Grizedale Forest
Grizedale Forest
4.5
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
2-3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
980 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
538
Svært bra
307
Gjennomsnittlig
78
Dårlig
28
Forferdelig
29

Yosserwirral
Wirral, UK410 bidrag
mar. 2023 • Venner
A stunning place with amazing views and trails, a really well set out visitor centre with a few shops, cafe and bike shop.

The trails are well marked and well maintained
Skrevet 4. mars 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Dawn W
Manchester, UK121 bidrag
jan. 2023
Lots of trails for cycling.I'm not up to the red routes but have ridden the others.
A good place for a walk in wet weather, too
Skrevet 11. februar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

pamelao536
Llandudno, UK134 bidrag
jan. 2023 • Par
Beautiful area for walking, cycling, family time, Go Ape adventure, picnics, dog walks, learning new skills
Skrevet 23. januar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

WID1
Bowness on Windermere,Cumbria95 bidrag
des. 2022 • Venner
Great morning spent in a snowy Grizedale Forest with a friend and our dogs. It was like Narnia, pay when you return to car which is a great idea if you don’t know how long you are going to be!
Cafe Ambio was a great addition, being local I had heard the cafe wasn’t so good but Ambio have definitely stepped the game up, great service and we will be back for lunch soon. Toilets were open and clean, I was surprised considering it was December and there was snow. A 4x4 kinda day to get there. Really was fun.
Skrevet 11. desember 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi, so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Grizedale - isn't it a winter wonderland at the moment? I'll pass on your comments to the team at Cafe Ambio, they'll love to hear that you enjoyed you experience. Please do visit us again soon!
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Winston Ingram
Stockport, UK494 bidrag
nov. 2022 • Par
Had a lovely 2 hour stroll on Saturday morning with our Springer Spaniel, to say he enjoyed himself is an understatement
Some stunning views in a lovely part of the country
Would highly recommend and definitely return
There is plenty of parking
Skrevet 14. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Paul, thank for your review, we're glad you and your dog both enjoyed your visit to us here at Grizedale. We hope you enjoy your next visit just as much, the forest is dog friendly throughout so there's plenty for all of you to enjoy!
Skrevet 5. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Melisa C
5 bidrag
nov. 2022 • Familie
The trail was fun,with interesting activities for all ages would recommend. Nice cafe across the road, for adults and children.
Skrevet 13. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thanks for your review Melissa, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the trail during your visit - we've a whole range of routes for all ages, from Superworm for younger visitors right through to longer walks taking you to some of the sculptures dotted around the forest so we hope you visit again for another forest adventure.
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike T
1 bidrag
okt. 2022 • Venner
Very poor, Tired trail not been updated in years, boardwalks falling apart only decent run on it been closed due to fallen trees for over 8 months ..
Skrevet 24. oktober 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Sorry to hear you weren't happy with the quality of our trails, if the one you mentioned was our North Face mountain bike trail this was heavily damaged during Storm Arwen alongside other parts of the forest and its infrastructure and the team have been working hard all year to make safe and re-open as much as they're able. Some trails still do require work but a full list of open routes is available on our website and we update this and our social media regularly to keep our visitors informed. I do hope you visit us again soon, there are plenty of trails ready to ride and it hopefully shouldn't be long before we're able to re-open even more.
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura H
1 bidrag
okt. 2022
We went to Grizedale for some mountain biking (with our own bikes).
Grizedale is undoubtedly great for gravel riding, but for decent single-track mountain biking there is really only one option, which is the red North Face Trail. Sadly, big chunks of the route are still closed after last winter's storms. It's a bit disappointing that so much of this route is still awaiting repair, given that there's only one trail to maintain.
We still had fun, and the trail is enjoyably techy and interesting (good if you like natural riding, not so good if you're into smooth berms and jumps!).
Luckily we're based quite locally and knew there was storm damage, but I would have been hugely disappointed if I'd made a big trip for it. Whinlatter is a much better mtb trail centre if you're here for your holidays, as it has fully-maintained blue and red routes as well as gravel tracks.
Skrevet 20. oktober 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi, sorry to hear you were disappointed during your last visit to Grizedale, as you said we are still working to repair our mountain bike routes following Storm Arwen. The storm caused a great deal of damage to a lot of infrastructure throughout the forest and whilst the team are working as fast as they can there are some areas which remain closed for safety reasons. We do hope you'll visit us again soon, please check our website and social media for the latest updates on the status of the North Face and other mountain bike trails here at Grizedale.
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

PatsyCat
1 bidrag
okt. 2022
Highly recommend the bike hire shop. Really friendly and helpful guys. Well worked out, well signposted routes for ease of use. Will definitely be returning to hire these amazing E-bikes again on our next visit to the Lakes. One of the most enjoyable days this week… and it didn’t rain while we were out on the course!
Skrevet 8. oktober 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Great to hear you had such a positive experience at Biketreks Grizedale, I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the team there. Plese do visit us again, we've miles of trails perfect for exploring by E-bike , and be sure to pay a visit to Cafe Ambio afterwards!
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Stuart W
Jamestown, UK391 bidrag
okt. 2022
Pleasant walk through the forest folowed by a nice pot of tea and a piece of cake at the visitor centtre cafe. The forest sculptures that we saw weren't as interesting as the ones we saw a couple of decades ago.
Skrevet 7. oktober 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Stuart, thanks for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Cafe Ambio at Grizedale. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sculptures you saw, we have an ever-evolving selection of around 50 throughout the forest but as they return to nature we sometimes have to replace or move them. There are still many amazing artworks to enjoy, on your next visit please ask a member of the team and they'd be happy to help you plan your visit.
Skrevet 15. desember 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 980
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

Grizedale Forest (Hawkshead, England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Grizedale Forest