Heswall Golf Club

Heswall Golf Club anmeldelser

Heswall Golf Club
4
10:00–18:00
Mandag
10:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 18:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 18:00
Fredag
10:00 - 18:00
Lørdag
07:00 - 21:00
Søndag
10:00 - 16:30

4.0
29 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
10
Svært bra
9
Gjennomsnittlig
6
Dårlig
2
Forferdelig
2

Colin M
Cheshire, UK66 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Venner
Played here today in my society. Without doubt this club is in an idyllic spot. Great views over the Dee estuary. The food and service from the staff was excellent, top notch.
The course was in decent condition, not great but not bad, but, Unfortunately and sadly the greens where appalling. Quite possibly the worst I have played on all year. Very bumpy and bald patches. We played here a few years ago and the club offered us money back because of the same problem. We played here again 3 years ago and they where good. Sadly it seems they have gone backwards again. Clearly a problem the club has.
These are the views of me as an individual and not of my society.
Best wishes
Colin Moss
Skrevet 6. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Pageo68
Edinburgh, UK11 bidrag
sep. 2021 • Venner
Course was in decent condition but not the best layout I have played. There are many red and yellow stakes which seem to dominate the experience. Great opportunity to use trees more as protection.

We were a visiting party of 12 and had food after our round which was very poor. Soggy chips, burnt chicken and soup being brought at the same time as main course.
Skrevet 5. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Norman J
Woking, UK463 bidrag
sep. 2020
The course is challenging with a slope of 140 from the white tees but very pleasant. A number of the holes have cross slope on the fairways which adds to the challenge. The clubhouse offers good food (although the bread used for the sandwiches means lots of bread but little filling relatively). While not as good as its neighbors, Caldy and Wallasey, it is worth including in a tour.
Skrevet 22. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Ralph B
1 bidrag
sep. 2020 • Alene
Playing the wonderful course with outstanding views across the dee Estuary was absolutely superb.
The course was very well maintained with both the fairways and greens in great condition.
Any members I met were very curtious and welcoming.
I was invited to play through by a 3 ball who I might in the bar afterwoods and they were all hospitable and welcoming.
A big thank you to the staff and to Andy,Mike apologies to the other player whose name escapes me.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Looking forward to my next visit
Skrevet 18. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Morzinois
Altrincham, UK16 bidrag
feb. 2020
An excellent club and course for 16 players this morning. Coffee and bacon butty of the finest standard on arrival. Very welcoming bar staff in the clubhouse after playing and an excellent chips & sandwich lunch. The steward was exceptional in his welcome even though he confessed to being an Evertonian - we all have our crosses to bear!
Skrevet 12. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of your Golf Society day at Heswall Golf Club. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

feb. 2020
I organise an annual luncheon for my walking club of retirees from the Wirral . This was our third year on the run at Heswall Golf Club and once again the catering team did a fine job . My members are of an age when things have to be just right and I have had nothing but positive feedback from them .
Skrevet 12. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent luncheon at Heswall Golf Club, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back next year.
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

brianlat1
Bootle, UK10 bidrag
okt. 2019 • Venner
Because most of Golf Courses in the area were closed or had a trolley ban, we had to change our original venue, and Heswall were willing to accommodate us at short notice. Unfortunately, it rained the night before and most of the day we were there, which meant the course was very wet and boggy in places. That aside, the layout was really good, with a lots of varying holes. So definitely would go back, but maybe at a different time of the year. The food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Skrevet 21. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

DrivePhil
Worcester, UK139 bidrag
mai 2019 • Venner
Took a party of 16 there and a couple of other courses in the area. Heswall was our final destination and the outstanding venue of the "Tour". Course was in great nick, although like all still recovering from the ravages of the 2018 summer!! Placing was allowed but mostly not necessary. Greens were true and sadly slow, although not as slow as the other courses, guessing a protection thing at this time of year. Pro was helpful, and the caterers were excellent, and very attentive. Hope to go back later in the year when the greens might be quicker.
Skrevet 18. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of Heswall Golf Club. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Skrevet 20. mai 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Smartgolfer
9 bidrag
mar. 2019 • Par
Myself and my partner visited Heswall GC today, I was really looking forward to this as I had heard so much positive things about this club. We both travel the length and breadth of GB playing Opens, so we know what the competition is doing and more importantly where we will go back and where we won’t.

Our experience today, was, the Pro was outstanding, very friendly, even showed us where we could eat, where locker rooms were etc, excellent.

Unfortunately, our meal was unavailable, this was Ladies Day, and we noticed that attention was being given more effectively to Members than Visitors, not just us, our alternative offer of food was accepted but unfortunately, we deemed it inedible, I won’t go into detail.

Not once were we asked if everything was ok, as we were pushed for time, and needed to get out on the course, we left.

The Pro was apologetic, but TBH catering is not his area, no worries.

Out on the course, well, Heswall is a neat, challenging course, with some really nice features, greens were worked on, so in the summer should be worth the visit, sadly, Pace Of Play, letting 2 Balls pass is not going to happen here, and we did notice that there must be a very liberal relaxed dress code, some were wearing jeans.

Considering this is a club that sets its subscriptions at £1400 with a handsome £2500 joining fee I expected much better.
Skrevet 26. mars 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of Heswall Golf Club. We are, however, disappointed to read your comments on our Bar Service and Catering on this occasion, as we always strive to give our guests - whether visitors or members - a positive and enjoyable experience of our facilities. Our House Manager has looked into this matter and was informed that you had ordered our daily special which had sold out earlier in the afternoon, but that you were offered a similar alternative. The staff on duty at the time were not aware of any issue with your meal, therefore our House Manager has asked if you could call him on 01513421237 as he would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. With regards to our dress code, smart casual attire including jeans (excluding ripped, worn or distressed jeans) are allowed in our public rooms, although we do reserve the right to refuse entry to any guest who does not comply with our dress code.
Skrevet 28. mars 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jayne D
Liverpool, UK50 bidrag
des. 2017 • Alene
Heswall golf club has breathtaking views across the Dee estuary. It's a great course and also a beautiful club house. Well worth a visit.
Skrevet 22. desember 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 29
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen