Watershed

Watershed anmeldelser, Bristol

12:00–22:00
Tirsdag
12:00 - 22:00
Onsdag
12:00 - 22:00
Torsdag
12:00 - 22:00
Fredag
12:00 - 22:00
Lørdag
12:00 - 22:00
Søndag
12:00 - 22:00

Turer og billetter


4.5
337 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
162
Svært bra
126
Gjennomsnittlig
31
Dårlig
9
Forferdelig
9

Stubai99
Douglas, UK184 bidrag
On the Quay side Bristol.
sep. 2021 • Par
Nice relaxed atmosphere in this large spacious bar / restaurant, I imagine that it can get very busy but when we visited it wasn't too bad. Easy QR code on your table links you to an online menu and ordering service who's negates the need to queue at the bar to order. Good selection of dishes, including Vegetarian and Vegan for all people who care about the planet and against cruelty.

Friendly staff, very quick service and very good tasty food at an ok price.
Skrevet 29. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Mary Mary
London, UK107 bidrag
Banging food, great atmosphere.
aug. 2021 • Venner
Great place to sit and view the waterside. Good food, friendly atmosphere. Bang up to date menu. However, I ordered the black bean burger (and realised later) that the avocado (as on the menu) was missing. Great plate of food though! The mushroom, goats cheese and red onion tart was terrific also.
Skrevet 13. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Ann L
Bristol, UK804 bidrag
Cinema visits
okt. 2020
Great independent cinema showing bespoke films that you may not get at other cinemas but they also have the main stream films too

This is always very well set up for Covid secure and social distancing and luckily they have a good system of going out a different way to the way you came in!!

This cinema is well worth supporting and I have been a couple of times since it reopened in early September and I will continue to do so in the future

Keep up the good work
Skrevet 3. november 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

60Ev
Medway, UK198 bidrag
A real gem in central Bristol
okt. 2020 • Par
We eat here twice and saw 2 films. The food and drink are delicious, interesting, good prices and lots of veggie choices. The pea soup was the best I've tasted. We saw 2 interesting films in comfortable cinemas. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Location was central and lovely views over the water. Would definitely recommend and will 're visit when next in Bristol.
Skrevet 4. oktober 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review - we really appreciate it and are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 30. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

TeamWard
Nottingham, UK4 757 bidrag
Boat on the roof
aug. 2020
The Watershed is an old building on Bristol harbourside with lots of character and has more places become available out of lockdown more to do as well, great feature on the roof top.
Skrevet 10. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the lovely review! Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 30. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jan B
Bristol, UK5 bidrag
Good to be back
sep. 2020 • Familie
Lovely to be back in the Watershed cafe for tea and cake this afternoon.All was well organised and we felt very safe. Thank you.
Skrevet 2. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Janet, thank you so much for the lovely review - glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us, its great to have you back in the building! Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 7. september 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline s
Bristol, UK5 bidrag
Not as advertised!
feb. 2020 • Alene
Apparently 22 February is margarita day. My favourite cocktail I thought I'd have one as I waited for a friend. The advert for the promotion online waxes lyrical on a salt rim margarita that was priced at £7. At the bar the price is displayed at £7.50 and there was no salt rim on my glass. I asked about the lack of salt and was told - we don't do that! I checked afterwards in case I had been mistaken on cost - I wasn't. It was a disappointment to say the least.

It not as if the Watershed is part of a chain where there might be some variation.

I know the Watershed well, a cafe/bar it's a comfortable place to wait for and meet friends. Service however very often leaves a lot to be desired.
Skrevet 22. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Caroline, thank you for your feedback and I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. There shouldn't have been any discrepancies with the price, we can only apologise for the mix up. Please get in touch with us directly on communications@watershed.co.uk and we will hopefully make up for it. We hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 20. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Deborah T
Worcestershire, UK17 bidrag
Vegans avoid
feb. 2020 • Familie
Last time we visited watershed we had a lovely vegan breakfast with scrambled tofu, spinach, mushroom etc. This time there was much less choice, we had bubble and squeak, beans and tomatoes with dry toast as there was no vegan spread. A definite downhill turn, will look for somewhere else next time.
Skrevet 9. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Deborah, thank you for your feedback and I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your breakfast. We'll investigate and speak to the team about this. Unfortunately we were not aware that you didn't enjoy your meal, otherwise we would have done everything we could to fix the problem. If you're not happy with your food/experience next time, please let a member of the team know so we can try our best to fix it. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

JohnHYBriggs
Bristol, UK81 bidrag
Useful cafeteria type cafe
okt. 2019
Busy cafe in the centre of Bristol but carefully chosen you can choose a quiet place for good conversation. The food was of good quality and well served - the portions very ample. The service good and the staff pleasant. Altogether a good experience
Skrevet 22. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi JohnHYBriggs, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here with us - hope to see you again soon. All the best, Beryl
Skrevet 17. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mikan999
Bristol, UK485 bidrag
Great selection of films from World Cinema
sep. 2019
We've just been to the fantastic short film festival - 22 films in one day. I can thoroughly recommend this festival - it runs for a week and has a huge selection of short (2 - 20 mins) films.

We go the the Watershed frequently as it shows films not usually shown in the mainstream cinemas. It's small, four screens with a small number of seats. There is no reserved seating so you need to get there early. You can buy a drink in the bar and take it into the cinema - so finish your drink in your seat while you wait. Besides the bar, there is a small restaurant which serves good food.

There is also a small balcony overlooking the harbour which is also a nice place to have a drink before the film.
Skrevet 29. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mikan999, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed Encounters Film Festival, it's one of our highlights each year! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Beryl
Skrevet 17. desember 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 337
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen