iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa
iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa
4.5
Spillehaller og underholdningssentre
11:00–20:00
Mandag
11:00 - 20:00
Tirsdag
11:00 - 19:30
Onsdag
11:00 - 19:30
Torsdag
11:00 - 19:30
Fredag
11:00 - 20:30
Lørdag
10:00 - 20:00
Søndag
10:00 - 19:00
Om
Varighet: 1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa og attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler278 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
240
Svært bra
23
Gjennomsnittlig
5
Dårlig
3
Forferdelig
7

RL-PDT
Marseille, Frankrike9 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023 • Familie
The people that work there are very professional and friendly but....
The 4 flights that we purchased previoiusly were actually 2 flights and no pics or videos....very deceiving marketing practices!
3 minutes for over 200 dollars, not worth it at all!
Skrevet 22. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hello, we’re not sure what happened but we’re sorry we lost your trust. We work hard to provide value to our customers, and we’re disappointed this didn’t shine through during your experience. We’d like to learn more about the situation and how we can improve. Please give us a call and ask for the manager or if you’re willing to provide more details, please reach out to us via direct message on Facebook or Instagram.
Skrevet 25. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

1,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2023 • Par
Misrepresented experience, 2+ hour wait for a 2 minute experience and website pricing is for a children’s experience according to the front desk. They refused to process a refund.

Purchased the 2 flights for 89.99 each, two people, so 4 flights total. When we got there at 3:40 for our 4pm reservation was told they were running 15 min behind which wasn’t too bad. But then the attendant started to press us for an upsell saying the 89.99 two flights is only two minutes of flying total and the instructor only has you go hip height saying, “it’s for like little kids, I know it doesn’t say any of that on the website”. The upsell was another $140 for double the time and the privilege of going higher. I didn’t like the sales tactic but it was a surprise from my wife for
my birthday and didn’t want to ruin it.

Then they said the whole experience would be over an hour and a half. This is not in the details on the website. I figured 30 min training maybe then flight but not 1:30 total, not to mention having to be 20 minutes late and they were 15 minutes behind. That’s over 2 hours for a 2 minute “ride”. I asked if we just did the original 2 minutes of flying would it still be that long? Yes.

When I asked for a refund because we couldn’t do it due to a scheduling conflict on the time, I was told no refunds.

I just felt taken advantage of by the shady upsell tactic at the location and lack of actual prediction on how long it all takes. Now we’re out almost $100 due to their bogus refund policy.

Picture of the details given on the website for what was purchased for reference
Skrevet 1. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for flying with us and celebrating your birthday with us. Happy birthday! We pride ourselves on our world class customer service and we’re sorry we lost your trust. This is frustrating to hear, and we will certainly take this as a learning opportunity. The entire experience from check-in to returning your gear should take about an hour and 45 minutes. All of our flight packages take this long to fly as it consists of check-in, flight training, time to gear up, and then flying. We are sorry this was not more thoroughly communicated to you during your visit as we understand this was a surprise gift. We do provide this information with your confirmation email as well as our "What to expect" and FAQs pages on our website. Our optional add-ons are meant to help you customize and enhance your experience, and we're sorry it had the opposite effect. Not every flyer wants to go up high or needs a video, etc, so we do leave these as add-on experiences so each flyer can curate their perfect experience. Safety is and always will be our number one priority. We understand the training for new flyers can seem a little long, but we want to ensure everyone has a fun and safe first flight! 🙂 Return flyers do not need to watch the instructional video and have a progression program they can follow which helps expedite the process. We hope you give us another chance to impress you!
Skrevet 11. august 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

fkuwari
24 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
Amazing and enjoyable time.
A different and unique experience to try out skydiving while being indoor in a safe environment with a trainer.
Skrevet 27. mai 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Your positive feedback makes our day! Thank you for sharing these kind words about your indoor skydiving experience and our staff at iFLY Tampa. We appreciate your business and hope to fly with you again soon at one of our many locations around the world!
Skrevet 28. juni 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicole H
Tampa, FL92 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2022
From April 2022
When we went back in 2020, we'd purchased additional flights (there is a pretty significant discount if you buy additional time prior to leaving the facility). It took a year an a half, but we did finally make it back. I think because we knew better what to expect, it was even better!

Joel Rodriguez was our flight instructor, and he clearly loves what he does. He was so personable and focused on safety. There were some kids in our time slot and Joel really was great with everyone in the group. Each person got a personalized experience based on their comfort level and ability. We did purchase the "fly high" experience in advance, and I enjoyed it even more this time than the last.

Yes, it is a pricey experience, and there are up-sale opportunities, but I didn't feel pressured to do so. Again, I say it is a very unique and exciting opportunity. This time, we were also offered video and photos, which we have not yet viewed, but I am looking forward to that.

It is a super cool experience!

