Brooklands Museum
Brooklands Museum
4.5
10:00–17:00
Mandag
10:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Fredag
10:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 17:00
Søndag
10:00 - 17:00
Om
Varighet: Mer enn 3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi utfører kontroller på anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler2 685 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
1 933
Svært bra
608
Gjennomsnittlig
99
Dårlig
28
Forferdelig
17

Lawrence
Brugge, Belgia2 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2024 • Par
Went to the museum which was great. The Sunbeam café staff however was horrenduous. There was one panini left and I asked if I could get it. She said no and took it away. I then asked if I could get anything else. She answered that there was no more food. And just walked away. Really sad because that ruined our whole day.
Skrevet 11. juli 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Ryan
6 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2024 • Par
Been going to Brooklands since 2007, absolutely loved the place however a few things have been changed but is a good sign for investment with the new exhibits. loved the Concorde Experience, was my 3rd or 4th time doing it and for a 40 minute experience for £6.50, it is a must! the guide leading was Mike and he was so banterous and professional and knew his stuff and was an absolute pleasure to be on the tour with!
Skrevet 8. juli 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Andre W
London, UK6 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2024 • Familie
We just got home from the Porshce Club event at Brooklands. I took my boys 8 & 11 who are both car enthusiasts. There were loads of wonderful Porsche models, early classics right up to the modern era with Concordes and vintage buildings in the back drop it really was a sight to behold. The boys enjoyed watching the cars speeding up the track and the great selection of food stalls on the day. Overall a fantastic experience. Brooklands Museum never disappoints. We'll be back for the Italian Super car event for sure!! A special thank you to Dave Clare who went the extra mile to make the day special for my boys :)
Skrevet 30. juni 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

debbie g
10 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2024 • Par
The staff around the museum were friendly and enthusiastic and talked about the area they were in. The signage showed us where to go. The cafe was good and a fair price.
Skrevet 21. juni 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Debbie G, Thank you for your review of Brooklands museum. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable day with us. The staff that you mention are our volunteer stewards who are all extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the site. David M
Skrevet 25. juni 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

travellin45
Surrey, UK108 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2024 • Alene
Usually love visiting Brooklands but today I met a truly horrible officious staff/woman at the entrance who gave me a lecture because I did not have my membership card with me!
Didn't appreciate the lecture and the place was deserted and not a real imposition to look up my name.
Should not be in a position meeting the public!
Skrevet 20. juni 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

johnandmel123
Penkridge, UK613 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2024 • Par
We visited this place while on a trip with Parrys International coaches. It's not a huge museum but the things on show are total quality. We spoke to several members on duty and all were really helpful. I managed to sit in the cockpit of a Harrier and a Hunter jets. Went on the Concord experience. Toured the sheds which were full of cars, bikes and planes. Overall a great place to visit. Can't believe I've never been here before.
Skrevet 9. juni 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello JohnandMel123, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Brooklands museum. I'm pleased that you had a fabulous first visit. Sitting in the cockpits of our fighter jets is an awesome experience. I'm happy that you found our volunteer stewards so helpful, I'll pass on your comments. David M
Skrevet 25. juni 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

BerylVB
Greater London, UK41 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Par
I bought a Concorde Silver experience for my adult daughter for a special birthday and having followed Concorde throughout it’s flying years this was ideal as the day was dedicated to the plane whilst allowing some time to visit other exhibits at the museum. The experience not only included talks by ex Concorde pilots Terence Henderson and Neil Rendal but a stationary ‘flight’ on the aircraft itself with a glass of bubbly in hand but a session in the simulator in the Co-pilot’s seat ‘flying’ the plane into one of four destinations. As the guest to this part I was allowed to watch my daughter in the simulator and take pictures/videos of it to enhance her memories of the day. It was a memorable day for us both.
Skrevet 23. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Buddapies
Bedfordshire, UK159 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Par
What a wonderful place, we had thought about coming for ages but had the opportunity to come in May. We prebooked tickets which was easy. Loads of vehicle, planes and transport related items. Plenty of seating for you rest your feet with all the walking round. Very helpful volunteers, they do you proud. We spent most of the day here there is a lot to see and interactive areas not just for kids.
Skrevet 20. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

nnmercman
Camberley, UK14 204 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Venner
Museum is located on far side of Mercedes World and there’s plenty of parking. Overall I spent around 5hrs at the museum and even if the weather’s not good the majority of exhibits are under cover. For £5pa you can take a vehicle ride up the hill climb and along part of the original race track, also for an additional fee you can visit the Concorde experience. The London Bus museum (free entrance) is also worth a look round and for a small fee you can enjoy a 20 minute vintage bus ride round the local area. Majority of aircraft parked outside and cockpit sections were also open to wander round (interesting to see how people flew in comfort back in the day!). For children there’s lots of activities and things to do that will keep them interested/occupied..👍
Skrevet 16. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Jan T
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom112 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Par
Although it was a very rainy day we really enjoyed our visit here.

We found it hugely interesting and found facts that we had previously been unaware of and think they need to find a way of bottling that wonderful greasy rag smell that hits you walking into some of the exhibits !!

The volunteers and staff were bursting with knowledge that they were happy to inform us about and no question was left unanswered.

The only problem we had was with the Sunbeam Cafe which was running out of food very quickly with slow service, and, because of the wet weather everyone wanted to eat inside so it was difficult to queue then find a seat.
Skrevet 10. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 2 685
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Brooklands Museum (Weybridge, England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Alle hotell i WeybridgeHotelltilbud i WeybridgeRestplass i Weybridge
Alle ting å gjøre i Weybridge
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler