Jordans Mill

Jordans Mill anmeldelser, Biggleswade

09:00–16:00
Onsdag
09:00 - 16:00
Torsdag
09:00 - 16:00
Fredag
09:30 - 16:00
Lørdag
09:00 - 16:00
Søndag
09:00 - 16:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
2-3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.0
575 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
218
Svært bra
190
Gjennomsnittlig
80
Dårlig
51
Forferdelig
36

Aliali58
Storbritannia5 bidrag
jun. 2022 • Familie
We booked a private function room for a 60th birthday party. Abigail was the person if contact and she is truly amazing. The afternoon buffet tea was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. The food was absolutely lovely and finished off with a toast of procecco . Would highly recommend for lunch or a function.
Skrevet 4. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 60th Birthday party. Best wishes, Jordans Mill
Skrevet 23. juni 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

bazjs
Peterborough, UK560 bidrag
apr. 2022
Not poor, not average. Visited on Bank Holiday Monday, cafe very busy, many children taking part in the Easter Egg Hunt, but the mill only opens on Friday and Saturdays, missed a trick there. Other than the gardens, which are small and the shop, didn't need anything, it was just ok.
Skrevet 21. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for sharing your feedback which has been passed onto our General Manager for consideration. We strive for the best customer service possible and we are currently recruiting volunteers and staff for our Mill Tour, the aim is to extend the number of days we are open once we have the resources to do this. If you would like to share further feedback please do not hesitate to contact us > info@jordansmill.com With warmest regards Jordans Mill
Skrevet 3. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

feb. 2022 • Alene
After our last visit on our dog walk, this time we was told we was not welcome inside again.
As there policy doesn’t cover ESA. We was asked to sit outside in the cold with my condition’s one of which is fibromyalgia (not good especially when it’s trying to snow) Everywhere else in Biggleswade accepts us from Mark’s & Spencer’s to Sainsburys, Aldi, Next, Asda, Boots etc…
once they have seen my medical letter and that I have a ESA for a reason.
I feel your behind venue is behind with the time’s given lasts of people are now suffering with anxiety and depression due to lockdowns and Covid and that even Supermarkets can accept this. Very sad as it was our favourite walk but with my fibromyalgia sitting in the cold is not an option.
Skrevet 24. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for sharing your feedback, please accept our apologies for your experience. Your feedback has been passed onto our General Manager who is looking into this situation order to make improvements, as we strive for the best customer service possible. If you would like to share further feedback please do not hesitate to contact us > info@jordansmill.com With warmest regards Jordans Mill
Skrevet 15. mars 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael B
Bellflower, CA21 992 bidrag
nov. 2021
There has been a mill on the banks of the river Iver serving local farmers since before the creation of the Domesday book in 1086. Today’s mill owners have had the mill in their family for six generations dating back to Victorian Times, turning locally grown corn and wheat into flour, animal feed, and later granola.
The mills riverside cafe, picnic area, and gardens are very popular places to visit in Bedfordshire during the warm summer months. We did not take a guided tour, but just strolled around at leisure, enjoying the peace and serenity of the grounds.
It was with great pleasure just sitting under the umbrellas on the patio, drinking espressos, and eating homemade oats and treacle pudding, while watching the river Iver slowly flow by.
The English love their dogs and there were plenty of them to see on the Mill grounds,
walking with their owners around the manicured pathways between neatly trimmed gardens, and hedgerows. At the back of the gardens, there is a great view of the distant white wind turbines.
We loved the Garden shop, and bought all kinds of gifts to take home.

TIP: Do wear sensible shoes if you intend to walk around the gardens.
If this review was informative, please check the box below. Thank you
Skrevet 13. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Malttaylors99
Stevenage, UK190 bidrag
aug. 2021 • Par
Lovely location to have lunch and if the weather is good you can sit outside next to the river. The food is good and reasonably priced. You have the museum and shop and lovely walks around the mill. Worth a visit.
Skrevet 27. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Iris F
2 bidrag
aug. 2021
Very disappointed, last week of school holidays and mill closed, 9 of us spent hour in the cafe and money in the shop,walked the garden and meadows which were lovely, down by the river were 3 picnic tables but on preparing to eat our picnic were told to go,why were tables there if you can’t picnic and why weren’t there a sign to say no picnics?
Skrevet 27. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent visit to us. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. Our site does operate a 'no picnics' policy, which is included within the signage to the front of our Cafe Building side gate, in addition to within the Meadow area. Our benches are placed throughout the site for visitors to sit and enjoy food/drink from our Cafe as we offer Takeaway items. We are sorry to have caused you some disappointment; we will be looking into how we can increase our signage to avoid this situation in the future. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Skrevet 31. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris J
Biggleswade6 bidrag
aug. 2021 • Par
Have been coming here since it first opened when the cafe was kept beautifully clean. It now seems tired and grubby. The tea and coffee were fine but the scones (cheese and fruit) were stale. The cheese scone in particular had shrunk in size to how they used to be!
Toilets also needed a good clean.
Gardens are nice and it has a good setting by the river.
Skrevet 7. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chris J, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about a recent visit to us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of our site. We will be looking into your comments ASAP and implementing improvements as required. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Skrevet 9. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Freezer49
Romford, UK131 bidrag
jul. 2021
We had a great visit. We arrived before the time our table was booked for and walked the gardens and woods. Our booked table was for 2 pm and afternoon tea. We met at the table and the food and service was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sandwiches, cakes and scones were lovely and beautifully served to the table. Hot water for the tea was provided and then fresh tea delivered when we wanted it. When we left we visited the shop. Unfortunately the Mill was closed because of Covid but we would definitely return again when it is open to take a guided tour.
Skrevet 18. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Freezer49, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Skrevet 9. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

KayC
Biggleswade, UK9 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Venner
We were greeted by Jess, we asked for table for 2 near the window. Was told we couldn’t have it as it’s reserved for afternoon tea.

We arrived at 10.20 so asked if we could please have it as afternoon tea customers wouldn’t be in for a few hours. The answer was No.

Jess said “if we let you have the table, others will want it”

I asked to speak to a manager. She walked off leaving us there.

James the supervisor came over, said I need to speak to manager (who was in the kitchen). We waited over 10 mins, no one came over.

When I asked Jess about it, she stomped off with a face like thunder after saying “I offered you a table over there but you didn’t want it.” Very rude, and poor customer service. We didn’t want to sit by the serving hatch with no view and it was dark.

Finally a lovely lady came over,Rachel, who said it was absolutely fine to sit there, she dismantled the afternoon tea table, it took her 30 seconds.

My friend and I were so disappointed with the poor customer service and rudeness from Jess, we were left feeling stressed for our stay.

I wrote an email to complain.

Then Gary (the chef) told me he needed to offer James more supervisor training and that he shouldn’t have said the manager would come see us. Gary is the manager and the chef. He says he would deal with Jess’s lack of customer service.

By way of apology he offered to send a voucher. I didn’t receive anything and after a week wrote back to Gary. He said he gave the voucher to the postman and put a stamp on it. He said he would send another voucher out. This was 24 June.

To this day (3+ weeks later) neither vouchers have ever arrived. I went past Jordan’s mill on 1st July to enquire and was told by Gary that he was “doing his best”.

I still haven’t received the voucher …. The whole Jordan’s mill experience has put me off going back.

I suspect Gary never sent the voucher first time round or the second time. I think I was being fobbed off.

The whole set up at the mill appeared chaotic, staff shortages were blamed and it’s really gone downhill. The food wasn’t great either.,

I wrote to mr Jordan at the mill and haven’t heard back from him either. Shocking ! We, my family and friends and overseas family will not be returning.
Skrevet 9. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Krista, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback regarding your recent visit. As we've communicated via email, we're very sorry about your less than satisfactory visit - we hope that our mutually agreed resolution will go some way to apologise. Kindest Regards, Jordans Mill
Skrevet 9. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew T
1 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Par
Just had the Jordan’s Mill burger which use to be nice. I won’t be ordering it again. It did not taste like a home made burger, more like a cheap frozen burger. I know these are tough times but please don’t fall customers with cheap ingredients, shame on you!!
Skrevet 11. juni 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to us. We're really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your burger. Our supplies are from a local butcher, who uses regionally and ethically sourced meat. We will ensure to monitor any further comments regarding our burgers. Kind Regards. Jordans Mill
Skrevet 15. juni 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 575
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Jordans Mill

Jordans Mill er åpen:
  • Ons - Tor 09:00 - 16:00
  • Fre - Fre 09:30 - 16:00
  • Lør - Søn 09:00 - 16:00