Glenelly

Glenelly anmeldelser, Stellenbosch

Vinprodusenter og vingårder
Finn ut mer
10:00–17:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 17:00
Fredag
10:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 17:00
Søndag
10:00 - 15:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.

De beste måtene å oppleve Glenelly og attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.5
88 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
48
Svært bra
28
Gjennomsnittlig
6
Dårlig
5
Forferdelig
1

Celine G
14 bidrag
mar. 2022 • Venner
Had an amazing post birthday celebration at Glenelly. The attention to detail was much appreciated. The food and wine were delicious. Many thanks to Mike the wait staff and the kicthen for making it a memorable one.
Skrevet 4. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Brian M
Franschhoek, Sør-Afrika16 bidrag
apr. 2021
An unfortunate experience! Four of us had Saturday lunch there and the food was good.

However, I ordered bouillabaisse as a main course having had a prawn starter. When the dish arrived there were no prawns in it. I queried this with the waiter who could not offer an explanation. I then spoke to the duty manager who said that he would talk to the chef. I received no feedback. I then approached the duty manager on the other side of the restaurant who told me that due to the fact that I had had a prawn starter, the chef had omitted the prawns from my main course. He seemed to think that this was a reasonable thing to do!

After a lengthy discussion, I managed to register my unhappiness and the bill was adjusted. As previously mentioned, the food was good but our enjoyment was ruined.
Skrevet 26. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Linda C
Greater Johannesburg, Sør-Afrika29 bidrag
apr. 2021
I loved the setting and the lunch was very good. I particularly liked the indigenous vegetation and little grassy enclosed spot.
Very pleasant service as well.
The unwooded chardonnay was they best I've ever tasted, not being a chardonnay fan.
Definitely I recommend it.
Thank you!
Skrevet 25. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

coen_12
Johannesburg, Sør-Afrika1 985 bidrag
feb. 2021 • Par
We were absolutely dumb struck by the absolutely terrible service,our service executive brought us the first wine,disappeared,we had to call her,she was on her cell phone???????
Didn't bring clean glasses,didn't know about the wines,didn't have the wine we wanted to buy.
Will we be back,No!!!!!!
Skrevet 13. februar 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Glenelly. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations when you visited us. It appears that you asked for a discount for this specific wine from our tasting room team, and that they didn't give it as we do not give discounts on our library stock. We did have the wine available, but not behind the counter and our tasting room assistant said she would just need to get it downstairs from the cellar. Finally, we do not normally offer a fresh clean glass for each new wine, unless the guest asks for it, which apparently you didn't. The reason we do this is that we don't feel it is necessary if the glass is empty, and if we move from white to red, which was the case. But again, we would have very happily done it had you asked for it. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon, and we will make sure we do our best to meet your expectations.
Skrevet 16. februar 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Knyzna1
Knysna, Sør-Afrika92 bidrag
okt. 2020
Glenelly's convenient location not far from central Stellenbosch makes it the ideal spot for a spontaneous wine tasting excursion. There is a solid selection of wines to sample and the staff are knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. The cheese and charcuterie platters are alright, albeit slightly pricey, although this is to be expected. Nevertheless, the views from the balcony overlooking the vineyards are superb and make for a great overall experience.
Skrevet 23. desember 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Janet M
Paarl, Sør-Afrika22 bidrag
des. 2020 • Forretning
The view is amazing, but the unoaked Chardonnay and wine tasting experience was really average to disappointing. Being a wine guide from the region, there are so many other excellent estates with excellent wine ambassadors. The young lady who served us was not really interested in going the extra mile. Pity, as we were 4 tourist guides doing our research for future visitors. I will definately take my visitors to other wineries where I feel more welcome and where the service and wines are top notch.
Skrevet 9. desember 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Janet, We are sorry that your experience at Glenelly didn't meet your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends again at Glenelly for a winery tour and a visit of the Glass Museum with our curator. Please get in touch with our tasting room manager, Bronwen Adams (bronwen@glenelly.co.za) and we will make sure you have a much better experience, Kind regards, Nick
Skrevet 11. desember 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

eib2017
61 bidrag
nov. 2020 • Venner
I had the most unexpectedly delightful afternoon/evening here. Glenelly is much closer to centre town than most other wine farms, but it did not sacrifice it's "wine farm charm" for the convenient location. The tasting room balcony overlooks the vinyards and a view like that always makes a good first impression.

Glenelly has a modest selection of wine and I think in the end we tasted nearly everything they had to offer, including a few different vintages of their flagship wine, which were interesting to compare. Of their single variety range I really enjoyed their smooth cab franc and their playful rose. We even stayed for a bite to eat which was also lovely.

I want to mention Michael, who took great care of us. Thank you for your hospitality — I will be back.
Skrevet 30. november 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah C
Ashtead, UK917 bidrag
des. 2019
We stopped in to taste some wine but then wished we had made reservations for lunch. The tasting experience was lovely, knowledgeable staff, interesting wines, a good back-story, and the restaiuant on the deck looked fabulous, so is definitely on our list for next time we visit. SatNav became a little confused on the way there, but we solved it!
Skrevet 30. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

aug. 2020 • Alene
Was looking for a spot to chill with a glass of wine, what an amazing place and great service. The view was breathtaking and the wine absolutely wonderful
Skrevet 30. august 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

AntonT
Greater Johannesburg, Sør-Afrika56 bidrag
feb. 2020
The restaurant is situated next to the wine cellar on this most beautiful wine estate. They have a collection of glass dating back to Roman times which is most impressive. The food is good as is the service. Certainly worth a second visit
Skrevet 5. mars 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 88
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Glenelly

Glenelly er åpen:
  • Søn - Søn 10:00 - 15:00
  • Tir - Lør 10:00 - 17:00
Kjøp billetter på forhånd på Tripadvisor. Hvis du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille minst 24 timer før startdatoen for turen for å få full refusjon.

Vi anbefaler å bestille turer i Glenelly på forhånd for å sikre deg en plass. Om du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille opptil 24 timer før turen begynner for å få full refusjon. Se alle turer 1 Glenelly på Tripadvisor


Restauranter i nærheten av Glenelly: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Glenelly på Tripadvisor