The Half Moon, Putney, London
The Half Moon, Putney, London
4
11:00–00:00
Mandag
11:00 - 23:00
Tirsdag
11:00 - 23:00
Onsdag
11:00 - 23:00
Torsdag
11:00 - 23:00
Fredag
11:00 - 00:00
Lørdag
11:00 - 00:00
Søndag
11:00 - 23:00
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve The Half Moon, Putney, London og attraksjoner i nærheten på

Området
Adresse
Slik kommer du deg dit
  • Putney Bridge • 10 min gange
Ta kontakt direkte

Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
4,0 av 5 bobler166 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
80
Svært bra
33
Gjennomsnittlig
17
Dårlig
12
Forferdelig
24

Tilly M
4 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Venner
I went to watch the comedy and it was incredible, great staff and lovely food! good range of drinks on tap, would really recommend!! i’ve watched a couple of the gigs as well and they’ve always been amazing!
Skrevet 15. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Joana
London, UK25 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Familie
I always love coming to The Half Moon Putney! The food is amazing, the decor is beautiful and the music is always great! There is indoors and outdoors seating. I would recommend reserving a table on the busiest days of the week (Fridays and Saturdays).

They always have tribute bands playing, and I would recommend buying a ticket and enjoying a show, it's truly good. Mick Jagger and Ronnie Wood have visited many times, so you see what an amazing place this is. Elvis Costello used to play here when he was young.

The pub is pet-friendly, and although I don't have a dog to bring along, I truly enjoy being able to say hi to other visitors' pups!
Skrevet 10. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Raoul M
14 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2024 • Par
Love the Half Moon. Brilliant pub

Great drinks, great vibe and awesome team, especially the GM Andy :)

Would definitely recommend a visit
Skrevet 28. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for you lovely words Raoul, I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you visiting again. Kind Regards.
Skrevet 22. april 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

SmudgerStaines
Shepperton, UK51 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2024 • Venner
A friend suggested we meet up and see a band she is following called Patchwork. We decided to eat beforehand and we were looked after very well by Jack, who was very attentive and enthusiastic. However three of us had the Burger, which must've been cooked way in advance and warmed up, minimal over-salted hard chips. The other friend had the spot-the-chicken pie, dry and minimal. The wine list was way over-priced, (£51 for the Chocolate Black) which was at the top of the list so I thought it was the house red! The band were ok but the sound guy struggled as there were 10 of them with a brass section. I have been going to gigs here for 50 years and was so glad when it was saved from closure, but I'm afraid to say it needs re-thinking in the kitchen and maybe spend some money on a new PA, Genuinely disappointed for this iconic boozer!
Skrevet 28. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your visit here, I'm just sorry it was in these circumstances. I'd like to reassure you that we do not ever cook any food in advance and heat up; all our food is cooked to order. We have recently had a new burger added to our menu from our suppliers and so it may be that this affected your food but everything is cooked when the tickets come through. We have also recently had new £30k Solotech sound system put in (to the same spec, and from the same company, as the one used at Glastonbury) less than 7 months ago. Nethertheless, your experience here was not what we pride ourselves on and I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit and would be hoped. We thank you for your goodwill in the past and only hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Andy (GM(
Skrevet 22. april 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

am19991999
England, UK5 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Venner
Went here as we were in the area and hungry. The menu looked good, however the food was absolutely awful. Waited 30 minutes for it to come out, the burger was incredibly overdone and the small plates just all tasted terrible. Considering we spent over £60 here for lunch for three people, I’d at least expect something edible. Didn’t have time to send the food back as we had to rush off and didn’t have time to find somewhere else to eat.
Skrevet 17. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us; I'm only sorry it was with this rating. No business can ever get better without constructive criticism so it'd be much appreciated if you could drop me an email (at halfmoon@youngs.co.uk) with more details about your experience. Whilst 30 minutes wait time is not ideal; we do cook everything fresh to order so a burger can take a minimum of 20 minutes to deliver safely, however there appears to be a couple of other elements at play with some of the sweeping generalisations so I'd love to look into your visit. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah
Axminster, UK2 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Venner
Lovely night on Monday for the new music night. Brilliant acts and only cost £2.50 a ticket. They have a brewery sponsoring the event so I was given a free beer! Fish and chips lovely.
Skrevet 10. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for your lovely review, and (more importantly) for coming along to support the up and coming artists we have on our new music, New Moon Mondays! We look forward to seeing you again for a chippy supper! Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Louisa B
5 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Par
Dinner here was unfortunately disappointing. Two burgers ordered and served cold, with none of the garnishes (onions, cheese) that was stated on the menu. Instead, one of the burgers was burden (picture attached - this is supposed to the buttermilk chicken). Expensive meal for a terrible quality dinner. Do not recommend.
Skrevet 13. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you taking the time to leave this review Louisa; sorry to hear that our garden burger shack didn't deliver at this time. Due to your feedback, and as part of the process that we took on the night in question, we have reviewed the offer and agreed that, whilst your experience was an exception, refining the offer should help eradicate this margin for error in future. We'd be delighted if you booked in with us in the future to see what our full A La Carte Menu also offers. Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert B
6 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Par
My wife and I went to see Hayseed Dixie last night great concert. The staff at the venue as usual were wonderful. disabled they reserved me a seat. Had a great meal too. This is one of our favourite venues.
Skrevet 18. september 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Robert; we're delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and the kind words; we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

VickyLondon_England
London, UK121 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Par
Very disappointing food. The steak and the ribs were inedible and had to be sent back.
Jade W was very helpful and gave us credit for the two terrible main courses.
The food used to be a lot better. The quality has really gone down and everything is extremely expensive. We also had to wait over an hour for the main courses to arrive so there must be a staffing problem in the kitchen.
We have been coming here for years but will eat elsewhere in future. Such a shame.
Skrevet 3. september 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking time to leave your review Vicky; I'm only sorry it was in these circumstances. Firstly, thank you for acknowledging Jade's part in your service; she's a major part in the team here & works tirelessly, so it's nice to hear her shouted out. Whilst this reply may be delayed (due to TA access) we took this feedback on board & reviewed our ribs offer - due to ever increasing prices on the industry, we have since moved away from them. I'm disappointed to hear that you think that the quality has gone down, having inherited a menu that only offered 4 mains when I came in a year ago. We are constantly striving to refine our new seasonal menu that is true to the americana heritage of the venue and I'm sorry we missed on your visit. I can only hope you choose to revisit us in the future and give us another try. Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Amesbury on Tour (I.K.Brunel)
Amesbury, UK72 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2023 • Par
Fantastic pub. With a great selection of beers and a great entertainments venue one of the best places to see live music..
Skrevet 26. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Timmy; we're delighted you enjoyed our selection and the entertainment on offer, and look forward to dancing the night away in future! Kind Regards, Andy (GM)
Skrevet 3. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 166
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

The Half Moon, Putney, London (England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Alle hotell i LondonHotelltilbud i LondonRestplass i London
Alle ting å gjøre i London
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler