Durham Castle
Durham Castle
4.5
Om
Varighet: < 1 time
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve Durham Castle og attraksjoner i nærheten på

Området
Adresse
Ta kontakt direkte

Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler1 357 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
738
Svært bra
427
Gjennomsnittlig
118
Dårlig
39
Forferdelig
36

HILARY C
18 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Venner
Directly opposite Durham Cathedral. The courses are run by students (I think), and our guide, Joseph Jack, was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The castle is now part of Durham university/halls of residence and the tour lasts approximately 45 minutes. Your guide takes you through the grounds of the castle, up to the chapel, and then through to the Hogwarts style dining area, telling about the history of the place.

My review doesn't make it sound very interesting, but it is. And it's only £5.00.
Skrevet 2. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Ritu H
4 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Familie
We went on the tour, costing £5 and free to durham uni students. It was really informative and the castle itself has many stories. The medieval church was amazing and held much history. It was really interesting.
Skrevet 24. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

lauratea01
Manchester, UK125 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jan. 2024 • Par
Well worth going on the tour. Tour guide (young chap with dark hair) was excellent, very knowledgable and engaging. Around an hour in length.
Skrevet 27. januar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Gina Sparkles
Lisboa, Portugal146 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Familie
Highly recommend. It always helps having an expert with you. Nuggets of information or inferences from people who live the place makes the tour wonderfully informative. Laura, was great, from the flying staircase, chapel and great hall. The cathedral and castle are must see tours.
Skrevet 19. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for giving us feedback on your tour of Durham Castle. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we'll make sure to let the guide know you enjoyed their tour! Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Skrevet 10. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

helzie8
Storbritannia109 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Par
Well worth a visit and right next to the cathedral. we went on a guided tour as the students were there which I think actually made it better. What a place for the lucky uni students to eat lunch!
Our guide Jack was excellent, really interesting facts and tales put over in a way that a non history buff like myself could follow.
Tickets were only £5 so it’s fantastic value, and the tour lasted about 40 minutes, so perfect amount of time.
As a side note we picked up our tour lanyards from the library next door and they have loads of info, guides etc if you are looking for things to see and do in this lovely city-really helpful staff!
Skrevet 7. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for giving us feedback on your tour of Durham Castle. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we are glad you found visiting the library and its collections so interesting as well. Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Skrevet 10. januar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Sheila R
1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Par
Highly recommend a visit but you need to leave a good amount of time to appreciate the wonderful cathedral. Our visit was enhanced by the contribution of Aidan who proved to be a wonderfully informative tour guide.
Skrevet 10. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello and thank you very much for reviewing your visit to Durham Castle. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your guided tour and we made sure to let the guide know about your great feedback! Thank you,
Skrevet 21. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

wtandy
Launceston, Australia869 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Alene
Magnificent Castle gates but unable to progress beyond. Fantastic history, wonderful City. Situated beside the River & the Cathedral
Skrevet 22. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Durham Castle. The Castle is not only open to student residents, but to the public as well, through guided tours which happen daily (expect special events in the college prevent them from happening). I hope next time you will want to come along a guided tour and experience this beautiful building inside as well as outside. Best wishes,
Skrevet 6. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Felixstowe2016
Felixstowe, UK5 009 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Par
Another excellent place if your in Durham a real palace although some areas are difficult for wheelchair users. Self guided or guided tours are available and the entrance price is sensible.
Norman castle in the city of Durham, England, which has been occupied since 1837 by University College, Durham after its previous role as the residence of the Bishops of Durham. Designated since 1986 as a cultural World Heritage Site in England
Skrevet 10. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Many thanks for taking the time to review Durham Castle and for giving such an informative answer! We are really glad you enjoyed the visit - we are trying our best to improve our accessibility challenges so that everyone can enjoy this beautiful building to its full potential. Best wishes,
Skrevet 17. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

David B
2 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Familie
Traveled 137 miles to visit the castle to find it closed very disappointed never once did I think it was populated by students , fortunately Durham cathedral exceeded are expectations, so trip not lost

Skrevet 6. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good afternoon and thank you for your review of Durham Castle. We are sorry that you came over to find the castle closed - the castle prides itself to be the oldest college of Durham University since 1837, and this means that university ceremonies and events take place in it during the year. These closures, together with our regular schedule of guided tours, are indicated on our website. It is a shame that, since you mention you came to see the castle on purpose, you didn't think to check online before committing to such a long journey and ended up being disappointed. Best wishes,
Skrevet 17. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Anne Wren
17 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Venner
We have stayed here in the student holidays but this time we took the tour with Molly on of the students. She was superb explaining so much about the place - a really enjoyable hour well worth the money
Skrevet 3. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello and thank you very much for reviewing your visit to Durham Castle. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your guided tour and we made sure to let Molly know about your great feedback! Thank you,
Skrevet 17. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 1 358
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Durham Castle (England) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Durham Castle

Ifølge Tripadvisor-reisende er dette de beste måtene å oppleve Durham Castle på: