Manchester House Lounge 12

Manchester House Lounge 12 anmeldelser

Manchester House Lounge 12
4
Barer og klubber
Finn ut mer
Området
Adresse
Slik kommer du deg dit
  • St Peter's Square • 8 min gange
  • Exchange Square • 8 min gange

4.0
191 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
107
Svært bra
41
Gjennomsnittlig
25
Dårlig
8
Forferdelig
10

flyaway67
Blackpool, UK12 bidrag
jul. 2018 • Par
Visited for a special pre dinner drink.

Made to feel very special by all the staff esp spoilt by mr j clossick

Afternoon tea overlooking manchester
Skrevet 11. desember 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Angief1966
Oldham, UK180 bidrag
okt. 2018 • Par
We’ve just been for Afternoon Tea. All I can say is “Fantastic “ Definitely worth trying their Afternoon Tea! Will be back.
Skrevet 4. oktober 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark E
2 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Par
Myself and my wife visited in smart casual wear and asked politely if it was ok to pop in for a drink. Was told yes but most of the staff looked down their noses at us. Ordered drinks at the bar and sat down at a table opposite. Over half an hour later it became apparent they had no intention of serving us so we left feeling like they didn't think we should be there. Had a fantastic birthday weekend everywhere else in Manchester, but will not remember this place fondly.
Skrevet 29. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

AGlover10
Manchester, UK38 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Par
Seemed like they had just started doing afternoon tea and still had a few teething problems. The staff were very lovely but needed a bit more practise in anticipating a customers needs- like bringing enough milk for both people or providing clean plates after the savoury course
Skrevet 15. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicky281
Manchester, UK8 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Venner
Eight of us booked for afternoon tea. Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Staff were very attentive. Food was very good quality and it looked amazing. Made my birthday feel really special.
Skrevet 2. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a 5* review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that your party enjoyed our Afternoon Tea service that we have to offer here at Manchester House, Lounge on 12. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA
Skrevet 7. september 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

maha k
Manchester, UK8 bidrag
sep. 2018 • Venner
Amazing! 6 of us visited today for a hen party, and we had some dietary requirements and special requests made in advance. Nothing was too much to ask, and the service was impeccable. Andrew was our waiter, and he was fantastic - knowledgeable, friendly, polite and attentive. Other staff were equally as helpful, too.

The cocktails and afternoon tea were lovely. The savoury selection was divine - finger sandwiches were really very good indeed, and the brioche roll, warm soup and warm cheddar tart were welcome additions.

Cakes were similarly yummy and we were all so impressed with the quality of everything. Best were the delicious little scones, though. A friend had a herbal tea which was loose leaf, but my Breakfast tea was a teabag which was nice, but loose leaf might have been better, though certainly didn’t detract from the wonderful overall experience. Can’t wait to be back!
Skrevet 1. september 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thankyou for taking your time to leave us a 5* review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Hen Party here at Manchester House Lounge on 12. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA Show less
Skrevet 7. september 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

dunk47
Manchester, UK36 bidrag
aug. 2018
Please be aware prior to this review I did attempt to contact Manchester House/Lounge 12 to give them an opportunity to rectify any issues, however after 4 days it seems they respond with a ‘holding email’ and then nothing else. Not sure how long it takes to comment on the experience we had.

We booked an afternoon tea for our 19th Wedding anniversary on recommendation from a relative who has visited on several occasions. Our anniversary is on 27th August, however we booked for the day before as I understand they are not open on Mondays.

Upon arriving, the lift to the 12th Floor was not operational, we waited for several minutes with a very polite member of staff in the foyer, who tried to get the lift moving. However the lift would not operate. I understand that a mechanical failure cannot be helped, however we were extremely disappointed in the way in which the situation was handled.

It was suggested that we could use the service/fire escape stairs to get the restaurant, upon climbing 12 floors we reached the lounge only to be treated as if everything was normal, (Bearing in mind my wife was wearing heels) We had a quick apology and nothing more. In fact we didn't even have a choice of champagne with our food.

I have also been tempted to place pictures of the huge blisters on my wife’s heels on the review.

We were already wet from the terrible weather and if I had not been a special occasion I would have turned around and left. As most establishments require pre booking for an afternoon tea, it would have been even more disappointing to leave, although with hindsight I wish we had.

We have had afternoon tea in many establishments over the years, such as Midland hotel, lowry, Cloud Bar at the Hilton to name a few, thus I would have expected a lot more from an establishment with a reputation such as Manchester House.

When things go wrong, the manner in which an establishment deals with the situation/complaint is a measure of the company, so far Manchester House have failed miserably.

The food was good but did not compensate for our experience and if you’re thinking of an afternoon tea, I would seriously consider any one of the other excellent establishments in Manchester.

Skrevet 31. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Afternoon Tea experience with us at Manchester House, Lounge on 12. Please could you contact our General Manager on matthewlaughton@manchesterhouse.uk.com to discuss your experience further. Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA Show less
Skrevet 7. september 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

mads74
Manchester, UK93 bidrag
aug. 2018 • Venner
My friend and I had reserved for afternoon tea and it didn’t disappoint. £25 for afternoon tea or £35 for afternoon tea + glass of champagne. The savoury selection was fantastic and the sweets were incredible. All so beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. The waiter was great however did assume we wanted the tea/coffee at the end, so we had to ask for these. I’d also expect bottomless hot drinks but this wasn’t offered. Overall a great experience. It wasn’t cheap but for a little treat, why not?!
Skrevet 18. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thankyou for taking your time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea selection we have here at Manchester House Lounge on 12. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA
Skrevet 29. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mergad
England, UK85 bidrag
aug. 2018 • Par
We popped in here for lunchtime drinks, lovely friendly bar staff. Gorgeous booths with a view of the city. Sadly no draft beers just bottles. Lovely wine selection. I think some complimentary bar nibbles with ordered drinks would be a nice touch and would bring the place in line with expectations for a bar of this caliber! The lift situation is awful, I hope you get that sorted!
Skrevet 17. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thankyou for taking your time to give us a review on TripAdvisor We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the drinks and atmosphere we have to offer on Lounge on 12 We look forward to seeing you in the near future Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA
Skrevet 29. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Coulby_69
Lancashire, UK110 bidrag
jul. 2018 • Venner
A group of us visited for cocktails. Impressive location and great views across the city. We were invited to spend some time in a lovely section where seating is usually booked and could stay until the next booking. Nice touch. Cocktails beautifully presented and delicious. Chilled atmosphere. Very enjoyable.
Skrevet 30. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your cocktails with us at Manchester House, Lounge on 12. We look forward to seeing you in the future Kind Regards, Emma Devlin | Unit PA
Skrevet 15. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 191
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Manchester House Lounge 12