Asa Packer Mansion
Asa Packer Mansion
4.5
11:00–16:00
Mandag
11:00 - 16:00
Onsdag
11:00 - 16:00
Torsdag
11:00 - 16:00
Fredag
11:00 - 16:00
Lørdag
11:00 - 16:00
Søndag
11:00 - 16:00
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler663 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
489
Svært bra
142
Gjennomsnittlig
19
Dårlig
4
Forferdelig
9

MichaelTQ92
Drums, PA70 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2023 • Familie
If you’re in Jim Thorpe i highly recommend visiting the mansion! The tour was very cool and the view is amazing. You won’t be disappointed.
Skrevet 14. april 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

jerrys01
Bel Air, MD590 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Par
During our stay in Jim Thorpe, my wife and I visited the Asa Packer mansion. The mansion itself was beautiful, but our tour guide was only so-so. She kept on mixing up dates and had to constantly refer to her notes.

The furnishings are lovely and reminded me of a mini version of the Vanderbilt mansion in Hyde Park, even though the mansion was built slightly before the Gilded Age.

We got to see multiple rooms on the first and second floor. I appreciated seeing how the rich lived in the latter 19th century.
Skrevet 20. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Andylucia
Hopewell Junction, NY196 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Venner
Really nice house with some interesting facts. Most of the items in the house are original to the house. Well worth the price of admission.
Skrevet 7. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Emma and T
4 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Familie
Disappointing! We arrived at the house at about 2:30. We were told that the next tour available was 3:20 (they sell all the tickets for each time before they go to the next one). We waited on the porch (as directed) listening to each tour being taken. We had been wondering why they were running so late. Well, it turns out that the tour leader never announced the 3:20 tour (at least not louder than a whisper). At 3:35, they announced they were taking the 3:35 tour. We heard every other tour called except the 3:20. My family along with another were stunned that they never announced it. When we asked about the 3:20 tour they told us we missed it. One woman told us she could walk us up to the already in progress tour (which was almost over). When we complained, she said they could let us on the 3:35, but then repeatedly announced to the crowed how the tour is overcrowded because they had to accommodate the 6 people that missed the 3:20 tour. It really ruined the tour for all of us. One other annoying thing was that they must have announced 15 times not to touch anything, take pics, etc. I’ve been on many mansion/historic home tours and have never been treated like this before!
Skrevet 7. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good afternoon, my name is Brenna and I was your tour guide. I am 16 years old and currently in high school. I am so sorry for the misunderstanding. We went back to check the footage and noticed that when the tour was announced you were on your phone. There were 22 people in the 3:20 group you were supposed to be in and 16 out of the 22 made it on. I was very nervous about taking such a large group which is why I informed the other tour guides. One of them had to follow due to security reasons. The reason I had to announce the rules multiple times was because there were two different people taking pictures, and multiple people who were touching things. I am sorry that this was such an inconvenience to you. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the tour.
Skrevet 8. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Claudia E
New York73 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Familie
This was an amazing home. I have toured many historic homes, but both my husband and I were super impressed with this one. It stand outs out with the architecture inside and out, as well as the decor. the inside is in amazing shape as well and they let you see most of the house. Well worth a visit both for the site and the history lesson!
Skrevet 21. september 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Ramona W
19 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
sep. 2023 • Familie
The Mansion is a must-see. Admission is a very reasonable $10. The Daughter died in 1912 and the Mansion has not changed since then. It is like walking into 1912. Loved the tour and the Mansion.
Skrevet 7. september 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

purnnyc
New York City40 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2023 • Familie
For visitors to the Jim Thorpe area, I highly recommend this tour. The house has amazing views, well-preserved interiors and a very interesting history.
Skrevet 21. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Don M
3 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2023 • Familie
An amazing walk back in time!! Worth every penny. Excellent museum of life in the late 1800’s for the wealthy!
Skrevet 15. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Gene C
Scarsdale, NY9 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
aug. 2023 • Par
Charming house with a lot of interesting history. Asa Packer was the richest man in America when he lived there……eventually his family gave away all their money to help others.
Skrevet 6. august 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Father Kae
1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2023 • Familie
We were waiting for the tour and the monopoly man decided to single my niece out and tell her that she should make sure she learns something. We originally thought that it was a joke but as he made his lengthy speech at her, he kept getting closer and the joke never came. We all felt really uncomfortable and thankfully the other employee took us on the tour. Not really a great experience.
Skrevet 30. juli 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
A large part of the tour is to learn the history of Asa Packer and his family. The tour guide I assume you’re referring to as Monopoly man has a name, Eric does an outstanding job as a tour guide and loves to teach people about local history. Your name calling is truly uncalled for and not appreciated.
Skrevet 8. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 663
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Asa Packer Mansion (Jim Thorpe, PA) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Asa Packer Mansion

Asa Packer Mansion er åpen:
  • Ons - Man 11:00 - 16:00



Alle ting å gjøre i Jim Thorpe
Dagsturer i Jim Thorpe
RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler