Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show

Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show anmeldelser, Oranjestad

Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
4.5
Teatre med middagsservering
Finn ut mer
Torsdag
19:30 - 21:00
Om
Foreslått varighet
1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Inngangsbilletter
fra NOK 399.30
Alt du trenger å gjøre, er å komme deg til inngangsdøren.

4.5
217 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
137
Svært bra
53
Gjennomsnittlig
8
Dårlig
11
Forferdelig
8

mar. 2022 • Par
Don’t charge money for a show done in the back room of a small, awkward restaurant for starters! Then, find someone who can actually sing, remember lyrics and sing Sinatra tunes without a Dutch accent! The experience was actually painful because the venue was so small and inappropriate for any kind of performance, let alone an 1 1/2 hour show done without a band, backup singers or any instruments. Karaoke at its worst! Save your money for drinks which you will need to drown the misery!
Skrevet 17. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read your fearless truth about what you have experienced in our show where you say: - you have been charged money for a show done in the back room of a small, awkward restaurant, - you didn't find someone who can actually sing, remember lyrics and sing Sinatra tunes without a Dutch accent; - the experience was actually painful, because the venue was so small and inappropriate for any kind of performance; - let alone an 1 1/2 hour show done without a band, backup singers or any instruments. Karaoke at its worst! The restaurant has 2 rooms available for the show. 1 for smaller groups (about 10+ guests) and 1 for bigger groups (about 40+ guests). During and after the covid period we have been scheduled in the smaller cozier room, because before covid our groups were bigger (between 10 and 30), than during and after covid (between 1 and 10) as was the case in your group as well. It was very busy in the rest of restaurant, when you were there, because of Aruba Day (Flag & Anthem), which might have influenced the impression you are describing. Your description of my show sounds really awful and to avoid that, since a few years we have put many recent videos of my performance in YouTube, which you can find by (for example) searching/google "Aruba Sinatra", but which we also use in advertising on social media, etc. And of course on an island like Aruba with only a few thousand tourists daily, it is not easy to budget for an orchestra with backup singers and that is absolutely not what we advertise. Please, try us again with another (small island like Aruba) mindset and don't drink too much to drown your misery, because we wouldn't want you to get yourself hurt. Best regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 19. mars 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

LauraElizabeth
Annapolis, MD46 bidrag
nov. 2021
This was a wonderful event. We had never been to the Old Conucu House before, and it was lovely -- all lit up for Christmas, and the food was delicious. The location is so convenient to Palm Beach. And Fred de Jong was terrific! He is from the Netherlands, and he sounds like Frank Sinatra. And he is so knowledgeable about all the music. A great entertainer. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Skrevet 10. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting the show and I am very happy to hear it was a wonderful event, the venue was lovely, the food was delicious, the location is convenient to Palm Beach and you call me terrific, knowledgeable about all the music and a great entertainer. I hope to welcome you any time soon for another evening of musical happiness. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 11. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

CherylTom2
Middleton, MA10 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Familie
Very small crowd but singer was very pleasant, attentive and provided a nice show. Food is not included in price. Cost on the higher side but otherwise not bad.
Skrevet 11. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. During the covid we have had some smaller crowds, but we're happy things seem to pick up again lately. I am very happy to read I was very pleasant, attentive and provided a nice show. We are trying to maintain selected small audiences, so you will get the attention you deserve and you might even run into an (almost) private show at times ❤. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 12. juni 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike L
Revere, MA10 bidrag
mai 2021 • Par
ABSOLUTELY TOP NOTCH this guy is amazing we had a great time he was so attentive to us really represented SINATRA well totally understands how to play to his guests great job of describing the music and its original writers and performers FUN FUN evening I've been to the island many times never experienced a night so enjoyable and entertaining great way to present my wife with an amazing incredible experience on our honeymoon really appreciated the time he gave us and the extra time he took after the show to speak with us and have a very casual conversation best regards to FRED he is a must see I WILL BE BACK thanx to the staff at the old conoco house food and drinks were absolutely delicious fresh hand crafted made to order cant iss with this one take it in well worth the price
Skrevet 8. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your marvelous review. I am very happy to read that you had a great time and how you describe the show and how you never experienced a night so enjoyable and entertaining in Aruba and a great way to present your wife with an amazing incredible experience on your honeymoon. Congratulations again on your honeymoon. I am always looking forward to the audience, who makes the difference in any show and your guys were a great example how to make a difference like that and it is being appreciated. Thankful regards to you on behalf of the staff as well. I sure hope to see you guys back any time soon. Best, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 9. juni 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

allfire209
Chicopee, MA7 bidrag
okt. 2020
Fred is a wonderful man that sang his heart out. The smile on my wifes face was ear to ear. Thank you for your wonderful performance, we had a great time and will come back with our friends next time around. We are huge Sinatra fans , there is only one Sinatra and Fred does his best to honor his memory and he is good at it. If the night was rated with smiles he gets a 100. If you did not like his show , you probably don't like yourself .. GREAT JOB and Thank you
Skrevet 28. oktober 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to read you loved the performance, you had a great time and are planning to come back your friends next time around. Indeed it is great to honor the Sinatra's memory the way I'm able to do it! The pleasure has been all mine and it was great to have you guys in the show and it sure was a happy evening. Thankful and musical regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 29. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

katstergy09
New York City, NY1 bidrag
feb. 2020 • Familie
He kept "Shuffling" to songs that even my parents didn't know. Made the whole night a drag. Wont be visiting ever again.
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable review. I am very sorry to read that you find my show terrible and that I was "shuffling" to songs your parents didn't know, made the night a drag and that you won't be visiting again. We would like to find a solution for this problem in order to avoid challenges like this in the future. We are not yet sure how to do it, but we will come up with something great . Thanks again for your help. Kind regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

cindy5519
Chicago, IL3 bidrag
nov. 2019 • Par
Very nice singer however needs lots of practice in comparison to most impersonators. Atmosphere was like being in my kitchen
Skrevet 5. desember 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Than you very much for your review and for stating me a very nice singer. You must have seen a lot of impersonators to be able to compare me with most impersonators and yes, like anyone who want to achieve, I am practicing on a weekly basis with voice coaching, acting classes and anything I can learn from. I am not sure if the atmosphere says more about your kitchen or about the show, but I suppose most people who visited my show would love to visit your kitchen, especially if everything is included. The Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show is not for everyone, but if you are looking for something to do in Aruba, where you can order authentic Aruban food and drinks and if you are ok that Food, Drinks, transportation, gratuities, etc. are not included, then may be if your budget allows, it might be something for you. Thank you again for your review and thank you for visiting my show. Musical and culinary regards, Fred de jong
Skrevet 26. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

sjmac1204
New York City, NY1 bidrag
nov. 2019 • Par
Would definitely recommend you go with some friends and enjoy. Food was very fresh and tasty. Some local choices were recommended and we tried. All good.
Skrevet 14. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read that my show was enjoyable, fun and entertaining and your waitress was amazing! Thank you very much for your recommendations. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 15. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Trevor K
Plymouth, UK8 bidrag
sep. 2019
Booked for the show in September while on holiday. Fred was quite welcoming and soon asked for his payment. No payment up front, no show. What a pity I had some money in my wallet! $40 dollars each! Fair do's, he knew the songs but his singing voice was pretty desperate. Think 'Jilted John' but not so entertaining (Google it if you're too young to remember).
We arrived early and ordered dinner at the Old Conucu House Restaurant and were served just before he started. Food was very nice but being accompanied by Fred's crooning, it put us off a bit.
I'm afraid the show didn't get any better either, though we did stick it out for an hour or so before leaving (while he was in full swing).
In the other bar/restaurant outside there was a local guitarist/singer who was much better (and free). Shame we didn't know beforehand. The bar was full, likely locals, and all were enjoying it.
All in all, if you want to see the Sinatra show, my advice is Don't! Just eat at the restaurant and enjoy the free entertainment with your meal instead.
Skrevet 9. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddeJong
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that my singing voice sounded desperate to you and that my crooning put you off a bit. I have never been to a show where you pay your entrance fee afterwards, but if you can help me understand how that works, we are always open to learn new things. You should know that there are many free performances on Aruba, so if you are looking for something like that there is enough choice and you can keep your wallet in your pocket. For people who want to see one of my video clips first, just search Aruba Sinatra on the internet and if you think Frank Sinatra won't have his fingers in his ears, you are very welocme to attend my show almost each Thursday. Since 2012 we have organized 500+ successful shows already and 100s of repeating guests each year. And I want to thank you , because if you only have raving fans, you probably don't have many. Thank you, Fred de Jong
Skrevet 10. oktober 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Michele P
5 bidrag
mai 2019
this was the worst way to spend $80.00 dollars, first off its in a hole in the wall house where he sings and there were only one other couple there besides us. It was not a show he should have never performed that night
what a RIP OFF WE SHOULD RECIVED A REFUND!!!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!
Skrevet 21. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear valued guests, We are very sorry to read that this was the worst way to spend $80.00 dollars. Our show is located in a vintage showroom, which fits with the American songbook songs from the 20's up to and including the 80's, where we did 250+ shows already. Normally we have between 10 and 30 guests in a capacity of about 40 seats and most of our guests consider themselves lucky and are grateful when we didn't cancel the show in the case we have less then 10 guests. And if we only have a table for 2, you might consider that to be a private show. Imagine what it would cost you to book a private show? We would charge multiple times the amount you have invested in this experience if it would be a private show. And if people talk with us, and express their discomfort after a few songs, we will refund, but if people stay till the end and leave without a clue and surprise us with a review, there is not much we can do anymore. And of course everyone defines a show differently. If you feel a private show is not a show or your feel a private show is a show, in both cases you are probably right. But we feel that we can perform whenever we want and the guest can leave and get a refund if they don't like the size of the crowd. In our opinion it would have been a rip off if wouldn't have delivered without a refund. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It helps us to understand what moves our guests to form their opinions and what type op people decide to choose for our show. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong and team
Skrevet 18. august 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 217
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show

Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show er åpen:
  • Tor - Tor 19:30 - 21:00
Kjøp billetter på forhånd på Tripadvisor. Hvis du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille minst 24 timer før startdatoen for turen for å få full refusjon.

Billetter til Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show pleier å bli utsolgt fort, og det kan hende billetter på dagen ikke er tilgjengelige. Vi anbefaler at du bestiller e-billetter på forhånd for å sikre deg en plass. Om du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille opptil 24 timer før turen begynner for å få full refusjon. Se alle 2 billetter og turer i Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show på Tripadvisor


Restauranter i nærheten av Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show på Tripadvisor