Turer i San Francisco
San Francisco hele dagen elektrisk sykkelutleie
3

San Francisco hele dagen elektrisk sykkelutleie

Av Bay City Bike Rentals and Tours
Om
fra
kr 934,28
per voksen
Laveste pris garantertBestill nå og betal senereGratis avbestilling

Alder: 13–99 maks. 15 per gruppe
Varighet: 10 t
Starttidspunkt: Sjekk tilgjengelighet
Mobilbillett


  • Hele dagen sykkelutleie
  • Hjelm, sykkellås, sykkelveske
  • Kart og kartholder
  • Underveis assistanse ved veikanten
Det som ikke er inkludert
  • Guide
  • Valgfri fergebillett (16,00 USD; betales til leverandøren på reisetidspunktet)


Startpunkt:
  • 2661 Taylor St, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA
    Møt oss i hovedbutikken vår i Fisherman's Wharf for å hente sykkelutleien din. Vi vil gi deg de beste veibeskrivelsene for å gå til Golden Gate Bridge.
Sluttpunkt:Denne aktiviteten avsluttes på møtestedet.

    • Ingen rullestoltilgang
    • Tjenestedyr er tillatt
    • Nær offentlig transport
    Hvis du har spørsmål om tilgjengelighet, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 3306RENTE

    • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
    • Omleggingen er tilgjengelig ved dårlig vær
    • Komfortable sko og klær, vann og solkrem anbefales; kle på lag som vær sannsynligvis vil endre seg raskt
    • Må være 13 år eller eldre for å leie elsykkel
    • For elektriske sykler tilsvarer hel dag levetid på 1 batteri, omtrent 20-25 miles (32-40 km), avhengig av bruk
    • Besøkende er pålagt å holde 6ft sosial avstand fra andre parter og ansatte.
    • Curbside pick-up er tilgjengelig for alle utleie. Sykler vil bli ført ut til deg, og du kan også la dem være utenfor når du kommer tilbake.
    • De fleste reisende kan delta
    • Alle ansatte er pålagt å bruke personlig verneutstyr for å sikre alles sikkerhet. Besøkende vil bli bedt om å komme med sin egen verneutstyr. Masker er tilgjengelig for salg for de som ikke har sine egne.
    • Personalet vil desinfisere utstyret før en sikkerhetsdemonstrasjon, slik at du vet at det er rent.
    • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 15 reisende

    • For full refusjon avbestiller du minst 24 timer før startdatoen for opplevelsen.

    Hvis du har spørsmål om denne omvisningen eller trenger hjelp med å bestille, hjelper vi deg gjerne. Ring nummeret nedenfor, og oppgi produktkode: 3306RENTE

    Reserver plassen din
    Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

    Lignende opplevelser

    Om operatøren
    Ikke ta det fra oss – her er hva andre har å si om denne operatøren:
    • Bay City Bike Rentals and Tours
      2 570
      San Francisco, USA
      Ble medlem i mars 2010
    • Geoje
      0 bidrag
      4,0 av 5 bobler
      Fin sykkeltur (på egenhånd)
      Vi bestilte på nett og brukte rabatten vi fikk på onlinebestilling (sykkel + retur med ferge fra Sausalito) til å oppgradere til "high performance bikes" - dvs hybridsykler med flere gir. Det var en god investering. Helt fint opplegg med gode problemfrie sykler. Det er en fin og grei tur å sykle på egenhånd etter kart som man får utdelt. Godt tips i Sausalito er å gå inn på hjemmesiden til fergeselskapet og booke plass til syklene på retur. Det er gratis.
      Skrevet 20. august 2018
    Disse anmeldelsene er de subjektive meningene til Tripadvisor-medlemmer og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor utfører kontroller av anmeldelser som en del av våre bransjeledende tillits- og sikkerhetsstandarder. Les åpenhetsrapporten vår for å finne ut mer.

    Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
    Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
    Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
    Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
    Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
    Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
    3.0
    3,0 av 5 bobler30 anmeldelser
    Ypperlig
    11
    Svært bra
    3
    Gjennomsnittlig
    2
    Dårlig
    3
    Forferdelig
    11

    Disse anmeldelsene har blitt oversatt automatisk fra originalspråket.
    Denne tjenesten kan inneholde oversettelser levert av Google. Google fraskriver seg alle garantier, uttrykte eller underforståtte, knyttet til oversettelser, inkludert alle garantier for nøyaktighet, pålitelighet og eventuelle implisitte garantier for salgbarhet, egnethet for et bestemt formål og beskyttelse mot forfalskninger.

    Cécile C
    Montpellier, Frankrike25 bidrag
    2,0 av 5 bobler
    Daily rental. Warm welcome at reception of the bike (map with route provided + padlock + luggage rack with tensioner). And no luck: rear tire puncture at the other end of SF (around 3 p.m.). No pump supplied with the bike. Call the assistance number: no one can come before 1:30 a.m. or other option, go to a repairer (advertised 15 min walk). We ended up walking for a little less than an hour, with a tire whose inner tube had emptied and was wrapping around the derailleur. Several stops necessary to lift the bike to be able to hope to move forward.
    Arriving at the repairer, I give him the guy on the phone: 30 minutes of repair and more than $50 to pay.
    We leave with a bike that runs but whose battery now goes to 2/5 then 1/5 (no charger provided). What was supposed to happen happened: no more battery while we still had about 10 km to go and some nice hills to climb.
    We exchanged our bikes with my companion, more sporty than me.
    Great pressure to arrive before the shop's closing time, only to hear that only $30 would be refunded to me on the repair because apparently, I had not taken an option for puncture when booking. Not only did we ruin our afternoon, but we also paid the bill. So, no, I don't recommend...
    Skrevet 3. mai 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Christopher W
    Witzenhausen, Tyskland6 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    opaque business practices (shown different bikes than received), bad ebikes (rear wheel motor, derailleur gears only at the rear, saddle cannot be properly secured), simple lock (theft cannot be excluded through insurance). We had a rear wheel flat in Sausolito (it can happen), repair cost 75 US$. At the only shop there. The owner said the damage was the landlord's fault..... but still only got 30 refunded, we had been able to find a cheaper repair... Never again!
    Skrevet 14. april 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Tina P
    13 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Great way to spend the day discovering the city! The bike was very comfortable, the power was enough to go up even the steepest of the San Francisco hills (I am a woman in her 50's), and the battery lasted me without problem (I still had 25% when I returned the bike). Awesome!
    Skrevet 30. mars 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Arnaud B
    2 bidrag
    2,0 av 5 bobler
    mar. 2024 • Venner
    What a bunch of thieves. First of all 2 electric bike for the day is 75$ each meaning 150$ for a day (just saying, a mustang can be rented 120$) but more than that, my friend got a defective one. The battery died after a few hours (one round trip to Sausalito). We came back to the shop saying mine was still full and his, near empty, nothibg can be done except if you pay 25$ more for a recharge... that is thievery my friends. The owner tomd us that we should have called the number in case of incident (while explaining that if we have called the number, someine would have come with a truck and you should pay the repair anyway...).

    This is unacceptable and i don't know how they are still open... take a rental from the city, it would be cheaper, and you'll have more choices.

    Never again, thanks for nothing
    Skrevet 29. mars 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Arnaud, yes the E- bikes are $75 day or 20% off if booked online at $60. And yes we include free rescue service for folks while they're out on the bike. However, if riders have issues and don't call, there is nothing we can do to help during the rental. Our rescue service is advised when you rent, reiterated on the handlebar Map in front of you, and likewise shown on the shop walls around you as you leave. We wish you had taken advantage of it. If folks ride E bikes on high all day they're going to burn the battery out faster than if they ride on low all day; as you left it on low you had more battery than your riding partner who burned it out fast. Finally comparing bike rentals to car rentals is apples to oranges- not really in the same realm as far as enjoyment and what you get out of each.
    Skrevet 30. mars 2024
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    andrew g
    Bridgend, UK6 bidrag
    3,0 av 5 bobler
    mar. 2024 • Par
    The guide Adam was excellent. He loves San Francisco passionately and took us to places that were different to the norm and all very interesting. He was also a very nice person.
    The reason for 3 Stars is that eleven riders in our group was far too big and made it impossible to hear all the instructions when negotiating very busy city roads. We felt quite vulnerable. Adam was not at fault as he obviously doesn't determine the number of riders in the group.
    When we fed this back, we were told that it was busy Spring break and we should be road aware before booking this trip. Adam was consistently trying to give safety advice so it was more than road awareness that was needed to safely enjoy this guided tour.
    Skrevet 16. mars 2024
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Hi again Andrew You joined us during spring break, one of our more peak seasons, so yes was 11 passengers strong, which is pretty normal for a guided bike tour... The Streets tour is for a more mature ridership which is why we ask all to know how to ride in an urban setting. As noted in our email exchange, I highly recommend for your future touring needs to book a private endeavor. That way you can have the guide all to yourself and the whole tour can be tailored to you, personally. It costs more but you will be satisfied this way. You booked a budget-friendly public tour, which means the guide is catering to the public, or the group as a whole… Thanks again for riding with us! BCB Team
    Skrevet 23. mars 2024
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Betina
    Danmark5 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    Easy to book online and thus 20% cheaper. Friendly staff. Super good electric bikes at a great price (compared to others)
    Skrevet 24. august 2023
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    nuttinutt
    Paris, Frankrike35 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    jun. 2023 • Venner
    RENT YOUR BIKES ELSEWHERE

    The staff who rent out the bikes are clearly not trained to do this, and the manager is in absolute bad faith when it comes to acknowledging his responsibility...

    We arrived in the afternoon (3pm) to rent bikes and do the classic San Francisco / Sausalito tour, with a return ferry trip, as suggested in most guidebooks.

    To start with, the saleswoman didn't know the difference between the different types of rental bikes. That's wasn't a good start...
    We opt for electric bikes at $75/bike, having heard about SF's famous slopes.

    The saleswoman tells us that the store closes at 8pm, and offers to sell us ferry tickets (of course more expensive than directly at the port, but that's fair) to save time.
    At no point does she tell us that taking the 7.20pm ferry would mean arriving too late at the store, and that we'd have to pay $25/bike if we arrived after closing time.
    Which, of course, happens, as the ferry is running a little late.

    Of course, this is surely mentioned in the contract, but since the renter signs a paper contract that is immediately withdrawn and is not given a copy (and the staff can't even find your contract the next day!), there is no way of being properly informed of any problems we might encounter along the way.

    As a result, we ended up paying $20 for parking to keep the 2 bikes safe overnight + $50 for not returning them on time!
    In addition to the $150 for the bike rental, that's a very, very expensive renta, and a very bad customer experience during our few days in San Francisco !

    The staff is probably recruited for the season, and not very well trained, but we can't really blame them...
    What upset us the most was that the owner, who was contacted on the phone by the sympathetic manager, didn't want to know anything and didn't even deign to come and talk to us. We have to pay and that's that.

    And from what we can see of his responses to previous complaints, for him everything is always the renter's fault (as is often the case in tourist areas, they don't care about customer service as tourists won't be coming back anyway), and never his own.

    So stay away from this company and rent your bikes elsewhere !
    Skrevet 18. juli 2023
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Hi there Reidun Montaville and Anne V Thank you for yet another review- 3 and counting! So many reviews across the internet for your rental now six weeks ago! Yikes. As we responded repeatedly to you and Anne V: We are sorry that you missed returning before we were closed. All rentals are due back by closing time (8pm) otherwise it will incur a fee which is thoroughly explained verbally upfront, reiterated in the contract you signed, and reminded again on all materials in shop and printed clearly on the handlebar map in front of you as you ride. Ferry tickets are not timed so you can take any boat. Upon returning our staff just asked you to pay the overnight fee you owed as that is their job. Our staff is on their feet all day and did nothing wrong to close the shop on time as that is when their shift ended. We hope you enjoyed your all day rental and hope to see you back(make sure to return on time😊). Thanks! Management
    Skrevet 21. juli 2023
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Isaiah
    2 bidrag
    1,0 av 5 bobler
    nov. 2022 • Par
    I don't recommend this service, it's predatory.

    Went last Saturday after reserving 3 E-Bikes earlier that morning. Got there and was greeted, then was asked to sign their documents. After signing, the clerk asks for a card to place a $1500 deposit for the bikes. It was the first time I heard of a deposit being needed, and I wasn't financially prepared to place a hold that large. I let him know that I wasn't able to do that, so he makes a call to a supervisor. He then asks if I got the confirmation email saying that there's a deposit required. I check and see it mentioned at the bottom, but mentioned that this is only stated AFTER you've paid for the reservation. He then begins to barter to see how much I could come up with, and asks for phone(s), jewelry, etc. as collateral. He even asked if one of the women I was with would give up some jewelry that she had on. I asked if getting their insurance would eliminate the deposit and he said it doesn't. After another phone call, he offered a reduced deposit of $800 for the bikes but I declined and requested a refund. He was told by his management that a refund wouldn't be issued, and mentioned that he was "trying to help me not lose my money". I left.

    Called back a few moments ago today, a lady answered. I explained the situation but before I could finish, she began to raise her voice and got defensive when I mentioned their deposit process and the lack of transparency on the website. I felt gaslit, the call ended with her raising her voice saying: "then why are we even talking? Why are you calling back trying to tell me how to run a business?"

    Based on reviews below I know management/the owner will reply to this defending why they did what they did, and it's a shame. If they reply at all. I've rented E-Bikes in other cities where this wasn't a concern. I work in high end retail, and we never treat clients this way. I'd like my money refunded. I wonder what issues I would've faced had I given them the deposit, would they have found a technicality to try and keep it? This was a poor way to treat a person visiting a city, and I can't imagine the situations others have been in with this business.
    Skrevet 10. november 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Hi Isaiah Boyd, Thanks for posting your same feedback in a wide range of forums across the internet. However as we attempted to tell you (and we understand you don’t like the answer as it means perhaps you didn’t read our notices), there are two points where one is made aware of the authorization: 1- prior to booking during te reservation process and 2- reiterated in the confirmation email. Together we confirmed you had such email as we went over it in our phone call; here is it again verbatim: “Please bring a valid ID and a Credit Card with you to pick up your bikes. We take a monetary authorization on all rentals, starting at $100. The authorized amount is held until we have the safe return of all rental equipment…” The amounts ensure the safe usage and return of bikes. Unfortunately, bad actors across the world make nicking bikes an easy endeavor, thusly we bike businesses must protect our fleets. I can assure you in business for over 23 years we are absolutely not predatory, but rather vibrantly and happily working in an industry recently slammed by both a global pandemic and widespread employment challenges. Best of luck to you in your future travels.
    Skrevet 13. november 2022
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Michael P
    2 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    sep. 2022
    Rented 2 electric bicycles with my wife to ride around SF and over the Golden Gate bridge into Sausalito.

    From the start we were greeted by excellent customer service, with instructions on how to properly use the bikes, where to ride (maps provided and also conveniently located on the bikes themselves), and helpful tips/recommendations. Helmets and bike locks were also provided and easy to use.

    The bikes were perfect and we had a blast! Definitely suggest paying extra for the electric bikes given the city's hilly terrain. We were also able to purchase our ferry tickets directly with Bay City for our return from Sausalito, making things a breeze. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for bike rentals!
    Skrevet 18. september 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
    Thanks for riding with us and the wonderful feedback !!
    Skrevet 19. september 2022
    Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

    Carla P
    Cluj-Napoca, Romania7 bidrag
    5,0 av 5 bobler
    sep. 2022 • Venner
    It was lovely to experience the city on these bikes that make everything easier. The staff is very nice, giving you safety instructions and directions, while also answering whatever question pops up in your head. 10/10
    Skrevet 7. september 2022
    Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

    Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 30

    San Francisco hele dagen elektrisk sykkelutleie levert av Bay City Bike Rentals and Tours

    Alle hotell i San FranciscoHotelltilbud i San FranciscoRestplass i San Francisco
    Alle ting å gjøre i San Francisco
    Dagsturer i San Francisco
    RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler