Best Tours

Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
3.5
3,5 av 5 bobler254 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
124
Svært bra
24
Gjennomsnittlig
14
Dårlig
17
Forferdelig
75

RHP
1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2019
I scheduled the Coffee Tour of Chicago about a month before the date of the tour. I got a confirmation email then, and even got a text the day of the tour, reminding me of the start time. We stood at the starting location for 30 minutes and the tour guide never showed up. Then, they promised to refund my purchase, but never did, so I disputed the claim with my bank. Please, please do not schedule a tour with them!! They will not follow through.
Skrevet 17. november 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

687joyce
Schaumburg, IL1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2017 • Familie
Received a 4 pass gift for a Chinatown tour. After the tour was cancelled twice we were finally able to get a "You're Tour Is On" for Saturday. Received a text from Best Tours one hour before the tour saying that the tour was good to go and we should arrive a few minutes early. The tour was at 3:00 p.m. and we arrived at 2:45 and waited, another couple showed up so we waited together. At 3:30 when no one had arrived to give us a tour I started on-line chatting with Best-Tours, first they told me we were in the wrong location...that was not the case....then they came back and said, oh, we are sorry, but that tour was cancelled on Thursday because they did not have a tour guide, they stated we must not have received the e-mail...YOU THINK?!!! With my experience I would never use Best Tours told the person who gave us the tickets to call and get there money back!!!!!! What a joke!!!!!
Skrevet 30. juli 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

amvanevery
Deerfield, IL1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2017 • Familie
Booked a Chicago Cupcake Tour for 10 people. Received an email confirmation and a text confirmation (right before the tour) that we were all set. Arrived early for the tour and called Best Tours to confirm that we were in the right location only to find out that there was no tour guide that was going to show for the tour. Best Tours said that we would receive a phone call from a manager and we were promised a full refund. We never received a follow-up phone call nor were we able to reach a live person over the phone until a week later. Finally, we spoke with someone who again promised a full refund and said it could take another 2-3 days to process. Also, was promised a phone call back in 5 minutes to confirm that the refund was processed. No phone call. Still have yet to see a refund. We are disputing the charge with our credit card company. Very disappointing! Don't waste your time or money with this company!
Skrevet 10. juli 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Mariya P
Gurnee, IL32 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2017 • Par
Overall I enjoyed our Riverwalk tour. We bought a voucher thru Living Social and everything went smoothly, from purchasing to scheduling. Our guide texted me an hour prior to say the tour was still on and that if we were running late to let her know. We arrived early, were kind of confused where to meet (besides the street address) but then I received another text asking if we were on time and I said where we were waiting. She approached us soon afterwards and once she confirmed the entire tour was there, we went on our way. It was great info about Chicago and some of the buildings - I don't think there was anything new that I hadn't already heard on one of the architectural boat cruises, though. Most of the food stops were good - 3 of the 4 places were new to me so that was great. And the food served was very tasty. At the first stop we got half a sandwich, which I thought was enough considering there were 3 more stops to go. At the second stop we got garlic bread (1 piece/person) and a few slices of pizza. At the 3rd we got half a cheeseburger. The fourth was 2 squares of chocolate, which I will mention under the negatives. Here are my negatives: we walked a long time before eating at our first stop. It would have been nice to eat sooner as none of us had eaten lunch (3:00 start time) thinking we'd eat sooner than later. It was a good 45 minutes until we made our first stop. It also would have been nice if we could have gone to one of the places along the river since it was a Riverwalk tour. We passed quite a few eateries, which didn't help our hunger. It was confusing at the restaurants as to what drinks were included. Nothing was offered at the first stop and then only beer and wine were mentioned at the next 2 but it was confusing if we could have pop or if there were charges for any of them. The biggest disappointment was our 4th stop - Ghirardelli store at the Wrigley Building. Seriously. I expected to go to a restaurant, not some place that offered food I could buy at the grocery store, and from a company that wasn't even based/originated in Chicago! We were given a sample when we entered (just like anyone who came in off the street) and then told we could pick 2 more squares to take with us. Huge let down. One other thing to note, we did not end anywhere near where we started. So there was a good walk back to where we parked. Not an issue for us, but might be for others. Overall, I thought it was good, but the negatives might have been enough to keep me from doing another tour with this company.
Skrevet 18. juni 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

caseysusan
Salado, TX21 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2017 • Par
This tour is a must see if you have any interest in architecture. The volunteer from the Architecture Foundation that guided our tour was very knowledgeable, witty, and passionate. Be prepared to take great photos and learn a lot about Chicago's history. If you desire adult beverages, there is a bar on the boat.
Skrevet 26. mai 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Gary K
Northbrook1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2017 • Par
Never book a tour with this company. On Mother's Day, 2017, I booked their Cupcake & Macaron tour in Chicago. The tour was supposed to start at 3:00pm. No tour guide showed up. We left at 3:40pm. I tried contacting them through support and email, ( on Mother's day and the next two days Monday & Tuesday). No response from them.

NOTHING.

Their phone number just referred me to their website. Again, No response from their support or anything. I did get an automated response asking if I enjoyed their tour, which of course I did not, since their tour never happened.

Again , it's bad enough that the tour guide never showed up, but it is worst that there was no response from the company. NEVER BOOK A TOUR WITH THIS COMPANY
Skrevet 16. mai 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Cristina M
Grayslake 9 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2017 • Venner
We got an email Thur that our tour was on schedule (after being canceled twice due to low attendance). Received call from tour guide earlier in the day confirming our attendance. Unfortunately it rained the entire tour but we soldiered on with our umbrellas and coats. The food was good but the description of the tour is misleading. We did not visit anywhere that made fortune cookies (although we did go to a bakery where we had a bbq pulled pork bun) nor did we visit a tea house (which was one of the main reasons I booked this tour). Overall it was a good time though and Seth our tour guide was good.
Skrevet 1. mai 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

MickeyF2
Chicago's North Shore, IL4 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2017 • Venner
The weather was horrible: rainy and cold, yet the tour did NOT cancel. The guide, Seth, called me two hours before to say we were still meeting and gave me his cell in case I needed to get ahold of him. He was very responsible and did not complain at all about the poor weather. The tour itself was ok on information content, but had 5 delicious food samples. I was disappointed that we didn't have tea- we were in Chinatown after all- and it was freezing! There were 7 people on the tour.
Skrevet 30. april 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

linnabean
Palatine, IL78 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2017 • Venner
We booked this tour twice and twice it was cancelled. Luckily living social refunded some of the money. One of the tours was a gift and we were not able to get that money back

Do not ever book thru this company. They take your money and run and lie
Skrevet 9. april 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

JorieJoy
Chicago, IL15 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2017 • Familie
My daughter booked this Chocolate Tour in Chicago. The tour guide, Sarah, was very nice and in addition to the stops she pointed out architectural details. Of the five stops, only two were at candy stores. The others were at a donut shop, bakery and cupcake shop. The samples given out were a bit small. At Ghirardelli's the sample was the same one every customer receives when entering the store. The tour was not accessible for strollers and wheelchairs although the guide tried to make accommodations. My daughter originally booked a cupcake tour with this company in the summer which was cancelled at the last minute.
Skrevet 6. april 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 254

Best Tours (Chicago, IL) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Alle hotell i ChicagoHotelltilbud i ChicagoRestplass i Chicago
Alle ting å gjøre i Chicago
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler