Clacton Pier

Clacton Pier anmeldelser, Clacton-on-Sea

10:00–22:00
Mandag
10:00 - 22:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 22:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 22:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 22:00
Fredag
10:00 - 22:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 22:00
Søndag
10:00 - 22:00
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.

4.0
1 804 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
671
Svært bra
622
Gjennomsnittlig
340
Dårlig
94
Forferdelig
77

17pm-m
London, UK10 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Familie
Lovely soft play, no time limit so you can easily spend the whole day there, the gate is manned all the time so no worries of the children running out etc.
Skrevet 8. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma
Essex, UK13 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Went to visit Santa with our baby today - what an absolutely amazing experience we had from start to finish. The grotto is stunning with animatronics and light displays, and the staff were all fantastic. The mulled wine and cider for the adults was also a great bonus! Both Frosty and Santa were so friendly and funny - we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much for a brilliant afternoon. I would highly recommend this experience.
Skrevet 17. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Emneva, high praise indeed and thank you for the five star review. We aim to please and it seems we have hit the right note with you! We have worked hard to create a magical Christmas experience and it is lovely to hear your glowing comments which are very much appreciated. It is also very pleasing to hear what you say about our staff - it will be passed on. Have a lovely Christmas and hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 20. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

VickiAS
2 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
We came to the Father Christmas Afternoon Tea today and we were blown away with the quality of the theaming, Frosty talking to us was a lovely surprise and Santa was great at engaging with a shy toddler. The gifts were lovely and everything was well organised. Going round to the Tea itself, served by Mrs Clause no less! A perfect amount of food and really attentive staff, my daughter was just interested in the soft play but it helped us burn off some of the cake calories by going down the slide a few times!
Thank you for adding to the Christmas magic, we will be back soon!
Skrevet 14. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Clive and thanks for this great review and feedback. We really appreciate the five stars and are delighted the family had a great time. We have put a lot of time - and money - into our grotto and North Pole experience and it is good to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We are always aiming to up our offer and create happy memories. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and all at the pier wish you a fantastic Christmas.
Skrevet 20. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Mel
8 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Went for the afternoon tea with the soft play for the grandchildren and meet Father Christmas and get a present with 6 pictures in Santa grotto All the staff were exceptional and the tea was good quality. Excellent value for the money. It’s good to see a local business go the extra mile and give the young children a night to remember.
Skrevet 3. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, and thank you so much for your positive feedback and five star rating. We welcome all feedback but it is great to hear such lovely comments. We are delighted that you found the staff "exceptional" and that will be passed onto them. They are all doing a great job in he grotto to help create happy memories for many families and bring festive cheer at a difficult time with all that is going on. We wish your family a wonderful Christmas and hope to welcome you back to the pier soon.
Skrevet 20. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

sandra b
1 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Santa and elves were lovely, unfortunately the reindeer at the entrance wasn’t working, and the Santa photos weren’t included even though it states photo included with ticket - they said only the snowman photo was included even though it didn’t say this on the advertising. Very disappointing. We also couldn’t understand a word that the snowman said- think the volume was too loud? But the children enjoyed seeing Santa and the singing reindeer.
Skrevet 3. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sandra, many thanks for your feedback and comments and we are sorry all was not as you had hoped. We can only apologise for any glitches on the day - such as the reindeer not working. I can assure you that was an isolated incident as it has been working the rest of the time. However, that is no consolation for you. With regards to the photo you are quite right that we say one free photo and that is the one with Frosty. Maybe we should make that clearer next year and thank you for pointing that out. Glad your children enjoyed the visit to Santa and the singing reindeer. We wish you a great Christmas and hope to see you again soon.
Skrevet 20. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Telboy tour driver
Burnley, UK166 bidrag
nov. 2021 • Familie
A lovely old pier nice tower along of maintenance going on while we had a stroll along it as we went out of season

We then went and had a go in the arcades and played tenpin bowling 25 quid for an hour was OK although no cheaper price for 5 and 4 year old

Staff were friendly and courteous the coffee could have been in bigger cup for the price of then unless my hands had grown ....

Overall a pleasant visit
Skrevet 10. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi and thanks for the review. We appreciate the four stars and positive comments - especially about our staff being friendly. You are quite right that we are taking the opportunity to carry out some maintenance but the pier is open 364 days a year. We have numerous indoor facilities such as the soft play, adventure golf, seaquarium, amusements, and bowling open throughout the winter and our rides are open at weekends and school holidays during this period. We have invested significantly in recent years to ensure we are a 12 months a year business offering facilities for all ages. Why not come back and see us in the summer?
Skrevet 15. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Alison L
2 bidrag
aug. 2021
I have to laugh at the responses from Clacton Pier, as they both apologise and make excuses for the fact the pier is overcrowded, dirty and run by the rudest staff. That last one is the worst part of all. They really are the worst staff I've encountered anywhere. They said they "undertake staff training"...Um...Well it clearly isn't working, is it? Have visited the pier many times since childhood and now my parents live nearby and I can honestly say, I preferred it before they did the refurbishments. It's now so overcrowded, with Covid denying idiots, that it's unpleasant to walk through. Unfortunately we have to walk through it to get to the cafe at the end of the pier which does some of the best fish and chips we've tasted. The toilets are absolutely disgusting at ALL times of day/year. Literally swimming in urine and so antiquated (pity they didn't spend any refurb money on those!) Everyone comments on how revolting they are and we're waiting to use them. I read here, that they justify it by the amount of people that use them, but come on! I've been to bigger, busier places that have managed to keep them cleaner. Motorway service stations keep theirs cleaner! There is no excuse, other than they don't care. I try not to use them, but my elderly mother has to, unfortunately for her. The rides are very few and really overpriced (but then, they've always been) and my kids often can't be bothered to stand in the long queue after I've forked out for a 'fun' card. The kiosks that sell donuts and ice cream, are manned by unbelievably rude people. The donuts are nice (when you get them) but the ice cream tastes like water (really cheap and not creamy at all). The staff around the machines are equally rude. My daughter won a toy on a shove penny, but it got stuck on the way down, so we called a member of staff and he was so grumpy and unfriendly, I couldn't believe it! The pier looks like it's falling apart in places and it's kind of scary to walk on the rotting planks that sometimes move when you walk on them. If you want a really good day out, go to Adventure Island in Southend instead. The staff there are lovely (good training!) and they do half price after a certain time. Plus it's really clean (toilets too!) and open late in the Summer, with a lovely atmosphere. Southwold Pier is very nice too. Clacton Pier is just dirty and dismal.
Skrevet 5. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Alison, many thanks for your feedback and we will try to address the issues you raise in your review. Firstly we will not apologise for apologising to you as you did not have the sort of experience we would hope for on your visit. For that we are very sorry. We will not make excuses - but we do need to respond to your comments. That will involve putting our views, but these are not excuses. There is no excuse for poor customer service and any of our staff being rude and that will be taken up with the relevant department, as will the cleanliness of the outside toilets. They are cleaned regularly - as are all the toilets on site - but maybe we need to increase that at times when the pier is extremely busy and that will be looked into. It seems extremely unfair for you to say they are "absolutely disgusting at all times of day/year" as I am sure you are not there at all times! Planks are checked and replaced when necessary. You say that the pier is "falling apart" in places but then also say you do not like the improvements made over the past few years involving significant investment. Some of the money was spent on upgrading areas and that is an on-going programme. You are obviously entitled to your opinion but if you look back over past reviews (as you say you have) then you will see that there are other very satisfied customers. We have around 16 rides at any one time and they are very competitively priced when compared to other attractions. I hope you don't feel we have just come up with excuses and have tried to give our point of view. We appreciate that you don't agree and that is your prerogative. In terms of the refurbishments a great deal of money has been put into upping our offer and providing indoor and outdoor attractions for all ages. We cannot standstill and are always looking to bring in more customers to create the revenue that is needed to maintain and sustain a 150-year-old wooden structure for future generations. Not everyone will approve of everything we do but the refurbishments have gone down very well according to most of the feedback we have received. Once again thank you for your feedback which is always appreciated.
Skrevet 9. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Val J
15 bidrag
nov. 2021
Brought our grandson who is 5 for the aquarium, waited for 10 minutes to pay but no staff member there so instead we went in via the out gate and on the way out we put a donation in the pots instead.

Then only intending to have a drink before heading elsewhere we spotted the soft play centre and opted to take him in there. Best decision ever.

It’s a large area with slides, climbing areas, smaller play bit for the young ones, a mini cinema showing cartoon films and lots of their bits too. Grandson deserted us and only came back for drinks and food!

We opted to eat there and despite having being given a free child’s meal on entry (on a plastic card) the queue was really long so on the advice of a staff member we opted to use the table ordering QR code.

Food arrived within 20 minutes which was excellent considering the large crowd in and was amazing. We had a Lasagne, which came with a large side salad, and was perfectly cooked and really tasty, burger and fries which came with onion rings and coleslaw, and child’s meal of chicken goujons where grandson opted to ditch the fries for cucumber and carrot sticks. All plates cleared!

After a few hours we decided to head home and treated Grandson to an ice cream with a great selection of flavours, he opted for triple chocolate in a tub. A good size scoop for £1.95.

We will be back soon 😁
Skrevet 1. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, many thanks for the review and five stars which is very much appreciated - even though you had to wait ten minutes without a member of staff attending to you at the Seaquarium. We apologise for that and thank you for your kind donation. The experience in Discovery Bay soft play must have been good to make up for that and for you still to give us five stars! The soft play area was part of a major investment in our indoor facilities which enable us to open and employ staff 12 months of the year - we only close on Christmas Day. A great deal of money and effort went into creating that space for families and we are therefore delighted with your positive comments. Your views on the food and service will be passed onto the team and we really look forward to you returning soon. And who can resist triple chocolate ice cream??
Skrevet 9. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

rose
1 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Familie
Absolutely shocked an disappointed in the treatment from staff one ignored me and walked off when I approached them to ask a question! The Halloween package was a shambles unlimited video games it says but what it means is that if it doesn’t give out tickets you can play on it so that is 20 games in total also the smallest sealife centre included in the ticket was rubbish! The golf included was so busy we ended up having to walk out half way as people where getting right up behind us an little ones and made us feel Very uncomfortable! Told the kiddies where ok for rides but not go-karting then to find
In fact they was to small for
The rides also!!! No way not ever again £120 wasted!! Going to Southend next time at least value for money there!!!
Skrevet 29. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Firstly we would like to apologise if you did not get the treatment you were entitled to from our staff - that is not acceptable to us. It has been a very busy week so there were quite a lot of people about on most activities. We have lots of information at the ticket office and around the pier which give height restrictions for each ride. The go-karts are not aimed at younger children. We did experience an issue about the number of video games working on several days for which we apologise. It was corrected. Overall, we are sorry that you did not have the experience you would have wished for. However, other people had a different view of the Halloween Festival - please see previous review. We want everyone to have a good time and want to come back so we are as disappointed as you.
Skrevet 30. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracey R
Westerdale, UK2 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Familie
We have just taken our two Grandchildren to the pier today for a Halloween special wrist band event. Absolutely brilliant we have had a great day. They really deserved our custom as it was all so well organised. Food was all good too. And all the young people running the rides were so good with all of the children strapping them in & checking that they were safe at all times. A lot of money has been spent upgrading the pier and its so worth a visit. Crazy golf was great too.
Skrevet 25. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there - many thanks for the five star review and your comments are awesome. We are so pleased that you had a great day and enjoyed yourselves with your grandchildren. Your feedback on staff was particularly important to us and this will be passed on. We are delighted that you were impressed with the investment as we have spent a lot of money trying to great a great indoor and outdoor venue which is open all year round to create special memories. Thanks again.
Skrevet 30. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 1 804
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Clacton Pier

Clacton Pier er åpen:
  • Søn - Lør 10:00 - 22:00



Attraksjoner i nærheten av Clacton Pier: Se alle attraksjoner i nærheten av Clacton Pier på Tripadvisor