Parham House & Gardens

Parham House & Gardens anmeldelser, Storrington

Parham House & Gardens
4.5
Historiske steder • Hageanlegg
Finn ut mer
Onsdag
12:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
12:00 - 17:00
Fredag
12:00 - 17:00
Søndag
12:00 - 17:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
2-3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
297 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
202
Svært bra
65
Gjennomsnittlig
19
Dårlig
6
Forferdelig
5

Par
I have visited the house and gardens many times in the past and have even done courses there.. so many wonderful memories.. when they were alive my parents would always want to visit when they came to stay and loved it and always completed the stay with refreshments in the kitchen cafe … unfortunately we were so disappointed when we visited yesterday.. we just visited the gardens and I understand the bindweed problem and appreciate the work involved but letting the grass in areas just grow in the name of ‘wilding’ was disappointing .. with very little to see in the way of wilding by encouraging insects and pollination but the biggest disappointment was the closure of the original tearooms in the kitchen cafe within the house serving beautiful cakes and scones and using crockery! It was always a wonderful highlight and treat and what is offered now is very poor in comparison and no scones! Paper cups with plastic tops and boiling tasteless tea! I’m sorry but if there is one thing we do in this country it is good refreshments! Especially when visiting our heritage houses and gardens.
Part of Pathan’s charm, apart from its beauty has always been its personal caring feel and this is imparted by the management team and people that work there.. even if an area of a house is not profit making if it enhances the experience of the visit then it will carry the business through.. otherwise the pleasure of the experience and numbers visiting will decline.
Skrevet 1. august 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the catering arrangements. We are about to enter into a new catering partnership with Joanna’s Boutique Café in Storrington and our catering offer will be changing to reflect the feedback we have received this season. We are also investing in our catering facilities to create a larger space in the Gardens in the coming months. We hope your experience will not deter you from visiting us again, and we hope to see you in the future.
Skrevet 1. august 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Bev Z
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada4 bidrag
Have a way for traveller's from other countries to find the house.. we had contacted Parham House before our June trip from Canada to the UK. We were told we could get a train from London to Pulborough and a taxi from the station to Parham House. We did that on June 17th but no taxis answered or returned our phone calls. A bus driver we asked had no idea where Parham House might be. A Cafe employee also tried to get us a cab, with no success. We gave up after 2 or 3 hours and took a train back to London.
Skrevet 29. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Jack & Jill
19 bidrag
We visited at the end of May. All the staff/volunteers we met were friendly, informative and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed looking round the grounds and it was a pity we hadn't allowed more time. We had been slightly put off by some of the negative comments left but we would thoroughly recommend a visit.
Skrevet 6. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Carole B
12 bidrag
Venner
Visited today with a friend and we were delighted by the beautiful grounds and interesting house. The volunteer guides were fantastic- informative but brilliant at gauging just how much info to impart. The girl in the tea room could not have been more helpful, but the true stars were the staff who rallied round to help when I discovered my car had a flat battery. Even though it was past closing time and they probably wanted to go home for a cup of tea, they were helpful and concerned and arranged for someone to jump start my car. Truly excellent customer service all round!!
Skrevet 25. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Sue D
Horsham, UK11 bidrag
Par
Went yesterday the whole place looks as though it is neglected.went for a coffe and something to eat they had no plates and the man said I have been asking for plates so we were trying to butter scones on serviettes not good . We had paid for 4 of us to go in the house as you said disabled people could see the downstairs on your page on line as we went in there was a flight of stairs to tackle my brother- in-law was on crutches there was no offer to get him in so he had to sit outside so we also paid money that was useless .what a shame so dissatisfied would not go again
Skrevet 13. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and that you found the accessibility arrangements on our website unclear. If you would like to discuss your visit with us further, please do contact us on manager@parhaminsussex.co.uk.
Skrevet 19. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

cornishcat21
Hampshire, UK50 bidrag
Par
Lovely to visit such quiet, tranquil gardens. Previous reviews have mentioned some bare borders in the walled garden, but this is due to a programme of bindweed removal, so should be understood; they can’t wave a magic wand. The area by the pond is relaxing and quiet and we had a lovely walk around the grounds.

We didn’t visit the house, as we have been in on a previous visit. It is a beautiful house and well worth visiting.

The only catering this year is still in the Old Mower Shed. This is a very basic offering, the tea was okay, although £2.50 for a cup of PG Tips is a bit high. The choice of cakes was okay, but not very interesting. Don’t expect much more than a drink and a snack, no meals available. Staff friendly and efficient.

