Colmworth Golf Club

Colmworth Golf Club anmeldelser, Bedford

Colmworth Golf Club
4.5
07:30–17:00
Mandag
07:30 - 17:00
Tirsdag
07:30 - 17:00
Onsdag
07:30 - 17:00
Torsdag
07:30 - 17:00
Fredag
07:30 - 17:00
Lørdag
07:30 - 17:00
Søndag
07:30 - 16:00

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.5
101 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
76
Svært bra
17
Gjennomsnittlig
3
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
5

julie R
Buntingford, UK1 bidrag
mai 2022 • Familie
Took the parents here for lunch recently, food was lovely and portions very generous. Jackie served us and was very attentive. All round lovely experience and will come again!
Skrevet 12. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

kingo
Hertfordshire, UK1 bidrag
mai 2022 • Venner
Had a couple of coffees and breakfast before golf. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Course was very tricky if you’ve never played before but well kept. Would definitely return good value for money.
Skrevet 6. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback - we're so pleased you had a nice visit and hope to see you again soon :)
Skrevet 9. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Michelle
3 bidrag
mai 2022 • Par
Lunch there for lunch today. Ordered a bacon and sausage baps. When it arrived it was a sandwich which had 1 piece of bacon in it and one sausage cut in to quarters for £4.30. definitely the most unfilled sandwich I have ever had. Extremely poor.
Skrevet 5. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention Willman62. I'm sorry you had a bad experience, did you mention this to anybody on the day so we could bring you the correct order? - we will be looking into this. I would however like to highlight that we only use high quality, locally produced meat - opting for a more sustainable and UK supportive cafe.
Skrevet 9. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jackie1010
Royston, Hertfordshire127 bidrag
mar. 2022 • Par
A friendly and warm welcome awaits you on your arrival at Colmworth Golf Club; whether you’re there to play golf or enjoy the hospitality in the club house or outdoors on the new sun terrace. The club is also open to members of the public who want to play golf and also to cyclist, horse riders, walkers; anyone who enjoys good, home food and magnificent cakes ! No wonder my waistline isn’t shrinking ! I can’t comment on the main course because I’m not a golfer but I’ve heard really good reports that it’s looking magnificent . Apart from the main course, they also have a separate Par 3 Pitch and Putt and a Foot-Golf course, making it perfect for children’s parties or families wanting to try something different.
The owners have made lots of fantastic changes to the club over the recent years and it really is the most beautiful, tranquil place to sit in the summer evenings, watching the stunning sunsets, whilst sipping on a cold beer !
The Club is also very dog friendly too, which is nice that you can bring your four legged friends with you. All in all, a lovely place to visit, catch up with friends over lunch or coffee and cake or play a round of golf.
Skrevet 24. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Jackie! What a lovely review! :)
Skrevet 9. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Cut
1 bidrag
des. 2021 • Venner
Play the course today in the clubhouse having a drink told by the staff we shut at 5 but online they shut at 7 if you are going to shut early change your opening times online golf is not cheap when you spent money for the day and get rushed out of the door this is not good customer service
Skrevet 11. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, sorry for the delay in replying - we have only just regained access to this account, (hence out of date hour advertised). Unfortunately due to the turbulence of the past 2 years we have been incredibly short staffed which has meant shorter opening hours. We do hope by the summer we will be able to extend these hours once more.
Skrevet 9. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Martin O
1 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Familie
Booked a family ticket for Footgolf at a cost of £25, which seemed reasonable. Got there to find no balls were provided & they wanted another £20 to buy 4 footballs. "It says on the website that no equipment is provided" said the manager. On getting home I eventually found it buried away in the terms and conditions, having scoured the main pages of the website.
Apparently this is a COVID measure, even though to wipe down a football with sanitiser would take about 3 seconds and cost about 2p in gel.
This is an example of a company using COVID as an excuse to be sneaky, greedy and dishonest. I was not willing to spend £45 to kick a ball in a bucket so I got a refund and left with 3 disappointed boys. Thanks very much for the great experience.
Skrevet 26. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
I am sorry you feel this way. I appreciate this review was written some months back now - we have only just regained access to this account to see this. We have made it as clear as possible both in our T&Cs and on the Pitch & Putt page that customers should bring their own footballs. It was also on our COVID pages when restrictions were in place. We have been extremely short staffed throughout the pandemic and needed to alleviate our small team of some of the pressures to enable them to continue to provide a good service to our customers. Yes - just sanitising a football doesn't take long, but a group of 12 - all requiring refreshments and friendly service would have inevitably resulted in slow service and a more fraught member of staff. I hope you can now understand, and I apologise that you didn't get to enjoy your day as planned.
Skrevet 9. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

sep. 2021
After attending an amazing gig here, we now eat regularly in the cafe where the food can be described as 'delectable'. Not only is the meat of high quality, but the meals have that 'freshly-cooked', 'homemade' flavour which isn't actually that easy to find nowadays at a reasonable cost. Although we haven't stayed in the cottages (we only live five miles away), I know I would definitely book if we weren't local, as they are beautifully presented. Although I haven't played golf here recently, the course itself is also reasonably priced and impeccably kept!
Highly highly recommend to all!
Skrevet 17. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow! Thank you so much for this very kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoy visiting us.
Skrevet 9. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick B
1 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Venner
We had a wonderful golf weekend here in July ‘21. The staff couldn’t have done more for us, both with the booking and arrangements (including COVID required changes), and during our stay - very friendly, professional and welcoming.

The accommodation (Ollies Lodge) was simply excellent, comfortable and homely with amazing views over the course (and any unfortunates on the 12th who got our scrutiny and moral support whilst we were in the garden)

Thank you to Joy, Julie and the rest of the Colmworth team for making it a great golf break and for making us consider a future golf weekend return to Colmworth.
Skrevet 30. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey! Thank you so much! We are thrilled you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again soon!
Skrevet 9. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

James M
St. Neots, UK80 bidrag
jun. 2021
Not a golfer but used the Coffee Cup for a business meeting. Great friendly service, coffee, cakes, lunch (very good bacon and brie panini). Good Covid precautions in place and good value.
Parents recently stayed in Clive's Cottage too which was really nice, good location and facilities so would recommend.
Will be back again soon.
Skrevet 25. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovely - thank you so much for your kind review!
Skrevet 9. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

neil s
2 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Venner
Once again an excellent stay / covid clean/ great food( including the new tapas) great course / most friendly.
Skrevet 24. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 101
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Colmworth Golf Club

Colmworth Golf Club er åpen:
  • Søn - Søn 07:30 - 16:00
  • Man - Lør 07:30 - 17:00


Restauranter i nærheten av Colmworth Golf Club: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Colmworth Golf Club på Tripadvisor