Just the Tonic Comedy Club
Just the Tonic Comedy Club
3.5
Lørdag
18:00 - 23:00
Hva folk sier
Cheap low brow humour. OK if you like comics who just go for cringe laughter.
2,0 av 5 boblermai 2022
Billig humor med lavt bryn. OK hvis du liker tegneserier som bare går etter latter. 839913133 Vi dro ut på en datekveld, og har vært på mange komedieklubber, kvelder og spillejobber opp gjennom årene. For det første var Marco Island-etappen litt imponerende, og dominerte de første radene. Egentlig ikke det beste stedet for komedie. Navigering av sitteplasser betydde at folk fortsatte å banke over drinker. Ikke en oppdatering på Old Vic der JTT startet : (. For det andre var tegneseriene, vel omtrent ok, definitivt noen morsomme replikker og observasjoner, men du kan se en lavpris tegneserie etter hvor mye de må ty til banning, uanstendighet og bare grufulle verdig råhet. I utgangspunktet slår og sjokkerer publikum til flau latter, i stedet for å være virkelig morsom. Hver komiker så ut til å sentrere rundt kjønnsorganer og sexvitser med stadig mer grafiske detaljer som bare forsøkte å få bort den siste tegneserien. Den siste tegneserien hvis kvelden bare var forferdelig. Dessverre ser det ut til at JTT har gått litt nedover i løpet av årene siden sin storhetstid på begynnelsen av 2000-tallet. Kanskje Covid har ført til at nye tegneserier bare ikke har hatt tid til å foredle kunsten sin? Selv om materialet ofte også manglet seriøst, og om ikke annet burde de siste 2 årene gitt tegneserier god tid til å komme opp med en rik butikk med humor å lansere på en humorsult verden. For bare litt mer kostnad kan du få se langt flere kompetente komikere.

Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
3.5
3,5 av 5 bobler117 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
48
Svært bra
27
Gjennomsnittlig
12
Dårlig
11
Forferdelig
19

star8sky
Cornwall, UK220 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Par
Visited JTT at the Metronome whilst in the area.

Nice to have a variety of acts.

Acts we saw:
• Dave Longley host
• Matt Richardson
• Bella Hull
• Milton Jones

Not all of the acts landed with the audience, but overall a good night.
Skrevet 20. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Ben Croft
Nottingham, UK5 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2023
Staff were welcoming and very helpful - they went well beyond the usual service for a disabled old fella (me) and my Minder (wife).

Drinks at OK prices in solid plastic skiffs allowed into the auditorium.

Four comics headlined by Milton Jones. Top notch and somewhat blue comedy.

Great mix of ages in attendance so everyone had a brilliant time.

Cannot recommend this venue high enough - purpose build auditorium with fantastic audio and acoustics.
Skrevet 2. april 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Malthusiangreen
Nottingham, UK30 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2022 • Par
Cheap low brow humour. OK if you like comics who just go for cringe laughter.

839913133

We went out for a date evening, and have been to a lot of comedy clubs, night and gigs over the years.

Firstly the Marco Island stage was a bit imposing, dominating the first few rows. Not really the best venue for comedy. Navigating the seating meant that people kept knocking over drinks. Not a patch on the Old Vic where JTT started :(.

Secondly the comics were, well just about ok, definably some funny lines and observations, but you can tell a low rate comic by the amount they have to resort to swearing, obscenity and just cringe worthy crudeness. Basically battering and shocking the audience into embarrassed laughter, rather than being truly funny.

Every comedian seemed to centre around genitalia and sex jokes of increasingly graphic detail trying just to out-gross the last comic.

The final comic if the evening was just awful.

Unfortunately JTT seems to have gone downhill a bit over the years since its heyday in the early 2000's. Maybe Covid has meant that new comics have just not had time to refine their art? Though the material was often seriously lacking too, and if nothing else the last 2 years should have given comics plenty of time to come up with a rich store of humour to launch on a humour starved world.