In the garden there is an area selling some nice plants. There is also a gift shop near the house. Toilets clean and tidy. I enjoyed my visit very much.
Skrevet 8. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and thank you for your understanding of the current situation in the Garden. The Garden Team are working very hard to resolve the bindweed issue and to restore the beds to their former beauty. We hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 10. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jo N
Chichester, UK3 bidrag
Par
I have visited Parham many times in the past and the gardens were glorious. Since an attack of bindweed many of the borders have been stripped bare and there was little to see for the high entrance prices they are charging.
A major disappointment is the closure of the big kitchen, which was a highlight. Only the small cafe in the mower shed remains and for thirteen pounds, was given very stale scones and half cups of tea. No refund was offered after pointing out the bad scones to the staff. It’s a shame customer service has been lost - it’s not all about money!
Skrevet 8. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed and will pass your comments on to the relevant parties. We always try to deliver the best experience for our customers and we regularly compare our pricing to that of other historic houses. We hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again and hope to see you in the future.
Skrevet 10. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

MainlanderNelson
Chichester, UK84 bidrag
Venner
Although they try hard this house is not wheelchair friendly with entry to the house for a wheelchair is through the garden and access at the back with makeshift ramps. No access to the upper floors where the tapestries are displayed and the upper floor long room. If you arrive with a wheelchair you will be disappointed. Currently the formal gardens have been cleared of weeds and many areas remain bare.
Skrevet 25. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

allim
Hassocks, UK117 bidrag
Par
Visited on Easter Monday. It’s definitely a beautiful house and grounds but we were a little disappointed how much is closed off and the very limited opening time and facilities.

Given it was a sunny bank holiday, there were many visitors. The only food and beverage facility was a tiny cafe serving VERY limited refreshments. No latte or cappuccino (despite there being a machine to make it), a small selection of cakes and only sausage rolls or pasties which ran out within half an hour of opening !

There were some sandwiches but you had to ask what they were as they weren’t on display. No crisps and hardly any selection of soft drinks. For the amount of visitors this was a shockingly poor facility. Why is the main restaurant not open ?

The house doesn’t open until 2pm and all these hordes of visitors only have 3 hours before closing to come in and look around. Why not open it sooner so visitors can be better spaced out ?

Despite having a stunning array of historical portraits and paintings, hardly any of them have plaques describing who they are. So you have to guess. This was very disappointing as we had no idea who we were looking at ! The only part of the house which had informative information was in the area dedicated to the history of it since 1922, at the top of the house.

For the price of admission, we expected more so unlikely to return as there are other stately homes and gardens with better facilities and more to see and do.
Skrevet 18. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review about your visit on Easter Monday. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience of the Mower Shed. As a small team running all areas of the Estate, we are currently unable to facilitate a wider range of refreshments. We will pass on your feedback to our supplier to see where we can improve upon the experience in the future. Thank you also for your feedback on your experience in the House. As it is still a family home we try to keep signage to a minimum and we therefore have a team of knowledgeable Guides present in each room, who are on hand to share any information about the collection and to answer any questions. We are delighted to hear that you thought the House and Gardens were beautiful, and hope that you may have a change of heart and visit us again in the future.
Skrevet 19. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Edith B
2 bidrag
Have visited Parham many times in the passed, and was really shocked at how many of the flower beds and plants are being choked with bindweed, the Rose garden was closed as they were dealing with it there, but it didn’t seem the rest was being addressed as the bind weed was so bad it has been growing quite a while.
Otherwise a very beautiful place to visit, great tea rooms and grounds just sad about the plants that seemed Neglected. Hopefully they can get this under control and bring the gardens back to its original glory.
Skrevet 9. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your visit to the Gardens on this occasion. The issues with bindweed and other pernicious weeds have been longstanding for many years and we are determined to address them once and for all. Our Garden Team (under the leadership of Andrew Humphris, our excellent new Head Gardener) are working incredibly hard to eradicate these weeds. More information about the project can be found on our website. https://www.parhaminsussex.co.uk/plans_garden_2021/ This work will take some time, but we hope that you will continue to visit Parham to see the process take effect. We have horticulturally ambitious plans and are confident our Gardens are at the start of a very positive new chapter and will soon be better than ever.
Skrevet 13. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 297
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Parham House & Gardens

Parham House & Gardens er åpen:
  • Søn - Søn 12:00 - 17:00
  • Ons - Fre 12:00 - 17:00