Bear Feet Play Centre

Bear Feet Play Centre anmeldelser, Exeter

Bear Feet Play Centre
3
Skriv en anmeldelse
Hva folk sier

Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


3.0
14 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
6
Svært bra
0
Gjennomsnittlig
0
Dårlig
2
Forferdelig
6

OpenFire
West Wickham, UK2 bidrag
mai 2022 • Familie
Passing through Exeter on a rainy day and needed to break our journey after an early start - this softplay worked brilliantly. Staff were welcoming and friendly, breakfasts had plenty of food and were tasty. Menu isn’t on their website that I could see but there were plenty of both breakfast and lunch options. Kids enjoyed the softplay - not enormous but 2 good sized spaces, 1 for 4 and under and the other for the older ones. Some good equipment including a small climbing wall as well as the usual ball pit, slides, tunnels etc. Bonus little area that had small school and post office for role play (no extra props but kids happy to pretend). Space and loos were clean when we visited. Very pleased we stopped there.
Skrevet 20. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

AdzVanDamme
2 bidrag
mai 2022 • Familie
The Exeter play centre completely different to the newton abbot centre. Exeter is run down and dirty. Food everywhere from the previous day. Staff member clearly did not have the mental capacity to be alone working , we as other people left early after been made to listen to 2 different radio stations at once at loud volume which was like a drill bit going through your head, he refused to do anything about it saying he new why it was happening but if he turned his kitchen radio off to solve the issue then he would have to listen to a music station he did not like. Selfish , obviously we won’t be going their again.
Skrevet 3. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie P
Exeter, UK49 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
We visited today (Mon) with our 2 year old granddaughter, we arrived first thing and we were the only people there, unfortunately the floor had not been vacuumed, old bits of food and tissues under tables, toilets were disgusting, the only one that did not have blocked toilet tissue in it and floor was wet from goodness knows what, baby change area had old food bits in it, 3 staff in so no excuse, thoroughly unpleasant experience and won’t be going again any time soon
Skrevet 25. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

ToddyPippin
Exeter, UK4 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
Such great equipment and could be a lot fun but the premise felt very dirty, lots of visible dust on outer equipment. Such a pity as it puts you off taking small children!
Skrevet 23. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachael W
Exeter, UK1 bidrag
jan. 2022
Wow, we were so pleased that we chose Bear Feet in Exeter for my daughters 8th birthday party. With not being able to have a party last year due to covid, we were determined to have one this year.
I booked early in December for an exclusive party on the 9th of January and paid half of the fee knowing that if covid should rear its ugly head again, we could either postpone the party to a later date or even receive a full refund.
We liked the idea of an exclusive party so that only our family and friends would attend, making use of the building. Not only lovely for socialising after such a challenging few years, but also for the invited families to feel safe.
We were lucky enough to attend the Bear Feet's Christmas party soon after we booked which was really lovely and made us realise that we chose well. The staff were organised and very friendly.
Sunday 9th January 2022 finally came, we arrived to a warm welcome. I was allowed in a little earlier to pay the final balance, bring in the birthday cake, the party bags, pop up a birthday banner and set a table up for the temporary tattoos so that the children could apply them themselves during the party.
It was lovely knowing that everything was set up for you and that the food would be sorted too. It was several tables put together with table cloths, cups and plates. Plenty of juice was available throughout the party. We had a mixture of hot and cold food that went down a treat, there was no waste. Compliments to whoever prepared the food!! The dessert was either a jelly or ice pop, although we had a couple of cheeky children that managed to have both!!
A disco in a small room was a nice added bonus as the children were in and out of the room. Especially nice for the younger children who liked chasing the lights.
Of course, the soft play itself was the main attraction, it was hard to keep the children away from it when it was time to sing happy birthday but managed in the end.
The place was lovely and clean, which considering we were the last group of the day, was impressive.
I have to give Anthony a big shoutout. He promptly answered any queries I had via email leading up to the party and was there on the day to host the party. Because of covid, he was the only person available on the day. He could not have done any more for us! He made sure the food was out on time. Served people at the little cafe, helped with requests and answered any queries.
We did feel a little guilty at the end of the party as there was food on the floor and as he was on his own, we did offer to help clear up and vacuum. The lovely Anthony said, 'no it's ok, that is my job, I hope the children enjoyed the party!'
There were a few children at the party that due to covid never experienced a party, they all loved it!
Thank you, Anthony, and Thank You Bear Feet!!!
Skrevet 1. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

72suzieh
Exeter, UK2 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Familie
I have been bringing my Grandson every week for the last month. It’s his most absolute favourite place. I always ask what he wants to do on Grandma days and it’s always Bear Feet. I’m always so impressed with the cleanliness. We always have lunch and it’s great value for money and yummy. The staff are lovely, always friendly, efficient and always cleaning and there’s is so much for my grandson to do, the 2 hours fly by. See you next week.
Skrevet 13. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Hayley H
1 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Familie
Took my 13 month old today, he enjoyed it but the place is disgusting. How are you allowed to be open with a roof that's leaking and pretty much starting to cave in? Ever heard of health and safety regulations? putting 4/5 chairs in the way to stop kids going down there? As if that's really going to help. The tunnels in the baby area have mould on them! Quite clearly states on your website that you have Half-hourly cleaning of all high contact points. Not once in the hour we managed to stay did I see any member of staff do any cleaning! The highchairs were filthy, wouldn't even let my dogs eat off them! Also mentions reduced capacity with socially distanced tables and seating. There was absolutely no socially distanced tables and seating! Also says
All ball and small toys removed for ease of cleaning and sanitisation. The ball pit in the baby area was pretty much there. What's the point in putting all this info on your website when half of it isn't true?
Absolutely ridiculous if this is how you are during a 'pandemic' with cleaning etc I dread to think what you were like beforehand. Wouldn't recommend anyone to come here and certainly wouldn't come back.
Skrevet 2. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloe H
1 bidrag
des. 2021
I was amazed at the cleanliness of this soft play! Immaculate! Kids had a fab time, it's a good price and lots to suit all ages. I took 4 kids aged 10 months, 3, 6 and 8 and they were all entertained for a good couple of hours.
Very impressed!
Skrevet 11. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Tony
3 bidrag
des. 2021
We come every week and can never fault our experience, the staff are super friendly and welcoming especially Kids love the place especially hiding in the tunnel that goes into the roof
Skrevet 8. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

ellie y
Exeter, UK3 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Hi I had a birthday party today of 10 and to say I wasn’t impressed is an understatement, we arrived at the centre 15 mins early to be plonked on two tables in the corner of a room next to another party of 25 next to us no balloons or banners on the table or juice and cups, which after 20 minutes I had to go ask for myself. Then our party was behind schedule due to the party before us running late which meant I had 10 moaning kids starving at 1:30 when they finally sat down in the party room I couldn’t believe the disappointment even the kids asked why there was such little food, I had to ask 3 times for more food to be bought out it was ridiculous and not to mention the food got served in what can only be described as dog bowls, by the time they had finished they had no time to play and was time to go. Also to mention the disco room was just a shambles the music was like an adults night club with a few token balloons on the floor. The fact I paid £100 for this is disgusting I wouldn’t of even paid £50 I’m really not happy with the service specially as we are local people who tend to use the facilities often On the weekend, we definitely won’t be returning and you have lost some customers today.
Skrevet 4. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Ellie We are sorry you felt disappointed with your recent party. You were not 'plonked' on a table, you were allocated 2 tables in our party area which happens to be in the corner of our main room. Your party was not booked as an exclusive party, as such there was indeed another party that overlapped your party however there was more than ample space for you all. As you state, you arrived 15 minutes early and there was 1 jug of juice and cups already on the party table for you and the host quickly got you a second jug of juice. We do not decorate the party tables, however our party rooms (where you are served your food) are decorated with birthday banners etc. We have a set ratio of food for our parties which is more than enough for over 95% of our parties however we are always happy to provide extra food on request at no extra charge. Extra food was provided on each occasion that you asked and empty bowls of food were quickly refilled. Our food is served in a mixture of children's plastic bowls and high quality silver buffet dishes. These would not be described as dog bowls I am sorry the children did not have time to play after the party food was served, however you booked a 2 hour party and the food is always served in the last half an hour of the party meaning it is home time after the food and cake has been served. The music provided for our discos is a selection of music from the latest Now compilation. Again this suits the vast majority of our guests. You mention that you would not have paid £50 for your party. £50 would not have even covered a play session for the 10 children. You were provided with a play session, drinks, a disco and ample food as well as a party host for your party. We have checked back over your party and we are confident we provided everything that we would normally provide and to a high standard. On checking with our team, it was apparent that you were not happy from the moment you arrived and our team did everything possible to make sure your guests had an amazing party. We have also checked back over our booking system and can only find that you had visited 1 other time in 2021.
Skrevet 6. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 14
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Bear Feet Play Centre