Wolfson College

Wolfson College anmeldelser, Cambridge

Wolfson College
4
Skriv en anmeldelse

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.0
15 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
7
Svært bra
4
Gjennomsnittlig
3
Dårlig
1
Forferdelig
0

Jaro
Cambridge, UK245 bidrag
nov. 2018 • Alene
All over Wolfson College, you will find images of pineapples as a reminder of their benefactor. You need to read the amazing story of Dr Lee Seng Tee. In 1973 a wealthy Singaporean banker with his wife visited their daughter studying at Wolfson College. He met college tutor and plant pathologist Peter Lowings who helped him to eliminate bacterial infection caused by ants. The bacteria was attacking pineapples on his Malaysian estates. Dr Lee was so grateful for this help that he gave the college the funds to build a library, a hall and a garden named after his wife, Betty Wu Lee so don`t forget to visit Betty Wu Lee Garden and relax.
Skrevet 16. mai 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

PipVickery
Margate, UK459 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Par
Beautiful College. Lovely statues inside the accommodation ...very impressive. Peaceful grounds with squirrels running around.
Skrevet 15. oktober 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

marga602
Nassau, New Providence Island3 bidrag
aug. 2017 • Forretning
Like all places, this college has its good and bad points. Some incredibly rude staff, some kind and friendly staff. many rooms have cinder block, are basic and outdated, with very small showers, and poor water pressure in some parts. Far from central Cambridge. Fabulous gardens. A few decent apartments. Place needs a good overhaul. Mature professionals can be treated like young students. Prices used to be OK, now things are highly over-priced relative to value.
Skrevet 3. mai 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Mix F
Oxford, UK167 bidrag
apr. 2018 • Alene
Was looking for Wolfson college and I heard it was quite far. After 4 hours of walking I got to this place only to find out it was Wolfson Cambridge!!!!! Looks so similar though classic cheap Bauhaus decor with a spicy twist. I'll tell my children this story one day. Thanks for the memories!
Skrevet 9. april 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard B
8 bidrag
jun. 2017 • Forretning
A good location for road access, and easy access to a lovely rural walk to the train station (40 minutes). However, checking in and accessing your room was a challenging experience - trying to find an external door to the residences that the key actually fitted. To eat at the college you have to buy a pre-paid card, but corporate credit cards were not accepted and cash wasn't an option. Neither of these points were particularly serious but the lack of any explanation on check in as to how to manage your stay was disappointing and made the first evening quite challenging.
Skrevet 30. juni 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan B
23 bidrag
jun. 2016 • Forretning
I stayed here for 2 nights during a course at Addenbrooke's hospital, and we also had the course dinner here. The room was large and ensuite with an excellent sized desk for working. Breakfast in the refectory was included and had a wide range of hot and cold options. The ambience of the college was calming and quiet. The formal dinner had excellent food and service as well as great company!
Skrevet 29. juni 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

kani75
Chennai (Madras), India534 bidrag
jun. 2016 • Venner
Stayed for the Nnedpro summer school of nutrition. Nice rooms, wifi works (in most places), spacious conference rooms (with yummy biscuits) and pretty good food in the large dining hall. Very helpful staff.
Skrevet 24. juni 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

TeilsChest
Moskva, Russland888 bidrag
mai 2015
Вольфсон колледж имеет замечательный парк. Само здание колледжа не производит большого впечатления после Кнгз колледжа и других более старых, но, если светит солнце - парк достоин посещения
Skrevet 24. april 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelling-Couple-02
Montreal, Canada170 bidrag
mar. 2015 • Venner
I visited my cousin who is a visiting fellow of the college. I had a student room with a lumpy bed! There is no bath, just a shower; the room is very basic. This college is only 50 years old and almost 3 km. from downtown Cambridge, so no one would want to stay here.
Formal hall dinner was an experience though. You start off with a glass of wine in the entrance hall where people mingle for about 15-20 minutes until a gong sounds. Then everyone proceeds into the dining room. All spaces at the table must be filled, and everyone is encouraged to meet new people. Dinner is accompanied with two glasses of wine. After dinner dessert is served, but it is not called dessert. Then a gong sounds and everyone goes out to the entrance hall for coffee (tea) and chocolates. Fifteen or twenty minutes later a gong sounds again, and everyone re-enters the dining room for "dessert" which is fruit and port wine. The tradition is that the decanter of port must travel around the table from person-to-person until finished.
This was an experience!
Skrevet 5. mai 2015
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

ian g
Little Wilbraham, UK111 bidrag
jul. 2014 • Venner
This is an annual event as it's our fishing dinner, we are so lucky to have a couple of college fellows in our syndicate. All arranged by them and I guess guided a bit by the college??
Anyway, who cares as between them they throw a feast fit for a King..!!
Best meal of the year for me without a doubt..!! Can't wait for the next one..!!!
Skrevet 1. september 2014
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 15
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Wolfson College

Hoteller i nærheten av Wolfson College: Se alle hoteller i nærheten av Wolfson College på Tripadvisor

Restauranter i nærheten av Wolfson College: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Wolfson College på Tripadvisor