Royal Hippodrome Theatre

Royal Hippodrome Theatre anmeldelser, Eastbourne

Royal Hippodrome Theatre
4.5
10:00–17:00
Mandag
10:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Fredag
10:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 16:00

4.5
571 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
418
Svært bra
111
Gjennomsnittlig
30
Dårlig
5
Forferdelig
7

paulaehaycock
Worcester, UK4 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Venner
We went to Eastbourne for New Year! The coach company booked us to the pantomime on New Year’s Day! So glad they did! It was fantastic! Every character was incredible especially the 2 ugly sisters with audience participation! Buttons character was so funny! Loved it!
The young dancers were really professional, the very young ones were so cute!
A great end to our visit to Eastbourne! Well done to you all! 😊😊😊
Skrevet 12. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

valho
uk68 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Well we beg to differ from previous miserable comments.went to see Cinderella on Christmas Eve with a 12 year old and a 6 year old grandchildren and all loved it.Lots of laughs ,audience participation ,beautiful singing and dancing( well done to all the cast)and the staff went above and beyond in these dark days.Roll on Easter for Rapunzel 😀😀
Skrevet 28. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we believe we have achieved exactly what we wanted to with this years Panto and are delighted that so many people have appreciated the hard work and commitment it has taken. Delighted that you enjoyed it so much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Easter. Best wishes from us all
Skrevet 1. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Martin A
1 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Went to this with my four-year-old and unfortunately due to all the adult content (sexual jokes) and very little story line was very let down and has put me off going back to this venue.
When asked why we were leaving I told the staff this due to all the adult content and they said did you not just go over my four-year-old head
Skrevet 18. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review - I was made aware that you had left the performance by one of our ushers at the time. I am so sorry that you didn't appreciate the content of the pantomime. We have done our utmost to ensure that the original storyline was included (so many pantomimes do not stick to the traditional re-telling these days) Everything from the fairytale was included as part of this production and therefore I do disagree that there was 'little story line'. The whole point of Pantomime is to include something for everyone. The storyline, sets and costumes and the interaction with the principal characters in the Sweets scene and also the sing along section in Act Two are tailored to the children in the audience. The inuendo which you refer to is a staple part of all Pantomime productions, and always has been, as it is included in such a way that any child attending would have no idea what the characters were talking about and yes the content will go over their heads. They just want to experience the love story between Cinderella and The Prince and see her go to the ball in a carriage and live happily ever after. All of this was included in this version of Cinderella. Any dialogue is open to interpretation from the audience. I apologise if it was not what you were expecting and we do hope you will return to the Theatre at a later date. With best wishes
Skrevet 1. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

MrsH2014
Polegate, UK42 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Cinderella Panto - Opening weekend

Save your money. This was quite possibly the worst panto I’ve ever been to. I was excited to take my son for the first time and we left before the first part was over.

Far too many inuendos about Gay people, universal credit, willies, balls and politicians.

This wasn’t the story of Cinderella it was some weird adaptation which made no sense.

Very disappointed
Skrevet 18. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment and I am sorry you did not enjoy this production of Cinderella. Out of the 8,500 people who have attended we have received only 2 negative comments. The review in the local paper was outstanding and we do feel that we have ticked every pantomime box possible. Panto is supposed to be current - there was one mention of politicians, reference to the Princes Ball was delivered in such a tongue in cheek way that no child would ever, or should have understood the inuendo behind this. As I am sure you are aware that for many, many years Pantomime has developed and evolved into a genre which now HAS to cater to all ages, from all walks of life. Therefore we have to include something for the adults attending as well as staying true to the original love story/fairytale of Cinderella - which I feel we certainly did. Thank you for your review and I am so sorry you were disappointed with your visit to the Hippodrome.
Skrevet 1. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Dennis R
Eastbourne, UK12 bidrag
okt. 2021
Wonderful Theatre, Full of its old character, let down by the local council, but saved by volunteers. The area around it has faded seriously from its heyday when the Theatre was built, but step inside and you are right back to its glory days. Great atmosphere, with staff always going the extra mile, the shows are always worth the effort and the theatre deserves our support.
Skrevet 11. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

David P
Storbritannia38 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Par
We had a wonderful night at this charming theatre. We had visited the box office the previous day, the nice lady helped us to choose seats which were nicely socially distanced as I am Clinically Extremely Vulnerable. The show Twist and shout was lovely seats comfortable and view from the dress circle excellent.
Skrevet 28. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Alex Compton
Eastbourne, UK2 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Par
The crew there are very friendly and welcoming . Very clean. Great shows. Lovely building. What more can you ask for?
Skrevet 4. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

MotherMudd
Eastbourne, UK5 bidrag
mai 2019
Well worth going on a night out & good value. There's a bar & good seating within the bar area to enjoy your drinks
Skrevet 7. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the theatre. Best wishes
Skrevet 9. mars 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

C skinner
2 bidrag
feb. 2020 • Par
Never been to the tribute act of fleetwood mac or the royal hippodrome and thought we would give it a go!
Definatly not dissapointed, was much better venue than expected. With the small expeption of trying to find parking.
Great night out!
Skrevet 12. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your review - we are glad you had a great night. With best wishes
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

carolinerG3487PJ
Ipswich, UK4 bidrag
okt. 2019
Went to a brilliantly show in October . The hall had lots of character glad to see these old theatres are being used
Skrevet 27. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comment. We are glad you had a great time. With best wishes
Skrevet 13. februar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 571
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Royal Hippodrome Theatre

Royal Hippodrome Theatre er åpen:
  • Man - Fre 10:00 - 17:00
  • Lør - Lør 10:00 - 16:00

Hoteller i nærheten av Royal Hippodrome Theatre: Se alle hoteller i nærheten av Royal Hippodrome Theatre på Tripadvisor

Restauranter i nærheten av Royal Hippodrome Theatre: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Royal Hippodrome Theatre på Tripadvisor