From August 2020
We were looking for an activity that wouldn’t be weather dependent. Making reservations, payment, and waiver on line was super easy making check in at the location was breeze. As other reviewers have commented this is a pricey experience, but it is very unique to actually feel like flying. Our instructor, Alex, was great and clearly qualified. His focus was safety but he also made it super fun. Will be going back for sure. A very unique and fun experience!
Skrevet 1. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
We're so happy to hear your flight experience was even better this time! Thank you for sharing these kind words about your experience and Joel at iFLY Tampa. We appreciate your business and hope to fly with you all again sometime!
Skrevet 8. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jahir Hdz
Bogota, Colombia74 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2021
Relación costo - beneficio muy alta (2 minutos es poco tiempo)
Si le da miedo tirarse de un avión esta es una buena opción.
No hay opción en español

Los entrenadores siempre están pendientes del usuario.
La actividad es segura para cualquier persona.
Skrevet 5. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Jahir, we’re stoked to see you enjoyed indoor skydiving! Thank you for sharing your experience. From all of us here at iFLY Tampa, we hope to fly with you again soon and next time we hope to earn that 5th star!
Skrevet 11. januar 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tampa mom
1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2021 • Familie
Unclear and unfair weight policy resulted in excluding a 15 year old boy and embarrassing him in front of his friends. The policy clearly states that for those between 260 and 300 lbs, they must be cleared by staff. When we arrived to check in for a 15 year olds birthday party, each child had to weigh in and 1 child weighed 271, so we expected to go through a clearing process. Instead, the staff said “we don’t do that. He can’t fly”. This is very misleading. His mother completed the waver to allow him to fly. If there was no process to accommodate someone that is 271 lbs, the waiver should state in VERY CLEAR LANGUAGE that individuals over 260 lbs will not be permitted to fly or the waiver should request the weight be entered in order to complete. We would have selected a different activity that would be inclusive of all participants.

The manager at the front desk said I could have a “credit”, but I requested a refund, to which they responded “we don’t do same day refunds”. When we read their waiver together, it clearly states they do, so they processed the refund. It seems they want to follow policies as they feel like it.
Skrevet 9. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
This sounds like a frustrating experience and we understand where we went wrong here. We appreciate you sharing this feedback so we can improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and will take this as a learning opportunity.
Skrevet 16. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Navigate274361
Weehawken, NJ1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
It was an awesome experience for everyone old and young.
Our instructor was awesome !
It was a very exciting thrilling experience for our whole family.
Nothing like being airborne.
Skrevet 18. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
We are so happy that you had an enjoyable time at iFLY Tampa! Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you and your family back again soon, the thrill never gets old!
Skrevet 19. juli 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

treybro52 .
3 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2021
Purchased two 4 Flight Packages with pic and videos for my daughter and I, on her Birthday. We were only given 2 Flights a piece. because we were placed with another group of 2 flight people. Then none of the vouchers for the videos and pics worked. I called the store for help 3 times, and no one can resolve the issue. I'm on day 5. daughter I still asking for the video, and they have moved on. disappointment. You need to keep track of your own flights because they just aren't good at that stuff and you need to make sure your vouchers work before you leave. I would just go somewhere else.
Skrevet 28. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for providing feedback. Each flight in a given flight package is equal to one minute of time in the wind, which is the standard flight time per flight. It was explained to you at the check in that you would receive two longer, two minute flights each this time to give you the same 4 minutes of flight time purchased. We apologize if there was any confusion surrounding this. I also show that you were able to download all media successfully one day after this review was written. You did receive all of the flight time purchased and all media, and we will use your feedback to make sure we communicate the nuances of this better next time so the next guest does not have a similar experience.
Skrevet 3. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Sara H
Niceville, FL352 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
We were in town for spring break. The weather wasn’t the best so we wanted to do some activities we can’t do at home. I asked my twins if they wanted to do this and they said yes (of course!).
We had a 2pm appointment. My sons were invited to the Preflight room. My aunt and I were invited to join them even though we weren’t flying. The instructions were simple and easy to follow. Soon after, they suited up. Then it was time to fly!! In between the novice flyers the professional flyers put on shows. There was one flyer in particular who would fly after every 2 customers.
My sons really enjoyed their package and wanted the upsale at the end for one more flight. Definitely opt for the high flying, it was their favorite part!!
Skrevet 21. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
We are so happy your twins had such a great experience! Thank you for the nice review. We love watching the experienced fliers show off also!
Skrevet 22. april 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris B
Conesus, NY12 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
We had an absolutely wonderful experience when flying yesterday. We had 3 teenagers and a 10 year old in our party along with 3 adults and it was enjoyed by all of us. The instructors were kind, experienced, and made you feel at ease immediately.
Skrevet 3. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for the kind words! We pride ourselves on being an experience that all ages can enjoy together.
Skrevet 13. april 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 278
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa (FL) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa