Crieff Visitor Centre

Crieff Visitor Centre anmeldelser

Crieff Visitor Centre
4
09:00–17:00
Mandag
09:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Fredag
09:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
09:00 - 17:00
Søndag
09:00 - 17:00

De beste måtene å oppleve lignende attraksjoner på


4.0
624 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
204
Svært bra
244
Gjennomsnittlig
107
Dårlig
47
Forferdelig
22

Alex M
Nagoya, Japan12 bidrag
nov. 2021
The restaurant is like a visit back to the 1980's. No computers, iPads or anything like that. The menu is on display doesn't match what is available, which you only find out when you get to the single person taking the orders. This person struggles with the most simple orders.
Skrevet 20. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We make no claims to being a high tech restaurant, our customers are more than happy with free Wifi and to be able to chat to each other whilst having coffee or lunch. Our menu does indeed match up with what we have available unless it has sold out due to high demand. I find your comment about our staff quite offensive and rude, all our staff are friendly and helpful.
Skrevet 23. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

bobkat666
Colchester, UK297 bidrag
nov. 2021
bought a calendar and some lemon cake. had fish and chips in the restaurant and then over the the glass and antique centre before heading off to the garden centre. there was not much to get excited about but there were a few good priced antiques.
Skrevet 8. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisstu44
Mauchline, UK7 bidrag
okt. 2021 • Par
My husband and I stopped here during our stay just outside Crieff for a few days, as we were looking forward to going to Caithness Glass and hopefully seeing the artistry in action. We did manage to go and watch the glass makers in their workshop which was a real treat, what a talent they have and getting to watch them create those works of art was really special.
However, sadly the rest of the place was a real disappointment. I appreciate times have been hard and so investment may be tough right now but the Caithness Shop was really untidy, disorganized and the beautiful Caithness Glass such as the works of art we had just witnessed being made by hand really weren't showcased in the way they should be to celebrate them (I have vast retail experience and own a gift shop so I'm not just judging as a customer) Tidiness costs nothing. What a shame really because this wonderful art should take centre stage in what could be a 'showroom' and that is not the case. There was also a random antiques section to the side which didn't seem to fit next to the Caithness Glass. I had intended to come home with a couple of pieces of Caithness Glass but really didn't feel compelled to buy anything.
The visitor centre cafe was dated (but per my earlier point about hard times, fair enough) but really lacked atmosphere and the staff seemed really disengaged. The food was decent and reasonably priced.
The gift shop didn't seem to sell a lot of Scottish gifts, a real mish-mash of things in random assemble, again a real shame as this place could be amazing.
I'm sorry for being critical but we were really disappointed with our visit. I hope the owners make some simple changes to at least make sure the place is tidy and something to energise and motivate the staff to present a better atmosphere for visiting tourists to encourage more spend and repeat business.
Skrevet 6. november 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
We apologise that you felt disappointed with your visit. As you mentioned in your review Covid has hit all businesses badly and having been locked down twice in the last two years the Visitor Centre is no exception. We are glad that you did appreciate the glassmakers, we are lucky to have such skilled craftsmen on site. Our antiques area is very popular with locals and visitors alike and as for our shop we like to support not just Scottish business but all things British! We stock sweets, jams, honeys, cakes and choclates all made in Britain as well as bags, candles, cards, jewellery and books. We are surprised about your staff comments as we get such good feedback from many people.
Skrevet 9. november 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

150Welltravelled
Dubai, United Arab Emirates13 bidrag
okt. 2021
Not so much of a visitors centre more a gift shop and cafe. We always call in at visitors centres anywhere we visit in the hopes of picking up useful information about local walks and places to visit. The centre contains a not very well stocked set of leaflets, we found better in the local hotels and no information about local walks. We ended up buying the last remaining booklet which gave details about walks further afield than Crieff and discovered the other walks local walks from on-line information; this is not however a convenient way to look up directions when out and about. The cafe looked okay but we did not use, the gift shop was average and pricey. It does have a free car park and toilets which was useful.
Skrevet 18. oktober 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.
Our apologies for you not enjoying your visit. As you mentioned we do have visitor leaflets in our shop, but due to covid our leaflet distributor visits have been very limited. The staff in the shop are all very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and would have been more than happy to help you if you had made enquiries, as they have done with many customers. Hope you had an enjoyable holiday.
Skrevet 24. oktober 2021
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert M
6 bidrag
sep. 2021 • Par
Been here many years ago and so was like a time warp going back . Free parking, shop selling crystal and reasonably priced friendly cafe. Typical bus tour type place to stop. Pleasant but not spectacular.
Skrevet 19. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Azzurro_Devon
Devon52 bidrag
sep. 2021
Designed for tourists. Good for coach parties wanting a pit stop along the way. Average souvenir shop, average cafeteria. Glass centre lacked any real sense of welcome.
Skrevet 16. september 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Swedishtomcat
Diss, UK2 936 bidrag
jul. 2021 • Par
This is your stereotypical coach stop venue for all things Scottish. To be fair it’s not brimming with tat and does have some nice items too. There’s a big canteen, an exhibition about cattle droving plus glass blowing demonstrations.
Skrevet 24. august 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

lou211067
Lincolnshire, UK113 bidrag
jun. 2021 • Par
Great place for a fresh hearty meal, dog friendly inside, very covid safe. Excellent friendly service, plenty of parking.
Skrevet 7. juli 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Timbo3765
Pershore, UK587 bidrag
mai 2021 • Par
Not the best visitor centre, the Caithness Glass bit was poor and the gift shop not much better. Didn’t try the cafe or go in the garden centre.
Skrevet 25. mai 2021
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

David S
Leeds, UK28 bidrag
nov. 2020 • Par
Breakfast was great very clean environment, just what we wanted.
Black pudding best I've had in a long time, food served hot and quickly, mushrooms cooked in butter. Highly recommend this cafe
Skrevet 7. november 2020
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke fra TripAdvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 624
Er det noe som mangler eller er unøyaktig?
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen