Cattle Country Adventure Park

Cattle Country Adventure Park anmeldelser, Berkeley

Cattle Country Adventure Park
4.5
Fornøyelses- og temaparker • Gårder • Lekeplasser
Finn ut mer
Lørdag
10:00 - 17:00
Søndag
10:00 - 17:00
Om
Foreslått varighet
Mer enn 3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.5
621 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
354
Svært bra
166
Gjennomsnittlig
46
Dårlig
35
Forferdelig
20

JStace84
Worcester, UK7 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
Superb day out. Came for my daughter's 7th birthday and just fantastic value for money. Highly recommended everything and the staff have been polite and helpful all day. Toilets and bins clean and tidy and so many activities for the entrance fee. Can't wait to return!
Skrevet 20. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we're really glad you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you back at Cattle Country soon!
Skrevet 25. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Wendy B
12 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
This is a super place for adults and children both. Super value too Two of our party couldn’t attend due to illness so we were given a voucher for two free places. No queues anywhere. Great activities for children. Crazy golf was free as was biscuit decorating and the tractor rides were only £1. All in all a great day out. Super friendly staff too.
Skrevet 19. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review, we're so glad you enjoyed your day at Cattle Country! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon
Skrevet 25. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynne P
1 bidrag
apr. 2022 • Familie
Went today for Easter activity. Advertised on website as an Easter egg hunt!!! Only to get there and find out there were only 5 golden eggs hidden into the whole farm park with a small suprise inside. hundreds of people that visited today.. surely an Easter trail with a small reward at the end would have been much better.????????? Also when I asked more about the egg hunt.. I was informed that 2 had been found already to this staff members knowledge. However the others may have been found already and not reported to the gift shop. On entry to the park we weren't made aware of what to do if we actually found an egg. And we could have wasted an entire day looking for things that were not there. Also health and safety in the play barns should be monitored more closely. Especially on the drop slides. No one supervising at the top. A boy was seriously injured today!! Climbing wall was no longer in use which our older child was a little dissapointed about. Most staff don't seem to be trained or have the knowledge about all the activities around the park. New gift shop.. Even though looks lovely, is unfortunately way overpriced.Visited a few times over the years and always had a nice time. It seems now to be run down with be very little care and thought. Planning for special events such as easter should be done with the though of all the children that visit and what they can achieve from it.
Skrevet 16. april 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lynne Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your visit last week. It's always disappointing for our team to receive such a negative review when the feedback elsewhere has been so positive. I'd like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points so as not to deter future visitors and hopefully clarify some details - Our Golden Eggs are hidden around the site for visitors to find. They have a message inside telling people what the prize is and how to claim it - not everyone claims their prize straight away. If they haven't been found then our staff will give clues later in the day, but it wouldn't have been fair for our staff to have told you where they were when you asked - We understand the importance of all children feeling like they've been able to participate which is why the Easter bunny distributes eggs to all children twice a day, and all children taking part in Egg & Spoon Race get a prize too - Our Shop stocks products starting from £1 - the prices are largely set by our wholesale suppliers but we always aim to have lots of products at pocket money prices for our visitors - Our Climbing Net reopens in May, this is clearly stated on our website - We always receive fantastic feedback about our staff and their friendly and knowledgeable approach...we can only apologise that this wasn't your impression and we will strive to do better
Skrevet 19. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie D
Bristol, UK2 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Quite frankly the worst attempt at Christmas I have ever been to, Santa was the only good thing he was really lovely but the park itself lacked any Christmas feel, the grotto was just simply a grotty the trees were unlit and very boring just such a let down, obviously couldn’t afford the fairy lights, a shame because with a bit thought this could have been quite a magical place. I’ve heard he’s tight but come on get the lights out it’s Christmas!! Oh and don’t bother doing the reindeer hunt all you get is a lollipop!!!!
Skrevet 18. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We’re really sorry that you found your visit to Cattle Country today boring and it fell so far short of your expectations. We’ve had great feedback from other visitors who enjoyed all of the activities on offer, especially as there no additional charges once inside the park. If you’d like to comment on a member of our team personally then perhaps you’d like to email us at info@cattlecountry.co.uk as we do not feel it’s appropriate to respond on a public forum, sorry
Skrevet 18. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

pinkellie86
Gloucester, UK11 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Visited as a group of adults along with grandparents and children aged 2, 4, 7 and 11 for the Christmas event and had a fabulous time!
The Father Christmas was really lovely and engaging to all the different aged children. We didn't feel at all rushed and all the children enjoyed chatting and asking their questions.
In terms of the presents I felt they were more magical in that each family receives a ready to plant sprig of Christmas tree. Something we can plant and enjoy in years to come. Each child also receives a bag with some chocolate, a candy cane, reindeer food and a carrot which I think is more fun than the cheap throwaway items you usually get elsewhere. Our children were young enough to be happy sharing the Christmas tree but my niece and nephew who were older weren't as happy sharing so only feedback would be it would be better as one per child if possible.
It is hard finding something that catered to a wide range of ages but this fitted perfectly and we all (including the adults) enjoyed the extra activities such as marshmallow toasting, gingerbread decorating and letter writing.
It didn't feel at all busy and everything felt clean and safe.
We had mixed weather but were able to make a full day of it due to mix of indoor and outdoor activities which made it feel great value for money compared to the £60+ we've paid in the past for only a couple of hours or just a breakfast with Santa.
Cannot wait to come back in the summer to enjoy everything there 😁
Skrevet 12. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review, we’re really glad you all enjoyed the event! Unfortunately the Christmas trees (from the North Pole!) are in very short supply this year which is why Father Christmas can only give one per family to plant at home - but we have taken your feedback on board and if our Elves can get more for next year we definitely will. See you soon! 🐮
Skrevet 15. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

fjd2012
Bristol, UK13 bidrag
des. 2021 • Familie
Visited today for a Santa visit paid £63 for a family of four ( 2 adults 2 children) feel this was an absolute rip off the children did not even receive a present from santa they were very diaaapointed. They recieved a clipping from a Christmas tree when I asked for another clipping for my other daughter they said it was only one per family much to my daughters disappointment. I have heard good reviews on seasonal events that cattle country have held that’s why we chose it for this years Santa trip but what a disappointment . We have visited cattle country a few times over the years and it’s such a shame I feel very let down.
Skrevet 5. desember 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We’re really sorry that you didn’t enjoy our Christmas event at Cattle Country. We have made it clear on our website since the tickets went on sale that children would not receive a gift from Father Christmas - instead they all receive a Christmas Eve Kit and can take part in all of the other activities in the park including gingerbread decorating, letters to Father Christmas, marshmallow toasting, the Reindeer Trail, taking a ride in the sleigh and so on. Our Christmas event is a whole day out, rather than just a trip to see Father Christmas and get a present and having looked at other events we believe it is good value, especially as tickets include our Christmas activities are all of the indoor and outdoor play equipment that is open in December too. We’re sorry again that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Skrevet 7. desember 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Natalie H
Cheltenham, UK3 bidrag
nov. 2021 • Familie
We were due to visit Cattle Country on Saturday 27th November, for my sons 4th birthday. Family were meeting us from across Gloucestershire and Wiltshire. The weather forecast had been bad for a few days with some warnings for high winds in the area. The park had remained open, so I went ahead and loaded the car with my two young children, husband and all the paraphernalia that a day out requires!
We travelled the 50 minutes from home to Cattle Country, only to find the gate locked. When I called to check the access, I was informed that they’d decided to close due to the weather!! This was now almost 30 minutes after they were due to open, and I’d received no communication from them at all.
I eventually got an email at 11:44am, by which time I’d redirected all the family back to our home, and managed to arrange an impromptu party there. Very disappointed in the lack of communication from Cattle Country. I have now contacted them for a refund, I hope this is more forthcoming! Such a shame as I’d heard some really great things beforehand.
Skrevet 29. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Helen M
1 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Venner
I spent £27 just on entry for my daughter and I, so was expecting a lovely day for that price. After queuing for an hour and a half for face painting with some friends, the face painter refused to paint one of the children in our group because she cleared her throat! When we suggested that she put up a sign so that customers don't queue that long just to be turned away, she gave us a barrage of abuse! She wasn't wearing a mask so obviously didn't care too much about catching covid, and was not concerned about how much she'd upset our children. We also didn't realise that the park closes at 4pm, and instead of being politely informed of this at 4:10, we were rudely told to go to the carpark in a very sarcastic tone! I've honestly never encountered such rude staff! I will never go back there, what a waste of money!
Skrevet 27. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We’re really sorry that your experience last week fell short of the high standards of customer service that we expect from all of our staff and contractors. We hope you choose to visit again in the future so that we can demonstrate this to your family The Cattle Country Team
Skrevet 5. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Gemma B
11 bidrag
aug. 2021 • Familie
We went to the park for the first time yesterday and we were not disappointed- we took my ten year old daughter and she loved it! So much to do!
At one point we were wondering how we were going to fit it all in haha!
Everything was well organised and the staff were very friendly!
Lots of nice picnic areas to eat or a cafe!
We will definitely be returning!
Well done team! 🙂
Skrevet 31. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

michael r
2 bidrag
aug. 2021
Very disappointed climbing net was closed and is clearly closed for a period of time but this is not mentioned on the Web site. The slide into the ball pits was also closed so option's for my grandchildren very limited.
Overall, a disappointing day
Skrevet 19. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Unfortunately on the day that you visited the drop slide in our Toddler Play Barn was being resurfaced, and our Climbing net is not open this summer. Both of these closures are on our website, we’re sorry if you weren’t aware of this before you booked. You don’t say how old your grandchildren are in your review but every other attraction is open and we do pride ourselves on having a variety of attractions for children of all ages. It’s disappointing that you didn’t feel this was the case on the day that you visited.
Skrevet 26. august 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 621
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Cattle Country Adventure Park

Cattle Country Adventure Park er åpen:
  • Lør - Søn 10:00 - 17:00