Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre

Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre anmeldelser

Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre

Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre
4
09:30–17:00
Mandag
09:30 - 17:00
Tirsdag
09:30 - 17:00
Onsdag
09:30 - 17:00
Torsdag
09:30 - 17:00
Fredag
09:30 - 17:00
Lørdag
09:30 - 17:00
Søndag
11:00 - 16:00
Hva folk sier
Trash talking previous customers and complaining about "lazy tourists"
sep. 2019
Jeg skriver sjelden en anmeldelse som er 100% negativ, uten å finne noen positive, men dette stedet var så rystende at jeg virkelig føler behov for det. Den middelaldrende kvinnen som jobbet der, klaget til den unge mannen arbeideren om noen tidligere kunder i uken. Noen hadde bestilt en privat tur med en lokal guide til Edinburgh for en dag. "Slikt bortkastet alles tid, de kunne bare ha tatt buss eller tog dit av seg selv, men ohhhh nei, de forventer at vi lokale vil ta dem dit selv og kaste bort en hel dag i vår tid. For lat for å finne ut bussen eller trene seg selv! Det er det de er der for å ta! Men ohhhhh nei, han (reiselederen) måtte kaste bort en hel dag på å kjøre dem der nede og vise dem rundt seg fordi de var for late til å ta buss eller tog . "Dette varte i omtrent 5 minutter, alt mens jeg ignorerte meg i butikken. Mannen som jobbet var helt sjokkert over at hun ignorerte meg (hun tok øyekontakt med meg flere ganger, men vendte hodet etterpå for å ignorere meg), og han prøvde å få henne til å slutte å snakke og starte en samtale med meg ved å si "hei, kan jeg hjelpe du? ”Og hun avbrøt ham fullstendig, begynte å snakke høyere med ham slik at jeg ikke kunne snakke med ham. Hun var 100% ansatt, da jeg gikk inn på dette stedet mer enn en gang, og hun var alltid bak skrivebordet (og alltid ignorerte meg. Slo hodet så snart jeg kom inn). Virkelig fikk meg ikke til å føle meg veldig velkommen i Aberdeen, og på grunn av hennes klager spurte jeg ikke om lokale turer, som er det jeg gikk inn for, fordi hun fikk det til å virke som lokalbefolkningen hater oss turister og vi burde gå og se på ting selv uten å bry dem. . Ellers var Aberdeen nydelig og alle var så vennlige!

Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.0
114 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
67
Svært bra
27
Gjennomsnittlig
7
Dårlig
7
Forferdelig
6

chrisv5101
Bristol, UK224 bidrag
aug. 2021
These good guys and ladies Rock !.I spent 3 days in Aberdeen and from the advice they gave me was able to have an excellent time in the city..A special thanks to Scott for his accurate directions to Footdee.Thank you,all.!
Skrevet 13. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, What a brilliant start to a review! Thank you for this and I am so glad you found the team to be so helpful in making the most of your stay in Aberdeen. Footdee is a beautiful part of the city and great that Scott got you there so easily. We hope you will return again and the team look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 6. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tyrone 1968
London, UK1 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Par
Very helpful and informative.
Suggestions were good and even provided a paper walking tour which is thoroughly recommended. It was 3 hours but takes you to places you wouldn't necessarily think to go.
Skrevet 25. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review of your experience in Aberdeen iCentre. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. I am delighted that you enjoyed the walking tour which allowed you to see some of the more 'hidden' parts of the city. Hopefully this has sparked your plans to return to the area again! I hope you had a super time. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 9. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicola T
1 bidrag
mai 2021 • Alene
The staff was helpful and available to answer all my questions. Located on Aberdeen highstreet is a very convenient point of start for all your adventures
Skrevet 15. mai 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Many thanks for your review of your experience in Aberdeen iCentre. I am delighted that you had such a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. I hope you had super adventures and enjoyed the city and surrounding area. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 7. juli 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Elise
Aberdeenshire, UK1 bidrag
okt. 2020
Very kind, very friendly and very helpful staff!
I had just moved to Aberdeen and they took time to answer my questions and even gave me leaflets from previous years along with great solo tour trips. Definitely recommend asking them for information before going exploring the cities on your own.
Skrevet 13. oktober 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Many thanks for your review of your trip into Aberdeen iCentre and welcome to the city! I am so glad that you chose to go in to find out what to see and do while learning more about the city as a new resident. I hope you will enjoy the tours recommended to you and that you will call in again to gain from the team's knowledge. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 14. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

HelenB
1 bidrag
sep. 2020
Never visited Aberdeen before. Called in at the iCentre to ask for a street map. Within 5 minutes they had provided me with a package of information. I had been given info on a self guided tour of old Aberdeen. They had info on all the places that are currently open to visitors. And info on day trips in the surrounding area. Staff were friendly, helpful, welcoming and very well informed. Transformed my visit to the city.
Skrevet 22. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience in Aberdeen iCentre and to read that your visit was transformed is tremendous! The team were delighted to help you and knowing that this made such a difference to your trip gives such satisfaction. I do hope you will call in again and indeed to any of our other 25 iCentres across the country. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 14. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Johanna B
2 bidrag
sep. 2020
Went in a few days ago to ask for some leaflets to use as authentic material for a language assistant position in Spain. The staff were super helpful and I got a lot of great material to use. Friendly staff make such a difference, thank you!
Skrevet 20. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Many thanks for your review of the service you received in Aberdeen iCentre and I am delighted that you were able to pick up materials for use in Spain. The team pride themselves on being welcoming, friendly and helpful and I am glad that you enjoyed their service. Please do return again in the future where a warm welcome awaits. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 14. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Rachel R
1 bidrag
sep. 2020 • Familie
I was asking for a map of Aberdeen and got so much more!
The were so charming and offered a lot of information about Scotland all around!
If you are in Aberdeen, be sure to walk in and let yourself be educated by these lovely ladies!
Skrevet 14. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Rachel, Many thanks for your review of your visit to Aberdeen iCentre and your high praise of the staff whom you spoke with. Our goal is to ensure visitors receive added value at every opportunity and it is always super to hear this feedback. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the city and that we will welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 18. september 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Lion
1 bidrag
sep. 2020 • Par
Very friendly! Got loads of information about Aberdeenshire and bike trails and maps. Information I couldn't get online! So very happy that I went there :)
Skrevet 5. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Wonderful! I am so glad that you came into the iCentre as well especially since the team were able to give you information you would not have been able to get online. The personal touch does make a big difference and I hope you enjoyed lots of bike rides. We look forward to welcoming you again to the iCentre for more information. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 18. september 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

mooney33
Bedfordshire155 bidrag
jul. 2019
Great place to understand what is available in and around Aberdeen. All neatly arranged in sensible categories to help plan your visit to the area. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Skrevet 21. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in Aberdeen iCentre. I am very pleased that you found the information easy to navigate and find what you were looking for and that you enjoyed the benefit of the staff's knowledge. I hope you will return to the area and also visit another iCentre elsewhere in the country while on your future travels. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 7. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

dsbpickles
Toronto, Canada15 bidrag
sep. 2019 • Alene
I rarely write a review that is 100% negative, without finding some positives, but this place was so appalling I really feel the need to.

The middle aged woman working there was complaining to the young man worker about some previous customers in the week. Someone had booked a private tour with a local guide to Edinburgh for a day. "Such a waste of everyone's time, they could have just taken a bus or train there by themselves but ohhhh no, they expect us locals to take them there ourselves and waste a whole day of our time. Too lazy to figure out the bus or train themselves! That's what they're there for! To take! But ohhhhh no, he (the tour guide) had to waste an entire day driving them down there and showing them around himself because they were too lazy to take a bus or train." This went on for about 5 minutes, all while ignoring me in the store. The man working was totally shocked at her ignoring me (she made eye contact with me multiple times but turned her head afterwards to ignore me) and he tried to make her stop talking and start a conversation with me by saying "hello, can I help you?" And she totally interrupted him, started talking louder to him so I couldnt speak to him. She was 100% an employee, as I went into this place more than once and she was always behind the desk (and always ignored me. Turned her head as soon as I came in).

Really didnt make me feel very welcome in Aberdeen and because of her complaining I didnt ask about local tours, which is what I went in for, because she made it seem like the locals hate us tourists and we should go see stuff ourselves without bothering them.

Otherwise, Aberdeen was lovely and everyone was so friendly!
Skrevet 7. oktober 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to highlight the failing in customer service. This is entirely unacceptable and falls far below our usual high level that is delivered by the team. I apologise unreservedly that you had this experience and rest assured that your comments are being used for training as is required. I do hope that you will pop in to either Aberdeen or another iCentre in the future and that you will enjoy the usual high level of service offered. I am very glad that you still enjoyed your trip to Aberdeen. Kind regards Katie
Skrevet 14. oktober 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 114
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre

Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre er åpen:
  • Søn - Søn 11:00 - 16:00
  • Man - Lør 09:30 - 17:00