For just a little more cost you can get to see far more competent comedians.
Skrevet 26. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

baz9659
Tamworth, UK684 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2020 • Par
Had a good time . Music was very loud the comedy was ok not great but for the money it was ok . Stamp on hand take a long time to get of . Drink was over price and tasty water down ? All in all ok but would not go again
Skrevet 23. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Paul T
2 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2019 • Par
we purchased tickets for us our children and there partners when we tried to book the venue made it very difficult and finally emailed stating that they would not sit us together as it was a group booking this is not the case its a family outing with our adult children very poor service would never recommend going as we have been to a club in Bristol with no problem
Skrevet 6. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

0_1_watts
Solihull, UK3 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2019 • Par
Never had a bad show, having been to dozens. Great way to spend a saturday night - the tickets are cheap and the drink prices are fine too. Lots of variety in the acts, and I've never seen anyone bomb! Therefore, I'm perfectly happy to go even when there are no familiar names.
Skrevet 19. januar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Wow.. what a great review. Thanks loads for taking the time to write something positive. We really appreciate this. We entertain hundreds of people a week at our clubs and most of the time it is only people who complain that seem to want to write anything. So, for someone to go out of their way, especially someone that comes regularly, to write something like this, it means a lot to us. We put a lot of effort into bookign great shows and we try and keep the prices reasonable. It is nice that people see this and recognise it. Darrell Martin
Skrevet 23. januar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

RachelPhil814
Sheffield, UK14 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2017 • Par
Avoid avoid avoid!! Having initially sent an email requesting the use of our voucher with no success or response, we then tried again, however this time we had a reply from Darrell who passed our request onto another member of staff. Unsurprisingly nothing came of this which again left us wondering what was going on and so we sent yet another email which got no response!! In between all the emails we tried calling Just The Tonic several times throughout the day and evening only for the phone to ring through time after time with no answer! Considering the payment had already been taken and no-one had interacted with us to let us know where we stand is disgusting!!!
Skrevet 11. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Well well well.. .a review from someone that has not even been. This customer will have purchased a discount voucher with full instructions on it with how to redeem the tickets. But rather than actually reading the instructions the instructions, they decided to phone and then email the wrong address. We did respond to her requests and asked for details of the voucher she was using. We cannot do much more than that.
Skrevet 12. juli 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane & Jan
Nottingham, UK1 630 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2018 • Par
Not been for some time fancied a laugh & something different different venue than before but lovely & a great night all the acts where great would return.
Was just the tonic we needed.
Skrevet 28. januar 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello Jan Thanks for coming along and thanks for taking the time to write a positive review. See you again soo, hopefully Darrell
Skrevet 29. januar 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2016 • Par
Had a fab night, didn't stop laughing my cheeks still ache today. Went for my husbands birthday with a group of friends and everyone had a great time. Really really funny!
Skrevet 15. mai 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thanks for coming along. Glad you enjoyed it
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Marc G
18 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2016
The acts were all great, but you should be aware that you will be forced to queue outside (even if you already buy a ticket online, come rain or shine). Once inside you'll notice that really it's a rather horrible night club with folding chairs set out and music playing too loud to speak until the acts come on. You may also notice that a 285ml bottle of bud is yours for only £3.40 (though I should add a 484ml can of Red Stripe is there for the same price) and that was about it. Oh yes, don;'t miss the loo's - avoid them like the plague, as when I visited there was water on the floor everywhere (if that was what it was), most of the cubicle doors had broken locks, some were cloeck and so on... anyway, I'm sure you get the picture... it's a shame they're relying on city center custom to prop them up, anywhere else and they'd have closed long ago.
Skrevet 3. mai 2016
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
I would like to take the opportunity that we no longer use the venue referred to in this review. We are now i nthe rather splendid Masonic Lodge and the problems highlighted above are no longer applicable
Skrevet 3. desember 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 117
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Just the Tonic Comedy Club (Nottingham, England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Alle hotell i NottinghamHotelltilbud i NottinghamRestplass i Nottingham
Alle ting å gjøre i Nottingham
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler