Magic Rock Tap

Magic Rock Tap anmeldelser, Huddersfield

Magic Rock Tap
4.5
Barer og klubber • Bryggerier
Finn ut mer
16:00–22:00
Mandag
16:00 - 22:00
Tirsdag
16:00 - 22:00
Onsdag
16:00 - 22:00
Torsdag
16:00 - 22:00
Fredag
13:00 - 23:00
Lørdag
12:00 - 23:00
Søndag
12:00 - 21:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.5
183 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
151
Svært bra
20
Gjennomsnittlig
4
Dårlig
4
Forferdelig
4

j_m
Slaithwaite, UK12 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Forretning
Been coming to the tap for about a year now for drinks with work colleagues. Our group includes a lot of different palates but I’m always assured that Magic Rock will have something for the lager drinker, the “classic” real ale drinker, the “modern” real ale drinker and the Gose/sour obsessive. Service is generally always good and I enjoy both inside and out. The summer evenings under the canopy with the heaters are as lovely as being inside the main tap room.
Skrevet 17. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the kind words! We always try to make sure that there is something for everyone and we're glad you've noticed too! We hope to see you again soon!
Skrevet 20. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Don A
West Yorkshire, UK6 bidrag
nov. 2021
Table reserved on line ( during these Covid times) which was easily completed on the website. Choice and quality of beers excellent. Service from the staff very polite , efficient and professional.

Indian street food vendors food was great.

Perhaps occasional live music might enhance the visit further?
Skrevet 14. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the kind words Don! We are looking into getting Live music so keep an eye out on our social media platforms!
Skrevet 21. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

J Reviews It
Pontefract, UK309 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Par
Fantastic beer in a brilliant setting. It’s so laid back and the food trucks constantly changing is a brilliant asset. We always enjoy visiting.
Skrevet 24. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheers Jonny for this, it means a lot to us! We hope to see you again soon!
Skrevet 5. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

jul. 2021
Lovely beer and great atmosphere. Lots of seating options inside and outside. And some weekends they have different food offerings to try.
Skrevet 1. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi YorkshireGirl3425! Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words about us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Skrevet 20. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Biztraveller74
Cardiff, UK986 bidrag
aug. 2021
Whilst doing a tour of the UK we did a day trip to Huddersfield as my partner is a HTFC fan and we have been wanting to try this brewery for some time. It was an easy 40 mins on the train from Manchester is a shortish walk up from the station. We went to the John Smiths Stadium first and its a bit of a trek from there. (not the nicest walk either)
Tap room is really nicely done out with loads of outside space and lots of long tables inside. Beer is really good but some of it is very expensive.. guess you pay for quality. Cask ale was good value though.
We would have stayed a lot longer but as we were there on a weekday they did not do food so we headed back to Manchester with a 6 pack.

Will certainly go back when I am dragged up to watch the football this season. Will make the trip worth it :)
Skrevet 11. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Biztraveller74, Thanks for the great review! Nice to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Taproom! We are looking into bringing our midweek food offering back now the COVID restrictions have been lifted! Cheers Magic Rock Tap
Skrevet 16. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mr Carr
Holmfirth, UK13 bidrag
apr. 2021 • Venner
Such a superb addition to Holmfirth. Beers are insanely good, and i love the whole vibe and atmosphere of the place. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Skrevet 2. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Migrig
13 bidrag
mai 2021
I love this place usually. Been coming for years, and have brought my 18-month-old daughter a few times. Recently (May 2021) went on a Thursday at 5ish (it was very quiet) and were seated outside as per the current regulations. My 18-month-old daughter, being an 18-month-old, got a bit bored. So I walked her up the yard, up to where you initially come in, where there was nobody sat anywhere nearby. After a couple of minutes a staff member, perhaps the lad in charge at the time, came over and said he couldn’t have us wandering around the yard. I was looking at the flowers with my daughter and I had a mask on and nobody else was around and we were outside in the fresh air. He told me to sit down. I told him how OTT it was but complied. The whole incident really soured what was meant to be an enjoyable couple of drinks.

I know the management have to deal with Covid regulations but this was outside and there weren’t any people around. Perhaps better judgement should be called for in such instances. Nobody wants to go for a drink and be told off like it’s a school yard.

Left a sick feeling, especially as it’s a family friendly place usually.
Skrevet 17. mai 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey Migrig, sorry to hear that you didn't have a good time with us on your visit. Please could you email us on taproom@magicrockbrewing.com so we can look into this and rectify any issues. Many thanks, Magic Rock Tap
Skrevet 27. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

waylander00
West Yorkshire43 bidrag
sep. 2020 • Familie
My family have been to magic rock many times over the last few years. The outside service today was nonexistent. After having a couple of drinks we then waited 25 minutes and asked two separate servers to order again and it never arrived. We left somewhat bewildered that they couldn’t provide a drink in 25 minutes especially given we had asked two separate people. Pretty insulting actually given we were polite about it. We were there 2.5 hours and were only asked if we wanted drinks once...
Skrevet 6. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're upset to hear that your experience of Magic Rock Tap was not up to our usual high standard. As with most businesses at this time, we are constantly adapting to new rules, regulations and ways of working - we apologise that this affected your visit to Magic Rock Tap. We'd love to discuss this further with you, if you'd like to contact jess@magicrockbrewing.com to inform us of the date and time of your booking, it would be most appreciated. We hope that you'll give us another visit and thank you for your continued support.
Skrevet 8. september 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

AlexSwallow
Sheffield, UK1 483 bidrag
nov. 2019
I always knew that the first time I went to Huddersfield that I would want to go here.

I thought it was brilliant. There are lots of seats in the brewery, it is a really impressive space- and lots of beer options. Some of them are pricey but there is something for everyone. Also really liked it that there was a pop-up restaurant outside, I think they must alternate cuisines- when we were there it was a company selling bao buns.

A great representative of the modern wave of British brewers.
Skrevet 3. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

vphils
Huddersfield, UK22 bidrag
jan. 2020
Busy brewery tap with great and wide selection of beers. Quite pricey. Service is very good considering how busy it gets. Its in an old industrial type unit with a high ceiling. Having a conversation can be difficult.
Skrevet 5. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 183
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Magic Rock Tap

Magic Rock Tap er åpen:
  • Søn - Søn 12:00 - 21:00
  • Man - Tor 16:00 - 22:00
  • Fre - Fre 13:00 - 23:00
  • Lør - Lør 12:00 - 23:00


Restauranter i nærheten av Magic Rock Tap: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Magic Rock Tap på Tripadvisor