Milawa Cheese Company
Milawa Cheese Company
4
09:00–17:00
Mandag
09:00 - 17:00
Tirsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Onsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Torsdag
09:00 - 17:00
Fredag
09:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
09:00 - 17:00
Søndag
09:00 - 17:00
Om
Varighet: < 1 time
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve Milawa Cheese Company og attraksjoner i nærheten på


Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.0
4,0 av 5 bobler280 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
116
Svært bra
99
Gjennomsnittlig
38
Dårlig
14
Forferdelig
13

Christine S
1 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023 • Par
Bought over $70 + worth of cheeses for a family event, only to realise that all the cheeses had a best before date three days after the purchase date!
Been visiting here for umpteen years and supported this place during Covid.
When I called to voice my displeasure, I received, “lip service,” and that I
would receive a call back from the marketing team!
Still waiting..,
And yes one cheeses was disposed of…
Very disappointing, expected more…
Skrevet 25. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and we're very sorry you were disappointed. We're even sorrier to hear that you felt you had to throw away one of our cheeses! Our range of handmade cheeses have best before dates (as this is a legal requirement) - meaning they are safe to consume after the date on the packaging. In fact, many people will argue that cheese is often best after the best before date as that is when cheese is at its peak and is full of flavour. We recommend that when you pop your cheeses into the fridge, do an inspection, noting what the cheese looks and smells like - this is your reference point when opening the cheese to eat. Tip: If you like your cheese milder, eat it soon after purchasing. Like a stronger cheese? Push it to the back of the fridge and wait it out. You can read more on our blog - https://www.milawacheese.com.au/blogs/news/what-you-need-to-know-about-our-cheese-and-expiry-dates We have sent you a direct message asking you to email us so we can follow up and remedy for you, unfortunately we can't find a record of your call - but your feedback and satisfaction is very important to us! Thanks again for your support.
Skrevet 31. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Geoff H
Albury, Australia12 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2023 • Par
Great food, excellent coffee. Cheese tasting the highlight. Quality establishment.
Fully recommend a detour off the freeway.
Skrevet 23. juli 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

CDAussie
Wodonga, Australia631 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
jun. 2023
Always a worthwhile visit with a great provadore and beautifully crafted cheeses that are both unique and tasty and an enhancement to any meal.
Skrevet 28. juni 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Jenni T
Gladstone, Australia25 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2023
An essential visit and make sure you are not on a time limit as the grounds are so welcoming - you've just got to take a blanket, sit/lie on the soft grass and savour a platter with some vino!
Skrevet 27. mai 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Jenn P
Wangi Wangi, Australia448 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2023
Recommended to call in at this place. Luckily a cheese tasting was in progress. I tried quite a few of the cheeses and bought the Mt Buffalo Bleu. Very yummy
Skrevet 10. mai 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

DemiDolphin
1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
apr. 2023 • Venner
Loved creating our own cheese board and enjoying some amazing locally made produce. The team were super friendly and always made time for the whole group to answer questions and have a nice chat. Kel was a legend!
Skrevet 9. april 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

bobjanh
Brisbane, Australia2 233 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2022 • Par
At the time we visited, tastings were not on offer: very disappointing to travel here and find this to be the case: basically was just operating as a shop front. We bought some samples untested.

There is a cafe attached to the premises.
Skrevet 26. januar 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Blob123
Ocean Grove, Australia70 bidrag
2,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2022
Pulled in to the Milawa Cheese Factory to taste and buy some cheese. Imagine our surprise and disappointment that tastings had already closed at 4.30pm when the advertising at the entrance clearly states - "Open for Sales and Tastings from 9am to 5pm". When we found out that the tastings were off, we were abruptly told we should have been here earlier, like it was our fault that we thought tastings were still happening before 5.00pm. Obviously we could not buy much cheese if there were no tastings, so the factory missed out on some sales. We ended buying some spreads, pestos etc which hopefully will be okay. Just disappointing as we had driven off the highway to buy some cheese etc.
Skrevet 24. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

C...
Victoria, Australia64 968 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2022
It's a must do for me if I am anywhere near it... I stop to buy cheese! It's strange how with all the years I have been going there... and it's getting close to 20 that the carpark has never been upgraded, nor the flooring inside. Nevertheless, it's worth a visit to the business... there are other smaller businesses nearby as well... right next door is Gifts Of Difference & Distinction ( that's quite a mouthful), I bought a new cheese knife in here and they do have a lovely range.

I was quite lucky that their blue cheese was on sale when I was here, so that was a definite take home and of course I took some of their tasty cheese away. When I looked in the car for something to store it in ... I had the same insulated bag that I had bought from the business two years earlier in my car ( I use it for grocery shopping sometimes)...that was fortuitous.

Like the previous time I visited, I arrived near closing time... but now that we are leaving covid restrictions behind... there were other customers. There was even a family enjoying the lawn out the front.
Skrevet 21. november 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Jo SB
Melbourne, Australia943 bidrag
4,0 av 5 bobler
jul. 2022
Came here as part of the Tour de Vine’s Self-Guided Cycling Tours from Beechworth. They will set up the cheese board for you, which has a great selection of different types of cheeses, crackers & grapes.

There is a wine shop right next door, so you can also do some wine tasting.
Skrevet 22. august 2022
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 280
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Milawa Cheese Company (Australia) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

Vanlige spørsmål om Milawa Cheese Company