Taunton Visitor Centre
Taunton Visitor Centre
4.5
09:30–16:30
Mandag
09:30 - 16:30
Tirsdag
09:30 - 16:30
Onsdag
09:30 - 16:30
Torsdag
09:30 - 16:30
Fredag
09:30 - 16:30
Lørdag
09:30 - 13:00
13:30 - 16:30
Om
Varighet: < 1 time
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler32 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
23
Svært bra
6
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
2

Andy W
Teignmouth, UK12 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2023
The information centre was nice enough. However the town is simply a dump, full of rubbish. Poor transport links and lots of homeless people about for it's size. Lots of closed shops and there was a real feeling of hopelessness and misery about the place. Seems to have it's fair share of crime too. I wouldn't bother visiting personally.
Skrevet 22. mai 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking the time to add a review to Tripadvisor Andy.
Skrevet 12. juni 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Rose155043
Saskatoon, Canada25 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2019
Ready, willing and informative. Went beyond what we expected, even asked clients that they knew if they could help us locate old heritage sites. Were not afraid to admit that they couldn’t personally help us but then found a way to give us what was necessary to solve our mystery of our ancestors.
Skrevet 4. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your kind and generous review of Taunton Visitor Centre. It was lovely to read that you that you were so happy with the service you received - both from the staff and members of the public! I'm wondering whether you were the lady who came in with an archive photograph of a house. If so, I hope that you were able to find its location and see it whilst you were in the area! Thank you again for your comments Rose.
Skrevet 5. november 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin Sloman
London, UK8 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2019 • Par
Members of Staff were helpful to us, and could offer lots of local history and knowledge about the Town. There were a good choice of leaflets as well which were available to take.
Skrevet 3. september 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your glowing review of Taunton Visitor Centre Kevin. I was thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience and that you took advantage of the resources (staff and printed material!). I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Taunton and that you will visit both it and the Taunton Visitor Centre again soon. Thank you once more for your comments.
Skrevet 4. september 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

bazjs
Peterborough, UK569 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2019 • Par
Always hunt out the TIC in a new town/city we visit. The lady who helped us as we only had a couple of hours spare was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Lots of free brochures/leaflets. My husband made use of the town's shop mobility facility to save the battery on his scooter, however this closed at 1.45pm on a Saturday - tad early we thought.
Skrevet 30. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review of Taunton Visitor Centre. I think I know who the member of staff you were helped by is - I will certainly relay your comments to her! I was very pleased to read that you found the Visitor Centre a welcoming and informative space. I will fed your thoughts about their opening times back to the Shopmobility team. Thank you again for your comments - I hope you enjoy exploring many more new towns and cities!
Skrevet 1. august 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Pilot1957
Taunton, UK139 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2019 • Par
Had to visit here to purchase tickets for the Yeovilton Air Day. Lady that served me was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Good service for Taunton.
Skrevet 15. juli 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your glowing review of Taunton Visitor Centre. We delight in welcoming both residents and tourists into the Centre - we never know what the next enquiry might be, so we are certainly kept on our toes! I hope that you enjoyed the Air Day - from the feedback we've had it was a wonderful day out for all the family. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Skrevet 24. juli 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jurby C
10 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2019 • Alene
A very well located Visitor Centre and staff are very helpful. Lots of good information, postcards, and maps.nd
Skrevet 9. juni 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your glowing review of Taunton Visitor Centre. We love being centrally located in the town - especially today when we are being entertained by a musical group performing as part of the Cricket World Cup Fanzone. The Visitor Centre aims to be an information centre, travel centre, box office, marketing hub and retail outlet for visitors and residents alike. It certainly keeps up busy! We hope that you are able to visit the town and us here in the Visitor Centre again soon. Thank you once more for your comments.
Skrevet 9. juni 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

walmerbee
Deal, UK508 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2019 • Familie
Unfortunately I wasn't at all impressed with Taunton. Signs to car parks are utterly hopeless and there are not even decent public toilets. The town is a bit sad and has seen better days. The road network is poor and there is little to do in the town apart from the Museum of Somerset. The park and ride sites clearly don't want you to park as the charges are just crazy. You have to pay on the bus and you can run up quite a bill so it's cheaper to park in town, which defeat the idea. Canterbury is £3.50 for the car park and the bus is free into the city. That's how to do things properly!
Skrevet 19. februar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking the time to give your comments, it is always useful to hear visitors' comments in order to improve.
Skrevet 21. februar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

carolmaggs20
Redhill, UK7 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2018 • Par
Information for places to go and to find a pub . We collected loads of leaflets on different places to visit.
Skrevet 14. oktober 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of Taunton Visitor Centre. I was pleased to read that you were able to collect some literature on your visit - we endeavour to keep the Centre stocked with information regarding not only the immediate area but the surrounding areas. As you no doubt found, there is plenty on offer to entertain a whole host of interests and needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Skrevet 17. oktober 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda G
Taunton, UK28 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2018 • Par
Well placed in the centre of town. Very helpful with plenty of advice. Had to spend five pounds or more to be able to use the card machine.
Skrevet 8. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review of Taunton Visitor Centre Linda. I was delighted to read that you had such a positive experience. The team work hard to make the Centre a welcoming and inclusive one, and endeavour to help with all and any queries! We have been happily located in the Market House for three years now and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you once more for your comments.
Skrevet 10. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

CocoTampa123
Perth, Australia1 714 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2018 • Familie
The information center is well located in the middle of town. There is ample information on what is available in Taunton, Somerset as well as the surrounds.
Skrevet 27. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review. We moved to our spot in the Market House three years ago this month and have been happily working out of here ever since - it is ideally situated as we can literally point to several places of interest from the windows! We endeavour to stock a wide range of literature for the local and surrounding areas, and I was pleased to read that this was your experience too. We look forward to welcoming you into Taunton Visitor Centre again soon. Thank you once again for your comments.
Skrevet 31. juli 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 32
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Taunton Visitor Centre (England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Taunton Visitor Centre

Taunton Visitor Centre er åpen:
  • Man - Fre 09:30 - 16:30
  • Lør - Lør 09:30 - 13:00
  • Lør - Lør 13:30 - 16:30


Restauranter i nærheten av Taunton Visitor Centre: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Taunton Visitor Centre på Tripadvisor

Alle hotell i TauntonHotelltilbud i TauntonRestplass i Taunton
Alle ting å gjøre i Taunton
Dyrehager og akvarier i Taunton
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler