The Chocolate Bar

The Chocolate Bar anmeldelser, Ellon

The Chocolate Bar
4.5
Tema- og gavebutikker
Finn ut mer
09:00–17:00
Mandag
07:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
07:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
07:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
07:00 - 17:00
Fredag
07:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
09:00 - 17:00
Søndag
09:00 - 17:00

4.5
58 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
45
Svært bra
9
Gjennomsnittlig
1
Dårlig
2
Forferdelig
1

Kelly K
Chester, England, United Kingdom56 bidrag
sep. 2021 • Par
Lovely coffees. Great menu. The apple cinnamon scone was magnificent, as was the brownie and croissant.
Service was great and the atmosphere is brilliant with great music too!
Skrevet 18. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophie Amber
54 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Venner
Extremely cute corner cafe with warm atmosphere and very nice decor. Coffee is great but lately has been a little cold and bitter compared to the normal high standard... freshly made chocolates are to die for though. Good for takeaway :)
Skrevet 29. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

ClaireBear
Peterhead, UK11 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Venner
First time there, with a friend who recommended the place. Ordered toasted sandwiches.
Chicken and caramelised onion. Quickly prepared, salad plate with it. Sadly by chicken it meant two slivers of chicken per half, asked for more filling which I got, then better. Next the salad and coleslaw- well, the coleslaw was cheap supermarket product, cheap and nasty. Then was asked if I’d like balsamic dressing for my salad - yes! Unfortunately what came was a small jug of olive oil, dark jug, couldn’t tell it was actually olive oil till I’d covered my salad. At £7 for a sandwich it was poor
Skrevet 6. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Heather D
2 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Familie
The chocolate bar Ellon is outstanding, beautiful chocolates of all flavours. Had our lunch of sandwiches and coffee, beautifully presented and the owner was a lovely lady very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend this cafe.
Skrevet 6. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Librarianwifie
Aberdeen, UK2 bidrag
okt. 2020
The hot choclate is amazing, so many flavours. I had the honeycomb one. I need to go back to try the rest. Best to book a table to ensure you can get a seat as the premises are very small.
Skrevet 3. oktober 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your honeycomb hot chocolate, and we can't wait to welcome you again soon.
Skrevet 23. november 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Stacey Barr
1 bidrag
feb. 2020
My girls and I love The Chocolate Bar we can't wait for it to open again. The girls love choosing their chocolate characters from the vast selection and they make the best chai lattes around! The staff are always friendly and welcoming and its our favourite cafe in Ellon :)
Skrevet 2. august 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Oh thank you so much for your review Stacey - you've made our day! Hopefully, we will see you in the cafe again soon.
Skrevet 23. november 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Natasha
2 bidrag
mai 2020 • Par
Absolutely amazing!!! Recommend to everyone! The blondies and coconut white hot chocolate are my fav!
Skrevet 17. mai 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Natasha for your kind review! We are so glad you love our white hot chocolate as much as we do.
Skrevet 23. november 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Suz
Storbritannia4 bidrag
mar. 2020 • Alene
The raspberry croissant beautiful the coffee yummy to very nice coffee shop
Great for me as I work in ellon but dont live here. The ladies are so helpful and recommended lovely cakes
Skrevet 3. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
So glad you can get your coffee and cake fix from us while you're working! Thank you for your kind review.
Skrevet 23. november 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Joanne W
2 bidrag
jan. 2020 • Alene
Absolutely love it here, staff are amazing not to mention the food freshly prepared each day. Lovely place for a chat or even just time to your self. Very accommodating when asking about unusual request and will definitely try to achieve what you want. Drinks hot or cold are lush and prices are great. Little more if you have a request for vegan etc but still great prices. Don’t think you can guarantee anywhere now a days to completely say no nuts etc especially when things prepared on site. Always love my time spent here, sometimes the whole day haha.
Skrevet 14. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much Joanne! We really appreciate your kind review and are so happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us at The Chocolate Bar.
Skrevet 23. november 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

M0S4
1 bidrag
des. 2019 • Familie
I took my cousins, who were visiting Scotland for the first time, here the other day. I was absolutely appalled and embarrased by the attitude of the lady who works there. She was very rude from the minute we stepped into the shop and made us feel very uncomfortable our whole stay. She was also unhelpful regarding food intolerances and acted like we were an inconveniance by being there. There were 2 other much younger chaps who worked there aswell who were absolutely amazing and were very polite. The food was also good, albeit pricey (we spent roughly £70 there!) and its a nice place. Its just a shame the lady there had such a foul attitude, I think she was also the one in charge, and ruined our lunch. I felt embarrased taking my cousins there aswell, I had been there once before a couple of years ago and was praising the place to them before we went. So I really did feel embarrased for bigging the place up and then being treated the way we were. Safe to say I wont be going back for as long as she works there! She honestly made us feel as if she was doing us a favour by serving us when in reality we were doing her a favour by spending so much in the shop!
Skrevet 5. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, I'm extremely sorry for your experience. This is not our usual standards and I will investigate the issue. I am dissapointed that the attitude of one member of staff ruined your trip, that sounds like it would have been enjoyable otherwise. I would appreciate if you could contact me privately at hello@thechocolatebarellon.com if you wish to discuss this further as I value your feedback and custom. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention. Again, please accept our apologies.
Skrevet 6. januar 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 58
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om The Chocolate Bar

The Chocolate Bar er åpen:
  • Man - Fre 07:00 - 17:00
  • Lør - Søn 09:00 - 17:00