Barley Hall
Arkitektoniske bygningerHistoriske museer
10:00–16:30
Mandag
10:00 - 16:30
Tirsdag
10:00 - 16:30
Onsdag
10:00 - 16:30
Torsdag
10:00 - 16:30
Fredag
10:00 - 16:30
Lørdag
10:00 - 16:30
Søndag
10:00 - 16:30
Om
Varighet: 1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
De beste måtene å oppleve Barley Hall på

Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
4,0 av 5 bobler712 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
315
Svært bra
272
Gjennomsnittlig
88
Dårlig
23
Forferdelig
14

Patric D
Sandbach, UK1 040 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2024 • Par
So ... if you accept a timed booking in advance, why put a notice on the door saying "closed all day due to school visits"?
and you accept a booking for 3pm when your web-site says you close at three.
but you are actually open, but want us to wait as there is a school party inside.
Why oh why oh why?
Then when you do let us in there is very little to see that it relavant to the actual house and it's history.

oh dear!!
Skrevet 16. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. As you can see from our many reviews, customers are usually extremely satisfied with their visits to Barley Hall. Remember, your ticket is valid for 12 months, so you can return any time free of charge!
Skrevet 4. april 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

April R
5 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Venner
Disappointed. Came for the Staging the Vikings exhibition and found that it was more Shakespeare/Elizabethan costumes on show and only a couple of pictures and a video of the Ragnarok film. Was disappointed with this especially as it is during the Jorvik Festival.
Skrevet 14. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. As you can see from our many reviews, customers are usually extremely satisfied with their visits to Barley Hall. Remember, your ticket is valid for 12 months, so you can return any time free of charge!
Skrevet 15. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

pinkvoid
Leeds, UK43 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Familie
It’s more of a Shakespearean museum than anything else but I’m not complaining about that! It is rather small and only takes around 30 minutes to walk around, even reading the information boards. There’s lots of interesting interactive things for young children to get involved with though, such as shadow puppets which my children loved. The staff are friendly and it was an enjoyable experience overall. Worth a visit if you’re in the area.
Skrevet 11. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for visiting Barley Hall and taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Remember, your ticket is valid for a whole year, so you can return at no extra cost! We hope to see you back at Barley Hall very soon.
Skrevet 13. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Peeters D
Brussel, Belgia3 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Familie
Exceptional place, highly recommend for a good coffee and warm welcome from the staff. The best Sweet treats and hot drinks I have ever had in York!
Skrevet 31. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi there, thank you for visiting Barley Hall and taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Remember, your ticket is valid for a whole year, so you can return at no extra cost! We hope to see you back very soon.
Skrevet 13. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

XantheSG
Beverley, UK177 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Par
Very interesting and unique to visit. Information boards and Shakespeare plays are projected on the walls. Costumes on display too. Hidden away down one of the many snickets but noticeably on view in the great hall through the glass wall. Well worth a visit.
Skrevet 15. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for visiting Barley Hall and taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Remember, your ticket is valid for a whole year, so you can return at no extra cost! We hope to see you back at Barley Hall very soon.
Skrevet 31. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Natasha A
7 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Familie
Very welcoming and well presented medieval house in the centre of York. Loved the Shakespearean theatre costume displays too.
Skrevet 30. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for visiting Barley Hall and taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Remember, your ticket is valid for a whole year, so you can return at no extra cost! We hope to see you back at Barley Hall very soon.
Skrevet 3. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Johnny
Nottinghamshire, UK154 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Venner
Located down an alleyway that actually runs through part of the building this is one of the most picturesque looking buildings in a city filled with beautiful architecture.

The tour starts with a very interesting short video that gives an overview of how this building was saved and restored. Then a self guided tour around this fascinating site.

You can tell a lot of time and effort has gone into the reconstruction and also they have made a real effort to make this appeal to a variety of age groups. Overall it’s a very pleasant way to spend an hour or so in York.
Skrevet 10. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 12. desember 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

CalBristol
Weston super Mare, UK2 148 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Alene
This house is hidden away down a very narrow lane (which bisects the the great hall of the house!) with some not very obvious signage at each end of the lane. The receptionist was friendly, informative and helpful and the introductory video was excellent, not too long and giving a wealth of infomation! The house has been beautifully restored and being in the run up to Christmas, the great hall had been decorated with appropriate greenery. There are several flights of stairs to take you over the public lane to the buttery and pantry that would have served the great hall. There is information on all the rooms although sometimes, a bit better lighting would be useful!
There is a gift shop on the first floor and you exit down the outside staircase.
Well worth a visit to experience Medieval life.
Skrevet 6. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Remember, your ticket to Barley Hall is valid for a year, so you can come back and enjoy the building and it's displays again! We hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 12. desember 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Elena G
Warwickshire, UK6 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Alene
Beautiful historic building with lots of information about the archaeological process. The restoration work was fabulous. Fantastic place to spend time alone, with friends or family. My favourite part was the costumes worn by actors in Shakespeare performances and learning about the excavation. The staff were all excellent and knowledgeable about the building.
Skrevet 26. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Remember, your ticket to Barley Hall is valid for a year, so you can come back and enjoy the building and it's displays again! We hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 6. desember 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Cookiescot
Halesowen, UK757 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Par
Visited here whilst in York. Friendly knowledgeable receptionist who told us a lot of the history, informative 8 min film telling of its history and then free flow round the building.
Skrevet 4. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for visiting Barley Hall and taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Remember, your ticket is valid for a whole year, so you can return at no extra cost! We hope to see you back at Barley Hall very soon.
Skrevet 8. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 712
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Barley Hall (York, England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Barley Hall

Ifølge Tripadvisor-reisende er dette de beste måtene å oppleve Barley Hall på:



Alle hotell i YorkHotelltilbud i YorkRestplass i York
Alle ting å gjøre i York
Fornøyelsesparker i York
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler