Turer i Detroit
Fresh Mediterranean Inspired Cooking Class i et unikt Detroit-hjem
4

Fresh Mediterranean Inspired Cooking Class i et unikt Detroit-hjem

Av Traveling Spoon
Om
fra
kr 1 126,35
per voksen
Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 0–99
Varighet: 3 t
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett
Direkte veiledning: Engelsk
Mer


  • Privat matlagingskurs med verten Lynne
  • Vin sammenkoblinger
  • Tips


Startpunkt:
  • Michigan Central, 2001 15th St, Detroit, MI 48216, USA
    Møt Lynne hjemme hos henne i Detroit. Lynnes hjem ligger i Southwest Detroit mellom Corktown Neighborhood og Mexicantown på Michigan Ave, omtrent 3/4 mil vest for Michigan Central Train Depot. Nøyaktig adresse finner du i billetten din ved bestillingsbekreftelsen.
Sluttpunkt:Denne aktiviteten avsluttes på møtestedet.

    • Rullestoltilgang
    • Tilrettelagt for barnevogn
    • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
    Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 7626P553

    • Dette er en privat tur/aktivitet. Bare gruppen din vil delta

    • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

    Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 7626P553

    Reserver plassen din
    Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

    Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
    Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
    Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
    Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
    Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
    Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
    4.0
    4,0 av 5 bobler9 anmeldelser
    Ypperlig
    7
    Svært bra
    0
    Gjennomsnittlig
    0
    Dårlig
    0
    Forferdelig
    2

    Lauren R
    2 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    jun. 2024 • Familie
    Such a fun experience. Lynne has a beautiful home and was such a personable, fun host. Cooking with her was like cooking with a friend...great conversation, great food, great wine! I definitely recommend! We did this for my mom's 70th birthday as a surprise, and she absolutely loved it ❤️ Thank you Lynne!
    Skrevet 2. juni 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Audrey R
    1 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    apr. 2024 • Venner
    Booked this cooking class as a 70th birthday gift for my best friend of over 50+ years and myself. It was absolutely one of the most unique experiences that we have ever had. Lynne is gracious, charming host who shared not only her love for mediterranean cooking but her beautiful home. Loved all of the dishes we prepared and have made two of them as soon as I got home!
    Skrevet 12. april 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Kenny A
    1 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    feb. 2024 • Venner
    Don’t depend on this experience being part of your itinerary. The host routinely declines dates. Just make sure you have a backup plan of another activity you can do
    Skrevet 13. februar 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know. We are so sorry that our host wasn't able to provide you with her in-home cooking class experience and that the dates you requested kept getting declined. She offers such a wonderful experience in Detroit and I'm sure it was extremely disappointing and frustrating to not be able to confirm a reservation with her. Our host Lynne hosts guests because of her love for food, cooking and entertaining but has limited availability as this is not what she does full-time. Her experiences are on-request since she travels a lot. Having said that, we have blocked out the dates she is unavailable on the Viator calendar so that future guests are not disappointed. Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us improve. Sincerely, Aashi
    Skrevet 20. februar 2024
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    5,0 av 5 bobler
    mai 2023 • Venner
    We had an amazing time with Lynne! She was so nice and knowledgeable about everything. Her home was so cool!! The food and wine was absolutely delicious. The only disappointment was dessert was not included, as was stated on the website. I did bring a cake for the girls' birthdays, but I was looking forward to a home-made dessert from Lynne.
    Skrevet 16. mai 2023
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Kristi G
    1 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    aug. 2022 • Venner
    I tried to book this two different times. The host is not available on any of the dates offered on the website. I don't recommend this unless you are extremely flexible with dates.
    Skrevet 2. august 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Dear Kristi, Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry for the inconvenience. Our host offers a wonderful local experience in Detroit and receives rave reviews so I’m sure you were disappointed by not being able to experience it yourself. Because this is an on-request reservation, not an instant confirmation booking, you had to first request a date and then unfortunately learned that our host wasn’t available. Our on-request hosts try their best to accommodate guests but because hosting is something they do out of love for food, cooking and meeting people (and not their primary business), they don’t always have availability. We are working to bring on more instant confirmation hosts that have calendars synced with Viator’s so that only dates they are free show up as available. We do hope we might have the chance to serve you in the future. Thank you! Aashi
    Skrevet 6. august 2022
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    bokee88
    White Lake, MI179 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    jul. 2022
    We had a family of 7 participate in Lynne's cooking class. She was a great host who made us feel at ease. She allowed for us to have a nice family event but she added some of her own flavor to the event. She shared some wonderful stories about her unique house, delicious food and wine. We would book her place again for another event because we had such a good time. Be sure to ask about the scoby. ;)

    Can't wait for our next trip downtown.
    Skrevet 28. juli 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    TeM
    Champaign, IL3 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    nov. 2021
    Lynne was an authentic, worldly and approachable host. Her space was unique and wonderfully designed. Despite being a former bank (really), clever design and curated art have helped it seem like a modern yet warm living space. She was able to accommodate our dietary request and taught us how to cook a fresh salad, flat bread and a Moroccan dish. The meal was rounded off with a couple of nice wines. This experience did cost a bit more money than the average cooking and dining experience, but was absolutely worth it! My girlfriend and I took away lessons in food, gardening, aesthetics and life. I would highly recommend it anyone who is energized by sharing and learning about the joys of life.
    Skrevet 22. februar 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Barb W
    Bay City, MI2 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    mai 2021
    Our evening was a blast! We learned to cook a mouthwatering, fresh, vegetarian (our choice) meal that was a delight to all of our senses. The colorful dishes were light with these wonderful and unexpected flavors. She broke down the steps for preparation so that we can recreate these delicious dishes at home for ourselves or for guests. Our cooking lesson was amazing and really hard to top, but being able to sit and enjoy our meal with our lovely host, Lynne, in her incredible home was priceless! We were even able to talk Mike, her equally delightful husband, into joining us, which rounded out this magical evening. The wine was pretty great, too! Does it sound like we are pleased? Absolutely! We would recommend this fabulous experience to anyone and everyone.
    Skrevet 16. mai 2021
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Karen
    1 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    jul. 2020 • Venner
    What a fun and memorable cooking experience we had. My son, his girlfriend and I went to this very unique home in Detroit and our Host Lynne couldn’t have been accommodating and experienced .
    Skrevet 30. august 2020
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so glad you had a fun Traveling Spoon experience with Lynne and hope to serve you again soon!
    Skrevet 31. august 2020
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Fresh Mediterranean Inspired Cooking Class i et unikt Detroit-hjem levert av Traveling Spoon

    Alle hotell i DetroitHotelltilbud i DetroitRestplass i Detroit
    Alle ting å gjøre i Detroit
    RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler