The Intan

The Intan anmeldelser, Singapore

07:00–22:00
Mandag
07:00 - 22:00
Tirsdag
07:00 - 22:00
Onsdag
07:00 - 22:00
Torsdag
07:00 - 22:00
Fredag
07:00 - 22:00
Lørdag
07:00 - 22:00
Søndag
07:00 - 22:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
< 1 time
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
5.0
588 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
480
Svært bra
93
Gjennomsnittlig
7
Dårlig
3
Forferdelig
5

Mr. Daniel
Mill Valley, CA10 bidrag
Familie
When our Grab driver dropped us off I was convinced we were in the wrong location but Alvin Yap the delightful proprietor came out to greet us. We hosted our family of four with tea, snacks and an introduction to his personal passion project of many years, collecting Peranakan artifacts and displaying them in his home. Clearly, the collection is destined for a more formal venue, and we felt lucky to be viewing it in such a personal setting. Many thanks to Mr. Yap for sharing his home so generously with the public, and for what I thought was a modest fee.
Skrevet 1. august 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
It was a delight hosting you and your family @ The Intan! thank you for sharing your experience , especially how reasonable our charges are given that we are a private museum without any funding !
Skrevet 8. august 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Zoe
1 bidrag
Forretning
An intriguing visit to The Intan! The tour was pleasant and warm, definitely a unique experience in learning more about peranakan culture.
Skrevet 21. juli 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
So glad you enjoyed The Intan experience! Do remember we also have our dinning experience where you can taste authentic Peranakan meals1
Skrevet 8. august 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

jontytan
Singapore, Singapore1 bidrag
Walking through the front door we were stunned by what we saw as we looked around the open plan home. Alvin himself is a jewel, precious with knowledge, enthusiasm and hospitality. The depth of understanding he has allows every piece in the museum to come alive as he explains the stories behind them.
Skrevet 24. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
As the owner, founder and curator of The Intan museum, it was a delight sharing with you The Intan journey!
Skrevet 8. august 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

ejn843
Abu Dhabi, De forente arabiske emirater1 bidrag
Familie
What a wonderful display of antiques and artifacts. Alvin’s passion to preserve and share Peranakan history and culture was remarkable.
He is a friendly and gracious host.
Valuable experience.
Skrevet 7. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
So glad you enjoyed the visit!
Skrevet 8. august 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

ArunAggarwal05
Singapore, Singapore6 bidrag
Don't go. Complete rip-off and waste of time and money.

1) 160.50 sgd for Family of 3: less than 5 minutes worth of materials to see. Commentary some basic but nothing here worth this much money.

2) why sell child tickets when the space is not child friendly at all: "don't walk here as edge is sharp", "cannot touch anything as fragile", "please carry child"

3) tea and snacks discontinued because of COVID: gentleman please put up on the website clearly if that is the case. Why hide or keep it grey.

Complete waste. Can think of 100 different ways that I could have spent this 160.50 sgd and 1 hour better.
Skrevet 19. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Dear Mr Arun Aggarwal, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience. We have tried reaching out to you but unfortunately have been unsuccessful Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to understand what happened and how we can improve 1. The Intan celebrates 19 years of sharing Peranakan culture locally and internationally. Awarded Best Museum Experience Award, Best Tour Experience Award, Best in Heritage Award and featured in National Geographic, CNBC, CondeNast Traveller etc, the home museum showcases more than 5000 Peranakan artifacts, including the largest collection of beaded shoes and tiffin carriers. Perhaps you may have missed many of the artefacts as I remember you needed to care for your son during the visit 2. We have hosted numerous families with children and school groups of up of 40 children and everyone loved the experience! Like any museum, we try our best to ensure the safety of our visitors and the artifacts. Being a home museum, we do our best to allow our visitors admire some of the beautiful pieces without barriers or glass showcase. Children are our FAVORITE visitors as they are often enthusiastic, honest and inquisitive! As a responsible museum, we do explicitly share some do and don'ts when we notice/ anticipate safety risks or when parents need our help :) Eg I do recall your wife asking our assistance to remind your son the importance of mask wearing within the museum as required by the law as he was reluctant. Similarly, we had to advise where some sharp corners were in the house as well as asked his understanding not to touch some of the fragile display pieces. Incidentally you may recall it was also another visitor that assisted in requesting your child to be respectful of the visit? 3. I am sorry you missed our COVID 19 advice on our website which indicated that we are not allowed to serve tea and snacks during the tours as there are families from different households during the tour. Your booking was made by a lady so she may have overlooked in updating you about the advisory. We also did indicate that everyone will have a choice of a Peranakan gift worth up to $15 which you and your family each also were entitled to and received ) As our passion to share the Peranakan culture in the most memorable way, it would be my pleasure to invite you and your wife back again to the museum , and perhaps for your child to visit us by himself. We sometimes notice children enjoy the visit better without their parents around.
Skrevet 25. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

elizxie2022
1 bidrag
Small place but sizeable collection. Provides collector's perspective to Peranakan heritage. Alvin provides interesting anecdotes.
Only downside in my opinion is that it is overprice for a one hour tour.
Skrevet 8. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Sheryl L
Singapore, Singapore24 bidrag
Venner
We had a wonderful private dinner at The Intan, which is a real gem in the cute neighbourhood of Joo Chiat. The food was authentic and with generous portions. We left the rice bowls bare!
Alvin is a delightful host, well versed in all things peranakan. It was a lovely evening in the warmth of his peranakan treasure trove that he has so generously opened to the public.
Skrevet 14. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Mel
Singapore, Singapore8 bidrag
Par
The tour was a really lovely experience. The stories and history shared by Baba Alvin were very interesting, and I believe both locals and tourists alike will enjoy learning more about the Peranakan culture. The private collection, although not as extensive as your typical museum, is exquisite, and clearly holds a lot of personal and cultural significance in its curation. It is worth noting that The Intan is also Alvin’s private residence, which further speaks to his generosity in sharing this passion project with the rest of us. Due to current COVID-19 restrictions, they’re not able to serve tea as part of the tour, but you’ll be able to choose a themed souvenir instead. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the cosy, intimate tour, and thanks Alvin for graciously answering our many questions.
Skrevet 5. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

arjun_stc
Singapore71 bidrag
Lots of artifacts and history packed in a small space, with a knowledgeable and passionate guide. Curiosity is rewarded.

The tour was for an hour, which is short given the sheer amount of exhibits. Best combined with a walking and food tour of the neighbourhood.
Skrevet 19. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Venner
The owner was super friendly and informative. He tells you everything you need to know about the museum and the collections because he collects them all by himself. Also got a cute souvenir from my visit 😍
Skrevet 9. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
We value each and every visitor! Thank you for taking time visit us. Do remmeber to always make a booking before coming so that we can be ready to host you!
Skrevet 12. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 588
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om The Intan

The Intan er åpen:
  • Søn - Lør 07:00 - 22:00