Domaine Serene

Domaine Serene anmeldelser, Dayton

Domaine Serene
4.5
Vinprodusenter og vingårder
Finn ut mer
11:00–16:00
Mandag
11:00 - 16:00
Tirsdag
11:00 - 16:00
Onsdag
11:00 - 16:00
Torsdag
11:00 - 16:00
Fredag
11:00 - 16:00
Lørdag
11:00 - 16:00
Søndag
11:00 - 16:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Foreslått varighet
1-2 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.

De beste måtene å oppleve Domaine Serene og attraksjoner i nærheten på


4.5
602 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
478
Svært bra
66
Gjennomsnittlig
35
Dårlig
16
Forferdelig
7

Betty193r
Raton, NM178 bidrag
jun. 2022 • Par
Beautiful location. Peaceful, comfortable atmosphere. Knowledgeable staff. Awesome wines! We liked everything served to us.
Skrevet 13. juni 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

UncleKor
Lakewood Ranch, FL73 bidrag
mai 2022
Second time to visit winery and exceeded expectations again. Easy to reserve and communication prior was great. Eric was our sommelier and was fantastic. Super knowledgeable and accommodating. Wines were varied and all top shelf. The "tasting" room is spacious, well lit, and overlooks the winery. Cheese and bread they served was a treat as well. Went on a rainy day but indoor seating available and outdoor seating is covered if you so desire. Tasting fees waived with minimal purchase or for members. Take your time and enjoy.

Highly recommend as a must visit when in the Willamette Valley. Cheers!
Skrevet 11. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Cody W
McMinnville, OR1 bidrag
mai 2022
My wife and I joined their wine club in Dec 2021. We have enjoyed several tastings with multiple groups of friends and family at the Clubhouse and Lake Oswego lounge, and Domaine Serene continues to go above and beyond with their service and hospitality. We recommend Michael at the Clubhouse, his knowledge and personal touch brings the experience to next level. Kudos to their entire team from front of house and back of house.
Skrevet 8. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

jetlagNebraska
nebraska63 bidrag
apr. 2022
We were introduced to Domaine Serene at a Wine Dinner in February 2022 being held at a restaurant owned by some friends of ours. We enjoyed the wine and ordered about 6-9 bottles that evening. We are regular Napa and St. Lucia Highlands visitors and planned a trip to Oregon to last month - specifically to visit Domaine Serene. We were excited and the Domaine Serene sales person that hosted the wine dinner gladly set up the visit for us when we asked.

We visited the winery on 4/23/22 - as outlined by the previous reviewers, the building/grounds are very impressive - who knew wine making was so lucrative? At any rate, after trying several of their first level pinots and offerings from France, we finally liked some of their higher end pinots - but it is true, you cannot buy certain ones unless you are in the club and some unless you are in the highest tier of the club. Long story short, we joined the club (second to highest tier) and ordered a case of very high end pinot along with taking a $130/bottle with us to enjoy during our stay. Apparently they were too busy to print a receipt for either the initial order or our visit but confirmed that these were e-mailed which I accepted at the time. As far as the visit itself, very impressive and we enjoyed it - but we were far from done.

In checking my e-mail from the hotel the next day, we saw that they charged a whopping $192+ to ship our wine which is ridiculous as there is absolutely no discount on the wine (we paid more at the winery that at the wine dinner that introduced us to it) and most all of the other four (4) wine clubs that we are in gladly ship the wine on their dime with ZERO shipping if we buy a case or the maximum shipping is around $60/case. I tried calling the winery to correct the issue that Sunday before the scheduled shipping the following Tuesday - only to get voice mail. When the call was not returned the next day, I sent an e-mail and left yet another voice mail. After several promptings on my part, we finally got a credit and the wine was shipped for a bit under $60 for the case.

It is important to note (and I reminded them when I finally spoke to them) that wine clubs are supposed to be stress free - I should not have to follow-up 3-4 times for the privilege of having them ship me $100+/bottle wines at my cost!

The story does not end there - when we returned home and finally received the wine, I logged into my Domaine Serene wine club account only to find that we had ZERO points (points are the whole basis of their supposed best wine club value around). I again sent an e-mail (OUTLINING EXACTLY WHAT THE POINT BALANCE SHOULD BE) and called - again leaving a message. When their shipping person returned the call, she said "sometimes the points get zeroed out when the shipping changes..." - "...but it would be caught on audit"? What audit? On top of that, we received no credit for the food and $130 bottle of wine we purchased at the tasting? Why did that get missed? Yep, you guessed it, she said it would be caught on audit but she would be happy to fix now and I could sign in later to verify. When I signed in at the end of the day, the account was still short on points - based upon the club tier, we are supposed to get 4 points for each dollar we spend - we only got approximately 1 point but that did not even compute and she seemed to ignore the e-mail where I outlined this for her. Yep, you guessed it, I e-mailed and called again - finally getting it corrected to the same total that I outlined several e-mails and calls ago.

At this point, we are definitely having some buyers remorse - the wine is good but definitely not worth the incredible effort/oversite and hassle for the privilege of paying well over $100/bottle when there are countless other wineries that would love to have our business at that rate (these prices are in the single vineyard cabernet price range - well out of a typical good pinot price range).

We will see how the next shipment goes but in all honesty, we are not looking forward to it or the likely hassles to have it shipped reasonably and to get the supposed points correct which is supposedly the entire draw to their club.
Skrevet 3. mai 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
JetlagNebraska, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us after your tasting didn't meet the level of service it should have. I would love to talk with you further regarding this situation and work with you to ensure your experience moving forward is seamless. If you could reach out to me directly - kyle@domaineserene.com - we can discuss this in greater detail. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kyle Strubel
Skrevet 4. mai 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

BigV
Savannah, GA159 bidrag
okt. 2021
Once upon a time, DS was a leader in OR wines. They have become too big, too Hollywood. They are very expensive, they have a relationship with Wine Spectator which gives their wines special treatment even with the 2010 Evenstad being #1 wine of the year in the WS Top 100.

Sadly, the wines from the single vineyards, which should be the highlight and shine - have become much too modern and 'Drink it now". I am finding with perfect cellaring virtually no development of these wines and have had a higher than average number of bad bottles.

I can no longer endorse them.
Skrevet 11. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear idcdcm, I would be interested in speaking with you further in regards to the bottles you have received that you feel are bad. Please, at your convenience, reach out to me directly - Kyle@domaineserene.com - so we can discuss this. Thank you
Skrevet 15. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

NancyLouise
Orchards, WA64 bidrag
mar. 2022
Resting on a hillside overlooking vineyards and the Willamette Valley sits the gorgeous Tuscan style villa of Domaine Serene. The interiors are luxurious with large fireplaces, smooth travertine floors, and Tuscan style furnishings. We reserved a tasting as part of our anniversary weekend and were greeted with a Happy Anniversary sign on our table (a nice touch). Our host was super knowledgeable and attentive, but still gave us plenty of space and time to enjoy our wine. I'm not the biggest Pinot Noir fan, but the area is known for it's Pinots and so our tasting included many of them. The wines are quite pricey (as much or more than what you find in Napa Valley), but they were good. We ended up buying a few bottles and had our tasting fee refunded. Make reservations in advance!
Skrevet 7. mars 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear NancyLouise, I am thrilled to hear you had such a memorable time. Please do come and see us again when you are in the area. Cheers, Kyle
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

SuzanneLG
Gresham, OR758 bidrag
feb. 2022
Our friends talk about this winery a lot and because we were going out of town for Valentine’s weekend, we decided to stop by on our way to McMinnville.

I called and made reservations for their tasting and arrived at their beautiful vineyard a few minutes early, they sat up for our Wine Tasting for. Wine tasting cost $40.00 each, but if your purchase is $100.00 or more you get one tasting fee off the total amount. The individual who was helping us, was very well trained and could answer any of our questions and was very informative. If I understood correctly, they have their own wind from Burgundy France as well as their local vineyards.

Their bottles cost starts at $70.00, $75.00 and go up. If you were to become a member there would be discounts and special events you would be eligible for.

This is for sure exceptional wines, both some white and mostly red wines and their barrels are french oak imported from France.
The ambience is beautiful too.
Skrevet 14. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear SuzanneLG, Happy to hear such stellar feedback regarding the wines and the experience. We love sharing both and it is a pleasure to hear positive results about each. Please come see us again when you are available. Cheers, Kyle
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Sportsdad1
4 bidrag
aug. 2021
This was my third visit to Domaine Serene from Los Angeles. In the past, I have been given an opportunity to taste some of their highly rated wines, single vineyard wines and I have a history of buying some of them. Notwithstanding, when I went there toward the end of last summer, I was not given the option of tasting most of their tops wines and I was not allowed to purchase most of said wines. The manager was very nice. She tried to accommodate us by getting us a taste of one of their better pinots. It was delicious so I bought a few bottles. She told us that she could not get any of the others because the winery saves the top wines for their club members. Since I went to this winery to taste and to buy some of their highly rated wines, I left disappointed. In the future, if I want to buy any of their wines, I will buy them on the internet.
Having said the above, I will add that the wine tasting facility and the view from that facility are beautiful. Further, they do have some very good wines. JUST DON'T EXPECT TO TASTE THEIR BEST WINES UNLESS YOU ARE ONE OF THEIR CLUB MEMBERS.
Skrevet 3. februar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sportsdad11, Thank you for the support you have shown us throughout the years and the appreciation you have for the wines we produce. We do our best to accommodate requests for specific wines when visitors join us. Due to the limited production of many of our wines, we are unable to accommodate every request. Many of the wines that you cannot find in the marketplace are members' exclusive, as these are limited enough that we need to protect the access to provide for our club members. We would be delighted to invite you to join our club and take advantage of this access as well. It is one of the many benefits afforded to our members and an example of the rich rewards our membership offers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly - Kyle@domaineserene.com - if you need any further assistance.
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Brad C
Los Angeles, CA29 bidrag
jan. 2022
Liars. They tell you things that aren't in your membership to get you to signup, then once you realize it, they refuse to cancel your membership without charging you for it. Scam artists. Avoid.
Skrevet 29. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello BradC2157, I am curious to hear more about the experience you had with us in regards to your feeling scammed. This is certainly not something we endorse, nor would we tolerate it from any of our employees. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me directly - Kyle@domaineserene.com - I would greatly appreciate any follow up information you can provide. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kyle Strubel - Clubhouse Operations Manager
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew Goh
Singapore, Singapore6 415 bidrag
jan. 2022 • Venner
Very beautiful winery site sitting at mountain height at Dundee. Beautiful wine yard surrounding you and you can come here to taste the wine and great view. The host is Micheal and he is so knowledgeable and patience with our queries ! We have few selected wine ranges from France and America so we can try the difference. The cheese platter perfectly served to pair the wine too. The Pinot Noir was probably the best but no so cheap.. enjoyable day to hang out with friends for sure .
Skrevet 9. januar 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear agoh69, We are so pleased to hear about your experience and the things you enjoyed most during your time with us. We invite to join us again soon, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Cheers, Kyle
Skrevet 14. april 2022
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 602
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Vanlige spørsmål om Domaine Serene

Domaine Serene er åpen:
  • Søn - Lør 11:00 - 16:00
Kjøp billetter på forhånd på Tripadvisor. Hvis du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille minst 24 timer før startdatoen for turen for å få full refusjon.

Vi anbefaler å bestille turer i Domaine Serene på forhånd for å sikre deg en plass. Om du bestiller med Tripadvisor, kan du avbestille opptil 24 timer før turen begynner for å få full refusjon. Se alle turer 1 Domaine Serene på Tripadvisor


Restauranter i nærheten av Domaine Serene: Se alle restauranter i nærheten av Domaine Serene på Tripadvisor