Stonyridge Vineyard

Stonyridge Vineyard anmeldelser, Onetangi

Stonyridge Vineyard
4
Vinprodusenter og vingårder
Finn ut mer
11:30–17:00
Mandag
11:30 - 17:00
Tirsdag
11:30 - 17:00
Onsdag
11:30 - 17:00
Torsdag
11:30 - 17:00
Fredag
11:30 - 17:00
Lørdag
11:30 - 17:00
Søndag
11:30 - 17:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.

De beste måtene å oppleve Stonyridge Vineyard og attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.0
234 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
108
Svært bra
62
Gjennomsnittlig
33
Dårlig
20
Forferdelig
11

Frank D
1 bidrag
mai 2022 • Venner
Hi, we were extremely dissatisfied with the so called rules!! The owner does not want to serve chips with the mains!! Really, a bit pretentious also pizza not allowed to be served inside again pretentious! 200g steak was over cooked and when we complained the chef told the waiter to tell us it was cooked perfectly ( what a joke and he did not come out to face us either). With the prices you charge I would expect better, having said that the food was amazing overall…..place lacked atmosphere but maybe just a quit Sunday. Have eaten there in the past and had a much better experience.
Skrevet 18. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thanks for your review. Firstly we have never served fries on our menu and we also don't have them available because it's not the style of menu the chef wants at our veranda cafe restaurant. Secondly I have been told that you did have one of our yoga deck pizza's for entrée at your table. The reason we have 2 separate menu's is because we treat them as different areas, the restaurant is a la carte and outside we have more of a snack style, they operate from different areas. I'm sorry about your steak, however I also am aware we replaced your meal and got the desired level of cooking you liked. I'm glad overall you enjoyed the food. Please feel free to message me at restaurant@stonyridge.com to discuss further, so next time you have a lovely experience with us. Warm regards
Skrevet 24. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracey H
6 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
Finally got to use my Xmas voucher and what a wonderful linner (lunch/dinner) with my fam! A 3pm start row of us ordered the market fish and asked for a spoon to finish off our bisque, the head chef not only brought out a spoon but bread to mop up as well as dessert boards to share. We absolutely loved our arvo at Stonybridge! Many thanks to Samantha, the duty manager and everyone who made it a very special arvo🍷🥩🍕🥘💕🙌🏻
Skrevet 24. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review Tracey. It was a pleasure having you and your family here and glad you had a lovely time. Look forward to having you back here at Stonyridge :)
Skrevet 26. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim S
Hamilton, New Zealand3 bidrag
feb. 2022 • Venner
Shocking, not even worth one click. Ordered through the hungry barcode scanner. I get that … 30min later need to go and ask why we are not getting a drink. If we hadn’t of paid we would of left. You pay $20 for a gin and it arrives in the plastic cup. Attitude of staff is we do t give a flying …. Avoid. Go elsewhere. Such a pitty for a local to be writing this review. I’ll take our clientele elsewhere ….
Skrevet 4. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Appreciate the review. This was our first weekend trialing our QR ordering system and found a few issues with a staff shortage on the island currently. We have reviewed our use of plastic cups, which we use when guests enjoy themselves on our lawn for safety purposes. I do apologize this was the standard and experience you got and have looked into improvements so this doesn't occur again. Due to the red light setting, it makes hospitality more difficult.
Skrevet 17. februar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jeffry b
Essendon, Australia10 714 bidrag
mai 2021
If you are from Manhattan, say, you are likely to find the Kiwi attitude to service not what you have come to expect. The New Zealand attitude to life is not make it happen, let it happen. The New Zealanders are genuinely hospitasble, but they are very laid back. It's a caso of "don't worry, be happy." We liked the wine at this winery, it was very palatable.
Skrevet 3. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Soraya S
New Zealand1 bidrag
apr. 2021 • Par
we did the wine tasting with Eloisa, she was very nice and friendly with us, she explained us about the wine process and vineyard history , good wines , good foo and good landscape
Skrevet 15. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Lish M
2 bidrag
jan. 2021 • Par
My wife and i came here hungry after walking out of KI MAHA because our mains never arrived afteer one and a half hours.
So we arrived hungry at Stonyridge Vineyard expecting a large mixed anti pasto platter and wine to sample.
We were directed to the resturant and i asked about the wine tasting. We were told we could go outside for the wine tasting or eat first at the resturant.
We decided to eat first but nothing on the menu really appealed (no antipasto)so we ordered bread and dips. Then went to do the tasting.
When we looked at the tasting menu, we saw that we could have ordered the antipasto platter there as there was a different menu for the tasting area. But by now we were full of bread and dips from two different resurants with no more room for what we actually wanted and were just really frustrated.
It shouldn't be so hard to get served antipasto with your wine while enjoying the veiw. They had the antipasto, and we have money and are hungry to eat.
Why can't this simple exchange happen on waiheke??
Factoring in the car ferry to get there, we are looking at $300-$400 for bread and dips, and and couple of dishes we didn't want stretched over two resurants.
Why didn't they tell us we can order food in the tasting area, rather than lead us to think we couldn't?
By this stage we were over the waiheke experince.
A lot of money to spend the day eating bread and dip.
It shouldn't be this hard to just sit down and order a decent meal, drink some wine and look at the veiw.
I will say though that the staff were very friendly, but i won't be back to waiheke.
Skrevet 6. januar 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Katy R
5 bidrag
sep. 2020 • Familie
We visited a number of wineries and unfortunately this one was the most disappointing and underwhelming due to the poor service. Shown to a table with a spilt water underneath which the waitess acknowledged and never did anything about. Provided cutlery on the table after being told the kitchen was nearly closing, and then no-one asked if we wanted any food. Hot drinks came out first and were already well finished before the wine and espresso martinis finally came out (after we asked after them). Staff were nonchalant and came across as not being very well trained. A real shame as the drinks themselves and the location is lovely but unfortunately let down by the service.
Skrevet 5. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Rantin rover
Biggar, UK8 443 bidrag
mar. 2020
We took the public bus from Oneroa for a 15 minute ride to Stonyridge. It's a 5 to 10 minute walk from the road end uphill to the vineyard. All worth it to enjoy some tastings on the Island and not to worry about who was going to drive!

On the day we were fortunate to be the first to arrive at the picture postcard setting and were warmly welcomed by a German member of staff who was happy to organise our tastings.

We had our pick of the tables on the terrace and selected one overlooking the countryside. To maximise our choice we shared a Standard and a Premium tasting at $15 & $28 respectively, which provided a white and two reds in each category. The tasting menus provided all the information required so we were left to enjoy the wines at our own pace in a relaxing setting.

We enjoyed them all but the clear winner for us was the Stonyridge Pilgrim 2018 and we were happy to purchase a bottle at the cellar door for $95 (£47) when we left. Little did we realise at the time but about three weeks later we eventually opened that bottle and enjoyed it on the decking of our accommodation in Wanaka during Covid-19 lockdown! Every cloud has a silver lining.

As part of the international staff present, a young Irish woman engaged us in a bit of chat before we departed and gave us walking directions to the nearby Te Motu Vineyard and Tantalus Estate where her boyfriend worked. (I expect that with staff discount this couple's wine rack would be one to admire).

Overall a very enjoyable start to our day and only a short walk through the countryside to our next stop...Te Motu.
Skrevet 21. juni 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Brittany
Sevierville, TN150 bidrag
feb. 2020 • Par
Pulling up to the vineyard itself is a stunning view. The winery is overtaken by greenery with a comfy cottage feel. Everyone was so friendly and inviting that you wanted to dive right into the adventure. We did two wine tastings there (all of the wine options were delicious) and enjoyed the view from the outdoor patio area. My only sadness is that we didn’t try any food options while there. So, that means we have to go back! Right?
Skrevet 31. mai 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Macpen2014
Chicago, IL147 bidrag
mar. 2020
Admittedly, this was only one of the 2 wineries we were able to visit on this beautiful island due to the corona epidemic starting to shut down many of them. We enjoyed this winery because it was serene (not crowded again due to corona scare starting to happen in NZ) and the setting in a pastoral landscape was perfect during this stress that was mounting throughout the world. We enjoyed sharing some tasters and then a bottle of our favorite, Pilgrim 2018 blend, sitting out on the patio and watching the horses graze in the distance. We were lucky to have experienced it before NZ went on lockdown several days later.
Skrevet 6. april 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Macpen2014, Thank you for your recent visit, we are happy that you were able to enjoy the beauty of Stonyridge, our surroundings and our Pilgrim 2018! We hope that you are able to return in the near future! Stay well.
Skrevet 8. april 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 234
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Stonyridge Vineyard

Stonyridge Vineyard er åpen:
  • Søn - Lør 11:30 - 17:00
Kjøp billetter på forhånd på Tripadvisor. Hvis du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille minst 24 timer før startdatoen for turen for å få full refusjon.

Vi anbefaler å bestille turer i Stonyridge Vineyard på forhånd for å sikre deg en plass. Om du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille opptil 24 timer før turen begynner for å få full refusjon. Se alle turer 3 Stonyridge Vineyard på Tripadvisor

Hoteller i nærheten av Stonyridge Vineyard: Se alle hoteller i nærheten av Stonyridge Vineyard på Tripadvisor