nov. 2019
We booked this tour direct rather than thru the Holland America cruise desk. The tour leader met us just outside the terminal gates and not on the pier as described in the booking receipt. We were led to a modern comfortable bus here we started out tour. The canal boat ride was very interesting but we did not see as much wildlife as we hoped for. Our guide was very informative and gave us a lot of information about the area. The banana plantation tour is very limited due to the spread of a banana fungus that threatens to eradicate the local crops, a very serious issue in all of South America. There was a stop at the beach and a tour thru the town. Our tour guide stopped the bus for a few passengers to get some meds at a local pharmacy. Gio did a great job for us and would recommend them highly. A comfortable bus and a great guide made for a very nice day.
Skrevet 8. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
GioTours
Dear gea4957, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your detailed review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed this tour and that all the activities included were suitable. If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country! Just access our website for information or write us directly to our email! Owner, Gian Carlo Granados
Skrevet 11. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Bubbie
6 bidrag
des. 2019
When I first boarded the big bus and had to sit in the back, I was concerned that I would not be able to understand the tour guide. (Due to a hearing impairment, I usually need to be close to person speaking; and audio on buses is not usually good.) But once driver Jose smoothly took off and tour guide Jesus began speaking, I relaxed--the audio was perfectly clear and not too loud!

Even better, Jesus had so many fun, interesting, thoughtful things to say throughout the five-hour trip. It wasn't a constant battery either, but well paced like a good conversation. I really, really enjoyed his narration and lively spirit, and it seemed like everyone else did too, as the mood on the big bus was happy and friendly.

Our stops were as advertised, and all were worthwhile. The Tortuguero Canal trip was a highlight, with Jesus's astute eye catching monkeys, sloths (two- and three-toed), baby croc, various birds hidden in the forest. Halfway through, he asked us to sit silently for a minute just to listen to the forest. That was a lovely touch.

The final stop at a souvenir stand (operated by the tour company I heard, which is usually the case) was also nice. Good food and beer, with reasonably priced, attractive souvenirs. I got two batik sarongs, which was basically the only thing I wanted out of my trip, and sampled a local Imperial beer (since trip was almost over).

All in all, a fun, informative day with a packed itinerary but relaxing mood. I recommend these guides!
Skrevet 28. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
DearBubbie123456, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate all your words, we are glad that this tour with all that was included and the way it was handled was enjoyable and that you were able to see so many animals in a single day! If you ever come back to Costa Rica again don't hesitate in letting us know as it would be our pleasure to show you every detail of this beautiful country! Just access our website for information or write us directly to our email! Owner, Gian Carlo Granados
Skrevet 8. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 18
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

Lignende opplevelser

Karibia Høydepunkter Shore Excursion fra Limon levert av Gio Tours - Day Tours