Wyre Forest

Wyre Forest anmeldelser, Bewdley

08:00–21:00
Mandag
08:00 - 21:00
Tirsdag
08:00 - 21:00
Onsdag
08:00 - 21:00
Torsdag
08:00 - 21:00
Fredag
08:00 - 21:00
Lørdag
08:00 - 21:00
Søndag
08:00 - 21:00
Om
Foreslått varighet
Mer enn 3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen

4.5
365 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
203
Svært bra
100
Gjennomsnittlig
36
Dårlig
14
Forferdelig
12

Simon Swain
6 bidrag
Lazy Ownership...
aug. 2021
We were really disappointed, after a week of fantastic experiences in the surrounding area. Essentially, they just have bothered to properly reopen after Covid regulations eased, so the cafe isn't open at all for indoor seating, the visitor centre seems to be closed entirely, they haven't set up the (outdoor) trails for kids etc. It's a real shame, especially when contrasted with organisations such as the National Trust and English Heritage who have made every effort to get their sites fully open and provide a genuine visitor experience.

On top of the above, the parking is expensive (£7 for the day) and full price is still being charged despite the fact that they can't be bothered to even open up the visitor centre... Certainly won't be going back any time soon, there are far better attractions in the area to spend time in.
Skrevet 22. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we do appreciate it. I am sorry you were disappointed by your visit to Wyre and we take on board your comments. The café is run by a third party not Forestry England so I will pass on your feedback regarding their indoor seating area. We do not have a Visitor Centre here at Wyre so am confused to which facility you thought was not open? Our Gruffalo Spotter 2 activity trail is now fully open at Wyre and the delay was while we completed resurfacing works on the trail ensuring its compliance with an all ability route. I am really sorry your visit was before it was back in place. The Bike hire and Go Ape is also fully open at Wyre. All our up to date site information is available prior to your visit at https://www.forestryengland.uk/wyre-forest. Again thank you for taking the time. Kind Regards
Skrevet 13. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Jackie H
Okehampton, UK7 bidrag
Disappointing
jul. 2021
Decided to go today to get our dogs walked in a shady place. Ticket machine was an absolute nightmare to understand. Never ever come across one so complicated. Once we had been shown how to use it, by the person in front of us who had also had difficulty, we helped an elderly gent do his too. So all in all about 15 minutes just to get the car park ticket. Then, decided to do the buzzard route which had diversions on it……..with the most appalling signage. We got lost a couple of times as there were either no signs at T junctions or the signs were ambiguous, and we met others who had the same problem. Some of the posts with the red marks (indicating the buzzard route) on them were hidden by overgrown brambles and ferns. The walk we did was ok. At least the paths were clear and it was easy walking but we were concerned throughout the entire walk that we would get lost again as the signs were so hidden and quite rare. Then the cafe…..well, overpriced, rude staff, ridiculously small gap to receive your goods and very very poor choice. In total just under £20 spent for parking and refreshments. Not good value at all. We won’t be going back. Come on Wyre Forest DC or Forestry commission, you can do much better than this.
Skrevet 21. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Vaughan B
1 bidrag
Nice walk but…
jul. 2021
I’ve been to Wyre Forest a number of times over the years and always enjoyed the experience. Nice walks, well maintained paths, pleasant cafe, clean toilets etc. But today’s visit was a little disappointing. Firstly the car parking ticket machines. I’ve never come across such a complicated ticket machine ever. It takes an age to work out what buttons to press, the buttons are difficult to read and fiddly to press and the instructions on the screen are difficult to understand. The credit card contact screen didn’t work and the manual card reader wasn’t much better. Just about everyone was having problems and some transactions were taking well over 5 minutes per person. As a result significant queues developed and many people were getting visibly frustrated and fed up with the whole thing.. I have no objection to a parking charge but my advice would be to scrap those wretched machines and get some that are simple to use and actually work.
Secondly, okay I know we’re in the middle of a pandemic but you could improve the refreshment facilities. You are served through a half opened hatch and you can barely see the server who appears to be operating from a dingy and poorly lit kitchen. You order is later poked out from a 6 inch slit in another open hatch. Next time I’ll bring my own drinks and sandwiches.
Skrevet 11. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry you were frustrated with the ticket machines, the two in the car park are reliant on WiFi and as such can be a little slow ( one of the joys of being located in the forest!). Our third car park machine ( located on the café wall next to our Defib machine) is much quicker as it is hard wired to internet and has a simple touch screen to use. We also offer a pay by phone service with the Ringo app and our annual membership offers 12 months free parking and is great value. The onsite Cafe is run by a third party not Forestry England but I will ensure your comments get passed on. Kind Regards
Skrevet 13. september 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

The Visitor
Kidderminster, UK1 bidrag
Too expensive
apr. 2021 • Familie
Just returned from the Wyre forest visitor centre, parking is now £7 if you stay longer than 4hrs which is nuts. There were three people directing traffic on the car park. I’ve never seen this before and I’ve been visiting this site for quite a few years. The staff at the cafe were rude. The new play area is very limited, all the kids said the old play area was way better. There was nowhere to sit while the kids were going to go on the new play area. Lucky for us as the kids didn’t have anything to go on for any length of time. I’d say the price for parking has gone up to pay for the new equipment and all the extra staff. The new running routes are well marked at the start of the routes but there is no information about the older 3 walking trails. Surely this could be put in the same place as the info for the running routes.
Skrevet 10. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our rates went up on the 01 April and income we generate from car parking helps to support Wyre Forest and maintain the facilities for you and your family to enjoy. We couldn’t do it without you. Our parking charges have remained static since 2018. This year’s modest price increase will help to cover our growing operating costs and ensure that Wyre remains a safe and enjoyable destination for everyone. Over 300,000 visitors enjoy Wyre Forest each year and this number has increased significantly over the last year. Increasing visitor numbers means that more work is required to maintain our facilities and trails. Covid-19 has also meant that we must spend more money on-site, as we have increased our cleaning and sanitation protocols. As an example, it costs us £25,000 to clean and stock our toilet facilities alone. These small price increases will allow us to continue to provide a great day out for you and your family. The play area was renovated in 2018 as the old equipment failed its safety testing after having been in place at Wyre for close to 20 years. I am sorry your children did not enjoy our play area as much as the one removed in 2018. We have two map boards located next to the play area, the running route one as you say and also the walking route map which lists information on our three way marked walking routes. Unlike many tourist attractions and other local destinations for a day out, we do not charge you an admission fee. As the only charge you will pay is for parking and it enables 4 or 5 people the opportunity to enjoy a whole day of activity, we believe that this represents great value for money. Regular visitors may wish to consider becoming a member. Our membership scheme allows you to support your local/favourite forest and the work that we do, receive free parking for 12 months and other great member benefits and discounts. Kind Regards The Recreation Team
Skrevet 2. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirsty M
Verden3 bidrag
Don’t bother with the cafe
apr. 2021 • Familie
The Forest itself is beautiful but it could do better. Namely the visitor centre cafe. While I am well aware we are still in the middle of a pandemic, if you’re offering a service you could at least do it well. I’m not asking you to lick my face or give me fine dining, just a bit of actual customer service would be nice please.
Had to stand for almost 15 minutes waiting for my hot drinks (while people who came after me got their orders before mine), the rude girl with a face for radio eventually put the drinks on the counter and didn’t say a word and to make the experience even better I didn’t even get what I had ordered.
Take a picnic of your own food and drink is my best advice.
Skrevet 6. april 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback we really do value it. I will ensure your feedback is passed onto The Forest Cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wyre soon!
Skrevet 2. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracey G
Halesowen, UK1 962 bidrag
Great walks
nov. 2020 • Venner
Walked several different paths thru Wyre forest in current lockdown. Great. Very peaceful. Some paths are very muddy. Other line along the old railway line are fine. Much more to explore there. Will continue to walk through different parts
Skrevet 25. november 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry for late response..hope you have continued to enjoy discovering all the forest has to offer!
Skrevet 2. mai 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Black Country Girl
Dudley, UK39 bidrag
Good few hours walking
sep. 2020 • Familie
Went to the Wyre Forest today with family members including my one year old granddaughter. Have been to the forest before but not for a while. Due to the current Covid situation parking machines and tea or coffee are only card payments. The toilets are open but not the visitor centre. We walked the yellow route to find the Gruffalo which was an easy trail. The actual Gruffalo trail is not there at the moment but the Gruffalo himself is there. We then walked the green route which was ok with a pushchair but there is an incline on the way back. Lovely few hours spent in the forest.
Skrevet 8. september 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you and glad you enjoyed your day out.
Skrevet 31. oktober 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Leigh F
Dudley, UK2 bidrag
Wuyre forest
aug. 2020 • Familie
Walked through with 8 kids and 3 adults kids koved it looking by the water for frogs and crayfish was easy to take a pushchair through lovely day out great for all ages
Skrevet 24. august 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad you had fun! Hope to see you again.
Skrevet 26. august 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

LiverpoolThejones
Liverpool, UK80 bidrag
Great
aug. 2020 • Familie
Hired bikes for the afternoon they have a brilliant family cycle route myself, partner and 3 kids (7,11,14) all had brilliant couple hours riding through mud, up and down hills was great afternoon.
Skrevet 21. august 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad you had a good time..hope to see you again soon!
Skrevet 22. august 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Russell H
Kidderminster, UK56 bidrag
A national treasure
aug. 2020
I have been walking in this ancient forest for over 50 years and I still love it - its changes through the seasons are always a pure joy. The occasional glimpses of deer are always fascinating.
Skrevet 20. august 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We couldn't agree more - Thanks!
Skrevet 22. august 2020
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 365
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen