The Glamorous Owl

The Glamorous Owl anmeldelser, Newcastle (upon Tyne)

The Glamorous Owl
5
Tema- og gavebutikker • Kunstgallerier
Finn ut mer
Hva folk sier

Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.

5.0
154 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
150
Svært bra
3
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
0

Scotty1307
Newcastle (upon Tyne), UK18 bidrag
mai 2022 • Par
I honestly can't recommend this experience enough. We had our wedding bands made and it was amazing. Claire was so friendly and put us at ease straight away, she really knows her stuff and couldn't do enough for us. We had afternoon tea which included prosecco and some lovely home made food. The ring making itself was really fun. It was incredible to see two strips of metal turn into such beautiful rings. We absolutely love them and making them ourselves means they are even more sentimental and special. The price was very reasonable for what is included as well. Thank you so much again Claire. I will be sending John in for some of that cherry amaretto jam I forgot to pick up on the way out! 😅
Skrevet 8. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am over the moon you enjoyed your day in the workshop. It is such an honour to be a small part of your wedding preparations x
Skrevet 23. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura C
2 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Venner
I’ve been before - we enjoyed and so I bought the experience for a friend and was keen to support an independent business directly (I know Groupon take a cut of the cost) and I told the lady this when I booked. She thanked me - but didn’t mention what I found the next week -
Disappointed to see the groupon price was actually £12 cheaper. And despite stating they price match on reviews on trip advisor - no price match was offered. Just ‘we are sorry about that’
One of our party couldn’t make it on the day - given we had already paid more than necessary it would have been the decent thing to do to discount the ‘upgrade’ (thicker band - which is £10 each - we had 2)
This was also refused.
Nice rings - bad customer service.
Skrevet 24. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
I am sorry you feel this way, I am not sure how you can say we do not match groupon or that it is cheaper to go with groupon , we matched the price you paid at the point of purchase, The fact that an unauthourised reduction was applied after your purchase was out of our control and for you to ask for this discounted price to be matched on your already purchsed voucher is like asking for the difference in price when an item goes on sale a week after you bought the same thing ! As you have been before you will be aware of our terms and conditions regarding no shows on the day these terms and conditions are provided verbally and in e mail form when you book. I am pleased however that you liked your ring
Skrevet 23. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Dawn P
South Shields, UK4 bidrag
mar. 2022 • Alene
The ring making was excellent, Merle was informative and patient with the people at the workshop. Everything was explained in detail every step of the way.
A bangle making experience will possibly be next workshop at this lovely place. The shop is worth a ponder as well, lovely local made gifts.
Skrevet 15. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly M
5 bidrag
apr. 2021
had an amazing time here making wedding rings to renew our vows they were very good at making you feel at ease
Skrevet 6. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, I hope your renewal was amazing
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Carol W
1 bidrag
mar. 2022 • Venner
What an interesting couple of hours moulding and making rings with a group of 3 friends. There were a total of 10 people in the class, excluding the tutor. My friends and i thoroughly enjoyed the whole process from start to finish and we all agreed the day was truly made enjoyable by the infectious enthusiasm and thorough instruction from the young tutor (think her name was Sarah?). 5/5 for the tutor. Overall I’ve given the experience a 4/5 as the workshop could do with a couple of radiators, it was really chilly so take a coat.
Skrevet 5. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Sarah. With regards to the temperature of the building while I appreciate that it can be cold we are in a listed building with an extremely high ceiling and heating the space is very challenging, we have dyson heaters and a gas heater and have these on from 1 hour before the first class starts and they remain on all day. We have thermometers in the workshops and while they are always on the cooler side they are within safe and comfortable working conditions
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

dawniemc65
Newcastle (upon Tyne), UK186 bidrag
feb. 2022 • Venner
We visited today in order to do a ring making workshop. It was all done covid safely, with safe distancing and mask wearing. Our tutor, Sarah, was great - very encouraging, answering any questions we had, and helping out if people were having any problems. We were delighted with the rings we made, and got a little certificate to say what we’d achieved. A cracking way to spend a couple of hours - and their shop opposite is worth a visit too!
Skrevet 17. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the kind review. I will pass this on to Sarah
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

amt250
Watford, UK65 bidrag
nov. 2021
Came here for a silver ring making workshop with my partner and had a great time. The person doing the ring demonstrations was very good at explaining the steps of ring making and helped out when we asked or looked like we needed it! I bought my friend a voucher to do the same workshop as part of her wedding present as we enjoyed it so much.
Skrevet 17. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the lovely review
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Fake A
1 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Familie
Amazing people. A good laugh and very good rings in the end would recommend 100% the workers were lush and you find out how easy rings are to make
Skrevet 29. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the kind words
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

ACharlton56
Newcastle (upon Tyne), UK21 bidrag
jan. 2022
Lovely afternoon spent with my daughter at the ring making experience
Sarah was a lovely host and fantastic teacher
We left with a fantastic ring each - in fact I can’t believe I made it myself!
Skrevet 25. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the kind review
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Malcolm K
1 bidrag
jan. 2022
Bought this for a Xmas gift for my wife, we had a fab experience,
We were introduced to Sarah who took is through the whole process about making our rings,she was lovely and friendly and made us welcome.
Skrevet 19. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the kind review I will pass this on to SArah
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 154
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om The Glamorous Owl

Vi anbefaler å bestille turer i The Glamorous Owl på forhånd for å sikre deg en plass. Om du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille opptil 24 timer før turen begynner for å få full refusjon. Se alle turer 1 The Glamorous Owl på Tripadvisor