Just the Tonic Comedy Club

Just the Tonic Comedy Club anmeldelser, Nottingham

Just the Tonic Comedy Club
3.5
Barer og klubber • Standup-klubber

3.5
114 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
47
Svært bra
26
Gjennomsnittlig
12
Dårlig
10
Forferdelig
19

baz9659
Tamworth, UK455 bidrag
The host was good
feb. 2020 • Par
Had a good time . Music was very loud the comedy was ok not great but for the money it was ok . Stamp on hand take a long time to get of . Drink was over price and tasty water down ? All in all ok but would not go again
Skrevet 23. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul T
2 bidrag
AVOID
jun. 2019 • Par
we purchased tickets for us our children and there partners when we tried to book the venue made it very difficult and finally emailed stating that they would not sit us together as it was a group booking this is not the case its a family outing with our adult children very poor service would never recommend going as we have been to a club in Bristol with no problem
Skrevet 6. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

0_1_watts
Solihull, UK6 bidrag
Go most weekends
jan. 2019 • Par
Never had a bad show, having been to dozens. Great way to spend a saturday night - the tickets are cheap and the drink prices are fine too. Lots of variety in the acts, and I've never seen anyone bomb! Therefore, I'm perfectly happy to go even when there are no familiar names.
Skrevet 19. januar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow.. what a great review. Thanks loads for taking the time to write something positive. We really appreciate this. We entertain hundreds of people a week at our clubs and most of the time it is only people who complain that seem to want to write anything. So, for someone to go out of their way, especially someone that comes regularly, to write something like this, it means a lot to us. We put a lot of effort into bookign great shows and we try and keep the prices reasonable. It is nice that people see this and recognise it. Darrell Martin
Skrevet 23. januar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

RachelPhil814
Sheffield, UK13 bidrag
Avoid at all costs!
sep. 2017 • Par
Avoid avoid avoid!! Having initially sent an email requesting the use of our voucher with no success or response, we then tried again, however this time we had a reply from Darrell who passed our request onto another member of staff. Unsurprisingly nothing came of this which again left us wondering what was going on and so we sent yet another email which got no response!! In between all the emails we tried calling Just The Tonic several times throughout the day and evening only for the phone to ring through time after time with no answer! Considering the payment had already been taken and no-one had interacted with us to let us know where we stand is disgusting!!!
Skrevet 11. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Well well well.. .a review from someone that has not even been. This customer will have purchased a discount voucher with full instructions on it with how to redeem the tickets. But rather than actually reading the instructions the instructions, they decided to phone and then email the wrong address. We did respond to her requests and asked for details of the voucher she was using. We cannot do much more than that.
Skrevet 12. juli 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane & Jan
Nottingham, UK1 135 bidrag
Just the Tonic
jan. 2018 • Par
Not been for some time fancied a laugh & something different different venue than before but lovely & a great night all the acts where great would return.
Was just the tonic we needed.
Skrevet 28. januar 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Jan Thanks for coming along and thanks for taking the time to write a positive review. See you again soo, hopefully Darrell
Skrevet 29. januar 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Fun night!
mai 2016 • Par
Had a fab night, didn't stop laughing my cheeks still ache today. Went for my husbands birthday with a group of friends and everyone had a great time. Really really funny!
Skrevet 15. mai 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for coming along. Glad you enjoyed it
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Marc G
17 bidrag
The acts were fine - but venu feels a fleecing operation
apr. 2016
The acts were all great, but you should be aware that you will be forced to queue outside (even if you already buy a ticket online, come rain or shine). Once inside you'll notice that really it's a rather horrible night club with folding chairs set out and music playing too loud to speak until the acts come on. You may also notice that a 285ml bottle of bud is yours for only £3.40 (though I should add a 484ml can of Red Stripe is there for the same price) and that was about it. Oh yes, don;'t miss the loo's - avoid them like the plague, as when I visited there was water on the floor everywhere (if that was what it was), most of the cubicle doors had broken locks, some were cloeck and so on... anyway, I'm sure you get the picture... it's a shame they're relying on city center custom to prop them up, anywhere else and they'd have closed long ago.
Skrevet 3. mai 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
I would like to take the opportunity that we no longer use the venue referred to in this review. We are now i nthe rather splendid Masonic Lodge and the problems highlighted above are no longer applicable
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Ruth J
Nottingham, UK12 bidrag
Rubbish
mar. 2016 • Par
Go here quite regularly but tonight we were very dissapointed,the venue is always freezing so I spent the evening wearing my coat and scarf. We now know why tickets were only £3 because the comedians were soooo not funny even the compere Jason manfords brother spent his time just asking names,ages,jobs etc BORING. The beer on tap has also gone so its only bottles or cans £££££££££
Skrevet 6. mars 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey Ruth... Thanks for coming regularly, and then when you have one bad night, going onto social media t ocritcise us. Where are the good reviews for the nights that you came back from. And the tickets for the night you complain about were only £3. Cheers
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Carl B
4 bidrag
Great fun
feb. 2016 • Par
Went to see Johnny Vegas on my third visit to JustTheTonic and just like the first two times was great, the only downsides were having to wait 15 minutes after the doors were supposed to open and me and the Mrs decided not to wear coats because we planned on staying after the show when the nightclub opened, and once inside we were cold, it was our own fault really, as I was expecting it to be as warm as it is when the nightclub opens, we also expected to be allowed to stay for when the nightclub opened but we're told to leave, I'm sure there was a normal explanation for it but we just went to a few vars instead, on the plus side the comedians were funny as always and people talking at the bar were dealt with by the compere, also Johnny stayed afterwards to have photos with his fans which deffinately made our night!

I'd deffinately recommend JustTheTonic to anybody looking for a fun evening, great ticket prices and drink prices are the same as any other pub/bar in the city.
Skrevet 27. februar 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to write a positive review. Please come again!
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy P
Rugby, UK75 bidrag
Johnny Vegas 19th Feb
feb. 2016 • Par
First visit to this club as we had tickets for Johnny Vegas. Show started just after 7 and was impressed the owner had taken the time to senf 2 emails to make sure word was out the show was starting earlier than normal to ensure everyone arrived on time. Seats were already set out and you sat where you wanted, we went with the 3rd from the front and had a fantastic view.
The 2 support acts (Boy with tape on is face and Leo (can't remember his surname) were both very funny as well as Darrell the compere who also runs the club. Fair play to him too for shouting out to the ones at the back talking all the way through the acts.
Johnny Vegas as expected was very funny and put on a great performance.
Excellent value for money.
Skrevet 22. februar 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for coming along it was a hoot!
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 114
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Just the Tonic Comedy Club