Greenmeadow Community Farm

Greenmeadow Community Farm anmeldelser, Cwmbran

Greenmeadow Community Farm
4.5
10:00–17:00
Mandag
10:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Fredag
10:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 17:00
Søndag
10:00 - 17:00
Om
Foreslått varighet
Mer enn 3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

4.5
281 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
171
Svært bra
78
Gjennomsnittlig
14
Dårlig
11
Forferdelig
7

Happy Chappy
Wales, UK48 bidrag
Nice day out
aug. 2021 • Familie
Nice day out for our family, lots of animals with their babies to look at, we especially liked the pigs and piglets. Our son enjoyed the tractor ride, only downside was no cows, did ask a member of staff where they were but said they were out in a paddock somewhere but other than that a good range of small and larger animals, nice area to walk around, good little park and plenty of seating in the cafe and picnic areas. Would go again.
Skrevet 16. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

GMaRsH789
Newport, UK2 bidrag
Terribly poor
jul. 2021 • Familie
Really bad dont waste your money. We went on a Saturday main park was closed we were told it's due to it being wet! Later found out they had animals there and that's the real reason it was closed. There was no mention of that on the website when I booked. So after seeing the very limited amount of animals they have which took 20 minutes, and a tractor ride that went through rubbish tips and over grown plants we has to leave! No arts and crafts like there used to be, no cuddle corner either! Just a massive waste of time and money. Cafe just as bad waited ages for a simple panini in a Cafe that had only 4 customers so not busy at all. My kids were so upset as I had shown them the park and that was the main reason we booked. Then no to bed told it was closed and to receive no apology when i asked why i wasnt told i think was very unprofessional. We definitely wont be going again.
Skrevet 3. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit…please can you let us know the date that you came so we can look into some of the issues you mention. Our tractor ride does not go through any rubbish tips so not sure what you are referring to here? At present we are unable to run crafts and cuddle corner due to COVID regulations, just as all other places cannot run close contact activities. This is not our preferred option but does keep us in line with regulations and keeping everyone safe as we reopen. If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail with a manager, please give us a call on 01633 647662. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback
Skrevet 26. juli 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Holly D
Bristol, UK6 bidrag
Great afternoon out for young families
jul. 2021 • Familie
Such a sweet little place 😊. We visited on a weekday and found plenty to do and see for a young family (I would say ideal for under 10s) for the afternoon. There were lots of livestock to look at and, in some cases, feed. We saw cows, sheep, goats, pigs & piglets, chickens, ducks, rabbits, donkeys and horses which were all well cared for. There is a tractor trailer ride which will be a hit with small children, a park including an area with ride on tractor /digger toys for toddlers and a nice cafe which serves lunch, coffee & cake, ice creams etc. Felt very safe with plenty of space and hand washing facilities dotted around. Staff couldn't have been nicer. We will return!
Skrevet 1. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again soon 😊
Skrevet 26. juli 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

steve j
Cwmbran, UK3 bidrag
Brilliant place
jul. 2019 • Familie
Really friendly family place to visit. Many animals to see and a lovely cafe for food. Do so great events throughout the year as well.
Skrevet 5. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the fab review :-)
Skrevet 10. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa D
Newport, UK51 bidrag
Grand parents
feb. 2020 • Familie
We came here with our granddaughter wed. It brought back wonderful memories for us as we used to bring our children when they were young. We had a lovely few hours and we were lucky as the sun was shining (granddaughters fave was the chickens so we had to get her one from the gift shop). Sadly we were more tired than our GD 😂 but she had a ball. We will come with a picnic next time 😁
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So pleased you enjoyed and that your visit brought back lots of lovely memories! We look forward to seeing you again very soon :-)
Skrevet 10. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

karenangel36
Cardiff, UK51 bidrag
Farm experience.
okt. 2019 • Familie
Kids can get close to all animals,ours held a chicken, rabbit,guinea pig & rats! They couldn't believe how big cows are & tiny little piglets which make a loud squeal. So many different breeds chickens,ducks etc, great to watch all the animals in nice enclosures, walk around in fresh air. Best Halloween day out we had ,they made a great effort in half term & nice cafe too. Look on their site for all different events they do. Thanks again to all the staff who made our day so much fun.
Skrevet 23. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Farm! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and do come back and see us soon :-)
Skrevet 12. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

catherinep03
Cardiff, UK7 bidrag
Great venue for a christening reception
sep. 2019
Highly recommend this venue for events. We had our son's christening reception here a few weeks ago. It was reasonably priced and the service was great. Thanks again! 😃
Skrevet 15. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
What a lovely Christening it was! Thank you so much for choosing and recommending the Farm!
Skrevet 12. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Snookie12cat
Cardiff, UK60 bidrag
Autism Friendly
sep. 2019 • Familie
My mum, me and my autistic son went here and I was blown away with the understanding and kindness displayed by the staff toward my autistic toddler.
They have a quiet room that they let us eat our food and for him to run around in when my son wasn't having the best time and they brought him a party bag.
A little kindness and understanding goes a long in this world, yet I experience so little.
My son went on to have a fantastic time as a direct result.

Definitely recommend this place to people with autistic children.
Skrevet 22. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So happy to read this! We are proud to say that we have a fabulously friendly team and that most of them have also undertaken Autism Awareness training...that said we like to feel that all of our customers receive the same friendly and caring experience :-)
Skrevet 12. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

TripMember102920141
Caerleon, UK51 bidrag
First time visit
sep. 2019
My wife and i took our two grandchildren aged 4 and 6 to this lovely place ,lovely late summer day (sat 140919} we had a great day feeding the animals goats ,chickens,birds ,milking demo ,tractor ride and pet petting guinea pigs rabbits well worth the admission price would recommend.
Skrevet 15. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Farm! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and do come back and see us soon :-)
Skrevet 12. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Katrin R
Cwmbran, UK25 bidrag
Magical day for the whole family
des. 2018
We went to Greenmeadow Community Farm during the Christmas season and it was just magical. The staff in the shop are so welcoming and helpful. We visited their Santa’s Grotto and as by magic my daughter wanted a JoJo for Christmas and this was exactly what she got :) I think both the Santa and us were stunned by this coincidence. There are lots of different animals to see and land to cover. There are set times for animal petting would you wish to get involved. We enjoyed the tractor ride that took us outside the area you could cover by foot.
Overall great experience and will be visiting again soon.
Skrevet 4. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So glad you enjoyed your visit and how amazing that your daughter received exactly what she wanted!! Come and see us again soon...we're here for life, not just for Christmas ;-) Reopening on Saturday 1st February
Skrevet 12. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 281
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Greenmeadow Community Farm

Greenmeadow Community Farm er åpen:
  • Søn - Lør 10:00 - 17:00


Restauranter i nærheten av Greenmeadow Community Farm: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Greenmeadow Community Farm på Tripadvisor